DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on 06/01/2026 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Objections
Claim 6, 15 and 19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
On line 8 of claim 6, replace “second areas” with -- the second area --;
On line 8 of claim 15, replace “second areas” with -- the second area --;
On line 8 of claim 19, replace “hoc one or more” with -- one or more --.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 10-12 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ibrahim (US 20140358416 A1) in view of Knopp et al. (US 20230306843 A1).
Consider claim 1, Ibrahim discloses a system for determining a range for seeking data sources for a dynamic V2X network of a vehicle (read as V2X node filtering vehicle system in which a host vehicle uses range of R values, region(s), and nodes or vehicles to select node data to be processed, figures 10-17, par [0001] and [0057]-[0061]), comprising:
a vehicle control circuit configured to determine one or more control inputs to the vehicle (read as vehicle side algorithms to control the car, algorithms for vehicle prediction and control, and a Vehicle Controller Unit for actuation, which provide the vehicle side control structure determination actuation, par [0031], [0041] and [0044]); and
an V2X control circuit (read as DSRC V2X onboard unit and Car OBE with a wireless module, processing and message engine and node filtering algorithms, par [0004], [0007], [0041] and [0056]) configured to: receive information about the vehicle including at least one of a speed of the vehicle, a type of roadway of travel of the vehicle, routing information about the vehicle, or an indication of vehicle density in an area around the vehicle (read as the R=FH(V) calculation using host vehicle speed V, and the alternative list is met at least by that host vehicle speed input; the same filtering backbone also uses statistical distribution of the nodes ranges number of nodes and map database information, figures 13 and 16, par [0004], [0063], [0065], [0080] and [0086]);
determine a range for seeking data sources of the dynamic V2X network for the vehicle based on the received information about the vehicle (read as calculating and adaptively selecting radius R from host vehicle speed V and statistical distribution of the nodes ranges, then processing only Remote Vehicle (RV) nodes inside the selected radius, figures 10, 13 and 14, par [0062]-[0065], [0071], [0074] and [0077]-[0080]); and
receive navigation or safety information from one or more other vehicles in the dynamic V2X network (read as exchanging vehicle position, dynamics and signals with Remote Vehicle (RV) nodes for crash avoidance systems, figures 10 and 13, par [0002], [0056], [0074] and [0077]-[0079]);
wherein the vehicle control circuit is configured to determine one or more control inputs to the vehicle based at least in part on the received navigation or safety information from one or more other vehicles in the dynamic ad hoc network (read as using exchanged vehicle position, dynamics and signals for crash avoidance systems (warning and control) together with algorithms to control the car and a Vehicle Controller Unit for actuation, par [0002], [0031], [0041] and [0044]).
However, Ibrahim discloses the claimed invention above and the DSRC V2X system (par [0004]) but does not specifically label it as ad hoc system and therefore making the control circuit as ad hoc control circuit.
Nonetheless, Knopp discloses a vehicle ad hoc network manager implemented as VANET manager 126, where TCU 110 communicates by broadcast peer-to-peer protocol, receives messages 122 from other vehicles 102, and provides filtered basic safety messages (BSMs) from other vehicles 102 to vehicle applications 120, figures 1-3, par [0001], [0025], [0031], [0035], [0037] and [0042].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Knopp into the teachings of Ibrahim, to configure V2X system using Knopp’s vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system, in order to provide a known vehicular ad hoc network architecture for localized, low-latency, peer-to-peer vehicle communication without fixed infrastructure, thereby improving connectivity in remote or infrastructure-limited areas.
Consider claim 2, as applied to claim 1 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses wherein to determine the range for seeking data sources of the dynamic ad hoc network for the vehicle, the ad hoc control circuit is configured to dynamically adjust a directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources of the dynamic ad hoc network for the vehicle based on the received information about the vehicle (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising V2X node filtering using filtering modules, range of R values, region(s) defined, other irregular geometry, direction, velocity and an adaptively adjusted final radius to select nodes or vehicles for processing in the host vehicle system, figures 10-14, par [0057]-[0059], [0071] and [0080] of Ibrahim, and par [0025], [0031], [0035], [0037] and [0042] of Knopp).
