DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) March 16, 2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The examiner must, however, address any arguments presented by the applicant which are still relevant to any references being applied.
In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (see Remarks, pp. 10-12) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 7, and 12-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Temple et al. (US 2023/0209103), Meitus (US 2021/0337245), Ziskind et al. (US 2019/0340335), and Ellis (US 7603684).
Regarding claim 1, Temple teaches a resource processing method, which is appliable to a resource sharing object, wherein the method comprises:
displaying a resource transfer page, information about a resource and information about a live stream corresponding to the information about the resource being displayed on the resource transfer page ([0049], “FIG. 2A is an illustration of exemplary user interface 200 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) displaying information associated with a live, interactive, livestream session. User interface 200 may include a listing for a live, interactive, livestream session and may be presented to on client devices of users who may be shopping for and/or looking to register for a live, interactive, livestream session. … As shown in FIG. 2A, the listing for the live, interactive, livestream session presented on user interface 200 may present certain information associated with the live, interactive, livestream session, such as the host, the start time and duration, the cost, the number of available tickets, the number of remaining tickets, and the like. Additionally, the listing presented on user interface 200 may include registration control 202, through which the user may register and pay for the live, interactive, livestream session.” Fig. 2A); and
wherein the resource collecting object acquires respective permissions for the live stream in response to collecting the resource ([0049], “FIG. 2A is an illustration of exemplary user interface 200 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) displaying information associated with a live, interactive, livestream session. User interface 200 may include a listing for a live, interactive, livestream session and may be presented to on client devices of users who may be shopping for and/or looking to register for a live, interactive, livestream session. … As shown in FIG. 2A, the listing for the live, interactive, livestream session presented on user interface 200 may present certain information associated with the live, interactive, livestream session, such as the host, the start time and duration, the cost, the number of available tickets, the number of remaining tickets, and the like. Additionally, the listing presented on user interface 200 may include registration control 202, through which the user may register and pay for the live, interactive, livestream session.” [0053], “FIG. 2B is an illustration of exemplary user interface 210 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) associated with a participant/attendee during a live, interactive, livestream session. … Accordingly, the user may have already registered and paid for participation and/or access to the live, interactive, livestream session, which may have been confirmed and/or verified by the interactive video service (e.g., by interactive video service 145), which may be configured to create, host, and/or manage the live, interactive, livestream session.” Figs. 2A, 2B),
wherein the resource transfer operation comprises an operation of selecting a resource type to share the resource to a resource collecting object ([0050], “user interface 200 may offer multiple tiers and/or levels of access to the live, interactive, livestream session presented in the listing.” [0068], “According to certain exemplary implementations, the live, interactive, livestream session may have been created offering different types, levels, and/or tiers of access. For example, there may be a basic access type/level/tier where participants are not provided the option to request direct interaction and/or engagement with the host, a standard type/level/tier where participants may request access and will be provided a standard priority preference, a VIP type/level/tier where participants will be provided a higher priority preference in connection with requests for direct interaction and/or engagement. Additionally, each type/level/tier may be capped to a certain number of participants. Any number of access types, levels, and/or tiers may be established with different benefits conferred at each type, level, and/or tier.”),
wherein the resource transfer operation further comprises transferring the resource by purchasing the resource ([0047], “a user associated with client device 110 may register and purchase access to the live, interactive, livestream session, which may be confirmed, verified, and/or processed by interactive video service 145. After a live, interactive, livestream session has been initiated between host client device 130 and one or more client device(s) 110, livestream feeds from host client device 130 and each client device 110 may be presented, via user interfaces, on each of host client device 130 and client device(s) 110.”),
wherein the resource collecting object collects the resource from a resource allocation platform ([0049], “FIG. 2A is an illustration of exemplary user interface 200 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) displaying information associated with a live, interactive, livestream session. User interface 200 may include a listing for a live, interactive, livestream session and may be presented to on client devices of users who may be shopping for and/or looking to register for a live, interactive, livestream session. … As shown in FIG. 2A, the listing for the live, interactive, livestream session presented on user interface 200 may present certain information associated with the live, interactive, livestream session, such as the host, the start time and duration, the cost, the number of available tickets, the number of remaining tickets, and the like. Additionally, the listing presented on user interface 200 may include registration control 202, through which the user may register and pay for the live, interactive, livestream session.” [0053], “FIG. 2B is an illustration of exemplary user interface 210 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) associated with a participant/attendee during a live, interactive, livestream session. … Accordingly, the user may have already registered and paid for participation and/or access to the live, interactive, livestream session, which may have been confirmed and/or verified by the interactive video service (e.g., by interactive video service 145), which may be configured to create, host, and/or manage the live, interactive, livestream session.” Figs. 2A, 2B).
