DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Pending
1-20
35 U.S.C. 102
1-20
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d), regarding Application No. KR 10-2023-0136880, filed on 10/13/2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lurie et al. (US 2021/0072747 A1, “Lurie”).
Regarding claim 1: Lurie teaches: A vehicle control apparatus comprising: ([0029] AV system. [0039] reliably provide control and navigation commands to components of AV performing driving functions)
a light detection and ranging (LiDAR); a memory; and a processor including at least one core and operatively connected to the LiDAR, wherein the processor is configured to: ([0029] AV system, actuators, sensors, cameras, LiDAR. [0148] CPUs, GPUs, memory, storage. [0152] multiple data centers. [0154] processor, multi-core processor, one or more processors)
receive, from the LiDAR, one of driving information associated with driving of an external vehicle, type information associated with a type of the external vehicle, or a first signal indicating an error occurring in the LiDAR; and ([0080] vehicle traffic volume, environmental conditions, fast-moving object. [0031] navigation depend on response to external environment. [0055] cameras, LiDAR systems. [0034] AV system needs to guard against any fault of its components. [0146] AVs communicate with each other regarding their respective location, condition, status, sensor reading. [0147] LiDAR sensor array. model external environment of vehicle including other cars, curbs, debris, objects, pedestrians. [0071] detect fast-moving motorcycle within FOV of cameras of AV)
switch a mode associated with driving to an emergency mode different from a normal mode for outputting first information, ([0127] if fault, problem is detected with an AV, then notify safety driver of vehicle to take over manual control and stop sending/receiving data packets. [0042] faulty, compromised data packets be detected and prevented from reaching target vehicle components. [0099] component fault is detected. [0124] If data packets are untrustworthy, faulty, then MCU trigger manual mode for AV. [0129] If detects faults in received data packets, signal safety driver of AV to take over manual control by activating indicators located on dashboard of vehicle. inform communication element not to receive and/or send any data packets until explicitly instructed to do so)
which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of first data associated with the driving of the external vehicle stored in the memory, second data associated with the type of the external vehicle stored in the memory, the driving information, and the type information, ([0071] detect fast-moving motorcycle within FOV of cameras of AV. [0072] characteristics of motorcycle, such as, speed, distance to vehicle, signal status, driving behavior. [0146] AVs communicate with each other regarding their respective location, condition, status, sensor reading. [0147] LiDAR sensor array. model external environment of vehicle including other cars, curbs, debris, objects, pedestrians)
based on the driving information or the type information, which is incapable of occupying the at least one core, or receiving the first signal ([0043] systems, apparatuses, and methods for analyzing communication network fabric/chain of an AV for any fault detection, ensuring secured communication between various components of vehicle, and signaling safety driver to take over manual control of vehicle in event of fault detection. [0101] cull data by importance. camera generate large amount of data within short amount of time and scheduled time period for this camera not have enough bandwidth to accommodate all data. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras).
Regarding claim 2: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: not output the first information based on switching the mode associated with the driving to the emergency mode; ([0042] faulty, compromised data packets be detected and prevented from reaching target vehicle components. [0125] Upon detecting problem with data packets, restrict packets from being sent to rest of vehicle. inform about fault detection so peer bus guardians not have to process any data packets and can simply stop receiving and forwarding packets. [0130] notify bus guardians of fault detection so that they not process any existing, future data packets)
reduce reliability of the first information output at a first end time point after a first start time point of an output section, in which driving information is output, to be lower than reliability of the driving information output before the first start time point; and ([0092] cameras allocated longer scheduled time periods transmit more accurate info, larger amount of data. Cameras with shorter scheduled time periods transmit less accurate info, less data. cameras with shorter time reduce data amount, bandwidth to accommodate data. computer not receive image data in scheduled traffic from cameras which have zero scheduled time periods. [0075] weighting factor based on relative importance, priority of associated camera. [0104] perception and hardware failures. [0033] transmission cycles include scheduled time segments and unscheduled time segments. During scheduled time segments, nodes transmit their respective data during their respective pre-allocated timeslots. During unscheduled time segments, nodes transmit data based on respective priority values assigned to nodes)
output the first information having the reduced reliability ([0115] certificates that verify calculation of control command, based on data in certificate from sensor, was correct to within certain bound. use sensor data to calculate and verify value of property of control command. If one component is faulty, then other two components detect this malfunction, whether control command was calculated using old sensor data. [0116] median result is resistant to faults. certificates that respective calculations, based on data in previous certificate, are correct within certain bound).
