DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 9-16 and 18 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 8, 9 and 11-16 of co-pending Application No. 18/764,348.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the claimed invention in the instant application anticipates the scope of the claimed invention in the co-pending application.
An example is listed below.
Instant application
Copending Application 18/764,348
1. (Original) A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively; wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
1. (Original) A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly within the magnetic conductive cover, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
4. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate includes: an edge region, a central region, and multiple support rods connecting the edge region to the central region, wherein the central region is connected to the magnet assembly.
7. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 4, wherein the magnet assembly includes a magnet and a first magnetically conductive plate and a second magnetically conductive plate fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the magnet assembly, wherein the central region of the first vibration plate is connected to the first magnetically conductive plate, and the central region of the second vibration transmission diaphragm is connected to the second magnetically conductive plate.
8. (Original) The transducer of claim 7, wherein the magnet includes a first hole, and the magnetically conductive plate includes a second hole corresponding to the first hole.
9. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, further comprising a coil, wherein the magnetic conduction cover is sleeved on an outside of the coil, and an inner wall of the magnetic conduction cover is in contact with an outer wall of the coil.
12. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, further comprising a coil arranged in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the magnetic conductive cover is disposed outside the coil, and an inner wall of the magnetic conductive cover fits against an outer wall of the coil.
Specification: para. 0079.
10. (Original) The transducer of claim 9, wherein a count of coil windings along the radial direction of the transducer is an even number, so that an inlet position and an outlet position of the coil are located at a same position of the magnetic conduction cover.
13. (Original) The transducer of claim 12, wherein a count of coil windings along the radial direction of the transducer is an even number, so that an inlet position and an outlet position of the coil are located at a same position of the magnetic conductive cover.
11. (Original) The transducer of claim 9, wherein the coil includes a first coil and a second coil, and a ratio of an axial height to a radial width of the first coil or the second coil is not less than 3.5.
14. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 12, wherein the coil includes a first coil and a second coil, wherein the first coil and the second coil are arranged along the vibration direction of the transducer, and a ratio of an axial height to a radial width of the first coil or the second coil is not less than 3.5.
12. (Original) The transducer of claim 11, wherein an overall DC impedance of the coil is within a range of 6 Ω -10 Ω.
15. (Original) The transducer of claim 14, wherein an overall DC impedance of the coil is within a range of 6 Ω -10 Ω.
13. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
1. (Original) A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly within the magnetic conductive cover, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
14. (Original) The transducer of claim 13, wherein a total axial elastic coefficient of the vibration plate is less than 18000 N/m.
2. (Original) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a total axial elastic coefficient of the vibration plate is less than 18000 N/in.
15. (Original) The transducer of claim 13, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the vibration plate in any direction within a plane perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7 x 104 N/m.
16. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate in any direction perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7 x 104 N/m.
16. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
4. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate includes: an edge region, a central region, and multiple support rods connecting the edge region to the central region, wherein the central region is connected to the magnet assembly.
7. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 4, wherein the magnet assembly includes a magnet and a first magnetically conductive plate and a second magnetically conductive plate fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the magnet assembly, wherein the central region of the first vibration plate is connected to the first magnetically conductive plate, and the central region of the second vibration transmission diaphragm is connected to the second magnetically conductive plate.
9. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 7, wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetically conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is within a range of 0.05-0.35.
18. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
11. (Original) The transducer of claim 10, wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetically conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
As shown in table above, the bold limitations in claim 1, 9-16 and 18 of pending Application can be found the bold limitations in claims 1, 8, 9 and 11-16 as indicated above of co-pending application No. 18/764,348. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would recognize that they are not patentably distinct from each other. Accordingly, claim 1, 9-16 and 18 of pending Application is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 8, 9 and 11-16 of co-pending application No. 18/764,348 for the reasons as stated above.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claims 1-3. 9-11, 13-16 and 18 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 7-16 of co-pending Application No. 18/767,940.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the claimed invention in the instant application anticipates the scope of the claimed invention in the co-pending application.
An example is listed below.
Instant application
Copending Application 18/767,940
1. (Original) A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively; wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
1. (Original) A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
8. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, and the second hole is arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
2. (Original) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a ratio of an opening area of the second hole to an area of a surface of the magnetic conductive plate where the second hole is located is less than 36% along a length direction of the magnetic conductive plate.