Temple does not expressly teach, in response to a resource transfer operation on the resource, displaying resource transfer success information to share the resource to a resource collecting object. Temple also does not expressly teach the resource collecting object belonging to an object type indicated by the resource type. Temple also does not expressly teach that the collecting control of the resource is presented to the resource collecting object. Temple also does not expressly teach wherein the resource collecting object collects the resource from the resource allocation platform by triggering the collecting control of the resource. Temple also does not expressly teach wherein the collecting control is presented to the resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip of the live stream ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, or a balance of the resource being greater than 0.
Meitus teaches, in response to a resource transfer operation on a resource, displaying resource transfer success information to share the resource to a resource collecting object, wherein collecting control of the resource is presented to the resource collecting object, wherein the resource collecting object collects the resource from a resource allocation platform by triggering the collecting control of the resource ([0026], “A user views the home page 142 and may advance to a view artist/venue details page 144, event details page 146, or views events page 148. From the event details page 146, a user may proceed to sign up/log in, at 150, and then advance to at least one ticketing site 152 or 154. The user may receive a ticket confirmation email, at 156 and a ticket reminder email, at 158.”).
In view of Meitus’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination to include, in response to a resource transfer operation on the resource, displaying resource transfer success information to share the resource to a resource collecting object, wherein the collecting control of the resource is presented to the resource collecting object, and wherein the resource collecting object collects the resource from the resource allocation platform by triggering the collecting control of the resource. The modification would serve to provide users with information regarding resource collection and confirmation of successful reception of target resources, thereby improving the user experience.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach the resource collecting object belonging to an object type indicated by the resource type. The combination also does not expressly teach wherein the collecting control is presented to the resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip of the live stream ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, or a balance of the resource being greater than 0.
Ziskind teaches a resource collecting object belonging to an object type indicated by a resource type ([0032], “The electronic ticket is evidence of the right of a user device registered with the DRM server to playback DRM protected content. The ticket token is a temporary credential that can be used to obtain the electronic ticket from the DRM server by a playback device that is registered with the DRM server and/or to obtain cryptographic information enabling playback of the content from the DRM server. In many instances the DRM server cannot authenticate the user device that is purchasing the content from the merchant server. The DRM server can provide the ticket token to the merchant server, which passes the ticket token to the user device used to purchase the content. Provided the user device or another user device onto which the token is loaded is registered with the DRM server, the user device can provide the ticket token to the DRM server and obtain the electronic ticket and any cryptographic information needed to access the purchased content. At which point, the user device can request the DRM protected content from the content server and commence playback using the cryptographic information.”).
In view of Ziskind’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein the resource collecting object belongs to an object type indicated by the resource type. The modification would serve to ensure that only authorized users and/or devices are able to access content, thereby enhancing content security.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach wherein the collecting control is presented to the resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip of the live stream ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, or a balance of the resource being greater than 0.
Ellis teaches wherein a collecting control is presented to a resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for content (Col. 9, lines 47-63, “By pressing any appropriate key on remote 50 such as OK key 55 (FIG. 5), the viewer can direct the program guide to request a video clip of that program from video server 29 (FIG. 3). After the video clip preview has been provided, the viewer may be presented with a display screen inquiring whether the viewer wants to order that program (not shown). The viewer may accept or decline this offer by pressing any appropriate key on remote 50 (FIG. 5) or by using an on screen button (not shown).”).
In view of Ellis’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein the collecting control is presented to the resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip of the live stream ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, or a balance of the resource being greater than 0. The modification would serve to facilitate the process of acquiring live streams permissions for users.
Regarding claim 2, the combination further teaches wherein the information about the resource comprises a resource type indicated by a first tag and a resource type indicated by a second tag; , wherein the resource type is the resource type indicated by the first tag or the resource type indicated by the second tag (Temple: [0068], “According to certain exemplary implementations, the live, interactive, livestream session may have been created offering different types, levels, and/or tiers of access. For example, there may be a basic access type/level/tier where participants are not provided the option to request direct interaction and/or engagement with the host, a standard type/level/tier where participants may request access and will be provided a standard priority preference, a VIP type/level/tier where participants will be provided a higher priority preference in connection with requests for direct interaction and/or engagement. Additionally, each type/level/tier may be capped to a certain number of participants. Any number of access types, levels, and/or tiers may be established with different benefits conferred at each type, level, and/or tier.”).
