DETAILED ACTION
Priority
The instant application claims foreign priority to 202310840434.1, filed 07/10/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - 07/09/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 08/19/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-20 remain pending
in the application. No claims were amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of
rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be
the same under either status.
form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention.
or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section
122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another
inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed
invention.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Peter et al. (US20240396726A1) hereinafter “Peter”.
Regarding Claim 1,
Peter discloses, ‘A Bluetooth transmitting device, comprising:
a key generating circuit, configured to generate a transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier,
a receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, a public key, and a key length’ (the cryptographic device act as a generating device (a transmitting device) generates a symmetric key to a receiving device (cryptographic device) [0148]); perform the key generation/calculation [0125]; In Fig. 2 device (cryptographic device, a generating device uses symmetric key and communication interface includes blue-tooth [0147] to communicate receiving device/computing device (Fig. 3) [0148]). Fig. 2 includes modules (communication, pseudorandom generation, verification, generation verification). cryptographic-module key-bit/length perform functions paired-based cryptography and encrypt/decrypt (that is encrypt by the sender and decrypt by the receiver) [0029, 0196, 0197], Advanced Encryption Standard AES-128-CBC algorithm [0196] that is symmetric-key-cryptography [0148]. Device uses public-key PKI [0148] device-identifier [0165].);
And discloses, ‘a calculating circuit, configured to generate a transmitting-terminal authentication token,
and receive a receiving-terminal authentication token of a Bluetooth receiving device to determine whether the receiving-terminal authentication token is within an additive cyclic group,
wherein if the receiving-terminal authentication token is within the additive cyclic group,
the calculating circuit is further configured to calculate a transmitting-terminal session key according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier,
the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, the transmitting-terminal authentication token, the receiving-terminal authentication token, and the key length’ (In Fig. 4B generating device to transmit to the receiving devices [0214] and the calculation [0215]. Computation module to generate the session key [0194]; transmitting device transmits computations to the initiating devices (a cryptographic devices [0077] and the cryptographic device also act as a generating device/receiving device [0148]); perform the key generation/calculation to generate session [0125]; verify-authenticity [0042] cryptographic-key between the devices uses an authentication-signature [0149]; generates keys and Go×G1→GT maps inputs from the groups GT comprises cyclic-group [0109-0110]);
And discloses, ’a storing circuit, configured to store the transmitting-terminal session key’ (the cryptographic devices generates session key [0151] and securely stored [0173];
Discloses, ‘and an encrypting and decrypting circuit, configured to calculate a ciphertext according to the transmitting-terminal session key, the public key, and the key length.’ (Computation module to generate the session key [0194]; transmitting device transmits computations to the initiating devices (a cryptographic devices [0077]) and perform the key generation/calculation to generate session; perform the calculation of the cyphertext and also decryption of the session-key [0125]; key generation seed and the 128-bit-key (the key length) uses the session key to encrypt and generates the cypher text and also decrypt [0196-0197]. For the authentication uses public-key PKI [0148-0149].)
Regarding Claim 2,
‘The Bluetooth transmitting device of claim 1,
wherein the calculating circuit is further configured to generate a transmitting-terminal random number,
and execute a cryptographic hash function calculation according to the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, a first generator, and the public key to calculate a first parameter,
wherein the calculating circuit is further configured to calculate the transmitting-terminal authentication token according to the transmitting-terminal random number and the first parameter.’ (the pseudorandom-functions are the hash functions [0104]; transmitting device transmits computations to the initiating devices (a cryptographic devices [0077] and the cryptographic device also act as a generating device/receiving device [0148]); perform the key generation/calculation [0125]; In Fig. 5 the encryption performed between the initiating device and the cryptographic device, generates a message, random number as input to the hash function then transmits. Perform the computation [0227-0229], generates a verification signature [0235] and includes the identifier uses cryptographic-key [0237].)
