DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 115143084 A to Zang et al.
In Reference to Claim 1
Zang discloses:
An electric air pump powered by an external power source, the electric air pump comprising:
an outer shell (4);
a pump assembly 2 disposed inside the outer shell and having a chamber;
an inlet passage 403 communicating with the chamber and an exterior of the chamber (atmosphere); and
an outlet passage 403 communicating with the chamber and the exterior of the chamber; and a control module disposed in the outer shell and having a circuit board;
a power supply port 304 (charging assembly) electrically connected to the circuit board and being connectable to an external power source; and
a starting switch 7 electrically connected to the circuit board and being operable for controlling whether the circuit board is electrically connected to the pump assembly;
wherein the pump assembly is drivable by electric power to pump air to sequentially flow through the inlet passage, the chamber, and the outlet passage;
the outer shell 4 has a containing space 4013 communicating with an exterior of the outer shell via an opening; and
a cover 9 detachably mounted to and covering the opening; and
the electric air pump further has an inflating needle 803 configured to be connected to one of the inlet passage and the outlet passage and configured to be contained in the containing space and limited in the containing space by the cover, see Fig.9 above, the inlet passage 403 air is suction through the pump and connects to the 4015 to outlet.
In Reference to Claim 2
Zang discloses:
wherein the control module has a pressure sensor 11 electrically connected to the circuit board, disposed in a sensing space communicating with the chamber, and configured to sense a pressure of the sensing space so as to send a pressure data.
In Reference to Claim 3
Zang discloses:
wherein the control module has a display 302 electrically connected to the circuit board and being observable from the exterior of the outer shell; and the control module is configured to control the display to present pressure information of the chamber according to the pressure data.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 115143084 A to Zang et al. (Zang) in view of CN 117212098 to Li Ji-xing
In Reference to Claim 4
Zang discloses:
wherein the control module has a converting switch 7 electrically connected to the circuit board and being operable to send a converting signal;
and the control module is configured but does not disclose to calculate multiple pressure values in different units according to the pressure data and configured to control the display to present one of the multiple pressure values according to the converting signal.
Li discloses: a tire inflating pump which displays the air pressure of different parameter symbols PSI KG KPA the BAR pressure.
At the time claimed invention was filed it would have been obvious to an artisan of ordinary skill to display different symbols depending on the user preference, combine the teachings of Li with Zang, since this would enable the practitioner of the primary reference to practice the advantage of accurately determine the pressure needed for the desired application.
Claim(s) 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 115143084 A to Zang et al. (Zang) in view of US 11,027,707 to Strong et al. (Strong).
In Reference to Claim 5-7
Zang does not disclose:
wherein the control module has at least one adjusting button electrically connected to the circuit board and being operable for the control module to set a target pressure; and the control module is configured to acquire a pressure of the chamber according to the pressure data and to determine whether the pressure of the chamber reaches the target pressure so as to decide whether the circuit board continues to be electrically connected to the pump assembly.
Strong discloses protable air pump with a user interface 14 which configured to receive target pressure and unit of pressure in which a display both target and current pressure, see claim 1 of Strong.
At the time claimed invention was filed it would have been obvious to an artisan of ordinary skill to control the amount of stored air that the chamber can contain by setting a target pressure, combine the teachings of Strong with Zang, since this would enable the practitioner of the primary reference to practice the advantage of controlling the amount of air contained the chamber of Zang.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
The indication of allowable subject matter previous office action has been withdrawn due to the prior art Zang. As such a new office action is provided.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY AYALA DELGADO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746