DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the other terminal device" in lines 7 and 10. Whereas, prior in line 6 of claim 10 the claim language is “a target resource set to be provided to another terminal device”. Examiner suggest applicant to amend claim language to be consistent. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang et al. (US20230007630 hereinafter Yang).
Regarding claim 1. Yang teaches the method for wireless communication, comprising: determining, by a first terminal device, type information of resources in a target resource set to be provided to a second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0040, teaches the first UE determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Moreover, the first UE subsequently transmits the resource set report to the second UE. Furthermore, the resource set report includes Type A and/or Type B configurations. Wherein, Type A and/or Type B configurations include one or more resource pools from which the set of resources may be selected. Whereas, the resource set report including Type A and/or Type B configurations reads as type information of resources in a target resource set),
wherein the target resource set is used by the second terminal device to perform resource selection (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information or the resource set report indicates a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. Wherein, since the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources for its SL transmission it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource for its SL transmission when the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources. Par. 0003, teaches Sidelink (SL)), and
the target resource set contains at least one of: a type of resources suitable for use by the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type A configuration which includes a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The candidate resources may be considered to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission) or a type of resources unsuitable for use by the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type B configuration which includes a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The blacklist resources may be considered not to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission. Examiners note: this limitation uses alternative language (or), and thus only one of the limitations tied to the “or” statement needs to be shown by the prior art).
Regarding claim 2. Yang teaches the method for claim 1. Yang further teaches determining, by the first terminal device, the type information of the resources in the target resource set to be provided to the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0040, see above claim 1) comprises:
determining, by the first terminal device according to resources acquired by the first terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Moreover, par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets. Furthermore, pars. 0093-0094, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type B configuration, the Type B configuration may include one blacklist resource criterion set. Thus, when the first UE determines the resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received, the first UE determines according to resources acquired),
the type information of the resources in the target resource set to be provided to the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Finally, the first UE subsequently transmits the resource set report to the second UE).
Regarding claim 3. Yang teaches the method for claim 2. Yang further teaches the target resource set is carried in first information (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Moreover, par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets, thus the target resource set is carried in first information),
wherein the first information contains at least one information bit (par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets), and
the at least one information bit indicates the type information of the resources in the target resource set (par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets); or
the first information contains at least one parameter (Interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record. However, Yang teaches in pars. 0046-0048, teaches the Type A configurations may include a configuration of sensing parameters and a configuration of sensing resource pool), and the at least one parameter indicates the type information of the resources in the target resource set (Interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record. However, Yang teaches in pars. 0046-0051, teaches the Type A configurations may include a configuration of sensing resource pool and a configuration of sensing parameters. Wherein, the configuration of sensing resource pool may assign one or more SL resource pools which can be used for sensing and the configuration of sensing parameters may include candidate resource period, candidate resource size, priority, Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) threshold, retransmission number, retransmission interval, quantity of candidate resources in a resource set, quantity of resources for one service, and/or a time window. Thus, the assigned SL resource pools for sensing reads as the type information of the resources in the target resource set).
Regarding claim 4. Yang teaches the method for claim 3. Yang further teaches in a case where the target resource set only contains one type of resources and the first information is carried in a first media access control control element (MAC CE) (par. 0069, teaches the first UE may obtain the type A configuration via MAC layer signaling (e.g., MAC CE). Wherein, fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Thus, when the first UE obtains only the type A configuration via MAC layer signaling (e.g., MAC CE) it reads as in a case where the target resource set only contains one type of resources and the first information is carried in a first media access control control element (MAC CE)),
the first MAC CE contains a first part and a second part (pars. 0046-0047, teaches the Type A configurations may include a plurality of parts, such as an indication that a first UE may perform SL resource sensing and report a candidate resource set, a configuration of resources for the resource set report, a configuration of sensing resource pool, etc. Wherein, the “indication that a first UE may perform SL resource sensing and report a candidate resource set” reads as the first part and the “configuration of resources for the resource set report” reads as the second part within the context of this passage),
wherein the first part indicates the type information of the resources in the target resource set (pars. 0046-0047, teaches the Type A configurations may be used to indicate that a first UE may perform SL resource sensing and report a candidate resource set. Wherein, fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038 teaches the first UE may be configured in two ways, Type A configuration where the first UE reports a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected or a Type B configuration where the first UE reports a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources. Thus, the Type A configuration including an indication that a first UE may perform SL resource sensing and report a candidate resource set, would read as the first part indicates the type information of the resources in the target resource set), and the second part is used to carry the target resource set (pars. 0046-0047, teaches the Type A configurations may include a configuration of resources for the resource set report).