Regarding Claim 3,
‘The Bluetooth transmitting device of claim 2’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the key generating circuit is further configured to generate a transmitting-terminal master private key,
wherein the calculating circuit is further configured to execute a bilinear pairing calculation according to the public key, a second generator, and the transmitting-terminal random number to calculate a first element, execute the bilinear pairing calculation according to the receiving-terminal authentication token, and the transmitting-terminal master private key to calculate a second element, and calculate a third element according to the second element and the transmitting-terminal random number.’ (disclosure includes, perform pair-based cryptography uses the bilinear-pairing and generates a nonce to input to pseudorandom function [0109]. A verification value as a secret value (also termed as master key [0004, 0060]) to a cryptographic key that is private cryptographic/secret key uses the pseudorandom function to perform to generate signature uses private key [0090].)
Regarding Claim 4,
‘The Bluetooth transmitting device of claim 3’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the calculating circuit is further configured to execute a key derivation calculation according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, the transmitting-terminal authentication token, the receiving-terminal authentication token, the first element, the second element, the third element, and the key length to calculate the transmitting-terminal session key.’ (each cryptographic device perform the cryptographic computation generates identifier. And, generates to output the distributed pseudorandom function to derive the cryptographic key [0123]. In Fig. 6 encrypt/decrypt between the initiating device and the cryptographic device [0238]; the initiating device input the key generation seed into key generation algorithm to output the cryptographic key [0243].)
Regarding Claim 5,
‘The Bluetooth transmitting device of claim 4’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to execute the cryptographic hash function calculation according to the transmitting-terminal session key, the first generator, and the public key to calculate a second parameter, wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to generate an encrypting and decrypting random number, and calculate a ciphertext verification code according to the encrypting and decrypting random number and the second parameter.’ (the initiating device derive key uses the pseudorandom function-hash [0112] to perform pseudorandom decryption on the cyphertext; the message key used to encrypt the message and decrypt the cyphertext [0113]. And, generates the session key for the encryption-decryption uses the cryptographic key [0122]. )
Regarding Claim 6,
‘The Bluetooth transmitting device of claim 5’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to execute the bilinear pairing calculation according to the public key and the second generator to calculate a fourth element, wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to calculate a fifth element according to the fourth element and the encrypting and decrypting random number, wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit s further configured to calculate the key length according to a plaintext data length and a message authentication code length, wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to execute the key derivation calculation according to the ciphertext verification code, the fifth element, the transmitting-terminal session key, and the key length to calculate a symmetric encryption key length and a message authentication code key length.’ (Disclosed above in Claim 5, the devices perform pseudorandom decryption on the cyphertext, transmits a nonce comprises bilinear mapping; the message key used to encrypt the message and decrypt the cyphertext [0113]. And, generates the session key for the encryption-decryption uses the cryptographic key [0122]. the encryption-decryption is part of symmetric cryptography [0122]. The symmetric cryptography uses cryptographic-key comprises code to generate verification signatures as part of authentication [0193]. The cryptographic procedures include the AES-block cypher that is a 128-bit-key uses key-generation-algorithm [0196]. the cryptographic devices verify the signatures during the symmetric decryption and the verification module generates the signatures uses the message authentication code [0157-0158]. )
Regarding Claim 7,
‘The Bluetooth transmitting device of claim 6’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to execute a symmetric encryption calculation according to the symmetric encryption key length and a plaintext to calculate a ciphertext data,
wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to execute a message authentication code calculation according to the message authentication code key length and the ciphertext data to calculate a message authentication code, wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to calculate the ciphertext according to the ciphertext verification code, the ciphertext data, and the message authentication code.’ (disclosure, the symmetric encryption pair-based cryptography perform the encrypt-decrypt of the cypher text [0109]. Uses AES-block-cypher for the encrypt-decrypt includes bit-key [0196]. The cryptographic devices perform verification signatures and the message authentication code [0160].)
Regarding Claim 8,
‘The Bluetooth transmitting device of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier comprises an address of the Bluetooth transmitting device, and the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier comprises an address of the Bluetooth receiving device corresponding to the Bluetooth transmitting device.’ (device identifier [0112, 0165].)