Consider claim 3, as applied to claim 2 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses wherein to dynamically adjust the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources, the ad hoc control circuit is configured to: receive position and heading information of the vehicle, to create the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources of the dynamic ad hoc network with respect to the position and heading information of the vehicle; receive position and heading information from one or more other potential data sources; and control connection of the one or more other potential data sources to the dynamic ad hoc network based on the received position and heading information from the one or more other potential data sources in the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising V2X node filtering in which filtering modules uses host vehicle coordinate, delta latitude (Delta--_lat) and delta longitudinal (Detla_lon), Remove Vehicle (RV) coordinate, heading, other irregular geometry, direction, and relative velocity to determine Ignore it or Process It for each RV node, figures 12, 13 and 15, par [0057]-[0059], [0071, [0074]-[0078] and [0081] of Ibrahim, and par [0025], [0031], [0035], [0037] and [0042] of Knopp).
Consider claim 10, Ibrahim discloses a method for determining a range for seeking data sources for a dynamic ad hoc network of a vehicle (read as V2X node filtering vehicle system in which a host vehicle uses range of R values, region(s), and nodes or vehicles to select node data to be processed, which corresponds to range determination for vehicle data sources, figures 10-17, par [0001] and [0057]-[0061]), comprising:
receive information about the vehicle including at least one of a speed of the vehicle, a type of roadway of travel of the vehicle, routing information about the vehicle, or an indication of vehicle density in an area around the vehicle (read as the R=FH(V) calculation using hose vehicle speed V, and the alternative list is met at least by that host vehicle speed input; the same filtering backbone also uses statistical distribution of the nodes ranges number of nodes and map database information, figures 13 and 16, par [0004], [0063], [0065], [0080] and [0086]);
determine a range for seeking data sources of the dynamic V2X network for the vehicle based on the received information about the vehicle (read as calculating and adaptively selecting radius R from host vehicle speed V and statistical distribution of the nodes ranges, then processing only Remote Vehicle (RV) nodes inside the selected radius, figures 10, 13 and 14, par [0062]-[0065], [0071], [0074] and [0077]-[0080]); and
receive navigation or safety information from one or more other vehicles in the dynamic V2X network (read as exchanging vehicle position, dynamics and signals with Remote Vehicle (RV) nodes for crash avoidance systems, figures 10 and 13, par [0002], [0056], [0074] and [0077]-[0079]);
wherein the vehicle control circuit is configured to determine one or more control inputs to the vehicle based at least in part on the received navigation or safety information from one or more other vehicles in the dynamic ad hoc network (read as using exchanged vehicle position, dynamics and signals for crash avoidance systems (warning and control) together with algorithms to control the car and a Vehicle Controller Unit for actuation, par [0002], [0031], [0041] and [0044]).
However, Ibrahim discloses the claimed invention above and the DSRC V2X system (par [0004]) but does not specifically label it as ad hoc system and therefore making the control circuit as ad hoc control circuit.
Nonetheless, Knopp discloses a vehicle ad hoc network manager implemented as VANET manager 126, where TCU 110 communicates by broadcast peer-to-peer protocol, receives messages 122 from other vehicles 102, and provides filtered basic safety messages (BSMs) from other vehicles 102 to vehicle applications 120, figures 1-3, par [0001], [0025], [0031], [0035], [0037] and [0042].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Knopp into the teachings of Ibrahim, to configure V2X system using Knopp’s vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system, in order to provide a known vehicular ad hoc network architecture for localized, low-latency, peer-to-peer vehicle communication without fixed infrastructure, thereby improving connectivity in remote or infrastructure-limited areas.
Consider claim 11, as applied to claim 10 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses wherein determining the range for seeking data sources of the dynamic ad hoc network for the vehicle comprises dynamically adjusting a directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources of the dynamic ad hoc network for the vehicle based on the received information about the vehicle (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising V2X node filtering using filtering modules, range of R values, region(s) defined, other irregular geometry, direction, velocity and an adaptively adjusted final radius to select nodes or vehicles for processing in the host vehicle system, figures 10-14, par [0057]-[0059], [0071] and [0080] of Ibrahim, and par [0025], [0031], [0035], [0037] and [0042] of Knopp).
