DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (US 2018/0276890 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a method for encapsulating media data, by a processing device, the method comprising:
generating a track comprising a sample of the media data and descriptive metadata (Fig. 2, el. 224, Track, el. 230a, fragment, el. 222, movie header), the descriptive metadata comprising:
an indication that the track is restricted (abstract, para. 147, a restricted scheme information box written into a track box),
and a first restricted scheme description data structure comprising a first restriction scheme type indicating that the sample of the track is associated with an essential sample group description (abstract, para. 143, para. 147, Fig. 8, el. 848a);
wherein the first restricted scheme description data structure further comprises a second restricted scheme description data structure describing a transformation to be applied to the sample (para. 143, el. 862, el. 864).
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses wherein the second restricted scheme description data structure further comprises a parameter of the transformation (para. 143).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses wherein the descriptive metadata further comprises an indication indicating a processing order of the transformation relatively to another transformation to be applied to the sample (Fig. 2, para. 224a, the track header to indicate the processing order).
Regarding claim 4, Wang discloses wherein the indication indicating the processing order is comprised in the essential sample group description (Fig. 2, el. 224a).
Regarding claim 5, Wang discloses wherein the descriptive metadata further comprises another essential sample group description describing the another transformation or essential information for the sample (Fig. 2, el. 238 includes the essential information of Track Fragment and Movie Fragment header).
Regarding claim 6, Wang discloses wherein the first restricted scheme description data structure further comprises a third restricted scheme description data structure describing the another transformation to be applied to the sample (para. 143-144).
Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses wherein only the first restricted scheme description data structure comprises an indication of the un-transformed format of the sample (para. 143).
Regarding claim 8, Wang discloses wherein the second and third restricted scheme description data structures are comprised in a scheme information data structure in the first restricted scheme description data structure (abstract, Fig. 8, el. 862, the Scheme type, el. 862 and el. 864, the Scheme information).
Regarding claim 9, Wang discloses wherein the generated track is encapsulated in an ISOBMFF- based file (Fig. 2, ISO Base Media File, para. 146).
Regarding claim 10, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 11, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 2.
Regarding claim 12, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 3.
Regarding claim 13, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 4.
Regarding claim 14, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 5.
Regarding claim 15, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 6.
Regarding claim 16, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 7.
Regarding claim 17, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 9.
Regarding claim 18, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 19, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 20, the instant claim is met by rejection of claim 1.
Conclusion
/CAI Y CHEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425