Regarding Claim 9,
Similar to Claim 1 disclosed above included receiver, ‘A Bluetooth receiving device, comprising: a key generating circuit, configured to generate a transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, a receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, a public key, and a key length;
a calculating circuit, configured to generate a receiving-terminal authentication token, and receive a transmitting-terminal authentication token of a Bluetooth transmitting device to determine whether the transmitting-terminal authentication token is within an additive cyclic group, wherein if the transmitting-terminal authentication token is within the additive cyclic group, the calculating circuit is further configured to calculate a receiving-terminal session key according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, the transmitting-terminal authentication token, the receiving-terminal authentication token, and the key length; a storing circuit, configured to store the receiving-terminal session key’ (disclosed above in claim 1, cryptographic-module key-bit/length perform functions paired-based cryptography and encrypt/decrypt (that is encrypt by the sender and decrypt by the receiver) [0029, 0196, 0197]; device uses public-key PKI [0148] device-identifier [0165];);
verification code in Claim 6 and 7, ‘and an encrypting and decrypting circuit, configured to receive a ciphertext verification code of a ciphertext of the Bluetooth transmitting device to determine whether the ciphertext verification code is within the additive cyclic group, wherein if the ciphertext verification code is within the additive cyclic group, the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to generate an encryption and decryption key and an address key according to the ciphertext verification code, the receiving-terminal session key, and the key length, wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to generate a plaintext and a data verification value respectively according to the encryption and decryption key and the address key, wherein if the encrypting and decrypting circuit determines that the data verification value is equal to a data check digit of the ciphertext, the encrypting and decrypting circuit outputs the plaintext.’ (encrypt the messages and decrypt the cyphertext paired-based cryptography pairing e: Go×G1→GT maps inputs from two groups G0 and G1 to a third group GT comprises the cyclic group; the initiating device derive-key [0109-0111]; the derived-key uses the pseudorandom function and the device-identifier [0112]; the key to output the cyphertext. And decrypt the cyphertext [0113]. Generates the session-key to perform the encryption-decryption [0122] the cyphertext is decrypted [0125]. The pair-based cryptography generates the signature to perform verification [01567-0157]. )
Regarding Claim 10,
‘The Bluetooth receiving device of claim 9’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘wherein the calculating circuit is further configured to generate a receiving-terminal random number, and execute a cryptographic hash function calculation according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, a first generator, and the public key to calculate a first parameter, wherein the calculating circuit is further configured to calculate the receiving-terminal authentication token according to the receiving-terminal random number and the first parameter.’
Regarding Claim 11,
‘The Bluetooth receiving device of claim 10’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein the key generating circuit is further configured to generate a receiving-terminal master private key, wherein the calculating circuit is further configured to execute a bilinear pairing calculation according to the transmitting-terminal authentication token and the receiving-terminal master private key to calculate a first element, execute the bilinear pairing calculation according to the public key, a second generator, and the receiving-terminal random number to calculate a second element and calculate a third element according to the first element and the receiving-terminal random number’,
Similar to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein the calculating circuit is further configured to execute a key derivation calculation according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, the transmitting-terminal authentication token, the receiving-terminal authentication token, the first element, the second element, the third element, and the key length to calculate the receiving-terminal session key.’
Regarding Claim 12,
‘The Bluetooth receiving device of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is configured to execute the bilinear pairing calculation according to the ciphertext verification code and the master private key to calculate a fourth element, wherein the encrypting and decrypting circuit is further configured to generate the encryption and decryption key and the address key according to the ciphertext verification code, the fourth element, the receiving-terminal session key, and the key length.’ (disclosure, implements symmetric encryption uses pair-based cryptography particularly bilinear-pairings; generates message key to encrypt-decrypt the cyphertext [0109]. the device-identifier and decryption on the cyphertext [0112-0113].)
Regarding Claim 13,
‘The Bluetooth receiving device of claim 9’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 8 disclosed above, ‘wherein the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier comprises an address of the Bluetooth receiving device, and the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier comprises an address of the Bluetooth transmitting device corresponding to the Bluetooth receiving device.’