Regarding claim 3, the combination teaches further comprising:
displaying collecting progress information of the resource on a first page; wherein the first page comprises any one of the following: a live stream page of the live stream, a transfer detail page of the resource, a live stream preview page of the live stream, a collecting detail page of the resource,or a sharing success notification message page of the resource. (Meitus: [0026], “A user views the home page 142 and may advance to a view artist/venue details page 144, event details page 146, or views events page 148. From the event details page 146, a user may proceed to sign up/log in, at 150, and then advance to at least one ticketing site 152 or 154. The user may receive a ticket confirmation email, at 156 and a ticket reminder email, at 158.”).
Regarding claim 4, resource processing method, which is appliable to a resource collecting object, and the method comprises:
displaying a collecting control of a resource on a second page ([0049], “FIG. 2A is an illustration of exemplary user interface 200 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) displaying information associated with a live, interactive, livestream session. User interface 200 may include a listing for a live, interactive, livestream session and may be presented to on client devices of users who may be shopping for and/or looking to register for a live, interactive, livestream session. … As shown in FIG. 2A, the listing for the live, interactive, livestream session presented on user interface 200 may present certain information associated with the live, interactive, livestream session, such as the host, the start time and duration, the cost, the number of available tickets, the number of remaining tickets, and the like. Additionally, the listing presented on user interface 200 may include registration control 202, through which the user may register and pay for the live, interactive, livestream session.” Fig. 2A),
wherein the resource transfer operation comprises an operation of selecting a resource type and an operation of transferring the resource by purchasing the resource ([0047], “a user associated with client device 110 may register and purchase access to the live, interactive, livestream session, which may be confirmed, verified, and/or processed by interactive video service 145. After a live, interactive, livestream session has been initiated between host client device 130 and one or more client device(s) 110, livestream feeds from host client device 130 and each client device 110 may be presented, via user interfaces, on each of host client device 130 and client device(s) 110.”), and
in response to a trigger operation on the collecting control, so as to acquire, based on the resource, respective permissions for a live stream corresponding to the resource in response to the resource collecting object collecting the resource from a resource allocation platform ([0049], “FIG. 2A is an illustration of exemplary user interface 200 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) displaying information associated with a live, interactive, livestream session. User interface 200 may include a listing for a live, interactive, livestream session and may be presented to on client devices of users who may be shopping for and/or looking to register for a live, interactive, livestream session. … As shown in FIG. 2A, the listing for the live, interactive, livestream session presented on user interface 200 may present certain information associated with the live, interactive, livestream session, such as the host, the start time and duration, the cost, the number of available tickets, the number of remaining tickets, and the like. Additionally, the listing presented on user interface 200 may include registration control 202, through which the user may register and pay for the live, interactive, livestream session.” [0053], “FIG. 2B is an illustration of exemplary user interface 210 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) associated with a participant/attendee during a live, interactive, livestream session. … Accordingly, the user may have already registered and paid for participation and/or access to the live, interactive, livestream session, which may have been confirmed and/or verified by the interactive video service (e.g., by interactive video service 145), which may be configured to create, host, and/or manage the live, interactive, livestream session.” Figs. 2A, 2B);
wherein the displaying the collecting control of the resource on the second page comprises in response to the second page comprising at least one of the following: a live stream page of the live stream, a live stream preview page of the live stream, or a search page for searching the live stream ([0049], “FIG. 2A is an illustration of exemplary user interface 200 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) displaying information associated with a live, interactive, livestream session. User interface 200 may include a listing for a live, interactive, livestream session and may be presented to on client devices of users who may be shopping for and/or looking to register for a live, interactive, livestream session. … As shown in FIG. 2A, the listing for the live, interactive, livestream session presented on user interface 200 may present certain information associated with the live, interactive, livestream session, such as the host, the start time and duration, the cost, the number of available tickets, the number of remaining tickets, and the like. Additionally, the listing presented on user interface 200 may include registration control 202, through which the user may register and pay for the live, interactive, livestream session.” Fig. 2A).
