DETAILED ACTION
Reasons for Allowance
Claims 1-15 are allowed.
Regarding claims 1 and 15, Choi figures teach 1-7 teaches a garment management device and method comprising:
a management chamber (11 cabinet body);
a blowing device (741 fan) configured to generate an airflow in the management chamber;
a garment storage box (29 first chamber) in which a garment is storable, and configured to be accommodatable in the management chamber, the garment storage box including:
a case (29 first chamber),
a garment shelf (66 support bar),
a ventilation module (7 air supply unit configured to include a circulation duct 71, 72, and 74) configured to circulate air through the garment storage box.[0046-49]
Choi teaches the control panel 43 is connected to the control unit 781 installed in the second chamber 39 via a first wire. The first wire may include a control panel connection wire L13 connected to the control panel 43, and a first control wire L11 connecting the control unit 781 and the control panel connection wire L13 to each other. To ensure ease of assembly, the control panel connection wire L13 and the first control wire L11 may be attachable to or detachable from each other thereby reading on at least one processor (781 control unit) configured to establish a communication connection with the garment storage box, and via the established communication connection.[0114-115]
Choi teaches a fan 741 is disposed at the circulation duct to sequentially move air from the first chamber 29 along the intake duct 71, the connection duct 74, and the discharge duct 72 thereby reading on the at least one processor configured operate the blowing device so that the airflow is generated in the management chamber, and operate the ventilation module so that the airflow in the management chamber is circulated through the garment storage box.[0049]
Choi is silent to a sensor module configured to detect humidity inside the garment storage box, and detect the humidity inside the garment storage box through the sensor module while the airflow in the management chamber is circulated through the garment storage box, and based on the detected humidity, control operation of the blowing device and operation of the ventilation module.
Hong is directed towards a clothes care apparatus where figure 21 teaches humidity sensor 191 may be arranged in an inner lower portion of the door 20, on a lower surface of the chamber 12a, or in the vicinity of the second inlet port 53.[0206-207]
Hong teaches humidity sensor configured to detect the humidity in the chamber, and the controller may determine the control parameter of the blowing device including at least one of an air volume or an air blowing time air to be applied to a drying stroke on the basis of an output value of the humidity sensor thereby reading on detect the humidity inside the garment storage box through the sensor module while the airflow in the management chamber is circulated through the garment storage box.[0022]
Hong teaches the controller, in response to the amount of change in the output value of the humidity sensor being less than a reference value, may terminate the drying stroke. The controller, in response to the amount of change in the output value of the humidity sensor exceeding the reference value even after the determined air blowing time has elapsed, may extend the drying stroke thereby reading on and based on the detected humidity, control operation of the blowing device and operation of the ventilation module.[0024-25]
However, Choi in view of Hong fails to teach or suggest at least one processor configured to: detect whether the garment storage box is accommodated in the management chamber
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi (US 2021/0301457), and in further view of Hong (US 2022/0034023 cited in IDS).
Regarding claim 16, Choi figures 1-7 teach a garment storage box (29 first chamber) that is accommodatable in a management chamber (11 cabinet body) of a garment management device (100 laundry treatment apparatus), the garment storage box comprising:
a case (29 first chamber);
a garment shelf (66 support bar);
a ventilation module (7 air supply unit configured to include a circulation duct 71, 72, and 74) configured to circulate air through the garment storage box.[0046-49]
Choi teaches the control panel 43 is connected to the control unit 781 installed in the second chamber 39 via a first wire. The first wire may include a control panel connection wire L13 connected to the control panel 43, and a first control wire L11 connecting the control unit 781 and the control panel connection wire L13 to each other. To ensure ease of assembly, the control panel connection wire L13 and the first control wire L11 may be attachable to or detachable from each other thereby reading on at least one processor (781 control unit) configured to, with the garment storage box accommodated in the management chamber of the garment management device establish a communication connection with the garment management device.[0114-115]
Choi teaches a fan 741 is disposed at the circulation duct to sequentially move air from the first chamber 29 along the intake duct 71, the connection duct 74, and the discharge duct 72 thereby reading on the at least one processor configured to transmit information to the garment management device, via the established communication connection, so that a blowing device (741 fan) of the garment management device generates an airflow in the management chamber, operate the ventilation module so that the airflow in the management chamber is circulated through the garment storage box.[0049]
Choi is silent to a sensor module configured to detect humidity inside the garment storage box; and the processor being configured to
detect the humidity inside the garment storage box through the sensor module while the airflow is circulated through the garment storage box,
transmit information to the garment management device, via the established communication connection, so that the blowing device is controlled based on the detected humidity, and
control operation of the ventilation module based on the detected humidity.