Regarding claim 5. Yang teaches the method for claim 1. Yang further teaches determining, by the first terminal device, the type information of the resources in the target resource set to be provided to the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, see above claim 1) comprises:
determining, by the first terminal device according to second indication information transmitted by the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report from the second UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Furthermore, the resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report including Type A and/or Type B configurations reads as the second indication information),
the type information of the resources in the target resource set to be provided to the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report from the second UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Wherein, depending on the Type A/B configuration received in the information to form a resource set report the resource set report either contains a set of candidate resources or a set of blacklist resources that are provided to the second UE),
wherein the second indication information instructs the first terminal device to provide resources suitable for use by the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report. Wherein, when the first UE receives a Type A configuration the first UE sends a report including a set of candidate resources to the second UE for its SL transmission), or
the second indication information instructs the first terminal device to provide resources unsuitable for use by the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report. Wherein, when the first UE receives a Type B configuration the first UE sends a report including a set of blacklist resources to the second UE for the second UE to not consider for its SL transmission. Examiners note: this limitation uses alternative language (or), and thus only one of the limitations tied to the “or” statement needs to be shown by the prior art).
Regarding claim 6. Yang teaches the method for claim 5. Yang further teaches in a case where the second terminal device is allowed to directly perform transmission resource selection from the resource set to be provided by the first terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type A configuration which includes a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The candidate resources may be considered to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission. Wherein, it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource from the provided candidate resources for the SL transmission. Furthermore, pars. 0033-0035, teaches the transmitting UE (Tx UE) may select a suitable resource for its SL transmission and the second UE may be an Tx UE),
the second indication information instructs the first terminal device to provide the resources suitable for use by the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report from the second UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Whereas, when the first UE receives a Type A configuration the first UE sends a report including a set of candidate resources to the second UE for its SL transmission); and/or in a case where the second terminal device is not allowed to directly perform transmission resource selection from the resource set to be provided by the first terminal device (interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record), the second indication information instructs the first terminal device to provide the resources unsuitable for use by the second terminal device (interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record).
Regarding claim 7. Yang teaches the method for claim 5. Yang further teaches the second indication information is carried in coordination information request signaling (interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record), or the second indication information is carried in sidelink control information (SCI) (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report from the second UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Whereas, the information to form a resource set report including Type A and/or Type B configurations reads as the second indication information Wherein, par. 0069 teaches the first UE may obtain the Type A configuration via SCI and MAC layer signaling (e.g., MAC CE), Par. 0032, teaches SL control information (SCI)).
Regarding claim 8. Yang teaches the method for claim 1. Yang further teaches the target resource set is suitable for use by the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information or the resource set report indicates a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. Wherein, since the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources for its SL transmission it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource for its SL transmission when the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources), and the resources in the target resource set are preferentially selected by the second terminal device in a case where the second terminal device selects resources for transmitting sidelink (SL) data (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type A configuration which includes a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The candidate resources may be considered to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission. Wherein, it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource from the provided candidate resources for the SL transmission. Furthermore, pars. 0033-0035, teaches the transmitting UE (Tx UE) may select a suitable resource for its SL transmission and the second UE may be an Tx UE. Whereas, the language “select a suitable resource for its SL transmission” reads as select the resources in the target resource set preferentially in a case where the second terminal device selects resources for transmitting sidelink (SL) data).
Regarding claim 9. Yang teaches the method for claim 1. Yang further teaches the target resource set is unsuitable for use by the second terminal device, and the resources in the target resource set are not selected by the second terminal device during resource selection of the second terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type B configuration which includes a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The blacklist resources may be considered not to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission).
Regarding claim 10. Yang teaches the apparatus for a terminal device (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0021, teaches UE 104a), comprising: a transceiver (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0021, teaches UE 104a comprises a UE transceiver module 130a); a processor coupled to the transceiver (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0021, teaches UE 104a comprises a UE processor module 136a, each module being coupled and interconnected with one another); and a memory storing a computer program which, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal device (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0026, teaches UE 104a comprises a UE memory module 134a which may include a cache memory for storing temporary variables or other intermediate information during execution of instructions to be executed by processor modules) to:
determine type information of resources in a target resource set to be provided to another terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0040, teaches the first UE determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the first UE subsequently transmits the resource set report to the second UE. Wherein, the resource set report includes Type A and/or Type B configurations. Moreover, Type A and/or Type B configurations include one or more resource pools from which the set of resources may be selected. Furthermore, the resource set report including Type A and/or Type B configurations reads as type information of resources in a target resource set. Whereas, the second UE reads as another terminal device),
wherein the target resource set is used by the other terminal device to perform resource selection (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information or the resource set report indicates a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. Wherein, since the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources for its SL transmission it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource for its SL transmission when the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources. Whereas, the second UE reads the other terminal device. Par. 0003, teaches Sidelink (SL)), and
the target resource set contains at least one of: a type of resources suitable for use by the other terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type A configuration which includes a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The candidate resources may be considered to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission)
or a type of resources unsuitable for use by the other terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type B configuration which includes a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The blacklist resources may be considered not to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission. Examiners note: this limitation uses alternative language (or), and thus only one of the limitations tied to the “or” statement needs to be shown by the prior art).
