DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Currently, claims 1-10 and 21-26 are pending in the application. Claims 1, 3, 6, 7, 9 and 10 are amended. Claims 11-20 are cancelled. Claims 21-26 are added.
Response to Arguments / Amendments
Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but are rendered moot in view of the new ground of rejection necessitated by amendments initiated by the applicant.
Rejections under Non-Statutory Double Patenting
In the light of Applicant is filing the aforementioned terminal disclaimer, the examiner withdraws the previously made Non-Statutory Double Patenting rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 & 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Omer et al. (US 20130050486, hereinafter Omer) in view of Gale et al. (US 20110103293, hereinafter Gale) and of Canant et al. (US 20130021475, hereinafter Canant).
Regarding Claim 1, Omer discloses unmanned aerial vehicle data management system ([0019], FIG. 1), comprising:
an unmanned aerial vehicle ([0019] FIG. 1, an aerial surveillance system 100 including drone aircraft 102, 104, and 106);
an unmanned aerial vehicle system ground station ([0019] FIG. 1, an aerial surveillance system 100 including drone aircraft 102, 104, and 106 and a mobile ground control station 110);
a signal encoder broadcaster ([0025], FIG. 3, video transmission system (300) with video encoder 312);
a local cache which receives data from the encoder broadcaster for local storage ([0022], hub 118 includes a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102);
a data manager ([0021], [0022], hub 118 provides connection interfaces for connecting cables from the transceiver 114 with a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102); and
a remote content delivery network for signal transmission to a computer browser and a least one mobile device ([0021] FIG. 2, transceiver 114, receives and transmits signals via the antenna decodes the video feed from the aircraft and generates video feed (content delivery network)); with a mobile ground control station 110 with a portable computer 130), wherein dynamic data streams originating from the unmanned aerial vehicle or UAV are managed and fused with imagery ([0027], FIG. 2, FIG. 3, the data link 350 is a receiver/transmitter device with packet de-multiplexing video output 354 and a still file output 356 displayed on the display 380) and data from other remote sensors for delivery to end users through the browser ([0020], FIG. 1, structural and a flight control system data from numerous sensors; [0022] FIG. 2, portable device 130 receives video from the aircrafts via transceiver 114).
Omer does not explicitly disclose the data manager located on the Internet cloud.
Gale teaches the data manager located on the Internet cloud ([0015], portable and autonomous system streaming video from a data collection source UAV over a wireless communication system using the Internet; [0016], [0038], IP based, cloud network is established for each data collection resource).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Omer by having cloud based data management as taught by Gale as above in order to provide flexible and autonomous data utilization and command and control signals and to produce a wireless surveillance and communication system providing seamless streaming video and communication to a plurality of subscribers (Gale,[0014],[0040]).
Omer & Gale do not explicitly disclose wherein said dynamic data streams include geospatial data.
Canant teaches dynamic data streams include geospatial data ([0072], [0074], FIG. 2A, a synchronized geospatial information map display for both live and/or playback streams and integrates databases into 3D mapping provided by Tactical Video Viewer (TVV) 222 interoperating with a Tactical Situational Awareness Map (TSAM) 224; [0048], provide video information to a video display that is based at least in part on the received image data and the embedded associated geospatial metadata. The processing device may also be programmed to accept one or more commands from a user that are referenced to the embedded geospatial metadata associated with the image data to specify at least one selected geolocation within the image data)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Omer & Gale by having dynamic data streams include geospatial data as taught by Canant as above in order to allow the operator to easily control automatic gathering of imagery on the target and to rapidly see the geospatial context for a number of collections both live and historical (Canant,[0078],[0082]).
Regarding Claim 2, Omer in view of Gale and Canant discloses the unmanned aerial vehicle data management system of claim 1, Omer discloses wherein the encoder broadcaster includes a local data cache that stores live encoded data with affiliated selected analytics ([0027] FIG. 3, a receiver/transmitter device in communication with the data link 330 on board the aircraft received from to the video buffer 314 (local storage))
Regarding Claim 3, Omer in view of Gale and Canant discloses the unmanned aerial vehicle data management system of claim 1, Gale discloses further comprising a user authenticator enabling the encoder broadcaster to transmit live UAV video to and receive communications from authenticated users via the Internet ([0015] distribute streaming live video from an Unmanned collaborative aerial Vehicle (UAV) platforms over a wireless communication system using the Internet to multiple subscribers; [0047] FIG. 1, a control station manages a wireless communication network within which subscriber units wirelessly communicate and gain data). The same reason or rational of obviousness motivation applied as used above in claim 1.
Regarding Claim 4, Omer in view of Gale and Canant discloses the unmanned aerial vehicle data management system of claim 1, Omer discloses where users of the at least one mobile device can interact with UAV video directly from the Internet or from a mobile network connection ([0020], FIG. 1, structural and a flight control system data from numerous sensors; [0022] FIG. 2, portable device 130 receives video from the aircrafts via transceiver 114; [0027] FIG. 3, a receiver/transmitter device in communication with the data link 330 on board the aircraft received from to the video buffer 314 (local storage)).
