CTNF 18/764,923 CTNF 79472 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 21-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chhabra (US 20130010665 A1) in view of Krishnamoorthy et al (US 10356714 B2) hereinafter as Krishnamoorthy . Regarding claim(s) 21,31,35, Chhabra discloses an electronic device ( See Fig(s) . 1a with electronic devices 4,6), comprising: an interface circuit, communicatively coupled to an antenna, configured to communicate with a second electronic device ( See Fig(s) . 2, each device inherently has an antenna for communicating with other devices wirelessly), wherein the interface circuit is configured to. Chhabra fails to disclose receive, associated with the second electronic device, a request for power-save- capability information of the electronic device; and provide, addressed to the second electronic device, a response to the request that indicates the power-save-mode capability of the electronic device. Krishnamoorthy discloses receive, associated with the second electronic device, a request for power-save- capability information of the electronic device ( See Fig(s) . 1, See ¶ 31,33, The access point 104 may identify the power saving capabilities of the station 106 based on the association probe or request from the station 106 during association with the access point 104 ).; and provide, addressed to the second electronic device, a response to the request that indicates the power-save-mode capability of the electronic device ( See Fig(s) . 3, See ¶ 53, n response to the probe or association request in which the station 106 indicated the station's power saving capabilities, or as part of an association negotiation process, a third message 305 c (i.e., an SIP negotiation message 305 c ) includes a header that includes a power saving (PS) capability acknowledgement indicator 309) . During power saving modes, the devices may suspend or reduce communications. Devices with such capabilities must be coordinated with the RATs and other network devices to enable efficient and proper use of these capabilities in conjunction with the network connectively. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate the teachings of Krishnamoorthy within Chhabra, so as to improve overall network performance efficiency. Regarding claim(s) 22,32,36, Krishnamoorthy discloses wherein the response comprises recommendation information that specifies a recommended schedule of a power-save mode of the second electronic device ( See Fig(s) . 3 block 310 timer provides schedule for power saving, See ¶ 18). Reasons for combining same as claim 21. Regarding claim(s) 23,33,37, Chhabra discloses The electronic device of claim 21, wherein the response comprises mode information that indicates that the electronic device is responding to the request from the second electronic device ( See ¶ abstract, 7-8). Regarding claim(s) 22,34,38, Krishnamoorthy discloses wherein the interface circuit is configured to receive, associated with the second electronic device, a management frame, that comprises temporal information corresponding to one or more instances of a power-save mode of the second electronic device, wherein the temporal information indicates at least a start of a time interval when the second electronic device is in a given instance of the power-save mode and the time interval is to be used for communication with at least the electronic device ( See Fig(s) . 4, See ¶ 61, at state 451 , the station 406 a may start at an unassociated state in a non-power saving state. For example, the station 406 a may start at a normal operating power and have the ability to communicate messages to the access point 404 and the network core 408 (and any other devices in the system 100 ). ). Reasons for combining same as claim 21. Regarding claim(s) 25,39, Chhabra discloses wherein the management frame comprises: a beacon, a probe-response frame, and/or an association-response frame ( See ¶ 26, See Fig(s) . 4A, a beacon frame). Regarding claim(s) 26, Krishnamoorthy discloses wherein the one or more instances of the power-save mode of the second electronic device are based at least in part on the power-save- mode capability of the electronic device ( See Fig(s) . 3, See ¶ 53, n response to the probe or association request in which the station 106 indicated the station's power saving capabilities, or as part of an association negotiation process, a third message 305 c (i.e., an SIP negotiation message 305 c ) includes a header that includes a power saving (PS) capability acknowledgement indicator 309) . Reasons for combining same as claim 21. Regarding claim(s) 27, Krishnamoorthy discloses , wherein the power-save mode is associated with a 6 GHz band of frequencies ( See ¶ 3, different frequency bands are stated which also includes 6 GHZ band within a wireless radio waves spectrum). Reasons for combining same as claim 21. Regarding claim(s) 28, Chhabra discloses wherein the power-save mode is compatible with an IEEE 802.11 communication protocol ( See ¶ 28). Regarding claim(s) 29,40, Chhabra discloses, wherein the electronic device comprises a station and the second electronic device comprises an access point ( See ¶ 3, See Fig(s) . 1A) . Regarding claim(s) 30, Krishnamoorthy discloses wherein the interface circuit is configured to receive, associated with the second electronic device, recommended slotted-operation information for the electronic device, the recommended slotted-operation information comprising at least one of: a recommended sequence of temporal slots for the electronic device, or recommended channel information for one or more temporal slots for the electronic device ( See ¶ 15, A TDMA system may allow multiple user terminals to share the same frequency channel by dividing the transmission signal into different time slots, each time slot being assigned to different user terminal.). Reasons for combining same as claim 21. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Raj Jain whose telephone number is (571) 272-3145. The examiner can normally be reached on M-Th ~8 ~6. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Derrick Ferris can be reached on 571-272-3123. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from Patent Center. Status information for published applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Patent Center for authorized users only. Should you have questions about access to Patent Center, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated- interview-request-air-form. /RAJ JAIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/764,923 Page 2 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/764,923 Page 3 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/764,923 Page 4 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/764,923 Page 5 Art Unit: 2411 Application/Control Number: 18/764,923 Page 6 Art Unit: 2411