DETAILED ACTION
Responsive to the claims filed July 9, 2024. Claims 1-21 are pending. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Maor (US 11,526,179).
As per claim 1, Maor teaches an agricultural system comprising:
a drone controllable to exert force on a crop plant at a worksite (see at least column 5, line 59-column 6, line 5; harvesting UAV can use force on plant);
one or more harvest readiness sensors configured to detect one or more harvest readiness attributes after exertion of force on the crop plant and to generate harvest readiness sensor data indicative of the one or more harvest readiness attributes (see at least column 6, lines 18-25, column 7, line 60-column 8, line 12; ripeness detection unit can sense fruit readiness for harvesting );
one or more processors and memory storing instructions, executable by the one or more processors, that, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to:
control the drone to exert force on the crop plant; and identify a harvest readiness value corresponding to the worksite based on the harvest readiness sensor data (see at least column 6, lines 45-65, column 7, line 60-column 8, line 36; UAV drone is controlled to use force such as push/pull or various tools on the crop plant and also can identify crop ripeness for harvest).
As per claim 2, Maor teaches wherein the drone includes a removal tool configured to separate material from the crop plant and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to: control the drone to exert force on the crop plant by controlling the drone to exert the force on the crop plant with the removal tool to separate material from the crop plant (see at least column 6, lines 45-65, column 7, line 60-column 8, line 36).
As per claim 3, Maor teaches wherein the one or more harvest readiness sensors are remote from the drone and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to: control the drone to transport the material from the crop plant to a delivery location; wherein the one or more harvest readiness sensors are configured to sense the material from the crop plant to detect the one or more harvest readiness attributes (see at least fig 31, column 25, lines 44-52).
As per claim 4, Maor teaches wherein the drone includes the one or more harvest readiness sensors, wherein the drone includes a crop engaging component, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to: control the drone to exert force on the crop plant by controlling the drone to bring the crop engaging component into contact with the crop plant; and detect, with the one or more harvest readiness sensors, the one or more harvest readiness attributes in a measurement area associated with the crop plant after the crop engaging component is brought into contact with the crop plant, the harvest readiness sensor data indicative of the one or more harvest readiness attributes detected in the measurement area after the crop engaging component is brought into contact with the crop plant (see at least column 6, lines 45-65, column 7, line 60-column 8, line 36; UAV drone is controlled to use force such as push/pull or various tools on the crop plant and also can identify crop ripeness for harvest).
As per claim 5, Maor teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to: control the drone to detect, with the one or more harvest readiness sensors, the one or more harvest readiness attributes in the measurement area before the crop engaging component is brought into contact with the crop plant, the one or more harvest readiness sensors configured to generate additional harvest readiness sensor data indicative of the one or more harvest readiness attributes before the crop engaging component is brought into contact with the crop plant; identify the harvest readiness value based on the harvest readiness sensor data and the additional harvest readiness sensor data (see at least column 7, lines 5-14).
As per claim 6, Maor teaches wherein the drone includes the one or more harvest readiness sensors, wherein the drone includes an air stream generator, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to: control the drone to exert force on the crop plant by controlling the drone to direct an air stream generated by the air stream generator towards the crop plant; and control the drone to detect, with the one or more harvest readiness sensors, the one or more harvest readiness attributes after the air stream is directed towards the crop plant, the harvest readiness sensor data indicative of the one or more harvest readiness attributes after the air stream is directed towards the crop plant (see at least column 15, lines 11-23).
As per claim 7, Maor teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to: control the drone to detect, with the one or more harvest readiness sensors, the one or more harvest readiness attributes before the air stream is generated towards the crop plant, the one or more harvest readiness sensors configured to generate additional harvest readiness sensor data indicative of the one or more harvest readiness attributes before the air stream is generated towards the crop plant; identify the harvest readiness value based on the harvest readiness sensor data and the additional harvest readiness sensor data (see at least column 7, lines 5-14, column 15, lines 11-23).
As per claim 8, Maor teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further configure the one or more processors to: generate, based on the harvest readiness value, a harvester operation plan for use in control of one or more of a harvester or a harvest support machine (see at column 23, lines 52-63, column 28, lines 7-16).
Claims 9-21 contain similar limitations as the claims above and therefore are rejected under similar rationale.
Conclusion
RAMSEY REFAI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3664
/RAMSEY REFAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664