DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55, application number. CN202310841535.0 filed 07/10/2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 7-8, 11, 14-15, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi et al. (US 2022/0295484 A1) in view of Seo et al. (US 2022/0377805 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Yi discloses a first node for wireless communications, comprising: a first receiver, receiving a first DCI (Paragraphs 0196, 0368 discloses wireless device receives a DCI), the first DCI scheduling K1 cells (Paragraph 0238, 0254, 0340, Fig. 17, discloses the DCI format 0_1 is used to schedule a cell based on cross-carrier scheduling. The carrier indicator may indicate a cell index of a scheduled cell by the cross-carrier scheduling. The base station transmits a DCI via a scheduling cell (e.g., Cell 1) for a scheduled cell (e.g., Cell 2). A first active BWP of the scheduling cell operates with a first numerology (e.g., 15 kHz with a normal CP). A second active BWP of the scheduled cell operates with a second numerology);
wherein at least 2 cells among the K1 cells respectively correspond to subcarrier spacings that are unequal, K1 being a positive integer greater than 1 (Paragraph 0355 discloses When the wireless device is configured with a cross-carrier scheduling and a self-carrier scheduling for a serving cell, the wireless device may apply a first additional scheduling offset for one or more DCIs scheduled via cross-carrier scheduling and a second additional scheduling offset for one or more second DCIs scheduled via self-carrier scheduling. The first additional scheduling offset may be different from the second additional scheduling offset. The wireless device may determine the self-carrier or the cross-carrier based on search space and/or coreset that the wireless device monitors the one or more DCIs or the one or more second DCIs via. DCI scheduled in multiple cells).
Yi does not explicitly disclose a minimum value of a scheduling delay between a channel scheduled by the first DCI and the first DCI in at least one cell among the K1 cells depends on a first minimum applicable scheduling offset; the first minimum applicable scheduling offset is indicated via a physical layer dynamic signaling in a first slot; a first cell is one of the K1 cells, and the first cell is different from a cell to which the physical layer dynamic signaling belongs, the first minimum applicable scheduling offset applying to the first cell from a second slot of the first cell; the second slot depends on the first slot and a first offset value, the first offset value being related to both a subcarrier spacing corresponding to the first cell and a subcarrier spacing corresponding to the cell to which the physical layer dynamic signaling belongs.
In an analogous art, Seo discloses a minimum value of a scheduling delay between a channel scheduled by the first DCI and the first DCI in at least one cell among the K1 cells depends on a first minimum applicable scheduling offset (Paragraph 0203 discloses the network may set a minimum applicable K0/K2 value to indicate to the UE the minimum slot offset between the DCI and the corresponding scheduled PDSCH/PUSCH when scheduling a PDSCH or a PUSCH. Here, K0 may be an offset (slot offset) related to a time relationship between a slot in which DCI is received and a slot in which a PDSCH scheduled by the DCI is received. K0 may be based on the numerology of the PDSCH. K2 may be an offset (slot offset) related to a time relationship between a slot in which DCI is received and a slot in which a PUSCH scheduled by the DCI is transmitted. K2 may be based on the numerology of PUSCH. It can be seen that the minimum applicable K0 indicates the minimum applicable value (restriction) in setting the K0 value, and the minimum applicable K2 indicates the minimum applicable value (restriction) in the setting of the K2 value. Hereinafter, the minimum applicable K0 may be expressed as K0min, and the minimum applicable K2 may be expressed as K2 min); the first minimum applicable scheduling offset is indicated via a physical layer dynamic signaling in a first slot (Paragraph 0203); a first cell is one of the K1 cells, and the first cell is different from a cell to which the physical layer dynamic signaling belongs (Paragraphs 0248-0260 discloses an offset from the slot in which the DCI indicating the new minimum applicable K0/K2 is transmitted to the slot to which the corresponding value is actually applied. This is closely related to PDCCH decoding. As described above, since the cross-carrier scheduling is a process of scheduling the PDSCH of a scheduled cell through the PDCCH in the scheduling cell, it may be desirable to replace the application delay of the minimum applicable value K0/K2 of the scheduled cell with the application delay of the scheduling cell (active BWP). Therefore, the present disclosure proposes to determine Y and/or Z, which are parameters for determining the application delay, based on the scheduling cell. [0259] the UE receives DCI indicating a change in slot n of the scheduling cell, [0260] the UE may be scheduled with the minimum applicable K0/K2 value for the PDSCH/PUSCH of the scheduled cell in DCI in the slot (n+X) of the scheduling cell.),
the first minimum applicable scheduling offset applying to the first cell from a second slot of the first cell (Paragraph 0088 discloses the processor 2000 receives downlink control information (DCI) including information notifying a change in the value of K0 min or K2 min in slot n of a scheduling cell, each of K0min and K2 min being an applied minimum scheduling offset restriction. Also, the processor 2000 applies the changed K0min or the changed K2 min value in the slot n+X of the scheduling cell. The X value is a largest value among i) a first value obtained by multiplying currently applied K0min (Y) in a scheduled cell scheduled by the DCI by 2.sup.μscheduling/2.sup.μscheduled and then performing ceiling and ii) a second value (Z) that are predetermined depending on a subcarrier spacing (SCS) of the scheduling cell. The μscheduling is a subcarrier spacing configuration of the scheduling cell and the μscheduled is a subcarrier spacing configuration of the scheduled cell); the second slot depends on the first slot and a first offset value, the first offset value being related to both a subcarrier spacing corresponding to the first cell and a subcarrier spacing corresponding to the cell to which the physical layer dynamic signaling belongs (Paragraphs 0088, 0090 and 0256 discloses The application delay can be interpreted as an offset from the slot in which the DCI indicating the new minimum applicable K0/K2 is transmitted to the slot to which the corresponding value is actually applied. This is closely related to PDCCH decoding. As described above, since the cross-carrier scheduling is a process of scheduling the PDSCH of a scheduled cell through the PDCCH in the scheduling cell, it may be desirable to replace the application delay of the minimum applicable value K0/K2 of the scheduled cell with the application delay of the scheduling cell (active BWP). Therefore, the present disclosure proposes to determine Y and/or Z, which are parameters for determining the application delay, based on the scheduling cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Seo to the system of Yi to provide a method and a device for determining the application delay value of a minimum scheduling offset restriction in a wireless communication system (Abstract, Seo).
