DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims:
Claims 1 – 9 and 11 – 20 are pending.
Claims 1, 11, and 20 are amended.
Claim 10 is canceled. This rejection is FINAL.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments in the amendments, filed 03/03/2026, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The reasons set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 4, 11 – 14, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cha (US 11824823).
As per claim 1, a data processing method, comprising:
acquiring a data transfer operation for changing an associated user of target data from a second user to a first user, wherein the target data comprises IM group chat data and/or video conference data of the second user (When the administrator of a team chat room changes from a first user to a second user, chat data of the team chat room stored in a shared drive corresponding to the first user may be moved to a shared drive corresponding to the second user. After the administrator is changed, the chat data transmitted and received in the team chat room may be stored in a shared drive corresponding to the second user, See Col. 14, Lines 29 - 35); and
establishing an association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation (When administrator authority is transferred to the participant with the first type account participating in the team chat room in the suspended state, the server may remove an access restriction on the chat data stored in the shared drive, See Col. 13, Lines 45 - 59), wherein
before acquiring the data transfer operation, the method further comprises:
displaying resource data and candidates of the second user (When the account of the user set as the administrator is not useable, the administrator may set another participant as the administrator even when the user set as the administrator is not a participant in the team chat room. The administrator may also set another participant as the administrator due to a request of the participant of the team chat room, See Col. 14, Lines 4 – 21 … Referring to FIG. 8A, an administrator of a team chat room may change settings (resource data) of the team chat room through an interface of an instant messenger, See Col. 16, Lines 6 – 12 / Fig. 8A includes Transfer admin option under team management which would allow a display of the candidates such as in Fig. 8C);
determining the target data in the resource data in response to a selection instruction, and determining the first user among the candidates (When the administrator of a team chat room changes, at least one of participants corresponding to the user account type to which administrator authority is given may be set as a new administrator. The new administrator may be assigned as an existing administrator or as a user selected by other participants in the team chat room or be automatically assigned based on a preset standard, See Col. 14, Lines 22 – 28 … Referring to FIG. 8A, an administrator of a team chat room may change settings (resource data) of the team chat room through an interface of an instant messenger, See Col. 16, Lines 6 – 12 / Fig. 8A includes Transfer admin option under team management which would allow selection of the first user among the candidates such as the selection option displayed in Fig. 8C).
As per claim 2, the method according to claim 1, further comprising: deleting an association relationship between the target data and the second user (When an account type of the user set as the administrator is converted into another type, and the administrator loses the authority, the administrator of the team chat room may change … chat data of the team chat room stored in a shared drive corresponding to the first user may be moved to a shared drive corresponding to the second user, See Col. 14, Lines 4 - 35).
As per claim 3, the method according to claim 1, wherein the target data comprises the IM group chat data, and the IM group chat data comprises an identifier of a target IM group chat (When a team chat room is in a normal use state at a participation point 302 in which a first participant participates in the team chat room, the first participant may view previous chat data (e.g., chatlog_1 through chatlog_4 (identifier)) stored in a shared drive through the team chat room in a normal use period according to access authority of the shared drive based on a state of the team chat room, See Col. 12, Lines 1 - 17), the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises:
adjusting the first user to be a group member, an administrator or a group owner of the target IM group chat (When a team chat room is opened, at least one participant with the first type account among participants of the team chat room may be set as an administrator of the team chat room. A server may automatically set a team chat room generator as the administrator of the team chat room, See Col. 8, Lines 3 - 12).
As per claim 4, the method according to claim 1, wherein the target data comprises the video conference data, and the video conference data comprises at least one of a video of the video conference, an audio of the video conference or a text record of the video conference (The participant may transmit and receive a message including visual information (e.g., a text, an emoticon, a shape, etc.) and a message including audio information (e.g., a voice) with other participants through the chat room. In addition, various types of media files (e.g., photo file, video file, audio file, etc.) may be transmitted and received through the chat room, See Col. 5, Lines 27 - 38).