9. (Original) The transducer of claim 8, wherein a ratio of an opening area of the second hole to an area of a surface of the magnetic conductive plate where the second hole is located is less than 36% along a length direction of the magnetic conductive plate.
3. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a diameter of the second hole is in a range of 1 mm-2.5 mm.
10. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 8, wherein a diameter of the second hole is in a range of 1 mm-2.5 mm.
9. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, further comprising a coil, wherein the magnetic conduction cover is sleeved on an outside of the coil, and an inner wall of the magnetic conduction cover is in contact with an outer wall of the coil.
11. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, further comprising a coil, wherein an inner wall of the magnetic conductive cover is in contact with an outer wall of the coil.
Specification: para. 0079.
10. (Original) The transducer of claim 9, wherein a count of coil windings along the radial direction of the transducer is an even number, so that an inlet position and an outlet position of the coil are located at a same position of the magnetic conduction cover.
12. (Original) The transducer of claim 11, wherein a count of coil windings along a radial direction of the transducer is an even number, so that an inlet position and an outlet position of the coil are located at a same position of the magnetic conductive cover.
11. (Original) The transducer of claim 9, wherein the coil includes a first coil and a second coil, and a ratio of an axial height to a radial width of the first coil or the second coil is not less than 3.5.
13. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 11, wherein the coil includes a first coil and a second coil, and a ratio of an axial height to a radial width of the first coil or the second coil is not less than 3.5.
13. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
14. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
14. (Original) The transducer of claim 13, wherein a total axial elastic coefficient of the vibration plate is less than 18000 N/m.
15. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a total axial elastic coefficient of the vibration plate is less than 18000 N/m.
15. (Original) The transducer of claim 13, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the vibration plate in any direction within a plane perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7 x 104 N/m.
16. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the vibration plate in any direction within a plane perpendicular to the vibration direction of a magnet assembly is greater than 4.7 x 104 N/m.
16. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
7. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
18. (Currently Amended) The transducer of claim 1, wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
1. (Original) A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
As shown in table above, the bold limitations in claim 1-3. 9-11, 13-16 and 18 of pending Application can be found the bold limitations in claims 1 and 7-16 as indicated above of co-pending application No. 18/767,940. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would recognize that they are not patentably distinct from each other. Accordingly, claim 1-3. 9-11, 13-16 and 18 of pending Application is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 7-16 of co-pending application No. 18/767,940 for the reasons as stated above.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-19 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the limitation "a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate" is indefinite because it cannot be determined how a single
vibration plate should include a first and a second vibration plate. It is rendered
unclear whether the claim attempts to define a single vibration plate or a
plurality of plates.
Since claims 2-18 are directly/indirectly depending on claim 1, therefore, these claims 2-18 are rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1 above.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the second holes" in page 1 line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Since claim 5 is directly depending on claim 4, this claim 5 is rejected for the same reasons set forth as in claim 4 above.
Regarding claim 19, the limitation "a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate" is indefinite because it cannot be determined how a single
vibration plate should include a first and a second vibration plate. It is rendered
unclear whether the claim attempts to define a single vibration plate or a
plurality of plates.
Claim 19 recites the limitation "the air-conduction loudspeaker" in page 3 line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 23, the limitation "a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate" is indefinite because it cannot be determined how a single
vibration plate should include a first and a second vibration plate. It is rendered
unclear whether the claim attempts to define a single vibration plate or a
plurality of plates.
Claim 23 recites the limitation "the air-conduction loudspeaker" in page 4 line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by the applicant’s cited reference US 2021/0020153 (Reining et al hereinafter Reining)
Regarding claim 1, as best understood 112 2nd rejection above, Reining discloses a transducer (figs. 1, 5, para. [0096]-[0102]), comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet (fig. 5, item 9d), a magnetic conductive plate (fig. 5, items 7d, 8d) and a magnetic conductive cover (fig. 5, item 10d), the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer (see fig. 5, arrangement of items 7d, 8d, and 9d); and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate (fig. 5, items, 13 a’, 13 a”), the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively (see arrangement of items 9d, 13a', 13a", 16b in figure 5; para. [0098]-[0099]); wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole (see fig. 1, items 7a, 8a, 9a having a hole in the center in which the center connector
(item 16) is inserted and see corresponding arrangement of items 7d, 8d, 9d, 16b in figure 5).
Regarding claim 7, Reining also shows wherein the magnetic conduction cover is provided with a weight-reducing slot (see fig. 1 item 10a having slots).
