This non-final application is in response to the application filed on 7/5/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on July 5,2025, April 23, 2025, and November 4, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The following title is suggested: epoch time, synchronization assistance information, cell, etc.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 5, 6, 7, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AlA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AlA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 5 recites " wherein in a case that the first synchronization assistance information does not comprise the first epoch time indication information " and claim 1 recites “wherein the first epoch time indication information is configured to determine a first epoch time corresponding to the first synchronization assistance information ". As such, claim 5 fails to further limit claim 1, since it contradicts claim 1 explicitly.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,2,4-9,11-12,15-16, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Shin et al, US 20250330932 A1, in view of Li et al, US 20230232302 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Shin does disclose a method for wireless communication, comprising: receiving, by a terminal device, first synchronization assistance information, wherein the first synchronization assistance information is synchronization assistance information corresponding to a first cell(([0105] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). For the initial cell search, a terminal may synchronize with a base station by receiving a primary synchronization signal (PSS) and a secondary synchronization signal (SSS) from a base station and obtain information such as a cell identifier (ID), etc. After that, a terminal may obtain broadcasting information in a cell by receiving a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) from a base station.), and the first synchronization assistance information comprises at least one of satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell, a common timing value parameter corresponding to the first cell, first epoch time indication information([0280] In addition, the base station may update the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the existing serving satellite for each epoch (reference) time, and may additionally inform the UE of the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the upcoming satellite for each epoch (reference) time. In this case, the base station may distinguish whether the parameter is a value for a serving satellite or a value for an upcoming satellite.),
wherein the first epoch time indication information is configured to determine a first epoch time corresponding to the first synchronization assistance information([0176] That is, the UE may restart the first validity timer having the first validity duration configured at the epoch time of assistance information (i.e., serving satellite ephemeris information).),
and the first cell is not a serving cell of the terminal device([0183] a non-serving satellite (or a neighboring satellite) may be expressed as a satellite for a non-serving cell (or a satellite for a neighboring cell).);
or a duration of a timer corresponding to the first cell(optional element does not require citation),
and/or initiating, by the terminal device, a handover procedure to the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information(optional element does not require citation).
Shin does not explicitly disclose performing, by the terminal device, mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information;
However, Li does disclose performing, by the terminal device, mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information([0148] Cell selection or cell reselection is performed based on the measurement result of the cell and the cell selection assistance information, so that the cell selected by the terminal to camp on can support a slice corresponding to a session as much as possible. In addition, in the paging method, when paging a radio access network device, an access and mobility management function network element first filters out a target radio access network device set from a plurality of radio access network devices.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang with performing, by the terminal device, mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information as taught by Li. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce signaling overheads, and can also ensure that the terminal device is paged in time. (Li, [0057])
Regarding claim 15, Shin does disclose A network device, comprising: a processor and a memory storing one or more computer programs therein, wherein the processor is configured to execute the one or more computer programs to cause the network device to([0306] one or more processors 102 may control one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more memories 104 to receive the configuration information):
transmit first synchronization assistance information to a terminal device, wherein the first synchronization assistance information is synchronization assistance information corresponding to a first cell, and the first synchronization assistance information comprises at least one of satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell, first epoch time indication information(([0105] [0161] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). For the initial cell search, a terminal may synchronize with a base station by receiving a primary synchronization signal (PSS) and a secondary synchronization signal (SSS) from a base station and obtain information such as a cell identifier (ID), etc. After that, a terminal may obtain broadcasting information in a cell by receiving a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) from a base station. Additionally, a common TA may mean an RTD between a gNB (or a reference point) on the ground and a satellite.),
a common timing value parameter corresponding to the first cell(optional limitation citation not required),
or a duration of a timer corresponding to the first cell, wherein the first epoch time indication information is configured to determine a first epoch time corresponding to the first synchronization assistance information, and the first cell is not a serving cell of the terminal device(optional limitation citation not required);
and/or the terminal device initiates a handover procedure to the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information(optional limitation citation not required).
