DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/10/2024 was filed with the instant application submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7, 9-15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Pratt et al (US 10,270,547 B2), hereinafter, “Pratt”.
Regarding claim 1, Pratt discloses: A method for transmitting information, applicable to a terminal device (Pratt: Section (26), describes a method for propagation/transmitting channels to network device, fig 1 and 2, see further Section (36)), the method comprising: transmitting temporal correlation information to a network device (Pratt: fig 1-2 and 5, Section (88), where, “the correlation of fluctuating components g.sub.n(t) across antennas can be represented based on correlation coefficient matrices C.sub.n and spatially-white and temporally-correlated random vectors w.sub.n(t)”).
Regarding claim 9, the claim includes features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1 above. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding terminal device for transmitting channel information to a network device, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto.
Regarding claim 6, the claim includes features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1 above. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding information processing device, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto. Additionally, the claim includes a chip (memory and a processor). However, Arora discloses the memory and the processor (Pratt: Section (299)).
Regarding claims 2, 10 and 18, Pratt discloses: wherein the temporal correlation information comprises at least one temporal correlation coefficient (Pratt: fig 1-2 and 5, Section (88), where, “the correlation of fluctuating components g.sub.n(t) across antennas can be represented based on correlation coefficient matrices C.sub.n and spatially-white and temporally-correlated random vectors w.sub.n(t)”).
Regarding claims 3, 11 and 19, Pratt discloses: wherein a first temporal correlation coefficient of the at least one temporal correlation coefficient indicates a correlation between channel information corresponding to a first time unit and channel information corresponding to a second time unit; wherein the first temporal correlation coefficient is any one of the at least one temporal correlation coefficient (Pratt: fig 1-2 and 5, Section (88), where, “the correlation of fluctuating components g.sub.n(t) across antennas can be represented based on correlation coefficient matrices C.sub.n and spatially-white and temporally-correlated random vectors w.sub.n(t)” and “where at time indices t=1, . . . , N.sub.s we have W.sub.n=[w.sub.n(1), . . . , w.sub.n(N.sub.s)] distributed as CN(1, I.sub.Mcustom characterJ.sub.N.sub.s.sub.× N.sub.s (ω.sub.n.sup.D))”); and
the second time unit is spaced apart from the first time unit by a predetermined length of time (Pratt: fig 1-2 and 5, Section (88), where, “where at time indices t=1, . . . , N.sub.s we have W.sub.n=[w.sub.n(1), . . . , w.sub.n(N.sub.s)] distributed as CN(1, I.sub.Mcustom characterJ.sub.N.sub.s.sub.× N.sub.s (ω.sub.n.sup.D))”).
Regarding claims 4 and 12, Pratt discloses: wherein each of the at least one temporal correlation coefficient comprises at least one of an amplitude coefficient or a phase coefficient that, when read by a computer or other processing device, cause it to carry out the method (Pratt: Section (720, where, “FIG. 5 indicates three scenarios associated with a LoS or specular indoor channel assuming a directional transmitter antenna and an omni-directional receive antenna. In scenario (A) the receiver experiences a LoS component in the sidelobes, which exhibit variable amplitude as the receiver antenna moves in the shown direction”).
Regarding claims 5 and 13, Pratt discloses: 5. The method according to claim 2, wherein the at least one temporal correlation coefficient in the temporal correlation information is indicated by a first bitmap.
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Pratt discloses: further comprising: transmitting capability indication information to the network device (Pratt: Section (69), where, “correlation-based multipath models have been employed for non-line of sight indoor wideband MIMO channel and shown to have capability to accurately represent propagation effects [2], [3], [4] such as the average capacity and the frequency correlation function”); wherein the capability indication information indicates that the terminal device has a capability to determine the temporal correlation information (Pratt: Section (69), where, “correlation-based multipath models have been employed for non-line of sight indoor wideband MIMO channel and shown to have capability to accurately represent propagation effects [2], [3], [4] such as the average capacity and the frequency correlation function”).
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Pratt discloses: further comprising: receiving first configuration information from the network device (Pratt: fig 1-2, Section (35), where, “architectures incorporate orthogonally-polarized elements that share a common phase center at each transceiver, leading to a 2×2 MIMO configuration equivalent to “first configuration”); wherein the first configuration information is defined to configure a reference signal resource, the reference signal resource being configured to determine the temporal correlation information (Pratt: fig 1-2, Section (88), where, “the correlation of fluctuating components g.sub.n(t) across antennas can be represented based on correlation coefficient matrices C.sub.n and spatially-white and temporally-correlated random vectors w.sub.n(t):g.sub.n(t)=C.sub.n.sup.1/2w.sub.n(t)).
Regarding claim 20, Pratt discloses: A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, configured to store at least one computer program (Pratt: Section (299), where, “at least in part carried out by computer software, it should be understood that such methods can be provided on computer-readable media (e.g., optical disks such as CDs or DVDs, hard disk drives, flash memories, diskettes, or the like)”), wherein the at least one computer program, when loaded and run by a computer, causes the computer to perform the method as defined in claim 1 (Pratt: Section (299), where, “at least in part carried out by computer software, it should be understood that such methods can be provided on computer-readable media (e.g., optical disks such as CDs or DVDs, hard disk drives, flash memories, diskettes, or the like) that, when read by a computer or other processing device, cause it to carry out the method”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/NIZAM U AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461