Regarding claim 3: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: switch the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on receiving the first signal; ([0042] faulty, compromised data packets be detected and prevented from reaching target vehicle components. [0043] systems, apparatuses, and methods for analyzing communication network fabric/chain of an AV for any fault detection, ensuring secured communication between various components of vehicle, and signaling safety driver to take over manual control of vehicle in event of fault detection)
generate second information corresponding to the external vehicle by use of the first data and the second data; and ([0124] If data packets are untrustworthy, faulty, then MCU trigger manual mode for AV. [0043] systems, apparatuses, and methods for analyzing communication network fabric/chain of an AV for any fault detection, ensuring secured communication between various components of vehicle, and signaling safety driver to take over manual control of vehicle in event of fault detection. [0117] Data collected by camera, LiDAR, radar. receives message from first processor includes first control command and first certificate function. confirm control command based on recent sensor data based on timestamp. verify message from first processor is not corrupted. [0118] receives message from second processor includes second control command and second certificate function. compute first certificate based on first certificate function and sensor data. disregard message from first processor that includes control command that is corrupted, without particular bounds. [0119] compute second certificate based on second certificate function and sensor data. verify that message received from second processor is not corrupted. confirm control command is based on recent sensor data based on timestamp. disregard message from second processor that includes control command that is corrupted, without particular bounds. determines valid control signal based on an accuracy of first and second control commands relative first and second certificates, respectively)
store the second information in the memory ([0107] message encrypted. [0110] certificate that data contained in message was not corrupted in transmission. [0140] system to process, transform, manage, retrieve, modify, add, delete information stored in data store).
Regarding claim 4: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: switch the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on identifying that the type information is incapable of occupying the at least one core, as the driving information occupies the at least one core; and ([0046] high-performance computer (HPC) and lower-performance computer (HSC). HSC capable of only providing navigation while AV is on highway. HSC divided into tertiary and quaternary computing components depending on required amount of redundancy. HPC, HSC, and BG be synchronized to each other and intermittently receive data from sensors. BG verify certificate and use certificate to arbitrate which control command to accept for transmission to actuators in given control cycle. [0100] determine threshold length for scheduled time segment of transmission cycle. When scheduled time segment is equal to, greater than threshold length, system have enough bandwidth to allow all scheduled network traffic to be redundant and configure communication network to have all scheduled traffic to be redundant to fully utilize bandwidth. [0101] generate more data on average than it is capable of either consuming, transmitting and use different schemes to cull data by importance. camera generate large amount of data within short amount of time and scheduled time period for this camera not have enough bandwidth to accommodate all data. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras)
output fourth information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data and the second data, based on a fact that occupation of the driving information is released, after a second end time point of an output section for outputting third information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, and the driving information ([0096] AV allocate data transmission capacity to more interesting transmitting nodes (higher priority talkers) in network rather than allowing data to be dropped off randomly. [0043] systems, apparatuses, and methods for analyzing communication network fabric/chain of an AV for any fault detection, ensuring secured communication between various components of vehicle, and signaling safety driver to take over manual control of vehicle in event of fault detection. [0044] functions performed: filter out data packets that be faulty, compromised and stop them from reaching target components of vehicle, alerting safety driver that there is some problem and driver should take over, making decision as to what should do, not do, overriding vote(s) in case of mismatch between its vote and other votes, encrypting and decrypting incoming data, assigned communication schedule(s)/segment(s), priority, translating packets received from physically redundant networks into non-redundant networks, detecting safety driver interventions and safely disconnect AV system from rest of vehicle, (9) logging vehicle's activity on HPC. [0123] analyze data packets, decision on whether to send these packets to rest of vehicle. determine whether packet came from an authenticated source and whether time at which it was signed is still valid, within threshold time period. [0124] If data packets are untrustworthy, faulty, then MCU trigger manual mode for AV. [0059] driving conditions include amount of vehicle traffic, pedestrian traffic, pedestrian density. [0064] allocation of scheduled time periods that are dedicated to particular nodes in communication network. [0066] resource allocation to particular nodes in communication network based on relevance between nodes and attention vector. [0076] dynamically allocate resources to individual nodes in network for data transmission. transmission channels segmented based on time).