Consider claim 12, as applied to claim 11 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses wherein dynamically adjusting the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources comprises: receiving position and heading information of the vehicle, to create the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources of the dynamic ad hoc network with respect to the position and heading information of the vehicle; receiving position and heading information from one or more other potential data sources; and controlling connection of the one or more other potential data sources to the dynamic ad hoc network based on the received position and heading information from the one or more other potential data sources in the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising V2X node filtering in which filtering modules uses host vehicle coordinate, delta latitude (Delta--_lat) and delta longitudinal (Detla_lon), Remove Vehicle (RV) coordinate, heading, other irregular geometry, direction, and relative velocity to determine Ignore it or Process It for each RV node, figures 12, 13 and 15, par [0057]-[0059], [0071, [0074]-[0078] and [0081] of Ibrahim, and par [0025], [0031], [0035], [0037] and [0042] of Knopp).
Consider claim 19, Ibrahim discloses a system for determining a range for seeking data sources for a dynamic ad hoc network of a vehicle (read as V2X node filtering vehicle system in which a host vehicle uses range of R values, region(s), and nodes or vehicles to select node data to be processed, which corresponds to range determination for vehicle data sources, figures 10-17, par [0001] and [0057]-[0061]), comprising: one or more processors configured to control the system to perform operations (read as processor and microprocess computer devices and a Car OBE with a processing and message engine, which provides the processor supported control structure, par [0041] and [0089]) comprising:
receive information about the vehicle including at least one of a speed of the vehicle, a type of roadway of travel of the vehicle, routing information about the vehicle, or an indication of vehicle density in an area around the vehicle (read as the R=FH(V) calculation using hose vehicle speed V, and the alternative list is met at least by that host vehicle speed input; the same filtering backbone also uses statistical distribution of the nodes ranges number of nodes and map database information, figures 13 and 16, par [0004], [0063], [0065], [0080] and [0086]);
determine a range for seeking data sources of the dynamic V2X network for the vehicle based on the received information about the vehicle (read as calculating and adaptively selecting radius R from host vehicle speed V and statistical distribution of the nodes ranges, then processing only Remote Vehicle (RV) nodes inside the selected radius, figures 10, 13 and 14, par [0062]-[0065], [0071], [0074] and [0077]-[0080]); and
receive navigation or safety information from one or more other vehicles in the dynamic V2X network (read as exchanging vehicle position, dynamics and signals with Remote Vehicle (RV) nodes for crash avoidance systems, figures 10 and 13, par [0002], [0056], [0074] and [0077]-[0079]);
wherein the vehicle control circuit is configured to determine one or more control inputs to the vehicle based at least in part on the received navigation or safety information from one or more other vehicles in the dynamic ad hoc network (read as using exchanged vehicle position, dynamics and signals for crash avoidance systems (warning and control) together with algorithms to control the car and a Vehicle Controller Unit for actuation, par [0002], [0031], [0041] and [0044]).
However, Ibrahim discloses the claimed invention above and the DSRC V2X system (par [0004]) but does not specifically label it as ad hoc system and therefore making the control circuit as ad hoc control circuit; and a memory storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed, cause the one or more processors.
Nonetheless, Knopp discloses a vehicle ad hoc network manager implemented as VANET manager 126 with stored instructions, where TCU 110 uses processors 114 and storage 116 to execute stored program instructions, and communicates by broadcast peer-to-peer protocol, receives messages 122 from other vehicles 102, and provides filtered basic safety messages (BSMs) from other vehicles 102 to vehicle applications 120, figures 1-3, par [0001], [0025], [0031], [0035], [0037] and [0042].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Knopp into the teachings of Ibrahim, to configure V2X system using Knopp’s vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system with stored executable program instructions, in order to provide a known vehicular ad hoc network architecture for localized, low-latency, peer-to-peer vehicle communication without fixed infrastructure, thereby improving connectivity in remote or infrastructure-limited areas.
Claims 4-6, 13-15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ibrahim (US 20140358416 A1) in view of Knopp et al. (US 20230306843 A1), in further view of Taylor (US 20050057372 A1).
Consider claim 4, as applied to claim 2 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses wherein the ad hoc control circuit is configured to receive position and heading information of the vehicle, wherein the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources is with respect to the vehicle, including a map filtered region (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising V2X node filtering using coordinates, GPS, heading, other irregular geometry, direction, host vehicle coordinate, Remote Vehicle (RV) coordinate, host vehicle direction and map database road segment filtering, figures 12-16, par [0058], [0071], [0074]-[0078], [0081] and [0086]) but does not specifically disclose the directional, non-linear area for seeking data source including a first area of a roadway in front of and specific to a direction of travel of the vehicle.