Regarding Claim 14,
A method Claim Similar to Claim 1 and 9 disclosed above ‘A Bluetooth pairing method, comprising: generating a transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier by a Bluetooth transmitting device, generating a receiving-terminal algorithm identifier by a Bluetooth receiving device, and generating a public key and a key length by the Bluetooth transmitting device and the Bluetooth receiving device’;
Similar to Claim 1 second claim element, ‘calculating a transmitting-terminal session key and a receiving-terminal session key respectively by the Bluetooth transmitting device and the Bluetooth receiving device according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, a transmitting-terminal authentication token, a receiving-terminal authentication token, and the key length’;
Similar to Claim 9 second claim element, ‘calculating a ciphertext according to the transmitting-terminal session key, the public key, and the key length by the Bluetooth transmitting device; generating an encryption and decryption key and an address key according to a ciphertext verification code of the ciphertext, the receiving-terminal session key, and the key length by the Bluetooth receiving device;
Similar to Claim 9 third claim element, ‘generating a plaintext and a data verification value according to the encryption and decryption key and the address key respectively by the Bluetooth receiving device; and if the data verification value is equal to a data check digit of the ciphertext, outputting the plaintext by the Bluetooth receiving device.’
Regarding Claim 15,
‘The Bluetooth pairing method of claim 14’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2 and 10 disclosed above, ‘further comprising: generating a transmitting-terminal random number, and executing a cryptographic hash function calculation according to the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, a first generator, and the public key to calculate a first parameter by the Bluetooth transmitting device;
calculating the transmitting-terminal authentication token according to the transmitting-terminal random number and the first parameter by the Bluetooth transmitting device’;
Similar to Claim 10 second claim element disclosed above, ‘generating a receiving-terminal random number, and executing the cryptographic hash function calculation according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, the first generator, and the public key to calculate a second parameter by the Bluetooth receiving device;
and calculating the receiving-terminal authentication token according to the receiving-terminal random number and the second parameter by the Bluetooth receiving device.’
Regarding Claim 16,
‘The Bluetooth pairing method of claim 15’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 3 and 11 disclosed above, ‘further comprising:
generating a transmitting-terminal master private key by the Bluetooth transmitting device, and generating a receiving-terminal master private key respectively by the Bluetooth receiving device;
executing a bilinear pairing calculation according to the public key, a second generator, and the transmitting-terminal random number to calculate a first element, executing the bilinear pairing calculation according to the receiving-terminal authentication token and the transmitting-terminal master private key to calculate a second element, and calculating a third element according to the second element and the transmitting-terminal random number by the Bluetooth transmitting device’;
Similar to Claim 11 disclosed above, ‘and executing the bilinear pairing calculation according to the transmitting-terminal authentication token and the receiving-terminal master private key to calculate a fourth element, executing the bilinear pairing calculation according to the public key, the second generator, and the receiving-terminal random number to calculate a fifth element, and calculating a sixth element according to the fourth element and the receiving-terminal random number by the Bluetooth receiving device.’
Regarding Claim 17,
‘The Bluetooth pairing method of claim 16’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein calculating the transmitting-terminal session key and the receiving-terminal session key respectively according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, the transmitting-terminal authentication token, the receiving-terminal authentication token, and the key length by the Bluetooth transmitting device and the Bluetooth receiving device comprises:
‘executing a key derivation calculation according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, the transmitting-terminal authentication token, the receiving-terminal authentication token, the first element, the second element, the third element, and the key length to calculate the transmitting-terminal session key by the Bluetooth transmitting device;
Similar to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘and executing the key derivation calculation according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, the transmitting-terminal authentication token, the receiving-terminal authentication token, the fourth element, the fifth element, the sixth element, and the key length to calculate the receiving-terminal session key by the Bluetooth receiving device.’
Regarding Claim 18,
‘The Bluetooth pairing method of claim 17’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 5, 6 and 10 disclosed above, ‘further comprising:
executing the cryptographic hash function calculation according to the transmitting-terminal session key, the first generator, and the public key to calculate a third parameter by the Bluetooth transmitting device;
generating an encrypting and decrypting random number, and calculating the ciphertext verification code according to the encrypting and decrypting random number and the third parameter by the Bluetooth transmitting device;
executing the bilinear pairing calculation according to the public key and the second generator to calculate a seventh element, and calculating an eighth element according to the seventh element and the encrypting and decrypting random number by the Bluetooth transmitting device;
calculating the key length according to a plaintext data length and a message authentication code length by the Bluetooth transmitting device; and
executing the key derivation calculation according to the ciphertext verification code, the eighth element, the transmitting-terminal session key, and the key length to calculate a symmetric encryption key length and a message authentication code key length by the Bluetooth transmitting device.’