Temple does not expressly teach wherein the resource is shared in response to a resource transfer operation by a resource sharing object on the resource on a resource transfer page. Temple also does not expressly teach wherein the resource collecting object belongs to an object type indicated by the resource type selected in the resource transfer operation. Temple does not expressly teach, in response to a trigger operation on the collecting control, displaying collecting success prompt information. Temple also does not expressly teach displaying the collecting control in response to a playback of a trial clip of the live stream on the second page ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, or a balance of the resource being greater than 0.
Meitus teaches:
wherein a resource is shared in response to a resource transfer operation on a resource on a resource transfer page of resource ([0032], “FIG. 5 depicts an exemplary watch page 260 of the system and method described herein. The user may purchase a ticket, at 262. The user may then be authenticated at 264, and, if within a predetermined time until the show begins, the user will land directly on the co-branded watch page 260 for the show.”); and
displaying collecting success prompt information, wherein collecting control of the resource is presented to a resource collecting object ([0026], “A user views the home page 142 and may advance to a view artist/venue details page 144, event details page 146, or views events page 148. From the event details page 146, a user may proceed to sign up/log in, at 150, and then advance to at least one ticketing site 152 or 154. The user may receive a ticket confirmation email, at 156 and a ticket reminder email, at 158.”).
In view of Meitus’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Temple wherein the resource is shared in response to a resource transfer operation by a resource sharing object on the resource on a resource transfer page. The modification would facilitate user navigation and access to preferred content. In view of Meitus’s teaching, it additionally would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Temple to include displaying collecting success prompt information, and wherein the collecting control of the resource is presented to the resource collecting object. The modification would serve to provide users with confirmation of successful reception of resources, thereby improving the user experience.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach wherein the resource collecting object belongs to an object type indicated by the resource type selected in the resource transfer operation. The combination also does not expressly teach displaying the collecting control in response to a playback of a trial clip of the live stream on the second page ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, or a balance of the resource being greater than 0.
Ziskind teaches a resource collecting object belonging to an object type indicated by a resource type ([0032], “The electronic ticket is evidence of the right of a user device registered with the DRM server to playback DRM protected content. The ticket token is a temporary credential that can be used to obtain the electronic ticket from the DRM server by a playback device that is registered with the DRM server and/or to obtain cryptographic information enabling playback of the content from the DRM server. In many instances the DRM server cannot authenticate the user device that is purchasing the content from the merchant server. The DRM server can provide the ticket token to the merchant server, which passes the ticket token to the user device used to purchase the content. Provided the user device or another user device onto which the token is loaded is registered with the DRM server, the user device can provide the ticket token to the DRM server and obtain the electronic ticket and any cryptographic information needed to access the purchased content. At which point, the user device can request the DRM protected content from the content server and commence playback using the cryptographic information.”).
In view of Ziskind’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein the resource collecting object belongs to an object type indicated by the resource type selected in the resource transfer operation. The modification would serve to ensure that only authorized users and/or devices are able to access content, thereby enhancing content security.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach displaying the collecting control in response to a playback of a trial clip of the live stream on the second page ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, or a balance of the resource being greater than 0.
Ellis teaches wherein a collecting control is presented to a resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for content (Col. 9, lines 47-63, “By pressing any appropriate key on remote 50 such as OK key 55 (FIG. 5), the viewer can direct the program guide to request a video clip of that program from video server 29 (FIG. 3). After the video clip preview has been provided, the viewer may be presented with a display screen inquiring whether the viewer wants to order that program (not shown). The viewer may accept or decline this offer by pressing any appropriate key on remote 50 (FIG. 5) or by using an on screen button (not shown).”).
In view of Ellis’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination isplaying the collecting control in response to a playback of a trial clip of the live stream on the second page ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, or a balance of the resource being greater than 0. The modification would serve to facilitate the process of acquiring live streams permissions for users.
