DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Species II (claims 10-15) in the reply filed on 05/21/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that “substantial overlap demonstrates that the species are not distinct inventions but rather applications of a single inventive concept-hash-based integrity and synchronization in distributed computer systems-applied to different data types (multimedia artwork, electronic files, and electronic financial instruments)”. This is not found persuasive because the use of common, non-specialized hardware for the different methods of the species does not demonstrate non-distinctness.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 10-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Obstfeld et al. (hereinafter ‘Obstfeld’, Pub. No. 2025/0036793).
Regarding claim 10, Obstfeld teaches a computerized method to maintain integrity of an electronic file (Abstract; [0011]; [0029]; [0030]), comprising:
receiving, at a first computer system from a second computer system, the electronic file ([0033]; [0037]; [0041]; [0045], where a client, obfuscation server and/or ledgers can send and/or receive data);
creating, by the first computer system, a unique identification number for the electronic file ([0029]; [0030]; [0041]);
using, by the first computer system, a hash function to generate a hash value for the electronic file ([0019]; [0022]; [0023]; [0029]; [0030]; [0041], where Web3 services could be provided by obfuscation server or other elements);
saving, by the first computer system, the electronic file, the unique identification number, and the generated hash value together into a database ([0029]; [0030]); and
saving, by the first computer system, at least the unique identification number and the generated hash value into a read-only memory ([0029]; [0030], as stored at, for example, distributed ledgers).
Regarding claim 11, Obstfeld teaches in which the read-only memory comprises at least one of Compact Disc Read-Only Memory (CD-ROM), Digital Versatile Disc Read-Only Memory (DVD-ROM), backup computer system, Blu-ray Disc Read-Only Memory (BD-ROM), Masked ROM (MROM), Programmable Read-Only Memory (PROM), Erasable Programmable Read-Only Memory (EPROM), Electrically Erasable Programmable Read-Only Memory (EEPROM), Flash Memory, other read-only memory, or a combination thereof ([0036]; [0042]; [0045]; [0067]).
Regarding claim 12, Obstfeld teaches in which the first computer system comprises a device interface (304, [0032]; 318, [0038]; [0046]; [0062]- [0064]).
Regarding claim 13, Obstfeld teaches in which the device interface comprises at least one of a keyboard, a keypad, a monitor, a display, a terminal, a computer, a control panel, a vehicle dashboard, a network interface, a machine interface, an electrical interface, an electronic interface, a magnetic interface, an electromagnetic interface including an electromagnetic wave interface, an optical interface, a light interface, an acoustic interface, a video interface, an audio interface, a contactless interface, a mobile phone interface, a smartphone interface, a smartbook interface, a tablet interface, another communication device interface, a Personal Digital Assistant (PDA) interface, a handheld device interface, a portable device interface, a wireless interface, a wired interface, or a combination thereof (304, [0032]; 318, [0038]; [0046]; [0062]-[0064]).
Regarding claim 14, Obstfeld teaches in which the second computer system comprises a device interface (304, [0032]; 318, [0038]; [0046]; [0062]- [0064]).
Regarding claim 15, Obstfeld teaches in which the device interface comprises at least one of a keyboard, a keypad, a monitor, a display, a terminal, a computer, a control panel, a vehicle dashboard, a network interface, a machine interface, an electrical interface, an electronic interface, a magnetic interface, an electromagnetic interface including an electromagnetic wave interface, an optical interface, a light interface, an acoustic interface, a video interface, an audio interface, a contactless interface, a mobile phone interface, a smartphone interface, a smartbook interface, a tablet interface, another communication device interface, a Personal Digital Assistant (PDA) interface, a handheld device interface, a portable device interface, a wireless interface, a wired interface, or a combination thereof (304, [0032]; 318, [0038]; [0046]; [0062]-[0064]).
Conclusion
/OMAR S PARRA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421