Regarding Claim 5, Omer in view of Gale and Canant discloses the unmanned aerial vehicle data management system of claim 1, Gale discloses wherein the system provides active and live video from the signal encoder broadcaster to the system manager ([0015] distribute streaming live video from an Unmanned collaborative aerial Vehicle (UAV) platforms over a wireless communication system using the Internet to multiple subscribers; [0047] FIG. 1, a control station manages a wireless communication network within which subscriber units wirelessly communicate and gain data). The same reason or rational of obviousness motivation applied as used above in claim 1.
Regarding Claim 6, Omer discloses a data management system ([0019], FIG. 1), comprising:
an integrated server ([0021], hub 118 provides connection interfaces for connecting cables from the transceiver 114);
an archive memory connected to the integrated server for storing transport stream signals that are MISP compliant and are embedded with KLV metadata;
a local cache memory ([0022], hub 118 includes a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102);
an encoder broadcaster ([0025], FIG. 3, video transmission system (300) with video encoder 312) with multiple sensor inputs that transmits live encoded video to the local cache ([0021], [0022], hub 118 provides connection interfaces for connecting cables from the transceiver 114 with a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102) ([0021] FIG. 2, transceiver 114, receives and transmits signals via the antenna decodes the video feed from the aircraft and generates video feed (content delivery network)); with a mobile ground control station 110 with a portable computer 130).
Omer does not explicitly disclose the server to be located on the Internet cloud; a WiFi module and broadcasting via the WiFi connection.
Gale from teaches the server to be located on the Internet cloud ([0015], portable and autonomous system streaming video from a data collection source UAV over a wireless communication system using the Internet; [0016], [0038], IP based, cloud network is established for each data collection resource); a WiFi module and broadcasting via the WiFi connection ([0054], [0057], FIG. 2, overlapping wireless local area networks (LANs) interfacing with a wide area network (WAN) such as the Internet with a local wireless network including Wi-Fi);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Omer by having cloud based data management and utilizing local content delivery network as taught by Gale as above in order to provide flexible and autonomous data utilization and command and control signals and to produce a wireless surveillance and communication system providing seamless streaming video and communication to a plurality of subscribers (Gale,[0014],[0040]).
Omer & Gale do not explicitly disclose wherein said dynamic data streams include geospatial data.
Canant teaches dynamic data streams include geospatial data ([0072], [0074], FIG. 2A, a synchronized geospatial information map display for both live and/or playback streams and integrates databases into 3D mapping provided by Tactical Video Viewer (TVV) 222 interoperating with a Tactical Situational Awareness Map (TSAM) 224; [0048], provide video information to a video display that is based at least in part on the received image data and the embedded associated geospatial metadata. The processing device may also be programmed to accept one or more commands from a user that are referenced to the embedded geospatial metadata associated with the image data to specify at least one selected geolocation within the image data)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Omer & Gale by having dynamic data streams include geospatial data as taught by Canant as above in order to allow the operator to easily control automatic gathering of imagery on the target and to rapidly see the geospatial context for a number of collections both live and historical (Canant,[0078],[0082]).
Regarding Claim 7, Omer in view of Gale and Canant discloses the data management system of claim 6, Omer discloses further comprising a cellular link between the integrated server and the encoder broadcaster for transmitting and receiving encrypted data between the server and the encoder broadcaster ([0021], [0022], hub 118 provides connection interfaces for connecting cables from the transceiver 114 with a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102).
Regarding Claim 8, Omer in view of Gale and Canant discloses the data management system of claim 6, Omer discloses wherein the integrated server serves as a platform for a sensor data manager in order to provide analytic functions, single-click uploads for users through a web based interface ([0020], FIG. 1, structural and a flight control system data from numerous sensors; [0022] FIG. 2, portable device 130 receives video from the aircrafts via transceiver 114; [0027] FIG. 3, a receiver/transmitter device in communication with the data link 330 on board the aircraft received from to the video buffer 314 (local storage)).
Regarding Claim 9, Omer in view of Gale and Canant discloses the data management system of claim 6, Omer in view of Gale discloses further comprising a local content delivery network which communicates with the integrated server through landlines or Internet networks ([0021], [0022], hub 118 provides connection interfaces for connecting cables from the transceiver 114 with a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102).
Regarding Claim 10, Omer in view of Gale and Canant discloses the data management system of claim 9, Omer discloses wherein the local content delivery network further comprises workstations, servers and mobile units which can communicate with the integrated server ([0021], [0022], hub 118 provides connection interfaces for connecting cables from the transceiver 114 with a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102).
Regarding Claims 21-26, An unmanned aerial vehicle data management system claims 21-26 of using the corresponding unmanned aerial vehicle data management system claimed in claims 1-5, & the rejections of which are incorporated herein for the same reasons as used above.
Canant also teaches using said geospatial data, can search said UAV video directly from the Internet or from a mobile network connection ([0072], [0074], FIG. 2A, a synchronized geospatial information map display for both live and/or playback streams and integrates databases into 3D mapping provided by Tactical Video Viewer (TVV) 222 interoperating with a Tactical Situational Awareness Map (TSAM) 224; [0048], provide video information to a video display that is based at least in part on the received image data and the embedded associated geospatial metadata. The processing device may also be programmed to accept one or more commands from a user that are referenced to the embedded geospatial metadata associated with the image data to specify at least one selected geolocation within the image data)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAMUEL D FEREJA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487