Double Patenting
Claims 1, 19 and 23 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 18 and 22 of copending Application No. 18766592 in view of Zhu et al. (CN114257932A). The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “ wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.” However, Zhu in related field ( Speaker) teaches the magnetic circuit system is set in the mounting space, and is opposite to the voice coil and is interval, the magnetic circuit system comprises a first magnetic circuit part and a second magnetic circuit part respectively set at two opposite sides of the voice coil; the magnetic force line of the magnetic circuit system at least partially vertically passes through the first lead section and the second lead section along the horizontal direction, and the magnetic line directions of the first and second lead sections are opposite. See at least abstract. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the magnetic circuit of the current application such that the magnetic circuit includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions to effectively improve sound quality and treble effect. See at least Zhu abstract.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application:18767940
Co-pending application: 18766592
1.A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
19. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
23. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
1.A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate in any direction perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7×10.sup.4 N/m.
18. A loudspeaker, comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity accommodating the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate in any direction perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7×10.sup.4 N/m.
22. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity accommodating the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate in any direction perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7×10.sup.4 N/m.
Claims 1, 8, 19 and 23 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 18 and 22 of copending Application No. 18767961 in view of Zhu et al. (CN114257932A). The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “ wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.” However, Zhu in related field ( Speaker) teaches the magnetic circuit system is set in the mounting space, and is opposite to the voice coil and is interval, the magnetic circuit system comprises a first magnetic circuit part and a second magnetic circuit part respectively set at two opposite sides of the voice coil; the magnetic force line of the magnetic circuit system at least partially vertically passes through the first lead section and the second lead section along the horizontal direction, and the magnetic line directions of the first and second lead sections are opposite. See at least abstract. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the magnetic circuit of the current application such that the magnetic circuit includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions to effectively improve sound quality and treble effect. See at least Zhu abstract.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application: 18967940
Co-Pending Application: 18767961
1.A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
8. The transducer of claim 1, wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, and the second hole is arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
19. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
23. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
1.A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively; wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
19. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively; wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
23. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively; wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
Claims 1, 19 and 23 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 18 and 22 of copending Application No. 18764348 in view of Zhu et al. (CN114257932A). The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “ wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.” However, Zhu in related field ( Speaker) teaches the magnetic circuit system is set in the mounting space, and is opposite to the voice coil and is interval, the magnetic circuit system comprises a first magnetic circuit part and a second magnetic circuit part respectively set at two opposite sides of the voice coil; the magnetic force line of the magnetic circuit system at least partially vertically passes through the first lead section and the second lead section along the horizontal direction, and the magnetic line directions of the first and second lead sections are opposite. See at least abstract. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the magnetic circuit of the current application such that the magnetic circuit includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions to effectively improve sound quality and treble effect. See at least Zhu abstract.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application: 18967940
Co-Pending Application: 18764348
1.A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
19. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
23. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly within the magnetic conductive cover, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
18. A loudspeaker, comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer wherein the housing forms a cavity accommodating the transducer and an air-conduction loudspeaker, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly within the magnetic conductive cover, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
22. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer wherein the housing forms a cavity accommodating the transducer and an air-conduction loudspeaker, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly within the magnetic conductive cover, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
Claims 1, 19 and 23 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 17 and 21 of copending Application No. 18766603 in view of Zhu et al. (CN114257932A). The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “ wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.” However, Zhu in related field ( Speaker) teaches the magnetic circuit system is set in the mounting space, and is opposite to the voice coil and is interval, the magnetic circuit system comprises a first magnetic circuit part and a second magnetic circuit part respectively set at two opposite sides of the voice coil; the magnetic force line of the magnetic circuit system at least partially vertically passes through the first lead section and the second lead section along the horizontal direction, and the magnetic line directions of the first and second lead sections are opposite. See at least abstract. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the magnetic circuit of the current application such that the magnetic circuit includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions to effectively improve sound quality and treble effect. See at least Zhu abstract.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application: 18967940
Co-Pending Application: 18766603
1.A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
19. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
23. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer, and being configured to elastically support the magnet; wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
17. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity for accommodating the transducer and the electronic component, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer, and being configured to elastically support the magnet; wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
21. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity for accommodating the transducer and the electronic component, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer, and being configured to elastically support the magnet; wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1, 2 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Azima et al. (WO9709859A1), hereinafter “Azima” in view of Zhu et. al. (CN114257932A), hereinafter “Zhu”.