Regarding claim 11. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 10. Yang further teaches the computer program executed by the processor to cause the terminal device to determine the type information of the resources in the target resource set to be provided to the other terminal device is executed by the processor to cause the terminal device (figs. 1B & 2 and pars. 0018-0026 & 0035-0040, see above claim 10) to:
determine, according to resources acquired by the terminal device (fig.2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Moreover, par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets. Furthermore, pars. 0093-0094, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type B configuration, the Type B configuration may include one blacklist resource criterion set. Thus, when the first UE determines the resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received, the terminal device determines according to resources acquired), the type information of the resources in the target resource set to be provided to the other terminal device (fig.2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Finally, the first UE subsequently transmits the resource set report to the second UE).
Regarding claim 12. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 11. Yang further teaches the target resource set is carried in first information (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Moreover, par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets, thus the target resource set is carried in first information),
wherein the first information contains at least one information bit (par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets), and
the at least one information bit indicates the type information of the resources in the target resource set (par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets); or the first information contains at least one parameter (Interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record. However, Yang teaches in pars. 0046-0048, teaches the Type A configurations may include a configuration of sensing parameters and a configuration of sensing resource pool), and the at least one parameter indicates the type information of the resources in the target resource set (Interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record. However, Yang teaches in pars. 0046-0051, teaches the Type A configurations may include a configuration of sensing resource pool and a configuration of sensing parameters. Wherein, the configuration of sensing resource pool may assign one or more SL resource pools which can be used for sensing and the configuration of sensing parameters may include candidate resource period, candidate resource size, priority, Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) threshold, retransmission number, retransmission interval, quantity of candidate resources in a resource set, quantity of resources for one service, and/or a time window. Thus, the assigned SL resource pools for sensing reads as the type information of the resources in the target resource set).
Regarding claim 13. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 10. Yang further the computer program executed by the processor to cause the terminal device to determine the type information of the resources in the target resource set to be provided to the other terminal device is executed by the processor to cause the terminal device (figs. 1B & 2 and pars. 0018-0026 & 0035-0038, see above claim 10) to:
determine, according to second indication information transmitted by the other terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report from the second UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Furthermore, the a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report including Type A and/or Type B configurations reads as the second indication information),
the type information of the resources in the target resource set to be provided to the other terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report from the second UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Wherein, depending on the Type A/B configuration received in the information to form a resource set report the resource set report either contains a set of candidate resources or a set of blacklist resources that are provided to the second UE),
wherein the second indication information instructs the terminal device to provide resources suitable for use by the other terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report. Wherein, when the first UE receives a Type A configuration the first UE sends a report including a set of candidate resources to the second UE for its SL transmission), or
the second indication information instructs the terminal device to provide resources unsuitable for use by the other terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the first UE may obtain the information to form a resource set report. Wherein, when the first UE receives a Type B configuration the first UE sends a report including a set of blacklist resources to the second UE for the second UE to not consider for its SL transmission. Examiners note: this limitation uses alternative language (or), and thus only one of the limitations tied to the “or” statement needs to be shown by the prior art).
Regarding claim 14. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 10. Yang further teaches the target resource set is suitable for use by the other terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information or the resource set report indicates a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. Wherein, since the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources for its SL transmission it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource for its SL transmission when the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources), and the resources in the target resource set are preferentially selected by the other terminal device in a case where the other terminal device selects resources for transmitting sidelink (SL) data (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type A configuration which includes a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The candidate resources may be considered to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission. Wherein, it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource from the provided candidate resources for the SL transmission. Furthermore, pars. 0033-0035, teaches the transmitting UE (Tx UE) may select a suitable resource for its SL transmission and the second UE may be an Tx UE. Whereas, the language “select a suitable resource for its SL transmission” reads as select the resources in the target resource set preferentially in a case where the other terminal device selects resources for transmitting sidelink (SL) data).
Regarding claim 15. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 10. Yang further teaches the target resource set is unsuitable for use by the other terminal device, and the resources in the target resource set are not selected by the other terminal device during resource selection of the other terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type B configuration which includes a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The blacklist resources may be considered not to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission).