Regarding claim 7, Temple teaches a resource processing method, which is appliable to a resource allocation platform, wherein the method comprises:
receiving a resource collecting instruction sent by a resource collecting object by an operation of triggering a collecting control ([0049], “FIG. 2A is an illustration of exemplary user interface 200 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) displaying information associated with a live, interactive, livestream session. User interface 200 may include a listing for a live, interactive, livestream session and may be presented to on client devices of users who may be shopping for and/or looking to register for a live, interactive, livestream session. … As shown in FIG. 2A, the listing for the live, interactive, livestream session presented on user interface 200 may present certain information associated with the live, interactive, livestream session, such as the host, the start time and duration, the cost, the number of available tickets, the number of remaining tickets, and the like. Additionally, the listing presented on user interface 200 may include registration control 202, through which the user may register and pay for the live, interactive, livestream session.” Fig. 2A); and
allocating a resource to the resource collecting object based on the resource collecting instruction, so that the resource collecting object acquires respective permissions for the live stream corresponding to the resource by collecting the resource ([0049], “FIG. 2A is an illustration of exemplary user interface 200 presented on a display of a client device (e.g., client device 110) displaying information associated with a live, interactive, livestream session. User interface 200 may include a listing for a live, interactive, livestream session and may be presented to on client devices of users who may be shopping for and/or looking to register for a live, interactive, livestream session. … As shown in FIG. 2A, the listing for the live, interactive, livestream session presented on user interface 200 may present certain information associated with the live, interactive, livestream session, such as the host, the start time and duration, the cost, the number of available tickets, the number of remaining tickets, and the like. Additionally, the listing presented on user interface 200 may include registration control 202, through which the user may register and pay for the live, interactive, livestream session.” Fig. 2A),
wherein the resource transfer operation comprises transferring the resource by purchasing the resource ([0047], “a user associated with client device 110 may register and purchase access to the live, interactive, livestream session, which may be confirmed, verified, and/or processed by interactive video service 145. After a live, interactive, livestream session has been initiated between host client device 130 and one or more client device(s) 110, livestream feeds from host client device 130 and each client device 110 may be presented, via user interfaces, on each of host client device 130 and client device(s) 110.”).
Temple does not expressly teach wherein the collecting control is presented to the resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip of a live stream ends and the resource collecting object meets a collecting condition, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, and a balance of the resource being greater than 0. Temple also does not expressly teach wherein the resource is shared in response to a resource transfer operation by a resource sharing object on the resource on a resource transfer page, wherein the resource collecting object belongs to an object type indicated by a resource type selected in the resource transfer operation.
Meitus teaches:
wherein a resource is shared in response to a resource transfer operation on a resource on a resource transfer page of resource ([0032], “FIG. 5 depicts an exemplary watch page 260 of the system and method described herein. The user may purchase a ticket, at 262. The user may then be authenticated at 264, and, if within a predetermined time until the show begins, the user will land directly on the co-branded watch page 260 for the show.”); and
displaying collecting success prompt information, wherein collecting control of the resource is presented to a resource collecting object ([0026], “A user views the home page 142 and may advance to a view artist/venue details page 144, event details page 146, or views events page 148. From the event details page 146, a user may proceed to sign up/log in, at 150, and then advance to at least one ticketing site 152 or 154. The user may receive a ticket confirmation email, at 156 and a ticket reminder email, at 158.”).
In view of Meitus’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Temple wherein the resource is shared in response to a resource transfer operation by a resource sharing object on the resource on a resource transfer page of resource. The modification would facilitate user navigation and access to preferred content. In view of Meitus’s teaching, it additionally would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Temple to include displaying collecting success prompt information, and wherein the collecting control of the resource is presented to the resource collecting object. The modification would serve to provide users with confirmation of successful reception of resources, thereby improving the user experience.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach wherein the collecting control is presented to the resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip of a live stream ends and the resource collecting object meets a collecting condition, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, and a balance of the resource being greater than 0. The combination also does not expressly teach wherein the resource collecting object belongs to an object type indicated by a resource type selected in the resource transfer operation.
Ziskind teaches wherein a resource collecting object belongs to an object type indicated by a resource type selected in a resource transfer operation ([0032], “The electronic ticket is evidence of the right of a user device registered with the DRM server to playback DRM protected content. The ticket token is a temporary credential that can be used to obtain the electronic ticket from the DRM server by a playback device that is registered with the DRM server and/or to obtain cryptographic information enabling playback of the content from the DRM server. In many instances the DRM server cannot authenticate the user device that is purchasing the content from the merchant server. The DRM server can provide the ticket token to the merchant server, which passes the ticket token to the user device used to purchase the content. Provided the user device or another user device onto which the token is loaded is registered with the DRM server, the user device can provide the ticket token to the DRM server and obtain the electronic ticket and any cryptographic information needed to access the purchased content. At which point, the user device can request the DRM protected content from the content server and commence playback using the cryptographic information.”).
In view of Ziskind’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein the resource collecting object belongs to an object type indicated by a resource type selected in the resource transfer operation. The modification would serve to ensure that only authorized users and/or devices are able to access content, thereby enhancing content security.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach wherein the collecting control is presented to the resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip of a live stream ends and the resource collecting object meets a collecting condition, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, and a balance of the resource being greater than 0.