Shin does not explicitly disclose wherein the terminal device performs mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information,
However, Li does disclose wherein the terminal device performs mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information([0148] Cell selection or cell reselection is performed based on the measurement result of the cell and the cell selection assistance information, so that the cell selected by the terminal to camp on can support a slice corresponding to a session as much as possible. In addition, in the paging method, when paging a radio access network device, an access and mobility management function network element first filters out a target radio access network device set from a plurality of radio access network devices.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Shin with performing, by the terminal device, mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information as taught by Li. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce signaling overheads, and can also ensure that the terminal device is paged in time. (Li, [0057])
Regarding claims 2 and 16, Shin does disclose the method/network device (as cited in claim 16) wherein that the first epoch time indication information is configured to determine the first epoch time corresponding to the first synchronization assistance information comprises: the first epoch time indication information indicates a first time unit, and the first epoch time is a start or end time of the first time unit([0105] [0168] [0280] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). In describing the present disclosure, a validity duration (or a validity window) may mean a time duration between a time when a validity timer starts and a time when a validity timer expires. In addition, the base station may update the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the existing serving satellite for each epoch (reference) time, and may additionally inform the UE of the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the upcoming satellite for each epoch (reference) time.).
Regarding claims 4 and 18, Shin does disclose the method/network device (as cited in claim 18) wherein: the first time unit corresponds to a second cell, or the first time unit is determined based on a downlink timing of the second cell, wherein the second cell is the serving cell of the terminal device([0105] [0168] [0280] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). In describing the present disclosure, a validity duration (or a validity window) may mean a time duration between a time when a validity timer starts and a time when a validity timer expires. In addition, the base station may update the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the existing serving satellite for each epoch (reference) time, and may additionally inform the UE of the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the upcoming satellite for each epoch (reference) time.);
or the first time unit corresponds to the first cell(optional limitation citation not required), or the first time unit is determined based on a downlink timing of the first cell(optional limitation citation not required).
Regarding claims 5 and 19, Shin does disclose the method/network device (as cited in claim 19) wherein in a case that the first synchronization assistance information does not comprise the first epoch time indication information, the first epoch time is determined in one of following manners: the first epoch time is a time determined in accordance with a predefined rule ([0214] [0235] Accordingly, the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) indicating the actual position of the satellite is a value to be provided for each epoch (reference) time. Alternatively, as in the previous method, it may be configured that the validity duration (re)starts according to a predefined rule or at a specific time indicated by the base station.);
or the first epoch time is the same as a second epoch time, wherein the second epoch time is an epoch time corresponding to second synchronization assistance information(optional limitation citation not required);
or the first epoch time is determined based on a third drift value and a second epoch time, wherein the second epoch time is an epoch time corresponding to second synchronization assistance information(optional limitation citation not required);
or the first epoch time is determined based on a third drift value and a second epoch time, wherein the second epoch time is a time determined in accordance with a predefined rule(optional limitation citation not required);
or the first epoch time is a start or end time of a second time unit, wherein the second time unit is a time unit corresponding to a second epoch time, and the second epoch time is an epoch time corresponding to second synchronization assistance information(optional limitation citation not required);
or the first epoch time is a start or end time of a second time unit, wherein the second time unit is a time unit determined in accordance with a predefined rule(optional limitation citation not required);
or the first epoch time is determined based on a third drift value and a second time unit, wherein the second time unit is a time unit corresponding to a second epoch time, and the second epoch time is an epoch time corresponding to second synchronization assistance information(optional limitation citation not required);
or the first epoch time is determined based on a third drift value and a second time unit, wherein the second time unit is a time unit determined in accordance with a predefined rule(optional limitation citation not required).
Regarding claims 6 and 20, Shin does disclose the method/network device (as cited in claim 20) wherein the second synchronization assistance information is synchronization assistance information corresponding to a second cell, wherein the second cell is the serving cell of the terminal device([0105] [0168] [0280] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). In describing the present disclosure, a validity duration (or a validity window) may mean a time duration between a time when a validity timer starts and a time when a validity timer expires. In addition, the base station may update the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the existing serving satellite for each epoch (reference) time, and may additionally inform the UE of the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the upcoming satellite for each epoch (reference) time.);
or the second cell is not the serving cell of the terminal device, and the first cell is different from the second cell(optional limitation citation not required).
Regarding claim 7, Shin does disclose the method wherein the second synchronization assistance information comprises at least one of satellite ephemeris information corresponding to a second cell, second epoch time indication information([0105] [0168] [0280] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). In describing the present disclosure, a validity duration (or a validity window) may mean a time duration between a time when a validity timer starts and a time when a validity timer expires. In addition, the base station may update the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the existing serving satellite for each epoch (reference) time, and may additionally inform the UE of the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the upcoming satellite for each epoch (reference) time.),
a common timing value parameter corresponding to the second cell(optional limitation citation not required),
or a duration of a timer corresponding to the second cell, wherein the second epoch time indication information is configured to determine the second epoch time(optional limitation citation not required).
