Examiner’s Note
Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers or figures in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing the responses, to
fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zadeh et al. (US 2025/0315691) and in view of Sassak et al. (US 2025/0272506).
As to claim 1, Zadeh teaches a system (Figs.1-2), comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: generation, by a system (LLM130/180) embeddings from documents (Pars.15-20);
based on receiving 210 a user input and a tag (identified content/intent in user input110) at a large language model 130, wherein the input and the at least one tag are associated with a user account 170, performing, by the system 130, a similarity search (240) between the at least one tag 110 and the auto-tags (predesigned prompts 120/220) to identify the embeddings 140 that correspond to the prompt 110, and ranking, the embeddings that correspond to the prompt based on a degree of similarity between the at least one tag and the respective auto-tags, to produce ranked embeddings (The set of embeddings are ranked based on the generated similarity scores. A highest ranked embedding, in the set of embeddings, that corresponds to a particular prompt in the subset is identified. The particular prompt may be automatically input to the second LLM )(140/160); identifying, by the system (150), a context based on the ranked embeddings (0025 the identified content in user input 110 is matched to identified context from a prompt in prompt bank 120 in order to determine context); prompting 295, by the system 150, the large language model (180) with the prompt and the context to produce a result ([0057] At block 295, the selected prompt(s) are used as input to a target LLM, which may be different than the LLM that performed the contextual analysis. The selected prompt(s) serve as input for generating responses or content that aligns with the context extracted from the initial text input); and making, by the system 170, the result available to the user account (Abstract; Pars.24-33, 43-52; Figs.1-2).
It is noted that Zadeh doesn’t explicitly teach the details of generating the embeddings. However, Sassak in same field teaches obtaining an input (that is formatted/tagged) embedding associated with the user input; retrieving a synthetic question embedding (auto-tags) from an embeddings database, based on a similarity to the input embedding; obtaining a source text based on a stored mapping between the synthetic question embedding and the source text; using a large language model (LLM), generating a textual response to the user input, based on the user input and the source text; and providing the generated textual response for display, wherein generating the embedding comprises splitting the documents into chunks/tokens and converting the tokens into embeddings (Figs.1-5; Pars. 64, 94-105).
The combination of the analogous arts would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of applicant’s invention for the purpose of efficiently generating the embedding database.
As to claim 2, it is inherent that for a second/subsequent prompt similarity search between the second prompt and the auto-tags 120/135 will be performed at system 150 to identify the embeddings 140 that correspond to the second prompt and the group of the auto-tags that corresponds to the embeddings.
As to claim 3, Zadeh teaches wherein making the result available via the user account comprises: attaching at least one auto-tag (prompt) of the respective auto-tags to the result (Fig.3, 280).
As to claim 4, Zadeh teaches receiving ranking preference data via the user account that indicates a preference of rankings of the at least one auto-tag (Fig.290; Pars.31-32).
As to claim 5, Zadeh teaches where contexts are determined for the user input and results are generated based on the input and determined context as addressed above.
As to claims 6-7, Sassak teaches an operation comprising storing respective first associations between the respective auto-tags (synthetic prompts) and the respective chunks as respective key-value pairs comprising the respective auto-tags and the respective chunks (Fig.6; Pars.95, 118-119)
Regarding claims 8-12, 15-17, the corresponding instructions and method comprising the steps similar to the claims addressed above are analogous, therefore rejected as being unpatentable over Zadeh and in view of Sassak for the foregoing reasons..
As to claims 13-14, Zadeh teaches wherein the document comprises a table, and wherein the respective auto-tags 120 identify table name keywords of the table, column name keywords of the table, or row name keywords of the table (Pars.50-51) and Sassak teaches a stored mapping where the mapping includes information identifying the source document from which the synthetic prompt was generated, including the specific portion of the source documents from which the associated synthetic question was produced. (Pars.10, 94-95,106).
As to claims 18-20, Sassak teaches storing respective associations between the auto-tags and the embeddings as respective triplets comprising respective keys/tokens, the auto-tags, and respective vectors (Pars.38, 60-66, 106-107).
/DANIEL ABEBE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2657