DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Christiansen et al., US pg. Pub. No. (2025/0270056) referred to hereinafter as Christiansen.
As per claim 1, Christinasen teaches an agricultural system comprising: a sensor system communicably coupled to and remotely positionable from a first agricultural work machine at a worksite, the sensor system configured to detect one or more attributes in a measurement area associated with a second agricultural work machine and to generate sensor data indicative of the detected one or more attributes in the measurement area associated with the second agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87); one or more processors; and memory storing instructions, executable by the one or more processors, that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: obtain the sensor data indicative of the detected one or more attributes in the measurement area associated with the second agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87); identify the one or more attributes in the measurement area associated with the second agricultural work machine based on the sensor data indicative of the detected one or more attributes in the measurement area associated with the second agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87); and generate a control signal based on the identified one or more attributes in the measurement area associated with the second agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87).
As per claim 2, Christinasen teaches an agricultural system of claim 1, wherein the control signal controls a controllable subsystem of the the first agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87).
As per claim 3, Christinasen teaches an agricultural system of claim 1, wherein the control signal controls a controllable subsystem of the second agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87).
As per claim 4, Christinasen teaches an agricultural system of claim 1, wherein the measurement area includes one or more of: at least a portion of the second agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87); an area of the worksite ahead of the second agricultural work machine, relative to a travel direction of the second agricultural work machine; or an area of the worksite behind the second agricultural work machine relative to the travel direction of the second agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87).
As per claim 5, Christinasen teaches an agricultural system of claim 1, wherein the first agricultural work machine comprises a harvester and wherein the second agricultural work machine comprises a material receiving machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87).
As per claim 6, Christinasen teaches an agricultural system of claim 1, wherein the sensor system is disposed on a drone, communicably coupled to, at least, the first agricultural work machine (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87).
As per claim 7, Christinasen teaches an agricultural system of 6, wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: generate a travel plan for the drone, the travel plan including at least one monitoring location, the at least one monitoring location defining a location to position the drone to have the sensor system, disposed on the drone, detect the one or more attributes in the measurement area corresponding to the second agricultural work machine; and control the drone based on the travel plan (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87).
As per claim 8, Christinasen teaches an agricultural system of claim 7, wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: identify one or more characteristics of an obstruction at the worksite, the one or more characteristics comprising one or more of a location of the obstruction or a future location of the obstruction (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87); and generate the travel plan based, at least in part, on the identified one or more characteristics of the obstruction (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 27, 31, 61, 67, 73, 74, 81, 84-87).
As per claims 9-20, claims 9-20 are similar to the limitations of claims 1-8, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Please refer to form 892 for cited references.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669