Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 10, 12-14 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated Zhang (US 20220303605 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches a live streaming processing method, comprising:
in response to a processing request for a target live streaming room, acquiring information of the target live streaming room and information of an associated live streaming room associated with the target live streaming room (in response to a live streaming recommendation request, acquiring the information of a seed live-streaming room or a live-streaming room interested by the audience and information of another live-streaming room related to the live-streaming room interested by the audience – see 0107-0110, 0157, 0158, 0159);
determining a processing result based on the information of the target live streaming room and the information of the associated live streaming room (searching for the identification of a live-streaming room with high similarity in the multi-dimensional live-streaming index to the live-streaming room interested by the audience as a second to-be-recommended live-streaming room, and generating a second live-streaming recommendation list as a live streaming recommendation list - see 0114-0116, 0159-0162); and
displaying the processing result on an information display page (displaying the live-streaming recommendation list on a viewing interface in a sidebar of a current/first live-streaming room on a target client - see FIG. 7, 0163).
Regarding claim 2, Zhang teaches that wherein the processing result comprises a data comparison result between the target live streaming room and the associated live streaming room, and the data comparison result comprises a comparison result of at least one type of data among viewing data, interaction data, and resource exchange data (as shown in FIG. 7, the target client shows information comparison result between the followed live-streaming rooms and recommended live-streaming rooms related to audience interaction data, e.g., history behavior data – see FIG. 7, 0106, 0136, 0158).
Regarding claim 3, Zhang teaches that wherein acquiring the information of the target live streaming room and the information of the associated live streaming room associated with the target live streaming room comprises: in response to triggering a comparing operation with a historical live streaming room, acquiring information of the historical live streaming room and using the information of the historical live streaming room as the information of the associated live streaming room, wherein the historical live streaming room is a live streaming room initiated by an associated object of the target live streaming room before initiating the target live streaming room (acquiring the corresponding followed live-streaming room using the identification of an on-air live-streaming room initiated by an anchor before initiating the first to-be-recommended live-streaming room in response to a live streaming recommendation request – see 0104, 0122, 0156-0157).
Regarding claim 4, Zhang teaches that wherein acquiring the information of the target live streaming room and the information of the associated live streaming room associated with the target live streaming room comprises: in response to triggering a comparing operation with a similar live streaming room, acquiring information of the similar live streaming room and using the information of the similar live streaming room as the information of the associated live streaming room (acquiring information of similar live-streaming room using the information of the seed live-streaming room or live-streaming room interested by the audience for the second live-streaming recommendation list in response to triggering a live-streaming list acquisition instruction – see 0113, 0157-0159).
Regarding claim 5, Zhang teaches acquiring associated information of the target live streaming room, wherein the associated information comprises a type of live streaming room; and determining the similar live streaming room of the target live streaming room and acquiring the information of the similar live streaming room based on the associated information (acquiring related information of the seed live-streaming room or a live-streaming room interested by the audience, e.g., type of anchor in a live streaming room, and determining the similarity to the seed live-streaming rooms from the live-streaming room library using the related information – see 0110, 0113, 0122, 0124, 0159).
Regarding claim 6, Zhang teaches that wherein the information display page comprises a candidate region; the live streaming processing method further comprising: in response to receiving an interacting operation on the candidate region, switching the candidate region from displaying a first set of candidate live streaming rooms to displaying a second set of candidate live streaming rooms that are different from the first set of candidate live streaming rooms, wherein the first set of candidate live streaming rooms and the second set of candidate live streaming rooms each comprise at least one candidate live streaming room, and the candidate live streaming room is a historical live streaming room of the target live streaming room or a similar live streaming room of the target live streaming room (as shown in FIG. 7, the viewing interface comprises a region or sidebar in the current/first live-streaming room presenting the live-streaming recommendation list; in response to audience’s switch operation, switching to one of the rooms from the live-streaming recommendation list presented in the region/sidebar, wherein the live-streaming recommendation list comprises one set of following rooms as a first live-streaming recommendation list corresponding to the live streaming rooms followed by the audience and one set of recommended rooms as a second live-streaming recommendation list corresponding to the live streaming rooms similar to the seed or live-streaming rooms interested by the audience – see FIG. 7, 0075, 0096-0100, 0115, 0128, 0136-143, 0156, 0159, 0161, 0174, 0189).
Regarding claim 10, Zhang teaches displaying at least one prompt message on the information display page, each of the at least one prompt message comprises a prompted live streaming room and a prompt event triggered by the prompted live streaming room, wherein the prompted live streaming room is a to-be-processed live streaming room in a plurality of to-be-processed live streaming rooms that triggers the prompt event, and the target live streaming room is a live streaming room selected from the plurality of to-be-processed live streaming rooms (displaying live-streaming notification in the current/first live-streaming room on the viewing interface so that the audience triggers the notification to provide the list of recommended live-streaming rooms and switches to a live-streaming room selected from the recommended live-streaming rooms. See FGI. 7, 0128, 0136, 0140, 0174, 0175).
Regarding claim 12, Zhang teaches that wherein acquiring the information of the target live streaming room and the information of the associated live streaming room associated with the target live streaming room comprises: in response to triggering a comparing operation with a historical live streaming room, acquiring information of the historical live streaming room and using the information of the historical live streaming room as the information of the associated live streaming room, wherein the historical live streaming room is a live streaming room initiated by an associated object of the target live streaming room before initiating the target live streaming room (acquiring the corresponding followed live-streaming room using the identification of an on-air live-streaming room initiated by an anchor before initiating the first to-be-recommended live-streaming room in response to a live streaming recommendation request – see 0104, 0122, 0156-0157).