Ellis teaches wherein a collecting control is presented to a resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip ends and a collecting condition is met, and wherein the collecting condition comprises the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for content (Col. 9, lines 47-63, “By pressing any appropriate key on remote 50 such as OK key 55 (FIG. 5), the viewer can direct the program guide to request a video clip of that program from video server 29 (FIG. 3). After the video clip preview has been provided, the viewer may be presented with a display screen inquiring whether the viewer wants to order that program (not shown). The viewer may accept or decline this offer by pressing any appropriate key on remote 50 (FIG. 5) or by using an on screen button (not shown).”).
In view of Ellis’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein the collecting control is presented to the resource collecting object in response to a playback of a trial clip of a live stream ends and the resource collecting object meets a collecting condition, and wherein the collecting condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not acquired respective permissions for the live stream, a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource, and a balance of the resource being greater than 0. The modification would serve to facilitate the process of acquiring live streams permissions for users.
Regarding claim 12, the combination further teaches an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor, the memory being configured to store a computer program; the processor being configured to execute the resource processing method as claimed in claim 1 when the computer program is called (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Regarding claim 13, the combination further teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program thereon, the computer program, when executed by a processor, implementing the resource processing method as claimed in claim 1 (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Regarding claim 14, the combination further teaches a computer program product, comprising a computer program stored on a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, the computer program, when executed by a processor, implementing the resource processing method as claimed in claim 1 (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Regarding claim 15, the combination further teaches An electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor, the memory being configured to store a computer program; the processor being configured to execute the resource processing method as claimed in claim 4 when the computer program is called (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Regarding claim 16, the combination teaches an electronic device, comprising: a memory and a processor, the memory being configured to store a computer program; the processor being configured to execute the resource processing method as claimed in claim 7 when the computer program is called (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Regarding claim 17, the combination further teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program thereon, the computer program, when executed by a processor, implementing the resource processing method as claimed in claim 4 (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Regarding claim 18, the combination teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program thereon, the computer program, when executed by a processor, implementing the resource processing method as claimed in claim 7 (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Regarding claim 19, the combination further teaches computer program product, comprising a computer program stored on a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, the computer program, when executed by a processor, implementing the resource processing method as claimed in claim 4 (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Regarding claim 20, the combination teaches a computer program product, comprising a computer program stored on a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, the computer program, when executed by a processor, implementing the resource processing method as claimed in claim 7 (Temple: [0045]-[0046]).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Temple, Meitus, Ziskind, Ellis, Hussain et al. (US 2019/0281343), and Ong (US 2017/0326459).
Regarding claim 9, the combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach teaches wherein after allocating resource to the resource collecting object based on the resource collecting instruction, the method further comprises:
in response to a first frequency control condition is met, sending a resource sharing success notification message to a resource sharing object, the resource sharing object being an object who shares the resource so that the resource collecting object can collect the resource;
the first frequency control condition comprises at least one of the following:
a duration from a current time to a last time when the resource sharing success notification message is sent to the resource sharing object being greater than or equal to a first duration threshold; and
a cumulative number of times that the resource sharing success notification messages is sent to the resource sharing object during a day being less than a first number threshold;
the resource sharing success notification message comprises:
all resource collecting success information for which no resource sharing success notification message has been sent before the current time.
Hussain teaches:
sending a success notification message to a resource sharing object, the resource sharing object being an object who shares a resource ([0165], “In the non-limiting example illustrated in FIG. 7, a Follower Notification 390 comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘whitewalkerzzzz’, has followed the Second User 360. The Donation Notification 400 also comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘John’, has donated, in this case, $95 to the Second User 360. The Subscription Notification 410 also comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘gitthezambiescorrrl’, has subscribed to the Second User's 360 channel.” Fig. 7);
the resource sharing success notification message comprises: all resource collecting success information for which no resource sharing success notification message has been sent before the current time ([0165], “In the non-limiting example illustrated in FIG. 7, a Follower Notification 390 comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘whitewalkerzzzz’, has followed the Second User 360. The Donation Notification 400 also comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘John’, has donated, in this case, $95 to the Second User 360. The Subscription Notification 410 also comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘gitthezambiescorrrl’, has subscribed to the Second User's 360 channel.” Fig. 7. For example, when the Subscription Notification 410 is the first notification received by a streamer, no notification has been sent before the current time.).