As per claim 11, an electronic device, comprising:
one or more processors; and
a storage device on which one or more programs are stored, wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, are configured to cause the one or more processors to implement a data processing method, comprising:
acquiring a data transfer operation for changing an associated user of target data from a second user to a first user, wherein the target data comprises IM group chat data and/or video conference data of the second user (When the administrator of a team chat room changes from a first user to a second user, chat data of the team chat room stored in a shared drive corresponding to the first user may be moved to a shared drive corresponding to the second user. After the administrator is changed, the chat data transmitted and received in the team chat room may be stored in a shared drive corresponding to the second user, See Col. 14, Lines 29 - 35); and
establishing an association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation (When administrator authority is transferred to the participant with the first type account participating in the team chat room in the suspended state, the server may remove an access restriction on the chat data stored in the shared drive, See Col. 13, Lines 45 - 59), wherein
before acquiring the data transfer operation, the method further comprises:
displaying resource data and candidates of the second user (When the account of the user set as the administrator is not useable, the administrator may set another participant as the administrator even when the user set as the administrator is not a participant in the team chat room. The administrator may also set another participant as the administrator due to a request of the participant of the team chat room, See Col. 14, Lines 4 – 21 … Referring to FIG. 8A, an administrator of a team chat room may change settings (resource data) of the team chat room through an interface of an instant messenger, See Col. 16, Lines 6 – 12 / Fig. 8A includes Transfer admin option under team management which would allow a display of the candidates such as in Fig. 8C);
determining the target data in the resource data in response to a selection instruction, and determining the first user among the candidates (When the administrator of a team chat room changes, at least one of participants corresponding to the user account type to which administrator authority is given may be set as a new administrator. The new administrator may be assigned as an existing administrator or as a user selected by other participants in the team chat room or be automatically assigned based on a preset standard, See Col. 14, Lines 22 – 28 … Referring to FIG. 8A, an administrator of a team chat room may change settings (resource data) of the team chat room through an interface of an instant messenger, See Col. 16, Lines 6 – 12 / Fig. 8A includes Transfer admin option under team management which would allow selection of the first user among the candidates such as the selection option displayed in Fig. 8C).
As per claim 12, the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein the data processing method further comprises: deleting an association relationship between the target data and the second user (When an account type of the user set as the administrator is converted into another type, and the administrator loses the authority, the administrator of the team chat room may change … chat data of the team chat room stored in a shared drive corresponding to the first user may be moved to a shared drive corresponding to the second user, See Col. 14, Lines 4 - 35).
As per claim 13, the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein in the data processing method, the target data comprises the IM group chat data, and the IM group chat data comprises an identifier of a target IM group chat (When a team chat room is in a normal use state at a participation point 302 in which a first participant participates in the team chat room, the first participant may view previous chat data (e.g., chatlog_1 through chatlog_4 (identifier)) stored in a shared drive through the team chat room in a normal use period according to access authority of the shared drive based on a state of the team chat room, See Col. 12, Lines 1 - 17), the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises:
adjusting the first user to be a group member, an administrator or a group owner of the target IM group chat (When a team chat room is opened, at least one participant with the first type account among participants of the team chat room may be set as an administrator of the team chat room. A server may automatically set a team chat room generator as the administrator of the team chat room, See Col. 8, Lines 3 - 12).
As per claim 14, the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein in the data processing method, the target data comprises the video conference data, and the video conference data comprises at least one of a video of the video conference, an audio of the video conference or a text record of the video conference (The participant may transmit and receive a message including visual information (e.g., a text, an emoticon, a shape, etc.) and a message including audio information (e.g., a voice) with other participants through the chat room. In addition, various types of media files (e.g., photo file, video file, audio file, etc.) may be transmitted and received through the chat room, See Col. 5, Lines 27 - 38).
As per claim 20, a non-transient computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements a data processing method, comprising:
acquiring a data transfer operation for changing an associated user of target data from a second user to a first user, wherein the target data comprises IM group chat data and/or video conference data of the second user (When the administrator of a team chat room changes from a first user to a second user, chat data of the team chat room stored in a shared drive corresponding to the first user may be moved to a shared drive corresponding to the second user. After the administrator is changed, the chat data transmitted and received in the team chat room may be stored in a shared drive corresponding to the second user, See Col. 14, Lines 29 - 35); and
establishing an association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation (When administrator authority is transferred to the participant with the first type account participating in the team chat room in the suspended state, the server may remove an access restriction on the chat data stored in the shared drive, See Col. 13, Lines 45 - 59), wherein
before acquiring the data transfer operation, the method further comprises:
displaying resource data and candidates of the second user (When the account of the user set as the administrator is not useable, the administrator may set another participant as the administrator even when the user set as the administrator is not a participant in the team chat room. The administrator may also set another participant as the administrator due to a request of the participant of the team chat room, See Col. 14, Lines 4 – 21 … Referring to FIG. 8A, an administrator of a team chat room may change settings (resource data) of the team chat room through an interface of an instant messenger, See Col. 16, Lines 6 – 12 / Fig. 8A includes Transfer admin option under team management which would allow a display of the candidates such as in Fig. 8C);
determining the target data in the resource data in response to a selection instruction, and determining the first user among the candidates (When the administrator of a team chat room changes, at least one of participants corresponding to the user account type to which administrator authority is given may be set as a new administrator. The new administrator may be assigned as an existing administrator or as a user selected by other participants in the team chat room or be automatically assigned based on a preset standard, See Col. 14, Lines 22 – 28 … Referring to FIG. 8A, an administrator of a team chat room may change settings (resource data) of the team chat room through an interface of an instant messenger, See Col. 16, Lines 6 – 12 / Fig. 8A includes Transfer admin option under team management which would allow selection of the first user among the candidates such as the selection option displayed in Fig. 8C).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 – 9 and 15 – 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha (US 11824823) and in view of Gilbert (US 11463446).