Regarding claim 15, claim 15 comprises substantially similar limitations as described above in claim 1, claimed as a method to perform the steps of claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, claim 8 comprises similar limitations as disclosed above in claim 1, claimed as a transmitting node, labeled as a second node for wireless communications to perform the transmission of DCI along with similar steps of claim 1.
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, Yi discloses characterized in comprising: the first receiver, receiving a first PDCCH; wherein the first PDCCH is transmitted in the first slot, the first PDCCH being the physical layer dynamic signaling used to indicate the first minimum applicable adjustment offset; the first PDCCH is earlier than the first DCI in time domain (Paragraph 0374 discloses DCI field comprising a field indicating an additional scheduling offset value as per an aspect of an embodiment of the present disclosure. For example, the DCI field may indicate an order of a DCI (e.g., a DCI index) among the multiple DCIs via a PDCCH monitoring occasion, a span or a slot. For example, the field may indicate a DCI index that indicates an order of the DCI. The wireless device may be configured with a set of additional scheduling offset values, where each of the set of additional scheduling offset values may be used for a DCI index of one or more DCI indices. The wireless device may determine an additional scheduling offset value based on a minimum additional scheduling offset value and a gap between two adjacent DCI index values).
Regarding claims 7, 14 and 20, Yi discloses characterized in comprising: the first receiver, receiving a first information block; wherein the first information block (Paragraph 0235) indicates a first cell set, the first cell set comprising the K1 cells, the cells in the first cell set supporting scheduling by a DCI used to schedule multiple serving cells simultaneously (Paragraph 0203 discloses the network may set a minimum applicable K0/K2 value to indicate to the UE the minimum slot offset between the DCI and the corresponding scheduled PDSCH/PUSCH when scheduling a PDSCH or a PUSCH. Here, K0 may be an offset (slot offset) related to a time relationship between a slot in which DCI is received and a slot in which a PDSCH scheduled by the DCI is received. K0 may be based on the numerology of the PDSCH. K2 may be an offset (slot offset) related to a time relationship between a slot in which DCI is received and a slot in which a PUSCH scheduled by the DCI is transmitted. K2 may be based on the numerology of PUSCH. It can be seen that the minimum applicable K0 indicates the minimum applicable value (restriction) in setting the K0 value, and the minimum applicable K2 indicates the minimum applicable value (restriction) in the setting of the K2 value. Hereinafter, the minimum applicable K0 may be expressed as K0min, and the minimum applicable K2 may be expressed as K2 min).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 5-6, 9-10, 12-13, 16-17, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Yeo et al. (US 20240089964 A1) discloses disclosure relates to a communication system, and more particularly, to a method and device for configuring an offset value applied when a terminal transmits an uplink signal in order to correct a time-varying propagation delay occurring according to a long distance to the satellite and a movement of the satellite in a case in which the terminal transmits and receives a signal to and from the base station through the satellite
Ma et al. (US 20230362833 A1) discloses provide techniques for wireless communications by a user equipment (UE) generally including receiving signaling indicating one or more values for a scheduling offset between a downlink slot where downlink control information (DCI) is received and an uplink slot for transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) scheduled by the DCI; determining an additional offset to be used in conjunction with the scheduling offset values to determine PUSCH transmission timing (Abstract).
Seo et al. (US 20230052959 A1) discloses a method and device for determining an application delay value of a minimum scheduling offset limit in a wireless communication system. In the method, when DCI including information notifying a change in a minimum scheduling offset limit value in slot n of a scheduling cell is received, the changed minimum scheduling offset limit value is applied in slot n+X of the scheduling cell. Here, the X value may be determined on the basis of two parameters such as Y and Z, wherein the Y value is a minimum scheduling offset limit value applied to a scheduled cell scheduled by the DCI, and the Z value is a value determined in advance according to a subcarrier interval of the scheduling cell. In addition, the Z value may be increased by 1 according to the temporal position at which the DCI is received in the slot n (Abstract).
Wu et al. (US 20210105716 A1) discloses a minimum applicable scheduling offset value for a UE operated with bandwidth part (BWP) and cross-slot scheduling in a mobile communication network is proposed. At higher layer (L2 RRC layer), the UE receives RRC configuration for a set of minimum applicable scheduling offset values (K0/K2) for downlink/uplink cross-slot scheduling. At lower layer (L1 physical layer), the UE dynamically determines an active minimum K0/K2 value for an active DL BWP or UL BWP based on 1) a one-bit DCI indicator over PDCCH; or based on 2) an active BWP change due to timeout (Abstract).
/ROMANI OHRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413