Nonetheless, Taylor discloses target footprint (TF) area where the transmitting unit (TU) using emergency vehicle (EV) location, heading and speed to select a TF with coordinates fore to the EV heading, and area 53 is immediately in front of the EV for same direction or opposition direction traffic, figure 5, par [0045], [0075]-[0077], [0093]-[0095] and [0116]-[0117].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Taylor into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp, to configure vehicle ad hock network system using Taylor’s heading target footprint technique, in order to select forward roadway recipients using location and heading (see par [0075]-[0077] and [0093]-[0095] of Taylor).
Consider claim 5, as applied to claim 4 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp and Taylor, discloses wherein the directional, non-linear area excludes areas separate from a selected area, wherein the selected region is a specific portion of and smaller than a broadcast area of a communication circuit of the vehicle (read as communication circle, calculated radius R, Remote Vehicle (RV) coordinate filtering, and Ignore it or Process it treatment for nodes inside or outside of the selected range, figures 10 and 13, par [0004], [0062], [0071] and [0074]-[0078]) but does not specifically disclose the selected region as the first area is a specific portion of and smaller than a broadcast area of a communication circuit of the vehicle.
Nonetheless, Taylor further discloses reception area subset where reception area (RA) 16 is broader, target footprint (TF) 17 is a smaller subset, and TF 52 to 56 controls which receiving units act on the TU transmission while other receiving units only monitor, figures 1 and 5, par [0055], [0133] and [0144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Taylor into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp and Taylor, to configure vehicle ad hock network system using Taylor’s reception area subset technique, in order to limit action to selected recipients inside broader coverage (see par [0055] and [0133] of Taylor).
Consider claim 6, as applied to claim 4 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp and Taylor, discloses wherein the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources includes multiple regions (read as V2X node filtering using regions or shapes, par [0071]) but does not specifically disclose a second area of roadway in front of and opposite to the direction of travel of the vehicle, wherein the second area is further from the vehicle than the first area and non-overlapping with the first area, wherein the directional, non-linear area excludes areas separate from the first and second areas, wherein the first area and second areas are specific portions of and smaller than a broadcast area of a communication area of the vehicle.
Nonetheless, Taylor further discloses target footprint subsections, where area 53 is the immediate forward portion, area 54 is a farther forward portion for vehicles traveling forward or with the EV, and TF 52 to 56 is selected subset within reception area (RA) 16 while non-target areas are not acted on, figures 1 and 5, par [0055], [0093]-[0095], [0106]-[0118], [0133] and [0144].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Taylor into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp and Taylor, to configure vehicle ad hock network system using Taylor’s target footprint subset technique, in order to distinguish same direction and oncoming roadway recipients (see par [0093]-[0095] and [0106]-[0118] of Taylor).
Consider claim 13, as applied to claim 11 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses wherein the ad hoc control circuit is configured to receive position and heading information of the vehicle, wherein the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources is with respect to the vehicle, including a map filtered region (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising V2X node filtering using coordinates, GPS, heading, other irregular geometry, direction, host vehicle coordinate, Remote Vehicle (RV) coordinate, host vehicle direction and map database road segment filtering, figures 12-16, par [0058], [0071], [0074]-[0078], [0081] and [0086]) but does not specifically disclose the directional, non-linear area for seeking data source including a first area of a roadway in front of and specific to a direction of travel of the vehicle.
Nonetheless, Taylor discloses target footprint (TF) area where the transmitting unit (TU) using emergency vehicle (EV) location, heading and speed to select a TF with coordinates fore to the EV heading, and area 53 is immediately in front of the EV for same direction or opposition direction traffic, figure 5, par [0045], [0075]-[0077], [0093]-[0095] and [0116]-[0117].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Taylor into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp, to configure vehicle ad hock network system using Taylor’s heading target footprint technique, in order to select forward roadway recipients using location and heading (see par [0075]-[0077] and [0093]-[0095] of Taylor).
Consider claim 14, as applied to claim 13 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp and Taylor, discloses wherein the directional, non-linear area excludes areas separate from a selected area, wherein the selected region is a specific portion of and smaller than a broadcast area of a communication circuit of the vehicle (read as communication circle, calculated radius R, Remote Vehicle (RV) coordinate filtering, and Ignore it or Process it treatment for nodes inside or outside of the selected range, figures 10 and 13, par [0004], [0062], [0071] and [0074]-[0078]) but does not specifically disclose the selected region as the first area is a specific portion of and smaller than a broadcast area of a communication circuit of the vehicle.