As per claim 5, Cha discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Chat however does not expressly disclose:
wherein the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: granting the first user an authority to access the video conference data or an authority to edit the video conference data.
Gilbert discloses:
the method according to claim 1, wherein the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: granting the first user an authority to access the video conference data or an authority to edit the video conference data (Content items can be any digital data such as documents, collaboration content items, text files, audio files, image files, video files, webpages, executable files, binary files, etc., See Col. 4, Lines 5 - 34 … To share a content item within content management system 110 sharing service 128 can add a user account identifier or multiple user account identifiers to a content entry in access control list database 145 associated with the content item, thus granting the added user account access to the content item, See Col. 8, Lines 41 - 54).
It would have been obvious to an artisan of ordinary skill in the art before the Applicant's effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gilbert’s teaching of granting the first user an authority to access the video conference data, along with establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation to improve Cha’s system. Both Chat and Gilbert disclose systems for transferring account data from one user to another. Gilbert’s system includes storing collaboration content items as well as video, audio, and text files that can all be associated with video conferencing data and allowing access to those content items and files based on authorization. The combination is an improvement upon the existing system because the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation can be established, as taught by Cha, where the data transfer operation can further include granting the first user an authority to access the video conference data, as taught by Gilbert, to allow a seamless transition of target data between different accounts of members of a team based on various levels of authorization.
As per claim 6, the method according to claim 1, wherein the target data further comprises document data corresponding to a target document (Content items can be any digital data such as documents, See Col. 4, Lines 5 - 34);
the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: granting the first user an authority to view the target document or an authority to edit the target document (Content management service can also include Collaborative document service 134 which can provide an interactive content item collaboration platform … Multiple users may access, view, edit, and collaborate on collaboration content items at the same time or at different times, See Col. 10, Lines 32 - 52).
As per claim 7, the method according to claim 1, wherein the target data further comprises schedule data corresponding to a target schedule (Teams service 130 can provide functionality for creating and managing defined teams of user accounts. Teams can be created for a company, with sub-teams (e.g., business units, or project teams, etc.), and user accounts assigned to teams and sub-teams, or teams can be created for any defined group of user accounts, See Col. 12, Lines 13 - 23);
the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: adding the first user to the target schedule (Adding (220A) team member user accounts 135 to the destination team may cause enrollment (222) of the team member user accounts 135 to certain team groups associated with the destination team, See Col. 15, Lines 16 - 30).
As per claim 8, the method according to claim 1, wherein the target data further comprises application data corresponding to a target application program (Client device 150B is a computing device wherein content items are only accessible to a specific application or by permission given by the specific application, and the content items are typically stored either in an application specific space or in the cloud, See Col. 5, Line 64 – Col. 6, Line 23);
the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: granting the first user an authority to use the target application program, or setting the first user as an administrator of the target application program (Authorization service 132 can receive a token from client application 152 that follows a request to access a namespace and can return the capabilities permitted to the user account. For user accounts with multiple levels of access (e.g. a user account with user rights and administrator rights) authorization service 132 can also require explicit privilege escalation to avoid unintentional actions by administrators, See Col. 9, Lines 51 - 61).
As per claim 9, the method according to claim 1, wherein the target data further comprises questionnaire data corresponding to a target questionnaire (Content items can be any digital data such as documents, collaboration content items (*collaboration content items can include questionnaires), text files, audio files, image files, video files, webpages, executable files, binary files, etc., See Col. 4, Lines 5 – 34);
the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: granting the first user an authority to fill in the target questionnaire, or granting the first user an authority to manage the target questionnaire (Collaboration content items can be files that users can create and edit using a collaboration content item editor, and can contain collaboration content item elements. Collaboration content item elements may include a collaboration content item identifier, one or more author identifiers, collaboration content item text, collaboration content item attributes (*collaboration content items can include questionnaires), interaction information, comments, sharing users, etc., See Col. 10, Lines 32 - 52).
