DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 2 is/are objected to because of the following informalities:
With regards to claim(s) 2: in line 5, “wherein the software input module is used for inputting a program for changing”, was recited perhaps - -wherein the software input module is configured for inputting a program for changing- - was meant.
With regards to claim(s) 2: in line 11, “wherein the MUC chip is used for extracting the program for changing the internal”, was recited perhaps - - wherein the MUC chip is configured for extracting the program for changing the internal- - was meant.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang (CN 116801446 A; see translation).
With regards to claim 1. Yang disclose(s):
A method (figs 1-8) for obtaining different addresses by changing internal logic values of a chip through light (fig 6; [lines 19-25 in page 8]), wherein a light containing address information is irradiated on a LED lamp bead (see figs 3-4; [lines 26-28 in page 5]), and then is transmitted to an IC chip inside the LED lamp bead (see figs 7-8; [lines 5-12 in page 10]), and after receiving electric current containing the address information, the IC chip automatically decodes to generate a logical address consistent with the address information carried by the light (lines 24-32 in page 10).
With regards to claim 3. Yang disclose(s):
An LED lamp bead, comprising an IC chip, wherein a logical address in the IC chip is obtained by using the method for obtaining different addresses by changing internal logic values of a chip through light according to claim 1 (see fig 8 for changing logic values of LED chip; see addresses in fig 6; [lines5-12 in page 10] [lines 19-25 in page 8]).
With regards to claim 4. Yang disclose(s):
The LED lamp bead according to claim 3, wherein the LED lamp bead has three-primary-color light-emitting units (see figs 3-4), and the three-primary-color light-emitting units are an R light-emitting unit (OUTR; RLED), a G light-emitting unit (OUTG; GLED)and a B light-emitting unit (OUTB; BLED), respectively .
With regards to claim 5. Yang disclose(s):
The LED lamp bead according to claim 4, wherein the three-primary-color light-emitting units (see figs 3-4) are all electrically connected to a VDD pin (VDD in fig 3), and are then electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply through the VDD pin (lines 20-21 in page 6).
With regards to claim 6. Yang disclose(s):
The LED lamp bead according to claim 5, wherein the IC chip is electrically connected to a controller for controlling the LED lamp bead through a DIN pin (see control data; [lines 33-34 in page 10] [lines 2531 in page 11]), and the IC chip is further electrically connected to a positive and negative electrodes of the power supply through the VDD and a VSS pin (see VDD and GND in fig 3), respectively.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 2 is/are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
With regards to claim(s) 2: the prior art fails to disclose a/an programming device requiring:
wherein the MUC chip is used for extracting the program for changing the internal logical values of the chip inputted by the software input module, and transmitting the program to the optical signal encoding modulator; and the optical signal encoding modulator controls the light source to emit optical signals with a certain frequency according to the program for changing the internal logical values of the chip inputted by the software input module, in combination with other limitations of the claim.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 5/29/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that the prior art, Yang, fails to disclose “after receiving electric current containing the address information, the IC chip automatically decodes to generate a logical address consistent with the address information carried by the light” as recited in claim 1. To support this position, Applicant relies on paragraphs [0032, 0033, 0044] of Yang which discloses detail of the operation of burning fuses (by receiving optical information by photosensitive diodes) to store information. The examiner respectfully disagrees; Yang discloses optical detection of address code burning circuit [lines 26-28 in page 5]. Such circuit involves receiving logic values though light ([lines 26-34 in page 8], [lines 1-27 in page 9]). Yang clearly discloses that the received information can be any of multiple different address code [lines 26-27 in line 9]. Further, Yang discloses that the address code is being decoded [lines 28-30 in page 9]. For that reason, Yang discloses the required limitation by claim 1 “after receiving electric current containing the address information, the IC chip automatically decodes to generate a logical address consistent with the address information carried by the light” [lines 24-32 in page 10]. Although claim 1 recites “a method for obtaining different addresses”, such limitation does not require the different addresses being stored after one initial address has been stored as alleged in page 7 of the remarks.
For at least reasons above, the examiner maintains the rejection of records.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RENAN LUQUE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845