DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HSU et al. (US PGpub: 2019/0019568 A1), herein after HSU, in view of Durham et al. (US PGpub: 20210149825), herein after Durham.
Regarding claim 1, HSU teaches an LED lamp bead chip with a dual-fuse structure, comprising an IC chip, a plurality of groups of logical addresses are arranged in the IC chip, at least two fuses (16 and 46, The fuse-blowing system includes a fuse device, a first fuse, a second fuse and a mapping device. Paragraph [0057], FIG. 4) are arranged between each group of logical addresses (The mapping device, integrated with the fuse device in the DRAM, enables the fuse device, and provides the fuse device with a physical address for a first time. The enabled fuse device, in response to only the provided physical address for the first time, performs a fuse-blowing operation on the first fuse. When the mapping device enables the fuse device and provides the fuse device with the physical address for a second time, the enabled fuse device, in response to only the provided physical address for the second time, performs the fuse-blowing operation on the second fuse.[0077] Another aspect of the present disclosure provides a method of operating a fuse-blowing system of a DRAM. The method includes enabling a fuse device of the fuse-blowing system; providing the fuse device with a physical address; and performing, in response to only the provided physical address, a fuse-blowing operation on a fuse of the DRAM by the enabled fuse device.),
HSU does not explicitly teach one logical address adopts OR gate logic.
However, Durham discloses ne logical address adopts OR gate logic. (Paragraph [0047]).
Hence, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to use HSU’s LED lamp bead chip or display device to modify with teachings from Durham such that memory address may be decrypted and decoded to create the tweak for encrypting/decrypting the data. In at least some embodiments, context information stored separately from the pointer may also be included in the tweak.
Regarding claim 2, HSU teaches A chip programming method used for the LED lamp bead chip with a dual-fuse structure according to claim 1, wherein the chip is irradiated by external light containing address information, a fuse located on a flag bit is blown, and logical information is transmitted to the chip to rewrite a corresponding internal logical value of the chip (Fuses are usually irradiated by power supply light or laser initiated light as known to people skilled in the art as in US patent 11658465 B1 or 2023/0049359 A1, ZOU et al).
Regarding claim 3, HSU teaches the chip programming method for the LED lamp bead chip with a dual-fuse structure according to claim 2, wherein a time-sharing fusing is adopted to preform fusing the fuse located on the flag bit (FIG. 4), Paragraph [0060], fuse is blown second time as well. That is time sharing).
Regarding claim 4, HSU teaches An LED lamp bead, comprising the LED lamp bead chip with a dual-fuse structure according to claim 1 (FIG. 4) .
Claims 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HSU, in view of Durham and in further view of Yano et al. (US PGpub: 2011/0307667), herein after Yano.
Regarding claim 5, HSU teaches the LED lamp bead according to claim 4, wherein the LED lamp bead has three monochromatic light-emitting units, and the three monochromatic light-emitting units are an R light-emitting unit, a G light-emitting unit and a B light-emitting unit, respectively.
This is known to people skilled in the art as taught in US. 20110307667, Yano et al. in Paragraph [0066] with LED for state display 6
Regarding claim 6, HSU teaches the LED lamp bead according to claim 5, wherein the three monochromatic light-emitting units are all electrically connected to a VDD pin, and are then electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply through the VDD pin (This light units will be connected to power supply pin which is signified by VDD).
This is known to people skilled in the art as taught in US. 20110307667, Yano et al. in Paragraph [0066] with LED for state display 6, See FIG. 1
Regarding claim 7, HSU teaches the LED lamp bead according to claim 6, wherein the LED lamp bead chip is electrically connected to a controller for controlling the LED lamp bead through a DIN pin, and the LED lamp bead chip is further electrically connected with the positive electrode and a negative electrode of the power supply through the VDD pin and a VSS pin, respectively.
This is known to people skilled in the art as taught in US. 20110307667, Yano et al. in Paragraph [0066] with LED for state display 6, See FIG. 1. LED fuse is connected to power supply VDD and power supply circuitry having VSS or GND pin which facilitates writing the address for programming the device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See form PTO-892.
/SHEIKH MARUF/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897