DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim(s) 2 includes both a programming device and the method steps of using the programming device. The claim is indefinite insofar as the examiner is unclear as to whether the method of claim 1 is not directed to the programming device, but rather to actions of the programming device.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang (CN 116801446 A; see translation).
With regards to claim 1. Yang disclose(s):
A method (figs 1-8) for obtaining different addresses by changing internal logic values of a chip through light (fig 6; [lines 19-25 in page 8]), wherein the light containing address information is irradiated on a LED lamp bead (see figs 3-4; [lines 26-28 in page 5]), and then is transmitted to an IC chip inside the LED lamp bead (see figs 7-8; [lines 5-12 in page 10]), and after receiving electric current containing the address information, the IC chip automatically decodes to generate a logical address consistent with the address information carried by the light (lines 24-32 in page 10).
With regards to claim 3. Yang disclose(s):
An LED lamp bead, comprising the IC chip, wherein the logical address in the IC chip is obtained by using the method for obtaining different addresses by changing internal logic values of a chip through light according to claim 1 (see fig 8 for changing logic values of LED chip; see addresses in fig 6; [lines5-12 in page 10] [lines 19-25 in page 8]).
With regards to claim 4. Yang disclose(s):
The LED lamp bead according to claim 3, wherein the LED lamp bead has three-primary-color light-emitting units (see figs 3-4), and the three-primary-color light-emitting units are an R light-emitting unit (OUTR; RLED), a G light-emitting unit (OUTG; GLED)and a B light-emitting unit (OUTB; BLED), respectively .
With regards to claim 5. Yang disclose(s):
The LED lamp bead according to claim 4, wherein the three-primary-color light-emitting units (see figs 3-4) are all electrically connected to a VDD pin (VDD in fig 3), and are then electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply through the VDD pin (lines 20-21 in page 6).
With regards to claim 6. Yang disclose(s):
The LED lamp bead according to claim 5, wherein the IC chip is electrically connected to a controller for controlling the LED lamp bead through a DIN pin (see control data; [lines 33-34 in page 10] [lines 2531 in page 11]), and the IC chip is further electrically connected to the positive and negative electrodes of the power supply through the VDD and a VSS pin (see VDD and GND in fig 3), respectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhen (CN 109152133 A) discloses: rear placing writing code method and LED module based on wire transmission control signal and address signal, solving the problem that the LED lamp string in the large engineering difficult problem of low encoding efficiency.
/RENAN LUQUE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896