As per claim 15, the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein in the data processing method, the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises:
granting the first user an authority to access the video conference data or an authority to edit the video conference data (Content items can be any digital data such as documents, collaboration content items, text files, audio files, image files, video files, webpages, executable files, binary files, etc., See Col. 4, Lines 5 - 34 … To share a content item within content management system 110 sharing service 128 can add a user account identifier or multiple user account identifiers to a content entry in access control list database 145 associated with the content item, thus granting the added user account access to the content item, See Col. 8, Lines 41 - 54).
As per claim 16, the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein in the data processing method, the target data further comprises document data corresponding to a target document (Content items can be any digital data such as documents, See Col. 4, Lines 5 - 34);
the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: granting the first user an authority to view the target document or an authority to edit the target document (Content management service can also include Collaborative document service 134 which can provide an interactive content item collaboration platform … Multiple users may access, view, edit, and collaborate on collaboration content items at the same time or at different times, See Col. 10, Lines 32 - 52).
As per claim 17, the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein in the data processing method, the target data further comprises schedule data corresponding to a target schedule (Teams service 130 can provide functionality for creating and managing defined teams of user accounts. Teams can be created for a company, with sub-teams (e.g., business units, or project teams, etc.), and user accounts assigned to teams and sub-teams, or teams can be created for any defined group of user accounts, See Col. 12, Lines 13 - 23);
the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: adding the first user to the target schedule (Adding (220A) team member user accounts 135 to the destination team may cause enrollment (222) of the team member user accounts 135 to certain team groups associated with the destination team, See Col. 15, Lines 16 - 30).
As per claim 18, the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein in the data processing method, the target data further comprises application data corresponding to a target application program (Client device 150B is a computing device wherein content items are only accessible to a specific application or by permission given by the specific application, and the content items are typically stored either in an application specific space or in the cloud, See Col. 5, Line 64 – Col. 6, Line 23);
the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: granting the first user an authority to use the target application program, or setting the first user as an administrator of the target application program (Authorization service 132 can receive a token from client application 152 that follows a request to access a namespace and can return the capabilities permitted to the user account. For user accounts with multiple levels of access (e.g. a user account with user rights and administrator rights) authorization service 132 can also require explicit privilege escalation to avoid unintentional actions by administrators, See Col. 9, Lines 51 - 61).
As per claim 19, the electronic device according to claim 11, wherein in the data processing method, the target data further comprises questionnaire data corresponding to a target questionnaire (Content items can be any digital data such as documents, collaboration content items (*collaboration content items can include questionnaires), text files, audio files, image files, video files, webpages, executable files, binary files, etc., See Col. 4, Lines 5 – 34);
the establishing the association relationship between the target data and the first user according to the data transfer operation comprises: granting the first user an authority to fill in the target questionnaire, or granting the first user an authority to manage the target questionnaire (Collaboration content items can be files that users can create and edit using a collaboration content item editor, and can contain collaboration content item elements. Collaboration content item elements may include a collaboration content item identifier, one or more author identifiers, collaboration content item text (*collaboration content items can include questionnaires), collaboration content item attributes, interaction information, comments, sharing users, etc., See Col. 10, Lines 32 - 52).
Remarks
Applicant s arguments, with regards to independent claim 1 filed on 03/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The current arguments are based on independent claim 1 which are present in the remarks by the applicant.
With respect to independent claim 1, Applicant argues that Cha does not disclose “displaying resource data and candidates of the second user” and “determining the target data in the resource data in response to a selection instruction, and determining the first user among the candidates”. Examiner responds that Cha discloses the claimed limitations by teaching that the administrator, which is the second user, can set another participant as the new administrator who would be the first user (Col. 14, Lines 4 – 28). This task could be completed using an interface, such as the one displayed in Fig. 8A, where the Administrator can have a settings page that includes resource data such as a transfer admin option under team management which would allow the selection of another participant or first user among the candidates as the new administrator (See Col. 16, Lines 6 – 12). For example, although Fig. 8C displays a member selection to invite new members, the transfer admin option can include a similar interface to select a new administrator by the previous administrator provided in the settings page of the administrator. Therefore, Cha discloses the claim limitations as required.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NAZIA NAOREEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2458