DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7-20, 22-23 and 30-31 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6, 21, 24-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US Pub: 2023/0079023 A1).
As to claim 1, Lee discloses A display apparatus (i.e. the display system of figure 5-6 embodiment of Lee which shows an OLED display for a mobile device that is on a portable form factor) (see Fig. 5-6, [0141-0161]), comprising:
a substrate comprising a display area having a plurality of subpixels and a non-display area adjacent to the display area (i.e. the substrate 100 contain the RGB subpixel for display the color image for the overall image as seen in figure 5 and 6 has a display area DA and a peripheral non-display area PA) (see Fig. 5-6, [0141-0149]);
a plurality of data lines extending in a first direction in the display area (i.e. as seen in figure 5 the DL lines is seen to be extended across the entire matrix area from the driver 11) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]);
a plurality of vertical data link lines extending in the first direction in the display area (i.e. the plurality of PL line which is the data link lines) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]);
a plurality of horizontal data link lines extending in a second direction in the display area (i.e. the horizontal emission control line is the data link line that control the emission data for the display pixel) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]);
a power supply line disposed in the non-display area (i.e. the common voltage supply line 13 is the power supply line that is form in the PA peripheral area) (see Fig. 15, [0149-0150]);
a plurality of vertical power distribution lines electrically connected to the power supply line and extending in the first direction in the display area (i.e. the SL lines are connected lines seen in figure 5 DA area is a horizontal power line lines that is at least indirectly connected to the common voltage supply line across the entire display matrix) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]);
a plurality of horizontal power link lines extending in the second direction in the display area (i.e. TWL lines seen in figure 5 DA area is a horizontal power line lines that is at least indirectly connected to the common voltage supply line across the entire display matrix) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]); and
a plurality of vertical power link lines extending in the first direction in the display area(i.e. as the display is pixel PC1 is seen to be vertically connected to the horizontal line that links the individual power sub-pixel as seen in localized LE1) (see Fig. 5-6, [0141-0161]).
As to claim 26, Lee teaches a display apparatus (i.e. the display system of figure 5-6 embodiment of Lee which shows an OLED display for a mobile device that is on a portable form factor) (see Fig. 5-6, [0141-0161]), comprising:
a substrate including a display area having a plurality of subpixels and a non-display area adjacent to the display area (i.e. the substrate 100 contain the RGB subpixel for display the color image for the overall image as seen in figure 5 and 6 has a display area DA and a peripheral non-display area PA) (see Fig. 5-6, [0141-0149]);
a plurality of vertical data link lines extending in a first direction in the display area (i.e. the plurality of PL line which is the data link lines) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]);
a plurality of horizontal data link lines extending in a second direction in the display area (i.e. the horizontal emission control line is the data link line that control the emission data for the display pixel) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]);
a power supply line disposed in the non-display area (i.e. the common voltage supply line 13 is the power supply line that is form in the PA peripheral area) (see Fig. 15, [0149-0150]);
at least one power distribution line (i.e. TWL lines seen in figure 5 DA area is a horizontal power line lines that is at least indirectly connected to the common voltage supply line across the entire display matrix) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]); and
a plurality of power link lines disposed in the display area and electrically connected to the at least one power distribution line (i.e. as the display is pixel PC1 is seen to be vertically connected to the horizontal line that links the individual power sub-pixel as seen in localized LE1) (see Fig. 5-6, [0141-0161]).
As to claim 6, Lee teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of horizontal data link lines are disposed in a first metal layer, and the plurality of vertical data link lines are disposed in a second metal layer different from the first metal layer, and wherein the first metal layer and the second metal layer are on different planes (i.e. as seen in figure 2 the vertical and horizontal links are in difference metal conductive trace layer to prevent shorting in the pixel area where they cross) (see Fig. 2, [0081-0092]).
As to claim 21, Lee teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, further comprising at least one horizontal power distribution line electrically connected to the at least one of the plurality of vertical power distribution lines and extending in the second direction in the display area (i.e. as seen in figure 5 the lines are all interconnected in the matrix form that allows the driving of the entire active matrix circuitry) (see Fig. 5-6).
As to claim 24, Lee teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the non-display area comprises a pad area including a plurality of data pads and at least one power pad, wherein the plurality of vertical data link lines are electrically connected to the plurality of data pads, and wherein the power supply line is electrically connected to the at least one power pad (i.e. the PAD area of figure 5 is shown to be electrically connected to the data pad and vertical data link lines) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0152]).
As to claim 25, Lee teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of horizontal data link lines electrically connect the plurality of vertical data link lines to the plurality of data lines, wherein the plurality of vertical power distribution lines are electrically connected to the power supply line, and wherein the plurality of horizontal power link lines and the plurality of vertical power link lines are electrically connected to the plurality of vertical power distribution lines (i.e. as seen in figure 5 the lines are all interconnected in the matrix form that allows the driving of the entire active matrix circuitry) (see Fig. 5-6).
As to claim 27, Lee teaches the display apparatus of claim 26, wherein the plurality of power link lines comprise: a plurality of first power link lines extending in the second direction; and a plurality of second power link lines extending in the first direction (i.e. as the display is pixel PC1 is seen to be vertically connected to the horizontal line that links the individual power sub-pixel as seen in localized LE1) (see Fig. 5-6, [0141-0161]).
As to claim 28, Lee teaches the display apparatus of claim 26, wherein the non-display area comprises a pad area including a plurality of data pads and at least one power pad, wherein the plurality of vertical data link lines are electrically connected to the plurality of data pads, and wherein the power supply line is electrically connected to the at least one power pad (i.e. as seen in figure 5 the power pad is in the PAD area which is connected to the vertical and power supply lines) (see Fig. 5-6, [0141-0161]).
As to claim 29, Lee teaches the display apparatus of claim 26, wherein the at least one power distribution line is electrically connected to the power supply line (i.e. the power distribution line is electrically connected to the common voltage supply line as it is on the back plane of the active matrix device) (see Fig. 5, [0141-0151]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art Shin et al. (US Pub: 2024/0055562 A1) is cited to teach another type of dynamical display device with power distribution link lines as seen in figures 5-13 embodiments.
/CALVIN C MA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693 July 27, 2026