In view of Hussain’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein after allocating resource to the resource collecting object based on the resource collecting instruction, the method further comprises: sending a resource sharing success notification message to a resource sharing object, the resource sharing object being an object who shares the resource so that the resource collecting object can collect the resource; the resource sharing success notification message comprises: all resource collecting success information for which no resource sharing success notification message has been sent before the current time. The modification would serve to provide users with confirmation of successful reception of resources, thereby improving the user experience.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach, in response to a first frequency control condition is met, sending the resource sharing success notification message; and the first frequency control condition comprises at least one of the following: a duration from the current time to the last time when the resource sharing success notification message is sent to the resource sharing object being greater than or equal to a first duration threshold; and a cumulative number of times that the resource sharing success notification messages is sent to the resource sharing object during the day being less than a first number threshold.
Ong teaches in response to a first frequency control condition is met, sending a notification message; and the first frequency control condition comprises a duration from the current time to the last time when a notification message is sent being greater than or equal to a first duration threshold ([0039], “interactive media guidance application may generate for display a notification that an action has occurred simultaneously with a portion of a media asset corresponding to the action after determining that a minimum amount of time has elapsed between the current notification and a previous notification that was displayed.”).
In view of Ong’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination to include, in response to a first frequency control condition is met, sending the resource sharing success notification message; and the first frequency control condition comprises at least one of the following: a duration from the current time to the last time when the resource sharing success notification message is sent to the resource sharing object being greater than or equal to a first duration threshold; and a cumulative number of times that the resource sharing success notification messages is sent to the resource sharing object during the day being less than a first number threshold. The modification would serve to ensure that users do not receive an excessive amount of notifications. The modification would thereby improve the user experience.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Temple, Meitus, Ziskind, Ellis, and Zhang et al. (US 2017/0134780).
Regarding claim 10, the combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach teaches further comprising:
receiving a resource returning instruction sent by the resource collecting object; and
based on the resource returning instruction, in response to returning condition is met, withdrawing the resource allocated to the resource collecting object;
wherein the returning condition comprises at least one of the following:
the resource collecting object not used respective permissions for the live stream room by means of the resource, and a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource.
Zhang teaches:
receiving a resource returning instruction sent by a resource collecting object; and based on the resource returning instruction, in response to returning condition is met, withdrawing the resource ([0050], “Of course, prior to a preset time period before the first play time, for example, the first display time is 22:00, the preset time period is half an hour, if the user is engaged and cannot view the movie at the first play time, the user can send a refund request before 21:30, if the request of the user is not received before 21:30, it is defaulted that the user will view the movie at the first play time, the first play time in the embodiment is similar to the movie play time of the offline cinema, it can also be understood that if the user cannot view the movie at the first play time after purchasing the ticket, the payment will not be returned, in addition, the user cannot carry out fast forward, back off and other operations in a viewing process, the user will miss a part of movie contents if leaving in the play process, and no review is supported.”);
wherein the returning condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not used respective permissions for the live streaming room by means of the resource, and a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource ([0050], “Of course, prior to a preset time period before the first play time, for example, the first display time is 22:00, the preset time period is half an hour, if the user is engaged and cannot view the movie at the first play time, the user can send a refund request before 21:30, if the request of the user is not received before 21:30, it is defaulted that the user will view the movie at the first play time, the first play time in the embodiment is similar to the movie play time of the offline cinema, it can also be understood that if the user cannot view the movie at the first play time after purchasing the ticket, the payment will not be returned, in addition, the user cannot carry out fast forward, back off and other operations in a viewing process, the user will miss a part of movie contents if leaving in the play process, and no review is supported.”).
In view of Zhang’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination to include receiving a resource returning instruction sent by the resource collecting object; and based on the resource returning instruction, in response to returning condition is met, withdrawing the resource allocated to the resource collecting object; wherein the returning condition comprises at least one of the following: the resource collecting object not used respective permissions for the live stream room by means of the resource, and a current time being within a collecting time limit of the resource. The modification would serve to enable a means for users to request and receive refunds, thereby improving the user experience.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Temple, Meitus, Ziskind, Zhang, Hussain, and Ong.
Regarding claim 11, the combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach teaches wherein after based on a target resource returning instruction, in response to returning condition is met, withdrawing the target resource allocated to the target resource collecting object, the method further comprises: in response to a second frequency control condition is met, sending a target resource returning success notification message to the target resource sharing object; the second frequency control condition comprises at least one of the following: a duration from the current time to a last time when the target resource returning success notification message is sent to the target resource sharing object being greater than or equal to a second duration threshold; and a cumulative number of times that the target resource returning success notification messages is sent to the target resource sharing object during the day being less than a second number threshold; the target resource returning success notification message comprises: all target resource returning information for which no target resource returning success notification message has been sent before the current time.