Hong is directed towards a clothes care apparatus where figure 21 teaches humidity sensor 191 may be arranged in an inner lower portion of the door 20, on a lower surface of the chamber 12a, or in the vicinity of the second inlet port 53.[0206-207]
Hong teaches humidity sensor configured to detect the humidity in the chamber, and the controller may determine the control parameter of the blowing device including at least one of an air volume or an air blowing time air to be applied to a drying stroke on the basis of an output value of the humidity sensor thereby reading on the processor detect the humidity inside the garment storage box through the sensor module while the airflow is circulated through the garment storage box and transmit information to the garment management device, via the established communication connection, so that the blowing device is controlled based on the detected humidity.[0022]
Hong teaches the controller, in response to the amount of change in the output value of the humidity sensor being less than a reference value, may terminate the drying stroke. The controller, in response to the amount of change in the output value of the humidity sensor exceeding the reference value even after the determined air blowing time has elapsed, may extend the drying stroke thereby reading on control operation of the ventilation module based on the detected humidity.[0024-25]
It would have been obvious ton one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide a humidity sensor as taught in Hong so that clothes care is efficiently performed and damage to the clothes is minimized.[0006]
Regarding claim 17, Hong teaches controller, in response to the amount of change in the output value of the humidity sensor exceeding the reference value even after the determined air blowing time has elapsed, may extend the drying stroke thereby suggesting wherein the at least one processor is configured to: based on the detected humidity being greater than a threshold value: transmit information to the garment management device, via the established communication connection, so that the blowing device is controlled to maintain the airflow in the management chamber, and maintain the operation of the ventilation module.[0025] Hong teaches the controller, in response to the amount of change in the output value of the humidity sensor being less than a reference value, may terminate the drying stroke thereby suggesting based on the detected humidity being less than the threshold value: transmit information to the garment management device, via the established communication connection, so that the blowing device is controlled to stop generating the airflow in the management chamber, and stop the operation of the ventilation module.[0024]
Regarding claim 18, Hong figure 21 teaches an identification module (110 optical sensor). Hong teaches the clothes care apparatus 1 may perform a clothes care course, such as a standard course, a sterilization course, and a fine dust removal course. The clothes care course may be selected by a user manipulating the inputter 171 or may be automatically selected by the clothes care apparatus 1. When the clothes care apparatus 1 automatically selects a clothes care course, information required for the selection of the clothes care course may be acquired from a tag attached to the clothes thereby reading on the at least one processor is configured to, when a garment is stored in the garment storage box: receive, through the identification module, garment information related to the garment stored in the garment storage box from a tag of the garment, transmit information to the garment management device, via the established communication connection, so that the blowing device is controlled based on the received garment information, and control the operation of the ventilation module based on the received garment information.[0188-190]
Regarding claim 19, Hong teaches the controller 120 may determine a blowing parameter to be applied to the cleaning stroke and a blowing parameter to be applied to the drying stroke on the basis of at least one of a load of clothes or a texture of clothes, and control the blowing device 130 according to the determined blowing parameters to perform the cleaning stroke and the drying stroke thereby reading on the garment information includes at least one of a type of the garment, a shape of the garment, a size of the garment, a material of the garment, or a color of the garment.[0191]
Regarding claim 20, Hong teaches a display 172 for displaying information about the operation of the clothes care apparatus 1 thereby suggesting a display, wherein the at least one processor is configured to, based on the received garment information, communicate, through the display, precautions related to the garment stored in the garment storage box to be an obvious modification.[0110]
Conclusion
CRISTI J. TATE-SIMS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1711
/CRISTI J TATE-SIMS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711