Regarding Claim 19,
‘The Bluetooth pairing method of claim 18’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 7 disclosed above, ‘further comprising:
executing a symmetric encryption calculate according to the symmetric encryption key length and the plaintext to calculate a ciphertext data by the Bluetooth transmitting device;
executing a message authentication code calculation according to the message authentication code key length and the ciphertext data to calculate a message authentication code by the Bluetooth transmitting device; and
calculating the ciphertext according to the ciphertext verification code, the ciphertext data, and the message authentication code by the Bluetooth transmitting device.’
Regarding Claim 20,
‘The Bluetooth pairing method of claim 19’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 12 disclosed above, ‘wherein generating the encryption and decryption key and the address key according to the ciphertext verification code of the ciphertext, the receiving-terminal session key, and the key length by the Bluetooth receiving device comprises:
executing the bilinear pairing calculation according to the ciphertext verification code of the ciphertext and the master private key to calculate a ninth element by the Bluetooth receiving device; and
generating the encryption and decryption key and the address key according to the ciphertext verification code, the ninth element, the receiving-terminal session key, and the key length by the Bluetooth receiving device.’
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 08/09/2026 have been fully considered but they are
not persuasive.
Arguments and Examiners response,
With respect to applicant’s arguments regarding 35 USC 102 rejections anticipation,
page-2, "A claim is anticipated only if each and every element as set forth in the claim…”,
page-3, “Applicant submits that Peter does not disclose at least the features emphasized above…”,
“With respect to the claim limitation of Claim 1, page-3.
and continues to page-8, regarding the Claim element of Claim 1, examiner respectfully submits that applicant’s argument are not persuasive,
Relevant disclosures presented in previous office action (OA) and conformed to this OA are explained for clarity for the Claim element 1 of Claim 1,
“A Bluetooth transmitting device, comprising: a key generating circuit, configured to generate a transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier, a receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, a public key, and a key length”.
To analyze this claim element and claim subject matter,
Key generation algorithm [Wingdings font/0xE0] paired device (blue-tooth transmitter and receiver)
A person skill in the art would easily identify, claim invention specific to symmetric cryptography. And, symmetric key pair that uses Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) well defined, “key generation algorithm AES-128-CBC” that generates the key and includes length [0196]. Disclosure, a key generation algorithm accept a passphrase or key generation seed as input to produce a 128-bit key for an AES-block-cipher [0196]. The Symmetric key pair between to communication device [0196]. Communication between two paired devices uses symmetric-key-exchange communication interface [0148]. Cryptographic act as a generating device exchange/communicate a symmetric key to another cryptographic device (i.e. receiving device). Disclosure includes cryptographic device and an initiating computing device (relevant disclosure of computing device in Fig. 3) also uses symmetric key and communicate interface. Example, Diffie-Hellman key-exchange [0148]. Communication interface includes Bluetooth pairing [0147] and Fig. 2. Device identifier [0165]. Disclosure included in previous OA 05/28/206. For clarity Fig. 2 discloses, generation module, pseudorandom-function, blinding-module, verification-module. Disclosure, the symmetric key procedures [0017].
Regarding applicant’s argument claim element 2 of Claim 1, page-9, “(b) With respect to Claim limitation of Claim 1,
a calculating circuit, configured to generate a transmitting-terminal authentication token, and receive a receiving-terminal authentication token of a Bluetooth receiving device to determine whether the receiving-terminal authentication token is within an additive cyclic group…”, continues to page-13,
and page-13, “Applicant respectfully submits that Peter does not disclose the above-recited limitation…”, examiner respectfully provide relevant disclosures for clarity regarding the authentication between the transmitting device and the receiving device.
