DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hagiwara (US 2020/0183123).
Regarding claim 1, Hagiwara discloses, in at least figures 1 – 3, an optical element driving mechanism (12), comprising: a movable portion (16) for connecting an optical element (14) (¶50); a fixed portion (18) (¶50), wherein the movable portion is movable relative to the fixed portion (¶55); and a driving component (coil 34/magnet 42) configured to drive the movable portion to move relative to the fixed portion (¶61).
Regarding claim 2, Hagiwara discloses the limitations of claim 1. Hagiwara also teaches wherein the fixed portion comprises: a frame (22); a base (20) fixedly connected to the frame (¶50); and a positioning component (46/48), wherein the frame is fixedly connected to the base via the positioning component (fig. 4); wherein the driving component is partially connected to the frame (via 38), and the driving component is partially connected to the base (via 32) (fig. 4).
Claim(s) 1 – 2, 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasaki (US 2007/0035210).
Regarding claim 1, Sasaki discloses, in at least figures 6 – 9, an optical element driving mechanism (40), comprising: a movable portion (48/50) for connecting an optical element (44/46) (¶51); a fixed portion (30/42) (¶55), wherein the movable portion is movable relative to the fixed portion (¶51); and a driving component (10/11) configured to drive the movable portion to move relative to the fixed portion (¶53).
Regarding claim 2, Sasaki discloses the limitations of claim 1. Sasaki also teaches wherein the fixed portion comprises: a frame (42); a base (30) fixedly connected to the frame (¶50); and a positioning component (corresponding notches on top of 42 and sides of 30), wherein the frame is fixedly connected to the base via the positioning component (fig. 6); wherein the driving component is partially connected to the frame (via 38), and the driving component is partially connected to the base (via 30) (fig. 6-9).
Regarding claim 8, Sasaki discloses the limitations of claim 1. Sasaki also teaches wherein the driving component comprises: a driving element (12) configured to generate a driving force (¶30); a transmitting element (14) configured to transmit the driving force (¶30); and a counterweight element (18) made of metal and connected to the driving element (¶30, 34), wherein the driving element is located between the transmitting element and the counterweight element (fig. 9); wherein the transmitting element is connected to the frame (via 16/48/52, see ¶51,59), the counterweight element is connected to the base (via 28) (fig. 6-9; ¶55), and the driving element does not contact the base nor the frame (fig. 6-9).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 – 7 and 9 – 20 are are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Contact
/ANTOINETTE T SPINKS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639