Regarding claim 16. Yang teaches the apparatus for a terminal device (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0021, teaches UE 104b), comprising: a transceiver (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0021, teaches UE 104b comprises a UE transceiver module 130b); a processor coupled to the transceiver (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0021, teaches UE 104b comprises a UE processor module 136b, each module being coupled and interconnected with one another); and a memory storing a computer program which, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal device (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0026, teaches UE 104b comprises a UE memory module 134b which may include a cache memory for storing temporary variables or other intermediate information during execution of instructions to be executed by processor modules) to:
receive first information from another terminal device, wherein the first information contains a target resource set (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0040, teaches the first UE determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the first UE subsequently transmits the resource set report to the second UE. Whereas, the resource set report includes Type A and/or Type B configurations. Moreover, Type A and/or Type B configurations include one or more resource pools from which the set of resources may be selected. Furthermore, the resource set report including Type A and/or Type B configurations reads as type information of resources in a target resource set. Wherein, it is obvious the second UE (the terminal device) is receiving the resource set report from the first UE (the another device)),
the target resource set is used by the terminal device to perform resource selection (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information or the resource set report indicates a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. Wherein, since the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources for its SL transmission it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource for its SL transmission when the second UE considers the candidate resources or the blacklist resources. Par. 0003, teaches Sidelink (SL)), and
the target resource set contains at least one of: a type of resources suitable for use by the terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type A configuration which includes a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The candidate resources may be considered to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission) or a type of resources unsuitable for use by the terminal device (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type B configuration which includes a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The blacklist resources may be considered not to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission. Examiners note: this limitation uses alternative language (or), and thus only one of the limitations tied to the “or” statement needs to be shown by the prior art).
Regarding claim 17. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 16. Yang further teaches type information of resources in the target resource set is determined based on resources acquired by the other terminal device (fig.2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Moreover, par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets. Furthermore, pars. 0093-0094, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type B configuration, the Type B configuration may include one blacklist resource criterion set. Thus, when the first UE determines the resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received (Type A and/or Type B configurations), the type information of resources in the target resource set is determined based on resources acquired by the other terminal device).
Regarding claim 18. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 17. Yang further teaches the first information contains at least one information bit (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Wherein, the information to form a resource set report contains the requirements of the resource set report and may include Type A and/or Type B configurations. Wherein, par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets), and the at least one information bit indicates the type information of the resources in the target resource set (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0039, teaches the first UE obtains information to form a resource set report, then a resource set may be determined by the first UE, by determining resources that satisfy the requirements according to the information received by the first UE. Moreover, par. 0074, teaches when the first UE obtains a Type A configuration from a second UE the Type A configuration indicates bitmap sequence with five bits to indicate five corresponding resource sets, thus the target resource set is carried in first information); or
the first information contains at least one parameter (Interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record. However, Yang teaches in pars. 0046-0048, teaches the Type A configurations may include a configuration of sensing parameters and a configuration of sensing resource pool), and the at least one parameter indicates the type information of the resources in the target resource set (Interpreted as alternative language/disposition limitation and therefore not required to be disclosed by the art made of record. However, Yang teaches in pars. 0046-0051, teaches the Type A configurations may include a configuration of sensing resource pool and a configuration of sensing parameters. Wherein, the configuration of sensing resource pool may assign one or more SL resource pools which can be used for sensing and the configuration of sensing parameters may include candidate resource period, candidate resource size, priority, Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) threshold, retransmission number, retransmission interval, quantity of candidate resources in a resource set, quantity of resources for one service, and/or a time window. Thus, the assigned SL resource pools for sensing reads as the type information of the resources in the target resource set).
Regarding claim 19. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 16. Yang further teaches the target resource set is suitable for use by the terminal device, and the computer program is further executed by the processor to cause the terminal device to: select the resources in the target resource set preferentially in a case where the terminal device selects resources for transmitting sidelink (SL) data (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0038, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type A configuration which includes a set of candidate resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The candidate resources may be considered to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission. Wherein, it is obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art that the second UE would select a resource from the provided candidate resources for the SL transmission. Furthermore, pars. 0033-0035, teaches the transmitting UE (Tx UE) may select a suitable resource for its SL transmission and the second UE may be an Tx UE. Whereas, the language “select a suitable resource for its SL transmission” reads as select the resources in the target resource set preferentially in a case where the terminal device selects resources for transmitting sidelink (SL) data).
Regarding claim 20. Yang teaches the apparatus for claim 16. Yang further teaches the target resource set is unsuitable for use by the other terminal device, and the computer program is further executed by the processor to cause the terminal device (fig. 1B and pars. 0018-0026 & 0035-0038, see above claim 16) to: avoid selecting the resources in the target resource set during resource selection (fig. 2 and pars. 0035-0040, teaches the resource set report indicates a Type B configuration which includes a set of blacklist resources and the set of resources are selected according to the required information. The blacklist resources may be considered not to be used by the second UE for its SL transmission. Wherein, it is obvious to one skilled in the art that the terminal avoids the blacklisted resources when selecting the resource for its SL transmission).
Conclusion
/TRACY LAUREN RAIMONDO/Examiner, Art Unit 2474
/BENJAMIN H ELLIOTT IV/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474