DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 23-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2020/0025641 A1 (herein “Long”).
Regarding claim 23. Long discloses a cooling system (Figs. 1-3) for a computer system, the cooling system comprising:
a liquid-cooled heat exchanger (Fig. 2 – shown above) configured to cool a heat-dissipation component (20) by transferring heat dissipated by the heat-dissipation component to a liquid coolant in a primary flow path (30, annotated in Fig. 2 above) of the heat exchanger, wherein the liquid-cooled heat exchanger defines a secondary flow path (annotated in Fig. 2 above) configured to convey a leak of the liquid coolant from the primary flow path;
a liquid-detection sensor (400) coupled with the liquid-cooled heat exchanger and so positioned transversely (400 is transverse relative to arrow of second flow path shown in annotated Fig. 2 above) relative to a segment of the secondary flow path as to be exposed to a leak of the liquid coolant from the primary flow path (secondary flow path may open if gasket 242 fails).
Regarding claim 24. Long discloses the cooling system according to claim 23, wherein the liquid-cooled heat exchanger comprises at least two members (100 and 200) defining an interface region therebetween (annotated in Fig. 2 above), wherein the primary flow path extends adjacent the interface region (Fig. 2 above – primary flow path 30 is adjacent the secondary flow path), and wherein the interface region at least partially defines the secondary flow path.
Regarding claim 25. Long disclose the cooling system according to claim 24, wherein the secondary flow path comprises a recessed channel (321) defined by the interface region, the interface region extending from a first end positioned adjacent the primary flow path toward the leak-detection sensor (shown in Fig. 2 above).
Regarding claim 26. Long discloses the cooling system according to claim 24, wherein at least one of the members (200) comprises a heat sink (at 310) cooled by the liquid coolant.
Regarding claim 27. Long discloses the cooling system according to claim 23, further comprising an electrical circuit configured to output an electrical signal responsive to a detected presence of liquid by the liquid-detection sensor ([0021]).
Regarding claim 28. Long discloses the cooling system according to claim 23, wherein the liquid-cooled heat exchanger comprises a first heat exchanger, wherein the cooling system further comprises a second heat exchanger configured to reject heat from the liquid coolant to another medium ([0016] second heat exchanger coolers the working fluid before returning to inlet).
Regarding claim 29. Long discloses the cooling system according to claim 23, further comprising a controller configured to actuate a flow-restriction device responsive to an output from the leak-detection sensor ([0021] a controller receives leak signal and then performs an action).
Regarding claim 30. Long discloses the cooling system according to claim 23, further comprising an actuatable valve or other actuatable device ([0021] pump is actuatable) configured to interrupt a flow of the liquid coolant through the cooling system responsive to an output from the leak-detection sensor ([0021] disconnecting the pump in response to a leak).
Conclusion
/JON T. SCHERMERHORN JR./Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763