Regarding claim 8, Shin does disclose the method wherein in a case that the second synchronization assistance information does not comprise the second epoch time indication information, the second epoch time is a time determined in accordance with a predefined rule([0214] [0235] Accordingly, the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) indicating the actual position of the satellite is a value to be provided for each epoch (reference) time. Alternatively, as in the previous method, it may be configured that the validity duration (re)starts according to a predefined rule or at a specific time indicated by the base station.).
Regarding claim 9, Shin does disclose the method wherein receiving, by the terminal device, the first synchronization assistance information comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, the first synchronization assistance information over a network device of the second cell, wherein the second cell is the serving cell of the terminal device(([0105] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). For the initial cell search, a terminal may synchronize with a base station by receiving a primary synchronization signal (PSS) and a secondary synchronization signal (SSS) from a base station and obtain information such as a cell identifier (ID), etc. After that, a terminal may obtain broadcasting information in a cell by receiving a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) from a base station.).
Regarding claim 11, Shin does disclose A terminal device, comprising: a processor and a memory storing one or more computer programs therein, wherein the processor is configured to execute the one or more computer programs to cause the terminal device to([0306] one or more processors 102 may control one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more memories 104 to receive the configuration information):
receive first synchronization assistance information, wherein the first synchronization assistance information is synchronization assistance information corresponding to a first cell(([0105] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). For the initial cell search, a terminal may synchronize with a base station by receiving a primary synchronization signal (PSS) and a secondary synchronization signal (SSS) from a base station and obtain information such as a cell identifier (ID), etc. After that, a terminal may obtain broadcasting information in a cell by receiving a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) from a base station.),
and the first synchronization assistance information comprises at least one of satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell, a common timing value parameter corresponding to the first cell, first epoch time indication information([0280] In addition, the base station may update the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the existing serving satellite for each epoch (reference) time, and may additionally inform the UE of the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the upcoming satellite for each epoch (reference) time. In this case, the base station may distinguish whether the parameter is a value for a serving satellite or a value for an upcoming satellite.),
or a duration of a timer corresponding to the first cell, wherein the first epoch time indication information is configured to determine a first epoch time corresponding to the first synchronization assistance information, and the first cell is not a serving cell of the terminal device(optional limitation citation not required);
and/or initiate a handover procedure to the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information(optional limitation citation not required).
Shin does not explicitly disclose perform mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information.
However, Li does disclose perform mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information([0148] Cell selection or cell reselection is performed based on the measurement result of the cell and the cell selection assistance information, so that the cell selected by the terminal to camp on can support a slice corresponding to a session as much as possible. In addition, in the paging method, when paging a radio access network device, an access and mobility management function network element first filters out a target radio access network device set from a plurality of radio access network devices.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Shin with performing, by the terminal device, mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information as taught by Li. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce signaling overheads, and can also ensure that the terminal device is paged in time. (Li, [0057])
Regarding claim 12, Shin does disclose the terminal device wherein: a reference point of the first epoch time is an uplink time synchronization reference point of the first cell; or a reference point of the first epoch time is an uplink time synchronization reference point of a second cell, wherein the second cell is the serving cell of the terminal device([0105] [0168] [0280] When a terminal is turned on or newly enters a cell, it performs an initial cell search including synchronization with a base station or the like (S601). In describing the present disclosure, a validity duration (or a validity window) may mean a time duration between a time when a validity timer starts and a time when a validity timer expires. In addition, the base station may update the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the existing serving satellite for each epoch (reference) time, and may additionally inform the UE of the mean anomaly (or true anomaly) value for the upcoming satellite for each epoch (reference) time.).’
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Shin et al, US 20250330932 A1, in view of Li et al, US 20230232302 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Yi et al, US 20200359247 A1.
Regarding claim 10, Shin and Li do not explicitly disclose the method wherein performing, by the terminal device, the mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information comprises: determining, by the terminal device, a position of a synchronization signal (SS)/physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block measurement timing configuration (SMTC) occasion corresponding to the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information, and performing radio resource management (RRM) measurement on the first cell based on the SMTC occasion.