Regarding claim 9, Reining also shows further comprising a coil (fig. 5, a first voice coil 4a and a second voice coil 4b), wherein the magnetic conduction cover (fig. 5, item 10d) is sleeved on an outside of the coil (see fig. 5), and an inner wall of the magnetic conduction cover is in contact with an outer wall of the coil (see fig. 5).
Claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 19 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by the applicant’s cited reference US 2022/0150642 (Patsouras et al hereinafter Patsouras)
Regarding claim 1, as best understood 112 2nd rejection, Patsouras discloses a transducer (figs. 1-4), comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet (fig. 2, item 42; paragraphs [0081] - [0095]; paragraph [0085] ), a magnetic conductive plate (fig. 2, items 44, 46; paragraph [0085]: the term "pole plate" implies magnetic conductivity; the pole plate are not magnetic, as such; see also paragraph [0089] describing the magnetic flux through the plates) and a magnetic conductive cover
(fig. 2, item 14; paragraph [0090]), the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer (see arrangement of items 42, 44, 46 indicated in figs. 1, 2); and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate (figs. 1-3, items 22, 24; see further figure 4, item 22, para. [0083], [0087]- [0089] ), the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to
elastically support the magnet respectively (fig. 2, items 18, 19, 22, 24, 42, 44, 46; para. [0086], [0088]); wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged
correspondingly to the first hole (see holes indicated in fig. 2 in the center of items 42, 44, 46; see also para. [0070]).
Regarding claim 4, Patsouras also shows wherein a count of the second holes is at least two (see fig. 4 the center hole and the four holes surrounding the center hole; this pattern is mirrored in the magnetic conductive plates and the magnet).
Regarding claim 5, Patsouras also shows wherein at least two second holes are arranged along a length direction of the magnetic conductive plate or along a diagonal direction of the magnetic conductive plate (see fig. 4 the center hole and the four holes surrounding the center hole).
Regarding claim 19, as best understood 112 2nd rejection, Patsouras discloses a loudspeaker (figs. 1-4) comprising a housing (fig. 1, housing 10, two cover cap 12 and 16, para. [0082]), an electronic component (fig. 1, non-magnetically conductive material ring 14), and a transducer of, the housing forming a cavity (see figs. 1 and 3) that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker (para. [0008], [0018], the emission of airborne sound waves), wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet (fig. 2, item 42; paragraphs [0081] - [0095]; paragraph [0085]), a magnetic conductive plate (fig. 2, items 44, 46; paragraph [0085]: the term "pole plate" implies magnetic conductivity; the pole plate are not magnetic, as such; see also paragraph [0089] describing the magnetic flux through the plates) and a magnetic conductive cover (fig. 2, item 14; paragraph [0090]), the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer (see arrangement of items 42, 44, 46 indicated in figs. 1, 2); and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate (figs. 1-3, items 22, 24; see further figure 4, item 22, para. [0083], [0087]- [0089]); and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate (figs. 1-3, items 22, 24; see further figure 4, item 22, para. [0083], [0087]- [0089]), the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively (fig. 2, items 18, 19, 22, 24, 42, 44, 46; para. [0086], [0088]); wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole (see holes indicated in fig. 2 in the center of items 42, 44, 46; see also para. [0070]).
Regarding 23, as best understood of 112 2nd rejection, Patsouras discloses an acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component (fig. 2 items 13, 17, para [0091) and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker (see fig. 2), wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing (fig. 1, housing 10, two cover cap 12 and 16, para. [0082), an electronic component (fig. 1, non-magnetically conductive material ring 14), and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity (see figs. 1 and 3) that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker (para. [0008], [0018], the emission of airborne sound waves), wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet (fig. 2, item 42; paragraphs [0081] - [0095]; paragraph [0085]), a magnetic conductive plate (fig. 2, items 44, 46; paragraph [0085]: the term "pole plate" implies magnetic conductivity; the pole plate are not magnetic, as such; see also paragraph [0089] describing the magnetic flux through the plates) and a magnetic conductive cover (fig. 2, item 14; paragraph [0090]), the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer (see arrangement of items 42, 44, 46 indicated in figs. 1, 2); and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate (), the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively (fig. 2, items 18, 19, 22, 24, 42, 44, 46; para. [0086], [0088]); wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole (see holes indicated in fig. 2 in the center of items 42, 44, 46; see also para. [0070]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 3, 6, 10-12, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reining.