Authentication process between the devices uses secure and authenticated point-to-point channels. Uses PKI, symmetric-key-exchange. Standard authenticated encryption scheme to encrypt a message with the cryptographic key. Further authentication method can uses e.g., digital signatures [0148-0149]. Disclosure [0148] includes Fig. 2 cryptographic devices generating/initiating devices as Fig. 3. Both Fig. 2 and Fig. 3. Disclosure includes verification module for the process of authentication signature verification. Determination of legitimated use of symmetric cryptography to encrypt/decrypt. Valid verification signature [0157-0158].
Regarding the calculation/computation of Claim element 2 of claim 1, ‘wherein if the receiving-terminal authentication token is within the additive cyclic group, the calculating circuit is further configured to calculate a transmitting-terminal session key according to the transmitting-terminal algorithm identifier,
the receiving-terminal algorithm identifier, the transmitting-terminal authentication token, the receiving-terminal authentication token, and the key length’,
Disclosure. Pair-based cryptography includes evaluation of bilinear pairings [0109-0110, 0197-0198]. Bilinear paring comprises cyclic-group [0109-0110] and to perform/derive key uses pseudorandom-function and computation includes hash-function to input to the cyclic-group [0111-0121]. The calculation for the key-generation seed to generate session-key 0125]. In Fig. 4B, illustrates the key-exchange between the generating device and the receiving device uses the blinded key-exchange. Receiving device generate key combining the blinded-key. And, combination includes calculate the keys [0214-0215]. Computation enables the combination of computation and signatures uses appropriate calculation to generate key or session-key based on seed-key into key generation algorithm [0194]. Computation includes the signature-verification [0195]. Key-generation and cryptographic key generation to encrypt/decrypt uses the session-key [0196].
Regarding applicant’s argument claim element 4 of Claim 1, page-16, “(c) With respect to Claim limitation of Claim 1,
‘and an encrypting and decrypting circuit, configured to calculate a ciphertext according to the transmitting-terminal session key, the public key, and the key length.’, continues to page-18,
Page-19, “applicant respectfully submits that Peter doesn’t disclose above claim-recited-limitation…”, and “First of all, claim 1 expressly defines that the encrypting and decrypting circuit calculates a ciphertext according to the "transmitting-terminal session key," the "public key," and the "key length." In other words, the ciphertext calculation of claim 1 does not merely use a session key for encryption, but expressly requires the transmitting-terminal session key, the public key, and the key length to be used as the basis for calculating the ciphertext…”, examiner respectfully submit that the arguments are not persuasive,
Disclosure detail process and the modules, Computation modules enables the combination of computation and signatures uses appropriate calculation to generate key or session-key based on seed-key into key generation algorithm. Computing device to generate session-key or key-generation based on the computations. Computing device use the cryptographic mode to input a key-generation seed into a key generation algorithm to generate the cryptographic key that is used to encrypt/decrypt [0194]. More specifically, cryptographic module to generated cryptographic-key. key-generation uses AES-128-CBC, 128-bit-key (key-length), key-generation algorithm accept a passphrase or key-seed as input to generate 128-bit-key for the AES-block cipher. Uses session-key generate cyphertext/decrypt a cyphertext uses session-key [0196]. To perform pair-based cryptography includes evaluation bilinear pairings [0197]. Then verify the computation uses keys [0198]. Therefore, session-key generates from the transmitting end. To perform encrypt/decrypt in transmitting and receiving end.
Regarding applicant’s argument Claim 9, page-20 to page-27,
Claim 9 is a receiving device in contrast Claim 1 is a transmitting device. Claim element 1 to 3 are similar to Claim 1. Applicant further included in Claim element 4 of Claim 9, receiving device to receive a cyphertext verification-code to determine whether the cyphertext verification code within the additive-cyclic-group. Relevant disclosures were presented in Claim 9 in the OA,
Yet for clarity, disclosures provide in details of bilinear pairings as part of symmetric and paired-based cryptography. Bilinear pairings to generate keys to encrypt/decrypt cyphertext. After deriving key uses a pseudorandom-function an initiating device can use key to derive a message key uses bilinear pairings. During decryption the initiating devices to generate nonce used as input to pseudorandom-function to perform encrypt/decryption. A bilinear pairing e: Go×G1→GT maps inputs from two groups G0 and G1 to a third group GT. symmetric cryptography comprises cyclic-group [0109-0110]. Detail computation [0111-0121, 0125]. Details provide in OA above page-10 to page-12.
