DETAILED ACTION
This communication is responsive to the claims filed 07/08/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6-7 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LIM et al. (U. S. Pat. App. Pub. No. – 2022/0075225).
Regarding claim 1, LIM et al. disclose a loudspeaker box with floating display, comprising a housing (210), a first transparent plate (202) arranged on a front side of the housing, a second transparent plate (211) arranged on a rear side of the housing, a first speaker (214) embedded in the first transparent plate, and a display module (310) and a control circuit (120) arranged in the housing, wherein the display module comprises a translucent liquid crystal panel arranged behind the first speaker and a backlight module (320) matched with a back of the translucent liquid crystal panel at intervals (Figs. 1 and 4) as claimed.
Regarding claim 2, LIM et al. further disclose the loudspeaker box with floating display, wherein the first transparent plate and the second transparent plate are any one of a touch panel, a glass, an acrylic, and a transparent PC ([0050-0051]).
Regarding claim 3, LIM et al. further disclose the loudspeaker box with floating display, wherein the backlight module (320) comprises a light guide plate and a light-emitting circuit board; the light-emitting circuit board is arranged at an edge of one side of the light guide plate, and the light guide plate is illuminated from the edge by the light-emitting circuit board, so that the light guide plate forms a surface light source that emits light evenly ([0064-0075]).
Regarding claim 6, LIM et al. further disclose the loudspeaker box with floating display, wherein one or more first speakers are arranged (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 7, LIM et al. further disclose the loudspeaker box with floating display, wherein a rechargeable battery is arranged in the housing ([0037]).
Regarding claim 9, LIM et al. further disclose the loudspeaker box with floating display, wherein a wireless audio signal receiving chip (192) and an antenna (197) are arranged in the control circuit, and the wireless audio signal receiving chip is any one of a U-segment chip, a 2.4G chip, a 5.8G chip and a Bluetooth chip (Fig. 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-5 and 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over LIM et al. (U. S. Pat. App. Pub. No. – 2022/0075225)
Regarding claim 4, LIM et al. may not specially teach that one or more loudspeaker box components are arranged in the housing, and the loudspeaker box component comprises a loudspeaker box cavity and a second speaker arranged on the loudspeaker box cavity as claimed. Since providing suitable additional speaker module for an audio device is very well known in the art (Official Notice), and LIM et al. do suggest for modification ([0135-0136]), Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide suitable a pair speaker module, such as with acoustic cavity, for the device taught by LIM et al., in order to effectively and efficiently operate the audio device.
Regarding claim 5, LIM et al. further disclose the loudspeaker box with floating display, wherein one or more passive plates (202) are arranged on the loudspeaker box cavity (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 8, LIM et al. may not specially teach that the control circuit is configured with an AI voice control module, and the AI voice control module comprises a voice control chip and at least two sound pickup heads as claimed. Since providing suitable input control means and/or method for an audio device is very well known in the art (Official Notice), and LIM et al. do suggest for modification ([0135-0136]), Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide suitable input control means and/or method, such as AI voice control module for the device taught by LIM et al., in order to effectively and efficiently operate the audio device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SUHAN NI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691