DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the application filed on July 10, 2024.
Inventorship
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/08/2024 and 01/23/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were filed on July 10, 2024. These drawings are accepted by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0321878 A1).
In re claim 1, Zhang discloses a power conversion circuit (Fig. 4), comprising:
a switch conversion circuit (110);
three resonant circuits (120);
a three-phase transformer (130);
a rectifier circuit (140); and
a filter circuit (150), wherein the switch conversion circuit, the three resonant circuits, the three-phase transformer, the rectifier circuit, and the filter circuit are sequentially connected, each resonant circuit is disposed between the switch conversion circuit and the three-phase transformer and each resonant circuit comprises:
a resonant capacitor (one capacitor Cr per phase),
a resonant inductor (one inductor Lr per phase), and
an excitation inductor (one inductor Lm per phase),
wherein the excitation inductor and the resonant capacitor in each resonant circuit are connected in series to form a first circuit unit, three first circuit units in the three resonant circuits are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4);
the resonant capacitor, the resonant inductor, and the excitation inductor in each resonant circuit are connected in series to form a second circuit unit, and three second circuit units in the three resonant circuits are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4);
the resonant inductor and the excitation inductor in each resonant circuit are connected in series to form a third circuit unit, and three third circuit units in the three resonant circuits are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4);
the resonant capacitor and the resonant inductor in each resonant circuit are connected in series to form a fourth circuit unit (in each phase Cr and Lr are connected in series), and either three fourth circuit units in the three resonant circuits are connected in series or resonant inductors in the three resonant circuits are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 2, Zhang discloses wherein the three resonant circuits comprise: a first resonant circuit comprising a first resonant capacitor, a first resonant inductor, and a first excitation inductor; a second resonant circuit comprising a second resonant capacitor, a second resonant inductor, and a second excitation inductor; and a third resonant circuit comprising a third resonant capacitor, a third resonant inductor, and a third excitation inductor (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 3, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the resonant inductor, the excitation inductor, and the resonant capacitor are connected in series and the first excitation inductor, the first resonant capacitor, the second excitation inductor, the second resonant capacitor, the third excitation inductor, and the third resonant capacitor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 4, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the resonant capacitor, the resonant inductor, and the excitation inductor are connected in series; and the first resonant capacitor, the first resonant inductor, the first excitation inductor, the second resonant capacitor, the second resonant inductor, the second excitation inductor, the third resonant capacitor, the third resonant inductor, and the third excitation inductor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 5, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the resonant capacitor, the resonant inductor, and the excitation inductor are connected in series; and the first resonant inductor, the first excitation inductor, the second resonant inductor, the second excitation inductor, the third resonant inductor, and the third excitation inductor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 6, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the excitation inductor, the resonant inductor, and the resonant capacitor are connected in series; and the first resonant capacitor, the first resonant inductor, the second resonant capacitor, the second resonant inductor, the third resonant capacitor, and the third resonant inductor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 7, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the resonant capacitor, the excitation inductor, and the resonant inductor are connected in series; and the first resonant inductor, the second resonant inductor, and the third resonant inductor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 8, Zhang discloses (Fig. 4) wherein capacitance values of the first resonant capacitor, the second resonant capacitor, and the third resonant capacitor are equal; inductance values of the first resonant inductor, the second resonant inductor, and the third resonant inductor are equal; and inductance values of the first excitation inductor, the second excitation inductor, and the third excitation inductor are equal (Para. 0054-0060).