Regarding applicant’s argument Claim 14, page-28 to page-31, examiner respectfully request to OA above page-14 to page-15. Claim 14 includes paired device to perform at transmitting and receiving end. Combination presented by the applicant of Claim 1 (transmitting device) and Claim 9 (receiving device).
Regarding applicant’s argument dependent Claim 2-8, 10-13, 15-20, page-20 to page-27, examiner respectfully request to above OA page-5 to page-19.
Examiner thanks applicant and attorney for their time and effort.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
Cheng, Hongyuan, et al. "PPVF: Privacy-preserving protocol for vehicle feedback in cloud-assisted VANET." IEEE transactions on intelligent transportation systems (Year: 2021).
A. Zhang, J. Chen, R. Q. Hu and Y. Qian, "SeDS: Secure Data Sharing Strategy for D2D Communication in LTE-Advanced Networks," in IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, vol. 65, no. 4, pp. 2659-2672, April 2016 (Year: 2016); security approach includes PKI and the symmetric encryption Table I, page-2661; bilinear-pairing, Weil of Tate pairing on elliptic curve, symmetric and cyclic group, page-2662. Symmetric encryption-decryption Table II, page-2662.
Nikravan, Mohammad, and Akram Reza. "A multi-factor user authentication and key agreement protocol based on bilinear pairing for the internet of things." Wireless Personal Communications 111.1 (2020): 463-494. (Year: 2020).
V. Sucasas, G. Mantas, J. Bastos, F. Damião and J. Rodriguez, "A Signature Scheme with Unlinkable-yet-Accountable Pseudonymity for Privacy-Preserving Crowdsensing," in IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing, vol. 19, no. 4, pp. 752-768, 1 2020 (Year: 2020).
Kealan-MCCUSKER et al. (US9698985B2) “Authentication”.
Pratyay et al. (EP-4144042-B1) “ADAPTIVE ATTACK RESISTANT DISTRIBUTED SYMMETRIC ENCRYPTION”.
V. Sucasas, G. Mantas, J. Bastos, F. Damião and J. Rodriguez, "A Signature Scheme with Unlinkable-yet-Accountable Pseudonymity for Privacy-Preserving Crowdsensing," in IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing, vol. 19, no. 4, pp. 752-768, 1 2020 (Year: 2020). Algorithm pseudonym-based signature schemes.
D. He, Y. Zhang, D. Wang and K. -K. R. Choo, "Secure and Efficient Two-Party Signing Protocol for the Identity-Based Signature Scheme in the IEEE P1363 Standard for Public Key Cryptography," in IEEE Transactions on Dependable and Secure Computing, vol. 17, no. 5, pp. 1124-1132, 1, 2020, (Year: 2020). Disclosure provide details presented prior art Peter. Key generation in Fig. 2. P1; P2: two devices for Ui. Explained in Bilinear paring section 3.1, page-1126,
“G1 and G2 denote additive cyclic groups, GT denote a multiplication cyclic group, and e : G1 _ G2 ! GT denotes a bilinear map. Suppose Q1 andQ2 are the generators of G1 and G2, X is an element of Q1, Y is an element of Q2. Thus, the map e is a bilinear pairing on the condition that e satisfies bilinear”. Identity-based signature. Distributed-signature generation, section-4 page-1126 to page-1127. Two-party signature-scheme and definition-blindness, page-1127 conform the presented prior art “Peter”. Disclosure simulation/performance evaluation paired-blue-tooth devices in Fig. 4 key generation. And, AES standard uses key length, page-1131 in Table presented for clarity.
Fischlin, Marc, and Olga Sanina. "Cryptographic analysis of the Bluetooth secure connection protocol suite." International conference on the theory and application of cryptology and information security. Cham: Springer International Publishing, 2021. (Year: 2021)
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466