DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 16-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: the term “non-transitory” should be added to claims 16-20 as claim 15. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6,8-13,15-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (Pub. No. 20220217767).
- With respect to claims 1, 8 and 15, Lee teaches a method performed by a UE, the method comprising: reserving one or more resources for a sidelink channel (see par. 156 discloses “a transmitting UE may reserve/select one or more transmission resources for sidelink transmission”); identifying one or more preempted resources from the one or more resources for the sidelink (see par. 173 discloses “the transmitting UE may perform a preemption check and resource reselection determination for a reserved resource for which actual packet transmission is not performed. Alternatively, for example, the preemption check and resource reselection determination for the reserved resource signaled by the SCI may be performed when a packet (e.g., MAC PDU) to be transmitted through the corresponding reserved resource is available”); and performing a sidelink channel occupancy radio (SL CR) evaluation (see par. 174 discloses “the UE so that a Channel occupancy Ratio (CR) calculation related to sidelink communication is performed. For example, the UE may perform CR calculation related to sidelink communication”), wherein the preempted resources are counted as unused in the SL CR evaluation (it is inherently to understand when the calculation the occupancy as the unused in the SL CR).
- With respect to claims 2, 9, 16, Lee teaches wherein the one or more preempted resources comprise reserved resources preempted by a second UE (e.g. par. 157 discloses the reserve resources for receiving UEs as the preempted by a second UE).
- With respect to claims 3, 10, 17, Lee teaches wherein the one or more resources reserved by the UE are preempted by another UE with higher priority data (e.g. par. 181-182 discloses the high priority packet of UE for the transmission resource which consider as the preempted by another UE with higher priority data).
- With respect to claims 4, 11, Lee teaches wherein the one or more preempted resources are not counted as used in the SL CR evaluation (it is inherently to understand that the evaluation as calculation for occupation of the resource see par. 174-175).
- With respect to claims 5, 12, 18, Lee teaches wherein the one or more preempted resources comprise a sub-portion of the one or more resources reserved by the UE (e.g. the Fig. 5 discloses frame, subframe, slots).
- With respect to claims 6, 13, 19, Lee teaches further comprising releasing the one or more preempted resources due to preemption (see par. 183 discloses the release operation on the overlapping transmission resource consider as preemption).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 14, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471