Nonetheless, Taylor further discloses reception area subset where reception area (RA) 16 is broader, target footprint (TF) 17 is a smaller subset, and TF 52 to 56 controls which receiving units act on the TU transmission while other receiving units only monitor, figures 1 and 5, par [0055], [0133] and [0144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Taylor into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp and Taylor, to configure vehicle ad hock network system using Taylor’s reception area subset technique, in order to limit action to selected recipients inside broader coverage (see par [0055] and [0133] of Taylor).
Consider claim 15, as applied to claim 13 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp and Taylor, discloses wherein the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources includes multiple regions (read as V2X node filtering using regions or shapes, par [0071]) but does not specifically disclose a second area of roadway in front of and opposite to the direction of travel of the vehicle, wherein the second area is further from the vehicle than the first area and non-overlapping with the first area, wherein the directional, non-linear area excludes areas separate from the first and second areas, wherein the first area and second areas are specific portions of and smaller than a broadcast area of a communication area of the vehicle.
Nonetheless, Taylor further discloses target footprint subsections, where area 53 is the immediate forward portion, area 54 is a farther forward portion for vehicles traveling forward or with the EV, and TF 52 to 56 is selected subset within reception area (RA) 16 while non-target areas are not acted on, figures 1 and 5, par [0055], [0093]-[0095], [0106]-[0118], [0133] and [0144].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Taylor into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp and Taylor, to configure vehicle ad hock network system using Taylor’s target footprint subset technique, in order to distinguish same direction and oncoming roadway recipients (see par [0093]-[0095] and [0106]-[0118] of Taylor).
Consider claim 20, as applied to claim 19 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses wherein determining the range for seeking data sources of the dynamic ad hoc network for the vehicle comprises dynamically adjusting a directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources of the dynamic ad hoc network for the vehicle based on the received information about the vehicle, wherein receiving information about the vehicle comprises receiving position and heading information of the vehicle, wherein the directional, non-linear area for seeking data sources is with respect to the vehicle, including a selected region (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising V2X node filtering using region(s) defined, irregular shape(s), Lat and Lon coordinates, host vehicle coordinate, Remote Vehicle (RV) coordinate comparison, and calculated radius R, figures 10 and 17, par [0004], [0057]-[0062], [0071] and [0077]-[0086]) but does not specifically disclose a first area of a roadway in front of and specific to a direction of travel of the vehicle, wherein the directional, non-linear area excludes areas separate from the first area, wherein the first area is a specific portion of and smaller than a broadcast area of a communication circuit of the vehicle
Nonetheless, Taylor further discloses target footprint subsections wherein transmitting unit (TU) uses EV location, heading and speed to select target footprint (TF) 17, where area 53 is the immediate forward roadway portion, TF 17 or TF 52 to 56 is a selected subset within reception area (RA) 16 while non-target areas are not acted on, figures 1 and 5, par [0055], [0075]-[0077], [0113]-[0118], [0133] and [0144].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Taylor into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp, to configure vehicle ad hock network system using Taylor’s target footprint subset technique, in order to target only affected roadway vehicles (see par [0045]-[0047] of Taylor).
Claims 7-9 and 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ibrahim (US 20140358416 A1) in view of Knopp et al. (US 20230306843 A1), in further view of Harel et al. (US 10541738 B1).
Consider claim 7, as applied to claim 1 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses a communication circuit configured to broadcast information to one or more other vehicles and to receive information from the one or more other vehicles in the dynamic ad hoc network, wherein the ad hoc control circuit is configured to adjust a power of the communication circuit based on the determined range (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising DSRC V2X, Car OBE, wireless module, antenna, processing and message engine and transmitted power or received power threshold adjustment based on calculated R, figure 16, par [0004], [0005], [0041] and [0082]-[0085]) but does not specifically disclose control a type of radio frequency communication of the communication circuit and to.
Nonetheless, Harel discloses V2X communication system comprising directional transmission control in which the V2X system switches from omni direction radiational radiation patern to a more directional pattern, uses specific raditation patterns and controls antennas through switch between modes, controller and controller for antennas, col. 3 with line 47 to col. 4 with line 28.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Harel into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp, to configure vehicle V2X power adjustment using Harel’s directional transmission control, in order to reduce channel congestion in selected sectors (see col. 4 with lines 15-28 of Harel).
