DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 4, and 8-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention(s) and specie(s), there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 9/25/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, and 6-7, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by (Dean 2015/0261266).
Regarding Claim 1; Dean discloses an apparatus (as constituted by a computational device including a system module, a memory controller and memory components—as set forth by para. 0060 and/or where a blade server including a solid state drive and has heat sinks mounted on top of each DIMM or on an electronic assembly containing DIMMs—as set forth by para. 0072), comprising: a plurality of first zones including both of a controller, and a power supply area (whereas each 206 is disposed at a respective portions of first zones of 202, wherein 206 includes a flash controller and power supply electronics—as set forth by para. 0074; NOTE: a particular structure and/or area which comprise the zones is undefined and not explicitly asserted); a first heat transfer interface coupled to the plurality of first zones (whereas each component is thermally coupled to heat sinks—as set forth by para. 0070 and 0072); a plurality of second zones including memory devices; a second heat transfer interface coupled to the plurality of second zones (whereas each 210 comprises memory modules including SSDs disposed at respective portions of second zones of 204—as set forth by para.’s 0074-0075, and 0080, and wherein para. 0070 discloses the solid state drive has heat sinks mounted on top of DIMS or on the electronic assembly containing the DIMMs; NOTE: a particular structure and/or area which comprise the zones is undefined and not explicitly asserted); and a thermal insulating barrier deployed between the plurality of first zones and the plurality of second zones (whereas a thermal barrier interconnect is defined by 211 and/or an air gap disposed between the first zones relative to the second zones—as depicted by Fig.’s 2 and 3A). Note: the examined claim construction is constructively elected and includes both features of the or-conditions.
Regarding Claim 2; Dean discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of first zones are located along a first plane, and wherein the plurality of second zones are located along a second plane that is parallel to the first plane (as depicted by Fig. 3A).
Regarding Claim 6; Dean discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the thermal insulating barrier comprises both an air gap and a thermally insulting material (as already set forth).
Regarding Claim 7; Dean discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein each zone of the plurality of second zones is the same size and shape (as depicted by Fig. 3A).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Note: all features and claim limitations of the examined base claim, intervening claim and the allowable claim are herein deemed as constructively elected.
Regarding Claim 3; the apparatus of claim 1, wherein a total quantity of the plurality of first zones is equal to a total quantity of the plurality of second zones.
Regarding Claim 5; the apparatus of claim 1, wherein each zone of the plurality of first zones is the same size and same shape.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 10856441 B1
Huang; Iris et al.
Fig. 4—where 130 include additional regions of memory circuits coupled to a 1st interface 132,134 at a respective first zone portions at a middle of 102 separate via atleast one air gap from second zones of 102 having 110 and 120 in in which processors thereof may constitute control
US-7474528-B1
Olesiewicz; Timothy W et al.
Fig. 4B
/COURTNEY L SMITH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841