However, Yi does disclose the method wherein performing, by the terminal device, the mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information comprises: determining, by the terminal device, a position of a synchronization signal (SS)/physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block measurement timing configuration (SMTC) occasion corresponding to the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information, and performing radio resource management (RRM) measurement on the first cell based on the SMTC occasion([0301-0302] A base station may transmit indication of spatial QCL assumption between an DL RS antenna port(s) (for example, cell-specific CSI-RS, or wireless device-specific CSI-RS, or SS block, or PBCH with or without DM-RSs of PBCH), and DL RS antenna port(s) for demodulation of DL control channel. Signaling for beam indication for a PDCCH may be MAC CE signaling, or RRC signaling, or DCI signaling, or specification-transparent and/or implicit method, and combination of these signaling methods. If configured, one or more parameters of s-MeasureConfig may comprise a reference signal type (e.g., SSB (SS block, or synchronization signals block) or CSI-RS) used for RRM measurement of a serving cell (e.g., a PCell, a sPCell) and/or a threshold value (e.g., s-Measure). A wireless device may perform RRM measurements on a measurement object of a carrier frequency of the serving cell regardless of s-MeasureConfig. If s-MeasureConfig is not configured, the wireless device may perform RRM measurement based on the one or more measurement objects. A measurement object (e.g., measObject) may comprise an ARFCN-value (e.g., a frequency (layer) information), a subcarrier spacing information, one or more SMTCs (SSB-measurement time configurations), CSI-RS measurement configurations, SSB measurement configurations, a list of white cells, and/or a list of black cells. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Shin and Li with performing, by the terminal device, mobility management on the first cell based on the first synchronization assistance information as taught by Yi. The motivation for doing so would be to improve transmission efficiency of a wireless network. (Yi, [0300])
Claims 3 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Shin et al, US 20250330932 A1, in view of Li et al, US 20230232302 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Suzuki et al, US 20150289246 A1.
Regarding claims 3 and 17, Shin and Li do not explicitly disclose the method/network device (as cited in claim 17) wherein the first time unit is a first downlink subframe, and that the first epoch time indication information indicates the first time unit comprises: the first epoch time indication information indicates a system frame number (SFN) and a subframe number that correspond to the first downlink subframe; or the first epoch time indication information indicates an SFN and a subframe number that correspond to a second downlink subframe(optional limitation citation not required), and a first drift value, wherein the first downlink subframe is determined based on the second downlink subframe and the first drift value.
However, Suzuki does disclose the method wherein the first time unit is a first downlink subframe, and that the first epoch time indication information indicates the first time unit comprises: the first epoch time indication information indicates a system frame number (SFN) and a subframe number that correspond to the first downlink subframe([0361] For example, regarding a serving cell for which the uplink-downlink configuration 0 is set, in a case where transmission of the PUSCH is scheduled in [SFN=m, subframe n=2], a PHICH resource is determined in [SFN=m, subframe n=6].);
and a first drift value, wherein the first downlink subframe is determined based on the second downlink subframe and the first drift value([0362] For example, regarding a serving cell for which the uplink-downlink configuration 0 is set, in a case where transmission of the PUSCH is scheduled in [SFN=m, subframe n=3], a PHICH resource is determined from a first resource set in [SFN=m+1, subframe n=0].).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Shin and Li with the method wherein the first time unit is a first downlink subframe, and that the first epoch time indication information indicates the first time unit comprises: the first epoch time indication information indicates a system frame number (SFN) and a subframe number that correspond to the first downlink subframe; and a first drift value, wherein the first downlink subframe is determined based on the second downlink subframe and the first drift value as taught by Suzuki. The motivation for doing so would be to efficiently performing DRX in a radio communication system which employs dynamic TDD. (Suzuki, [0012])
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Shin et al, US 20250330932 A1, in view of Li et al, US 20230232302 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Chen et al, US 20220386259 A1
Regarding claim 13, Shin and Li do not explicitly disclose the terminal device wherein the common timing value parameter corresponding to the first cell comprises at least one of a common timing value, a drift value of the common timing value, or a variation rate of the drift value of the common timing value.
However, Chen does disclose the terminal device wherein the common timing value parameter corresponding to the first cell comprises at least one of a common timing value, a drift value of the common timing value, or a variation rate of the drift value of the common timing value([0033] For example, the common timing advance parameter carried in the common timing advance indication field may include a first common timing advance parameter and a second common timing advance parameter. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Shin and Li with the terminal device wherein the common timing value parameter corresponding to the first cell comprises at least one of a common timing value, a drift value of the common timing value, or a variation rate of the drift value of the common timing value as taught by Chen. The motivation for doing so would be to improve communication performance while reducing energy consumption. (Cheni, [0008])
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Shin et al, US 20250330932 A1, in view of Li et al, US 20230232302 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Garrison et al, US 20070273581 A1.
