DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-19, and 21 of this application is patentably indistinct from claim 1-20 of Application No. [18/347,213]. Pursuant to 37 CFR 1.78(f), when two or more applications filed by the same applicant or assignee contain patentably indistinct claims, elimination of such claims from all but one application may be required in the absence of good and sufficient reason for their retention during pendency in more than one application. Applicant is required to either cancel the patentably indistinct claims from all but one application or maintain a clear line of demarcation between the applications. See MPEP § 822.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Regarding claim 1, 11, and 21 the claimed invention is directed to an organized activity to be performed by a human without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) to provide…register…provide…; This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because all those steps are able to be performed by a human and such deemed as a human organized activity that involves with an URL. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hogoboom et al. (US 7,996,530 B1, hereinafter refers Hogoboom).
Regarding claim 1, Hogoboom discloses Computing system supporting reliable access to a website, comprising
a server comprising a processing unit, and a database (Fig. 1), wherein the processing unit is configured to: -
provide a registration interface configured to enable a requester to register a URL representing a website (Fig. 6-7, e.g., the message code for the url www.xyz.com is to verify if the url link is valid being registered),
- register a URL by assigning a code to the URL, the code identifying the URL, and by storing the URL and the assigned code in the database (abstract, Fig. 6-7, Fig. 11, col. 5, lines 13-39, col. 9, lines 7-27),
- in response to registering a URL supply the code to the requester (Fig. 6-7, the message code),
- provide a website access interface configured to enable a user to access a website registered in the database by entering a code different to a URL of the website, - in response to a code being entered in the website access interface verify if the entered code is stored in the database, - if the entered code is stored in the database provide access to the URL corresponding to the entered code to the user (abstract, Fig. 6-7, Fig. 11, col. 5, lines 13-39, col. 9, lines 7-27, the message code for the url www.xyz.com is to verify if the url link stored in the database to check to see it is valid or not).
Regarding claim 2, Hogoboom discloses wherein the processing unit is configured to register a URL requested for registration only if one or more verification criteria are fulfilled, else deny registration (Fig. 6-7, Fig. 10, col. 10, lines 3-15).
Regarding claim 3, Hogoboom discloses wherein the processing unit is configured to generate the code, wherein the processing unit is configured to supply the code to the requester via the registration interface (Fig. 7, the message code).
Regarding claim 4, Hogoboom discloses wherein the registration interface is configured to prompt the requester to enter a URL to be registered, wherein the registration interface is a web interface (Fig. 6-7, the url is www.xyz.com).
Regarding claim 5, Hogoboom discloses wherein the processing unit is configured to, in response to receiving a URL via the registration interface: - verify authenticity of the URL, and - register the URL only if the verification results in an assumed authenticity of the URL (Fig. 6-7, e.g., the message code for the url www.xyz.com is to verify if the url link is valid).
Regarding claim 6, Hogoboom discloses wherein the registration interface is configured to prompt the requester to enter the URL to be registered and to enter requester data, wherein the processing unit is configured to, in response to receiving a URL and the requester data via the registration interface: - verify authenticity of the URL by means of the requester data, and - register the URL only if the verification results in an assumed authenticity of the URL (Fig. 7-8, col. 9, lines 27-67).
Regarding claim 7, Hogoboom discloses wherein the website access interface is a web interface of a service provider offering services by means of the computing system (Fig. 6-7, i.e., a url, col. 5, lines 13-39).
Regarding claim 8, Hogoboom discloses wherein the website access interface is an interface integrated in a web interface of a search engine (Fig. 10, col. 10, lines 3-15).
Regarding claim 9, Hogoboom discloses wherein the website access interface comprises a search bar of the search engine for entering the code, and comprises a selector configured to select the entry into the search bar to represent a code to be handled by the computing system (Fig. 6-7, Fig.10, col. 10, lines 3-15).
Regarding claim 10, Hogoboom discloses wherein providing access to the URL assigned to the entered code includes one or more of: - calling the stored URL stored; - displaying the website represented by the stored URL in a browser of the user; - sending the stored URL to the user; - sending the stored URL the user via the website access interface (Fig. 6-7).
Regarding claim 11, the instant method is analyzed with respect to claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, the instant method is analyzed with respect to claim 2.
Regarding claim 13, Hogoboom discloses wherein the verification criteria include authenticity of the URL, preferably wherein the authenticity of the URL is verified by means of requester data (Fig.10, col. 10, lines 3-15).
Regarding claim 14, Hogoboom discloses supplying the code to the requester via the registration interface which registration interface is a web interface (Fig. 6-7, a url).
Regarding claim 15, Hogoboom discloses wherein the website access interface is a web interface of the service offering services by means of the computing system (Fig. 6-7, i.e., a url, col. 5, lines 13-39).
Regarding claim 16, the instant method is analyzed with respect to claim 8.
Regarding claim 17, the instant method is analyzed with respect to claim 9.
Regarding claim 18, the instant method is analyzed with respect to claim 10.
Regarding claim 19, Hogoboom discloses a requester requesting the registration of a URL via the registration interface, the requester receiving a code assigned to the URL, the requester submitting the code to a user, preferably by email, the user entering the code in the website access interface and receiving access to the corresponding website (Fig. 6-7, Fig. 10, col. 5, lines 13-39, col. 10, lines 3-15).
Regarding claim 20, the instant method is analyzed with respect to claim 11.
Regarding claim 21, the instant method is analyzed with respect to claim 11.
Conclusion
/CAI Y CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425