Regarding claims 2 and 3, Reining does not explicitly disclose wherein a ratio of an opening area of the second hole to an area of a surface of the magnetic conductive plate where the second hole is located is less than 36% along a length direction of the magnetic conductive plate and wherein a diameter of the second hole is in a range of 1 mm-2.5 mm.
However, Reining does teach the holes, conductive plate and does not limit to any specific dimension of these components (para. [0117]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Reining to a specific size of the claimed components for a particular audio application. See changing in size/proportion - In re Rose, 220 F.2d 459, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
Regarding claim 6, Reining does not explicitly disclose wherein a frequency response acceleration of the transducer at 1 kHz is within a range of 70 dB -110 dB.
However, Reining does teach the structure of the claimed transducer and does not limit to any specific dimension of the transducer (para. [0117]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Reining to a specific size of the transducer in order to achieve a desired audio frequency response. See changing in size/proportion - In re Rose, 220 F.2d 459, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
Regarding claims 10-12, 16 and 17, Reining does not explicitly disclose wherein a count of coil windings along the radial direction of the transducer is an even number, so that an inlet position and an outlet position of the coil are located at a same position of the magnetic conduction cover; wherein the coil includes a first coil and a second coil, and a ratio of an axial height to a radial width of the first coil or the second coil is not less than 3.5; wherein an overall DC impedance of the coil is within a range of 6 Ω -10 Ω; wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35; and wherein a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate is in a range of 0.6 mm-0.7 mm.
However, Reining does teach all the components and the arrangement of the claimed transducer and does not limit to any specific dimension of the components of the transducer (para. [0117]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Reining to a specific size of the components of the transducer in order to achieve a desired audio frequency response. See changing in size/proportion - In re Rose, 220 F.2d 459, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reining and in view of the applicant’s cited reference CN113873381 (Suzhou).
Regarding claim 8, Reining does not explicitly disclose wherein an outer diameter shape of the magnetic conduction cover is a racetrack shape, and a length of an equivalent rectangle of the racetrack shape is less than 20 mm and a width is less than 12 mm.
However, Reining does teach the magnetic conduction cover and does not limit to any specific dimension of the magnetic conduction cover (para. [0117]).
Moreover, a racetrack shape for a magnetic conduction cover is notorious old and well known. For instance, in the related field of the invention, Suzhou teaches a vibration device with a magnetic conduction cover in a racetrack shape (fig. 9).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Reining to a specific size of the magnetic conduction cover and to use the teaching by Suzhou for the racetrack shape of the magnetic conduction cover for a particular application. See changing in size/proportion - In re Rose, 220 F.2d 459, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955) and changing shape - n re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reining and in view of CN114257932 (Zhu).
Regarding claim 18, Reining does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
However, this claimed limitation is notorious old and well known.
For instance, in the related field of the invention, Zhu teaches the magnetic circuit
system 4 comprises respectively voice coil 22 opposite to the two sides of the first
magnetic part 41 and the second magnetic part 42, the second magnetic part 42
comprises at least one second magnetic member 421, the first magnetic part 41
comprises at least three first magnetic member 412. so that the second magnetic
member 421 and the first magnetic part 41 of at least three first magnetic member
412 on the diaphragm 21 and the voice coil 22 opposite two sides to form a strong
magnetic field, so that the vibration system 2 of the diaphragm 21 and the voice coil
22 in the strong magnetic field intensity; and the magnetic induction line at the
diaphragm 21 is distributed uniformly, the change of the magnetic field intensity has
good linearity, it can effectively improve the sound quality of the audio output by the
speaker 100, and improve the effect (page 7, 3rd paragraph).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use the teaching by Zhu in Reining in order to effectively improve sound quality and treble effect (Zhu: abstract).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 14 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and overcome the nonstatutory double patenting rejection, 112 2nd rejections above, because the prior art of record fails to teach the limitation of claim 14 “wherein a total axial elastic coefficient of the vibration plate is less than 18000 N/m. “; and the limitation of claim 15 “wherein an equivalent stiffness of the vibration plate in any direction within a plane perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7 x 104 N/m.“. Therefore, the prior art teachings neither anticipate nor render obvious the allowable subject matter in combination with the other claimed limitations.
Conclusion
/TUAN D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2699