Zhang teaches wherein after based on a target resource returning instruction, in response to returning condition is met, withdrawing the target resource ([0050], “Of course, prior to a preset time period before the first play time, for example, the first display time is 22:00, the preset time period is half an hour, if the user is engaged and cannot view the movie at the first play time, the user can send a refund request before 21:30, if the request of the user is not received before 21:30, it is defaulted that the user will view the movie at the first play time, the first play time in the embodiment is similar to the movie play time of the offline cinema, it can also be understood that if the user cannot view the movie at the first play time after purchasing the ticket, the payment will not be returned, in addition, the user cannot carry out fast forward, back off and other operations in a viewing process, the user will miss a part of movie contents if leaving in the play process, and no review is supported.”).
In view of Zhang’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein after based on the target resource returning instruction, in response to returning condition is met, withdrawing the target resource allocated to the target resource collecting object. The modification would serve to enable a means for users to request and receive refunds, thereby improving the user experience.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach, in response to a second frequency control condition is met, sending a target resource returning success notification message to the target resource sharing object; the second frequency control condition comprises at least one of the following: a duration from the current time to the last time when the target resource returning success notification message is sent to the target resource sharing object being greater than or equal to a second duration threshold; and a cumulative number of times that the target resource returning success notification messages is sent to the target resource sharing object during a day being less than a second number threshold; the target resource returning success notification message comprises: all target resource returning information for which no target resource returning success notification message has been sent before the current time.
Hussain teaches:
sending a success notification message to the target resource sharing object ([0165], “In the non-limiting example illustrated in FIG. 7, a Follower Notification 390 comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘whitewalkerzzzz’, has followed the Second User 360. The Donation Notification 400 also comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘John’, has donated, in this case, $95 to the Second User 360. The Subscription Notification 410 also comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘gitthezambiescorrrl’, has subscribed to the Second User's 360 channel.” Fig. 7);
the target success notification message comprises: all target resource information for which no target resource success notification message has been sent before the current time ([0165], “In the non-limiting example illustrated in FIG. 7, a Follower Notification 390 comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘whitewalkerzzzz’, has followed the Second User 360. The Donation Notification 400 also comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘John’, has donated, in this case, $95 to the Second User 360. The Subscription Notification 410 also comprises a predetermined animation and text conveying that a Viewer 170, in this case ‘gitthezambiescorrrl’, has subscribed to the Second User's 360 channel.” Fig. 7. For example, when the Subscription Notification 410 is the first notification received by a streamer, no notification has been sent before the current time.).
In view of Hussain’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination to include sending a target resource returning success notification message to the target resource sharing object; the target resource returning success notification message comprises: all target resource returning information for which no target resource returning success notification message has been sent before the current time. The modification would serve to provide users with confirmation of successful returning of target resources, thereby improving the user experience.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach, in response to a second frequency control condition is met, sending the target resource returning success notification message to the target resource sharing object; the second frequency control condition comprises at least one of the following: a duration from the current time to the last time when the target resource returning success notification message is sent to the target resource sharing object being greater than or equal to a second duration threshold; and a cumulative number of times that the target resource returning success notification messages is sent to the target resource sharing object during the day being less than a second number threshold.
Ong teaches, in response to a second frequency control condition is met, sending a notification message; the second frequency control condition comprises a duration from the current time to the last time when the notification message is sent being greater than or equal to a second duration threshold ([0039], “interactive media guidance application may generate for display a notification that an action has occurred simultaneously with a portion of a media asset corresponding to the action after determining that a minimum amount of time has elapsed between the current notification and a previous notification that was displayed.”).
In view of Ong’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination to include, in response to a second frequency control condition is met, sending the target resource returning success notification message to the target resource sharing object; the second frequency control condition comprises at least one of the following: a duration from the current time to the last time when the target resource returning success notification message is sent to the target resource sharing object being greater than or equal to a second duration threshold; and a cumulative number of times that the target resource returning success notification messages is sent to the target resource sharing object during the day being less than a second number threshold. The modification would serve to ensure that users do not receive an excessive amount of notifications. The modification would thereby improve the user experience.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL R TELAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426