Regarding claim 14, Shin and Li do not explicitly disclose the terminal device wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell is in a first format, in a second format, or in both first and second formats; wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell in the first format comprises: an X-axis parameter of a position of a satellite corresponding to the first cell, a Y-axis parameter of the position of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, a Z-axis parameter of the position of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, an X-axis parameter of a velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, a Y-axis parameter of the velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, and a Z-axis parameter of the velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell; and wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell in the second format comprises: a semi-major axis of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, eccentricity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, an argument of periapsis of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, a longitude of an ascending node of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, an inclination of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, and a mean anomaly of the satellite corresponding to the first cell at the first epoch time.
However, Garrison does disclose the terminal device wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell is in a first format, in a second format, or in both first and second formats([0032][0039] Other components may be positioned in a data format for the transmission of the ephemeris from the base station to the satellite navigation receiver as part of the standard GPS navigation algorithms, to solve for the receiver position. The new ephemeris format consists of fits of each series of the periodic terms. A least squares fit is utilized to provide the ephemeris in which the satellite position is a function of series coefficients.);
wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell in the first format comprises: an X-axis parameter of a position of a satellite corresponding to the first cell([0305] In order to determine the motion of a satellite around the Earth in accordance with Newton's laws, an inertial coordinate system to express the position, velocity, acceleration, and force vectors in is needed. The X-axis is in the equatorial plane, corresponding to the CEP, pointing towards the vernal equinox. ),
a Y-axis parameter of the position of the satellite corresponding to the first cell([0305] In order to determine the motion of a satellite around the Earth in accordance with Newton's laws, an inertial coordinate system to express the position, velocity, acceleration, and force vectors in is needed. The Y-axis completes a right-handed orthogonal coordinate system and is in the plane of the CEP Equator. ),
a Z-axis parameter of the position of the satellite corresponding to the first cell([0305] In order to determine the motion of a satellite around the Earth in accordance with Newton's laws, an inertial coordinate system to express the position, velocity, acceleration, and force vectors in is needed. The Z-axis is along the instantaneous pole of rotation also known as the Celestial Ephemeris Pole (CEP). ),
an X-axis parameter of a velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell([0314] The origin is at the center of mass of the satellite. The R-axis is always pointing from the Earth's center along the radius vector toward the satellite as it moves through the orbit.),
a Y-axis parameter of the velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell([0315] Relative positions and displacements from the satellite orbit are often expressed in the RSW frame. Cross-track displacements are normal to the current plane described by the position and velocity vectors along the W-axis.),
and a Z-axis parameter of the velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell([0314] The S-axis is the direction of the velocity vector, but is only aligned with the velocity vector for circular orbits or elliptical orbits at apogee and perigee.);
and wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell in the second format comprises: a semi-major axis of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, eccentricity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell([0287] Harmonic corrections are provided for semi-major axis and the right ascension of the ascending node. A second harmonic frequency is used for the corrections to eccentricity, and the along-track and cross-track positions. A rate term for eccentricity is also included.),
an argument of periapsis of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, a longitude of an ascending node of the satellite corresponding to the first cell([0022] TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1.1 Current Ephemeris Parameters in the GPS Navigation Message Parameter Description t.sub.oe ephemeris reference time {square root over (a)} square root of the semi-major axis e eccentricity i.sub.0 inclination angle at the reference time .OMEGA..sub.0 longitude of the ascending node at the beginning of the GPS .),
an inclination of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, and a mean anomaly of the satellite corresponding to the first cell at the first epoch time([0154] The nearest cell tower will gather information from the remote server about which satellites should be in view. Satellite information and ranging measurements taken from the cellular network are sent to a remote server. Gauss' solution relates positions at different epochs to their corresponding velocities by incorporating the use of g and f functions. The f and g functions are a common propagation method used in orbital mechanics to relate states at different epochs. The main results, as used in Gauss' solution, of the f and g functions are summarized below. A derivation of Gauss' solution follows the steps used to implement this method. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Shin and Li with the terminal device wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell is in a first format, in a second format, or in both first and second formats; wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell in the first format comprises: an X-axis parameter of a position of a satellite corresponding to the first cell, a Y-axis parameter of the position of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, a Z-axis parameter of the position of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, an X-axis parameter of a velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, a Y-axis parameter of the velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, and a Z-axis parameter of the velocity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell; and wherein the satellite ephemeris information corresponding to the first cell in the second format comprises: a semi-major axis of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, eccentricity of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, an argument of periapsis of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, a longitude of an ascending node of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, an inclination of the satellite corresponding to the first cell, and a mean anomaly of the satellite corresponding to the first cell at the first epoch time as taught by Garrison. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce the likelihood that the distributed ephemerides are in error due to satellite maneuvers. (Garrison, [0266])
Conclusion
/RYA TEON NELSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419