Consider claim 8, as applied to claim 7 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp and Harel, discloses wherein the communication circuit includes a transmitter circuit, a receiver circuit, and an antenna circuit, wherein to adjust the power of the communication circuit includes to adjust received power threshold as a function of the determined range (read as wireless module with antenna, which transmitted power and/or the received power threshold as function of calculated R, figure 16, par [0041] and [0082]-[0085]) but does not specifically disclose adjust a power of at least one of the receiver circuit or the antenna circuit as a function of the determined range.
Nonetheless, Harel further discloses antenna power control using two or more antennas, independent transmit and receive operation, independently varied power output on the antennas, and a controller for antennas with receiving antenna and receiving plus transmission optimize, figures 5-7, col. 3 with line 60 to col. 4 with lines 14 and col. 4 with lines 46-51.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Harel into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp and Harel, to configure range power control using Harel’s antenna power control, in order to preserve forward safety coverage (see col. 3 with lines 52-58 of Harel).
Consider claim 9, as applied to claim 7 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp and Harel, discloses wherein the communication circuit is configured to broadcast information to any of the one or more other vehicles in a broadcast range of the communication circuit, wherein the ad hoc control circuit is configured to control connection of one or more other potential data sources to the dynamic ad hoc network based on the determined range, including only receiving and processing information or connecting to one or more potential data sources within the determined range (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising communication circle, node filtering algorithms, calculated radius R, Remote Vehicles (RV) coordinate filtering, and the Ignore it or Process it result, figures 10-13, par [0004], [0062] and [0074]-[0079]).
Consider claim 16, as applied to claim 10 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp, discloses a communication circuit configured to broadcast information to one or more other vehicles and to receive information from the one or more other vehicles in the dynamic ad hoc network, wherein the ad hoc control circuit is configured to adjust a power of the communication circuit based on the determined range (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising DSRC V2X, Car OBE, wireless module, antenna, processing and message engine and transmitted power or received power threshold adjustment based on calculated R, figure 16, par [0004], [0005], [0041] and [0082]-[0085]) but does not specifically disclose control a type of radio frequency communication of the communication circuit and to.
Nonetheless, Harel discloses V2X communication system comprising directional transmission control in which the V2X system switches from omni direction radiational radiation patern to a more directional pattern, uses specific raditation patterns and controls antennas through switch between modes, controller and controller for antennas, col. 3 with line 47 to col. 4 with line 28.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Harel into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp, to configure vehicle V2X power adjustment using Harel’s directional transmission control, in order to reduce channel congestion in selected sectors (see col. 4 with lines 15-28 of Harel).
Consider claim 17, as applied to claim 16 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp and Harel, discloses wherein the communication circuit includes a transmitter circuit, a receiver circuit, and an antenna circuit, wherein to adjust the power of the communication circuit includes to adjust received power threshold as a function of the determined range (read as wireless module with antenna, which transmitted power and/or the received power threshold as function of calculated R, figure 16, par [0041] and [0082]-[0085]) but does not specifically disclose adjust a power of at least one of the receiver circuit or the antenna circuit as a function of the determined range.
Nonetheless, Harel further discloses antenna power control using two or more antennas, independent transmit and receive operation, independently varied power output on the antennas, and a controller for antennas with receiving antenna and receiving plus transmission optimize, figures 5-7, col. 3 with line 60 to col. 4 with lines 14 and col. 4 with lines 46-51.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further incorporate the teachings of Harel into the teachings of Ibrahim, which modified by Knopp and Harel, to configure range power control using Harel’s antenna power control, in order to preserve forward safety coverage (see col. 3 with lines 52-58 of Harel).
Consider claim 18, as applied to claim 16 above, Ibrahim, as modified by Knopp and Harel, discloses wherein the communication circuit is configured to broadcast information to any of the one or more other vehicles in a broadcast range of the communication circuit, wherein the ad hoc control circuit is configured to control connection of one or more other potential data sources to the dynamic ad hoc network based on the determined range, including only receiving and processing information or connecting to one or more potential data sources within the determined range (read as the vehicle ad hoc network (VANET) system comprising communication circle, node filtering algorithms, calculated radius R, Remote Vehicles (RV) coordinate filtering, and the Ignore it or Process it result, figures 10-13, par [0004], [0062] and [0074]-[0079]).
Conclusion
/Junpeng Chen/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645