DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a, 1) as being anticipated by Klein (U. S. Patent 1,255,181).
Regarding claim 1, Klein, see figures 1-3, discloses an electronic device suitable for connection with a male connector 6, comprising: a body 8 having a lateral opening; a female connector 8 disposed in the body 8 as corresponding to the lateral opening, wherein the male connector 6 is adapted to be inserted into the lateral opening along the first direction and plugged into the female connector 8; and two guiding members 15 disposed in the body 8 as corresponding to the lateral opening and are adapted to slide along a second direction perpendicular to the first direction, each of the two guiding members 15 comprises a guiding part 17 located in the lateral opening, and the two guiding parts 17 encircle to form a movable opening (near to the leadline 16), when the male connector 6 is inserted into the lateral opening, the male connector contacts 6 the two guiding parts 17 and pushes the two guiding parts 17 to slide away from each other, and thus the movable opening (near to the leadline 16) expands from a first opening area to a second opening area.
Regarding claim 2, Klein discloses the movable opening (near to the leadline 16) has the first opening area 17 when the two guiding parts 17 are in contact, and the movable opening has the second opening area when the two guiding parts 17 are separated from each other.
Regarding claim 3, Klein discloses each of the two guiding parts 17 has a
recessed opening, and the two recessed openings face each other to define the movable opening.
Regarding claim 4, Klein discloses each of the two guiding parts 17 further has a guiding bevel 17 surrounding the recessed opening.
Regarding claim 10, Klein discloses the two guiding members 17 are arranged in symmetry.
Claims 5-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
None of the references discloses the female connector has a connector opening for the male connector inserting thereto, and the connector opening has a first inner diameter in the second direction, the movable opening has a second inner diameter in the second direction when the two guiding parts are in contact, and the second inner diameter is smaller than the first inner diameter, the movable opening has a third inner diameter in the second direction when the two guiding parts are separated from each other, and the third inner diameter is greater than the first inner diameter, each of the two guiding members further comprises a sliding part located in the body and connected to the corresponding guiding part, two positioning parts are provided inside the body, and the two sliding parts are slidably sleeved on the two positioning parts respectively.
/PHUONG K DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831