In re claim 9, Zhang discloses an electronic device (Fig. 4), comprising:
a rectifier module (140),
a filter module (150),
a power factor correction (PFC) module (Fig. 4), and
a power conversion module (Fig. 4), wherein the power conversion module comprises a power conversion circuit; wherein the power conversion circuit comprises:
a switch conversion circuit (110),
three resonant circuits (120),
a three-phase transformer (130),
a rectifier circuit (140), and
a filter circuit (Co), wherein the switch conversion circuit, the three resonant circuits, the three-phase transformer, the rectifier circuit, and the filter circuit are sequentially connected, each resonant circuit is disposed between the switch conversion circuit and the three-phase transformer and each resonant circuit comprises:
a resonant capacitor (one capacitor Cr per phase),
a resonant inductor (one inductor Lr per phase), and
an excitation inductor (one inductor Lm per phase); wherein
the excitation inductor and the resonant capacitor in each resonant circuit are connected in series to form a first circuit unit, and three first circuit units in the three resonant circuits are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4);
the resonant capacitor, the resonant inductor, and the excitation inductor in each resonant circuit are connected in series to form a second circuit unit, and three second circuit units in the three resonant circuits are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4);
the resonant inductor and the excitation inductor in each resonant circuit are connected in series to form a third circuit unit, and three third circuit units in the three resonant circuits are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4);
the resonant capacitor and the resonant inductor in each resonant circuit are connected in series to form a fourth circuit unit (in each phase Cr and Lr are connected in series), and either three fourth circuit units in the three resonant circuits are connected in series or resonant inductors in the three resonant circuits are connected in series. and the rectifier module is configured to rectify an alternating current input into the electronic device to obtain a direct current, the filter module is configured to filter the direct current processed by the rectifier module, the PFC module is configured to perform power factor correction on the direct current processed by the filter module, and the power conversion module is configured to perform voltage conversion on the direct current processed by the PFC module and output the direct current (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 10, Zhang discloses wherein the three resonant circuits comprise: a first resonant circuit comprising a first resonant capacitor, a first resonant inductor, and a first excitation inductor; a second resonant circuit comprising a second resonant capacitor, a second resonant inductor, and a second excitation inductor; and a third resonant circuit comprising a third resonant capacitor, a third resonant inductor, and a third excitation inductor (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 11, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the resonant inductor, the excitation inductor, and the resonant capacitor are connected in series; and the first excitation inductor, the first resonant capacitor, the second excitation inductor, the second resonant capacitor, the third excitation inductor, and the third resonant capacitor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 12, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the resonant capacitor, the resonant inductor, and the excitation inductor are connected in series; and the first resonant capacitor, the first resonant inductor, the first excitation inductor, the second resonant capacitor, the second resonant inductor, the second excitation inductor, the third resonant capacitor, the third resonant inductor, and the third excitation inductor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 13, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the resonant capacitor, the resonant inductor, and the excitation inductor are connected in series; and the first resonant inductor, the first excitation inductor, the second resonant inductor, the second excitation inductor, the third resonant inductor, and the third excitation inductor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 14, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the excitation inductor, the resonant inductor, and the resonant capacitor are connected in series; and the first resonant capacitor, the first resonant inductor, the second resonant capacitor, the second resonant inductor, the third resonant capacitor, and the third resonant inductor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 15, Zhang discloses wherein, in each resonant circuit, the resonant capacitor, the excitation inductor, and the resonant inductor are connected in series; and the first resonant inductor, the second resonant inductor, and the third resonant inductor are connected in series (as shown in Fig. 4).
In re claim 16, Zhang discloses (Fig. 4), wherein capacitance values of the first resonant capacitor, the second resonant capacitor, and the third resonant capacitor are equal; inductance values of the first resonant inductor, the second resonant inductor, and the third resonant inductor are equal; and inductance values of the first excitation inductor, the second excitation inductor, and the third excitation inductor are equal (Para. 0054-0060).
In re claim 17, Zhang discloses further comprising: a rectifier; a charging pile; and a communication device (Para. 0194).
In re claim 18, Zhang discloses wherein the electronic device is configured to supply power to a processor or a transceiver (Para. 0194).
In re claim 19, Zhang discloses wherein the electronic device is configured to supply power to an electric vehicle (Para. 0194).
In re claim 20, Zhang discloses wherein the electronic device is configured to convert an alternating current into a direct current (Para. 0061-0072).
Conclusion
/RAFAEL O DE LEON DOMENECH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838