As to Claim 1, Azima teaches a transducer (an inertial vibration transducer 9, Figure 6), comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet (magnet assembly 15, Figure 6), a magnetic conductive plate (pole forming member 14, Figure 6) and a magnetic conductive cover (the magnet assembly is shielded by means of disc-like screens (121). See at least page 6, [006]-[0008], the magnet ( 15) and the magnetic conductive plate( 14) being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6); and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and a second vibration plate( bottom suspension members 59), the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) or the second vibration plate( bottom suspension member 59) being fixed on both sides of the magnet(15, Figure 6) along the vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6) for elastically supporting the magnet ( 15, the outer faces of the magnets (15) are bonded or otherwise secured to the centre portions of the members (59), whereby the magnet assembly (14,15) is located concentrically with respect to the coil (13) and is capable of limited axial movement relative thereto. See at least page 6 line 36-41). Regarding the following: wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions, Azima teaches magnet 15 having North or South polarity but does not explicitly teach wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions. However, Zhu in related field (Speaker) teaches the magnetic circuit system 4 comprises respectively voice coil 22 opposite to the two sides of the first magnetic part 41 and the second magnetic part 42, the second magnetic part 42 comprises at least one second magnetic member 421, the first magnetic part 41 comprises at least three first magnetic member 412. so that the second magnetic member 421 and the first magnetic part 41 of at least three first magnetic member 412 on the diaphragm 21 and the voice coil 22 opposite two sides to form a strong magnetic field, so that the vibration system 2 of the diaphragm 21 and the voice coil 22 in the strong magnetic field intensity; and the magnetic induction line at the diaphragm 21 is distributed uniformly, the change of the magnetic field intensity has good linearity, it can effectively improve the sound quality of the audio output by the speaker 100, and improve the effect. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the magnetic circuit of Azima such that the magnetic circuit includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions to effectively improve sound quality and treble effect. See at least Zhu abstract.
As to Claim 2, Azima in view of Zhu teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and wherein the magnet includes multiple magnetic parts distributed along an axial direction, and the magnetization directions of at least two adjacent magnetic parts of the multiple magnetic parts are perpendicular to each other, Zhu teaches the first magnetic part 41 comprises a plurality of first magnetic member 412, a plurality of first magnetic member 412 also can form a Halbach magnetic member array. The second magnetic circuit portion 42 includes one or more second magnetic members 421 and a plurality of second magnetic members 421 may also form a Halbach magnetic member array. Of course, in other embodiments, the first magnetic part 41 of the plurality of first magnetic member 412 also can form a magnetic field with higher magnetic field intensity, the second magnetic part 42 of the plurality of second magnetic member 421 also can form a magnetic field with higher magnetic field intensity, so as to not be limited. See atleast Zhu on page 7, [0005] and See at least Figure 9 that shows multiple magnetic parts of magnetic members 412, 421 are perpendicular to each other.
As to Claim 5, Azima in view of Zhu teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and Zhu further teaches wherein the magnetization directions of the at least two adjacent magnetic parts of the multiple magnetic parts (412, Figure 6) are perpendicular to each other.
2. Claims 19 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Azima et al. (WO9709859A1), hereinafter “Azima” in view of Zhu et. al. (CN114257932A), hereinafter “Zhu” and in view of QI et.al. (US 20210281954A1), hereinafter QI.
As to Claim 19, Azima teaches a transducer (an inertial vibration transducer 9, Figure 6), comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet (magnet assembly 15, Figure 6), a magnetic conductive plate (pole forming member 14, Figure 6) and a magnetic conductive cover (the magnet assembly is shielded by means of disc-like screens (121). See at least page 6, [006]-[0008], the magnet ( 15) and the magnetic conductive plate( 14) being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6); and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and a second vibration plate( bottom suspension members 59), the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) or the second vibration plate( bottom suspension member 59) being fixed on both sides of the magnet(15, Figure 6) along the vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6) for elastically supporting the magnet ( 15, the outer faces of the magnets (15) are bonded or otherwise secured to the centre portions of the members (59), whereby the magnet assembly (14,15) is located concentrically with respect to the coil (13) and is capable of limited axial movement relative thereto. See at least page 6 line 36-41). Regarding the following: wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions, Azima teaches magnet 15 having North or South polarity but does not explicitly teach wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions. However, Zhu in related field (Speaker) teaches the magnetic circuit system 4 comprises respectively voice coil 22 opposite to the two sides of the first magnetic part 41 and the second magnetic part 42, the second magnetic part 42 comprises at least one second magnetic member 421, the first magnetic part 41 comprises at least three first magnetic member 412. so that the second magnetic member 421 and the first magnetic part 41 of at least three first magnetic member 412 on the diaphragm 21 and the voice coil 22 opposite two sides to form a strong magnetic field, so that the vibration system 2 of the diaphragm 21 and the voice coil 22 in the strong magnetic field intensity; and the magnetic induction line at the diaphragm 21 is distributed uniformly, the change of the magnetic field intensity has good linearity, it can effectively improve the sound quality of the audio output by the speaker 100, and improve the effect. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the magnetic circuit of Azima such that the magnetic circuit includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions to effectively improve sound quality and treble effect. See at least Zhu abstract. Regarding the following: loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, Zhu teaches the speaker 100 can be applied to the sound box, earphone, mobile phone and other electronic device. See at least Zhu on page 6, lines 11-13. Azima in view of Zhu does not explicitly teach a loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker. However, QI in related field (speaker housed in an ear device) teaches a bone conduction speaker 1400 including a vibration device 1401 and covert electrical signals to sound signals that are transmitted to the user through air conduction or bone conduction. See at least [0095], [0096], [0097], Figure 33 shows a structure of a dual-microphone speaker according to some embodiments of the present disclosure. As shown in FIG. 33, the speaker 3300 may include a vibration device 3301, a housing 3302, an elastic element 3303, an air conduction microphone 3304, a vibration sensor 3305, and an opening 3306. The vibration sensor 3305 may be a closed microphone, a dual-connected microphone, or a bone conduction microphone. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to accommodate the transducer in a dual-microphone speaker or a bone conduction speaker depending on its intended use and provide an improved sound quality.
As to Claim 23, Azima teaches a transducer (an inertial vibration transducer 9, Figure 6), comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet (magnet assembly 15, Figure 6), a magnetic conductive plate (pole forming member 14, Figure 6) and a magnetic conductive cover (the magnet assembly is shielded by means of disc-like screens (121). See at least page 6, [006]-[0008], the magnet ( 15) and the magnetic conductive plate( 14) being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6); and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and a second vibration plate( bottom suspension members 59), the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) or the second vibration plate( bottom suspension member 59) being fixed on both sides of the magnet(15, Figure 6) along the vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6) for elastically supporting the magnet ( 15, the outer faces of the magnets (15) are bonded or otherwise secured to the centre portions of the members (59), whereby the magnet assembly (14,15) is located concentrically with respect to the coil (13) and is capable of limited axial movement relative thereto. See at least page 6 line 36-41). Regarding the following: wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions, Azima teaches magnet 15 having North or South polarity but does not explicitly teach wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions. However, Zhu in related field (Speaker) teaches the magnetic circuit system 4 comprises respectively voice coil 22 opposite to the two sides of the first magnetic part 41 and the second magnetic part 42, the second magnetic part 42 comprises at least one second magnetic member 421, the first magnetic part 41 comprises at least three first magnetic member 412. so that the second magnetic member 421 and the first magnetic part 41 of at least three first magnetic member 412 on the diaphragm 21 and the voice coil 22 opposite two sides to form a strong magnetic field, so that the vibration system 2 of the diaphragm 21 and the voice coil 22 in the strong magnetic field intensity; and the magnetic induction line at the diaphragm 21 is distributed uniformly, the change of the magnetic field intensity has good linearity, it can effectively improve the sound quality of the audio output by the speaker 100, and improve the effect. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the magnetic circuit of Azima such that the magnetic circuit includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions to effectively improve sound quality and treble effect. See at least Zhu abstract. Regarding the following: an acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, Zhu teaches the speaker 100 can be applied to the sound box, earphone, mobile phone and other electronic device. See at least Zhu on page 6, lines 11-13. Azima in view of Zhu does not explicitly teach an acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker. However, QI in related field (speaker housed in an ear device) teaches a bone conduction speaker 1400 including a vibration device 1401 and covert electrical signals to sound signals that are transmitted to the user through air conduction or bone conduction. See at least [0095], [0096], [0097]. On Figure 18, QI teaches a microphone or a vibration sensor connected to a housing. a side wall of the microphone 1803 may be connected to a side wall 1801 of the housing through a connection structure 3102 and form a cantilever connection. Figure 33 shows a structure of a dual-microphone speaker 3300 may include a vibration device 3301, a housing 3302, an elastic element 3303, an air conduction microphone 3304, a vibration sensor 3305, and an opening 3306. The vibration sensor 3305 may be a closed microphone, a dual-connected microphone, or a bone conduction microphone. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to accommodate the transducer in a dual-microphone speaker or a bone conduction speaker depending on its intended use and provide an improved sound quality.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 4 and 6-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SUNITA JOSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691