Regarding claim 13, Zhang teaches that wherein acquiring the information of the target live streaming room and the information of the associated live streaming room associated with the target live streaming room comprises: in response to triggering a comparing operation with a similar live streaming room, acquiring information of the similar live streaming room and using the information of the similar live streaming room as the information of the associated live streaming room (acquiring information of similar live-streaming room using the information of the seed live-streaming room or live-streaming room interested by the audience for the second live-streaming recommendation list in response to triggering a live-streaming list acquisition instruction – see 0113, 0157-0159).
Regarding claim 14, Zhang teaches that wherein the information display page comprises a candidate region; the live streaming processing method further comprising: in response to receiving an interacting operation on the candidate region, switching the candidate region from displaying a first set of candidate live streaming rooms to displaying a second set of candidate live streaming rooms that are different from the first set of candidate live streaming rooms, wherein the first set of candidate live streaming rooms and the second set of candidate live streaming rooms each comprise at least one candidate live streaming room, and the candidate live streaming room is a historical live streaming room of the target live streaming room or a similar live streaming room of the target live streaming room (as shown in FIG. 7, the viewing interface comprises a region or sidebar in the current/first live-streaming room presenting the live-streaming recommendation list; in response to audience’s switch operation, switching to one of the rooms from the live-streaming recommendation list presented in the region/sidebar, wherein the live-streaming recommendation list comprises one set of following rooms as a first live-streaming recommendation list corresponding to the live streaming rooms followed by the audience and one set of recommended rooms as a second live-streaming recommendation list corresponding to the live streaming rooms similar to the seed or live-streaming rooms interested by the audience – see FIG. 7, 0075, 0096-0100, 0115, 0128, 0136-143, 0156, 0159, 0161, 0174, 0189).
Regarding claim 16, Zhang teaches displaying at least one prompt message on the information display page, each of the at least one prompt message comprises a prompted live streaming room and a prompt event triggered by the prompted live streaming room, wherein the prompted live streaming room is a to-be-processed live streaming room in a plurality of to-be-processed live streaming rooms that triggers the prompt event, and the target live streaming room is a live streaming room selected from the plurality of to-be-processed live streaming rooms (displaying live-streaming notification in the current/first live-streaming room on the viewing interface so that the audience triggers the notification to provide the list of recommended live-streaming rooms and switches to a live-streaming room selected from the recommended live-streaming rooms. See FGI. 7, 0128, 0136, 0140, 0174, 0175).
Regarding claims 17 and 20, see rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 18, see rejection of claim 2.
Regarding claim 19, see rejection of claim 3.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 8, 9 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang US 20220303605 A1) in view of Jeong et al. (US20120192217 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Zhang lacks to teach that in response to receiving a checking request for a viewing channel of the target live streaming room, displaying viewing channel information of the target live streaming room on the information display page. Jeong discloses displaying real-time rating information reflecting channel watching information on menu 1402 in response to a specific key input signal or menu selection signal inputted by a user. See FIG. 43, 0003, 0511, 0596-0602. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zhang by receiving a request for a viewing channel, displaying viewing channel information on the information display page as disclosed or suggested by Jeong to allow the user to quickly identify programs of channels that are the most popular and to facilitate the decision process regarding the program that will be selected by the user.
Regarding claim 8, Zhang in view of Jeong teaches that wherein the viewing channel information comprises: viewer quantity fluctuation information corresponding to a plurality of first-level viewing channels respectively, and/or a first-level attribution channel selected from the plurality of first-level viewing channels that causes fluctuation in the online viewer quantity of the target live streaming room (the real-time rating information comprises the channel watching information or viewership information corresponding to a plurality of channels – see Jeong: FIGs. 43 & 45).
Regarding claim 9, Zhang in view of Jeong further teaches each of the plurality of first-level viewing channels comprises a plurality of second-level viewing channel (see FIG. 46) wherein the viewing channel information further comprises: a second-level attribution channel selected from a plurality of second-level viewing channels comprised in the first-level attribution channel that causes fluctuation in the online viewer quantity of the target live streaming room (for instance, the user may identify that the rating of “QBS” channel has been rapidly increased at 15 o'clock through the provided rating detailed information window. However, if the user desires to know why the rating of “QBS” channel has been rapidly increased at 15 o'clock, he/she may recognize that the rating has been rapidly increased for the reason of “TONIGHT SHOW” broadcasting, through the program information 1306 by contacting the pointer 1305 with a specific part of the rating change transition 1304. See FIG. 46, 0624-0626).
Regarding claim 15, see rejection of claim 7.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 20220303605 A1) in view of Abuelsaad et al. (US 20160227281 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Zhang teaches acquiring play time data of the plurality of to-be-processed live streaming rooms (for instance, the server periodically searches for the live streaming room followed by the audience and actively pushes the live-streaming start information of the live streaming room for displaying in the viewing interface – see 0126). Zhang lacks to teach that wherein the prompt event comprises the play time data representing play time delay. Abuelsaad discloses a message 255 indicating the delay of a scheduled broadcast program by one-half hour. See FIG. 2B, 0031. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zhang by including the prompt event comprised the play time data representing play time delay as disclosed or suggested by Abuelsaad to efficiently notify the viewer the change of schedule of a scheduled program.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Li (CN 109246451 A) discloses a live room recommending method, device, server and storage medium to help the user quickly locating live room and participate in live room topic of discussion.
Ji et al. (CN 114329176 A) discloses determining the recommendation probability of the information to be recommended, and recommending the information to be recommended to the target object based on the recommendation probability.
Wang (CN 109495770 B) discloses a direct broadcasting room recommending method, device, device and medium for providing the personalized recommendation of the direct broadcasting room for the user.
/NGOC K VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421