DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 1-20 disclose an acronym “RS” which not clearly define in the claims. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WU et al. (US Application 2022/0369126, hereinafter Wu) in view of Zhang et al. (US Application 2021/0337584, hereinafter Zhang).
Regarding claims 1, 6,11,16, Wu discloses a first node, a second node, a method for wireless communications (Figs. 1-5), comprising:
a first receiver (420,452), receiving a reference information block and a first information block(Abstract,[0045], [0094], which recites the first node in the present disclosure receives a first configuration information block in step 101, and the first configuration information block comprises configuration information of a first reference signal resource); wherein the reference information block is used to determine a first RS resource set used for a radio link quality measurement([0484], which recites the first information block comprises one or more of a Channel Quality Indicator (CQI), a CSI-RS Resource Indicator (CRI), where the channel quality indicator can be considered as radio link quality measurement), and the first RS resource set comprises at least one RS resource(Abstract,[0045], [0094], which recites a first node receives a first configuration information block, a first signaling and a first reference signal resource. The first configuration information block comprises configuration information of the first reference signal resource; the first signaling indicates a first transmission configuration state; the first configuration information block is used to determine a first transmission configuration state set; the first signaling is used to determine a first time; a second transmission configuration state is used to determine a spatial relation of the first reference signal resource before the first time; a spatial relation of the first reference signal resource is related to whether the first transmission configuration state belongs to the first transmission configuration state set after the first time);
the first information block is used to determine a reference time-domain resource set; a first RS resource is an RS resource in the first RS resource set, and a transmission occasion of the first RS resource used for the radio link quality measurement depends on the reference time-domain resource set(Abstract,[0045], [0094], which recites a first node receives a first configuration information block, a first signaling and a first reference signal resource. The first configuration information block comprises configuration information of the first reference signal resource; the first signaling indicates a first transmission configuration state; the first configuration information block is used to determine a first transmission configuration state set; the first signaling is used to determine a first time; a second transmission configuration state is used to determine a spatial relation of the first reference signal resource before the first time; a spatial relation of the first reference signal resource is related to whether the first transmission configuration state belongs to the first transmission configuration state set after the first time).
As stated above Wu discloses the first information block comprises one or more of a Channel Quality Indicator (CQI), a CSI-RS Resource Indicator (CRI), where the channel quality indicator can be considered as radio link quality measurement([0484]).
However, Zhang teaches the reference information block is used to determine a first RS resource set used for a radio link quality measurement([0139]-[0140]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Wu with the teaching of Zhang by using the above features such as the reference information block is used to determine a first RS resource set used for a radio link quality measurement as taught by Zhang for the purpose of increasing a probability that a terminal device successfully receives the data(abstract).
Regarding claims 2, 7,12,17,the combination of WU and Zhang discloses the first node according to claim 1, wherein any transmission occasion of the first RS resource used for the radio link quality measurement is orthogonal to the reference time-domain resource set; or, any transmission occasion of the first RS resource used for the radio link quality measurement is orthogonal to the reference time-domain resource set; only when the first RS resource is a CSI-RS resource, a transmission occasion of the first RS resource used for the radio link quality measurement depends on the reference time-domain resource set([0139]-[0141]).
Regarding claims 3,8,13,18, the combination of WU and Zhang discloses the first node according to claim 1, wherein in an evaluation period, the first node evaluates radio link quality based on a measurement on at least one transmission occasion of the first RS resource; in an evaluation period, which transmission occasion(s) of the first RS resource is(are) measured for evaluating the radio link quality depends on the reference time-domain resource set([0139]-[0141]).
Regarding claims 4,9,14,19, the combination of WU and Zhang discloses the first node according to claim 3, wherein in an evaluation period, a number or proportion of transmission occasion(s) of the first RS resource orthogonal to the reference time-domain resource set is not less than a first value, or a number or proportion of transmission occasion(s) of the first RS resource overlapping with the reference time-domain resource set is not greater than a second value; or, a length of an evaluation period depends on a number or proportion of transmission occasion(s) of the first RS resource overlapping with the reference time-domain resource set in the evaluation period; or, a length of an evaluation period depends on a number or proportion of transmission occasion(s) of the first RS resource overlapping with the reference time-domain resource set in a most recent evaluation period prior to the evaluation period([0139]-[0141]).
Regarding claims 5,10,15,20, the combination of WU and Zhang discloses the first node according to claim 3, wherein the first RS resource set is used for candidate beam monitoring, and in an evaluation period, when a number or proportion of transmission occasion(s) of the first RS resource overlapping with the reference time-domain resource set is greater than a second value, no new candidate beam is found in the evaluation period; or, the first RS resource set is used for radio link monitoring, and in an evaluation period, when a number or proportion of transmission occasion(s) of the first RS resource overlapping with the reference time-domain resource set is greater than the second value, the first node does not transmit an in-sync indication to its higher layer([0139]-[0141]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418