Regarding claim 5: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: switch the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on identifying that the type information is incapable of occupying the at least one core, as the driving information occupies the at least one core; and ([0054] BGs make sure not to transmit data outside their turns and switches use gates to prevent transmission of data from talker to listener outside allocated turns; [0046] HSC divided into tertiary and quaternary computing components depending on required amount of redundancy. HPC, HSC, and BG be synchronized to each other and intermittently receive data from sensors. BG verify certificate and use certificate to arbitrate which control command to accept for transmission to actuators in given control cycle. [0100] determine threshold length for scheduled time segment of transmission cycle. When scheduled time segment is equal to, greater than threshold length, system have enough bandwidth to allow all scheduled network traffic to be redundant and configure communication network to have all scheduled traffic to be redundant to fully utilize bandwidth. [0101] cull data by importance. camera generate large amount of data within short amount of time and scheduled time period for this camera not have enough bandwidth to accommodate all data. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras)
not output third information based on a fact that occupation of the driving information is released, between a second start time point and a second end time point of an output section for outputting the third information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, and the driving information ([0101] cull data by importance. camera generate large amount of data within short amount of time and scheduled time period for this camera not have enough bandwidth to accommodate all data. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras. [0047] allow time sensitive communications between components (only communicate during designated times slots). [0125] Upon detecting problem with data packets, restrict packets from being sent to rest of vehicle. inform its peer bus guardians about fault detection so peer bus guardians not have to process any data packets and can simply stop receiving and forwarding packets. [0130] notify bus guardians of fault detection so that they not process any existing, future data packets. [0123] analyze data packets, decision on whether to send these packets to rest of vehicle. determine whether packet came from an authenticated source and whether time at which it was signed is still valid, within threshold time period. [0124] If data packets are untrustworthy, faulty, then MCU trigger manual mode for AV).
Regarding claim 6: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: switch the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on identifying that the driving information is incapable of occupying the at least one core, as the type information occupies the at least one core; and ([0140] system to process, transform, manage, retrieve, modify, add, delete info stored in data store. [0054] BGs make sure not to transmit data outside their turns and switches use gates to prevent transmission of data from talker to listener outside allocated turns; [0046] HSC divided into tertiary and quaternary computing components depending on required amount of redundancy. HPC, HSC, and BG be synchronized to each other and intermittently receive data from sensors. BG verify certificate and use certificate to arbitrate which control command to accept for transmission to actuators in given control cycle. [0100] determine threshold length for scheduled time segment of transmission cycle. When scheduled time segment is equal to, greater than threshold length, system have enough bandwidth to allow all scheduled network traffic to be redundant and configure communication network to have all scheduled traffic to be redundant to fully utilize bandwidth. [0101] cull data by importance. camera generate large amount of data within short amount of time and scheduled time period for this camera not have enough bandwidth to accommodate all data. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras)
delete the first data, the second data, the driving information, and the type information from the memory based on occupation of the type information is released, after a third end time point of an output section for outputting fifth information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, and the type information ([0126] bus guardian decide not to send this signal to steering control sensor since that would result in flipping car. [0078] node with higher priority preempt (interrupt) message from node with lower priority. transmit data during unscheduled time on first-come-first-served basis. [0087] channel capacity allocated to scheduled traffic increase when vehicle speed increases. [0092] scheduled time periods. computer not receive image data in scheduled traffic from cameras which have zero scheduled time periods. [0130] notify bus guardians of fault detection so that they not process any existing, future data packets. [0140] system to process, transform, manage, retrieve, modify, add, delete info stored in data store).
Regarding claim 7: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: switch the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on identifying that the driving information is incapable of occupying the at least one core, as the type information occupies the at least one core; and ([0046] high-performance computer (HPC) and lower-performance computer (HSC). HSC capable of only providing navigation while AV is on highway. HSC divided into tertiary and quaternary computing components depending on required amount of redundancy. HPC, HSC, and BG be synchronized to each other and intermittently receive data from sensors. BG verify certificate and use certificate to arbitrate which control command to accept for transmission to actuators in given control cycle. [0100] determine threshold length for scheduled time segment of transmission cycle. When scheduled time segment is equal to, greater than threshold length, system have enough bandwidth to allow all scheduled network traffic to be redundant and configure communication network to have all scheduled traffic to be redundant to fully utilize bandwidth. [0101] generate more data on average than it is capable of either consuming, transmitting and use different schemes to cull data by importance. camera generate large amount of data within short amount of time and scheduled time period for this camera not have enough bandwidth to accommodate all data. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras)
not output fifth information based on a fact that occupation of the type information is released, between a third start time point and a third end time point of an output section for outputting the fifth information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, and the driving information ([0101] cull data by importance. camera generate large amount of data within short amount of time and scheduled time period for this camera not have enough bandwidth to accommodate all data. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras. [0047] allow time sensitive communications between components (only communicate during designated times slots). [0125] Upon detecting problem with data packets, restrict packets from being sent to rest of vehicle. inform its peer bus guardians about fault detection so peer bus guardians not have to process any data packets and can simply stop receiving and forwarding packets. [0130] notify bus guardians of fault detection so that they not process any existing, future data packets. [0123] analyze data packets, decision on whether to send these packets to rest of vehicle. determine whether packet came from an authenticated source and whether time at which it was signed is still valid, within threshold time period. [0124] If data packets are untrustworthy, faulty, then MCU trigger manual mode for AV).
Regarding claim 8: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: not output the first information based on a fact that an output of the first information starts, after a fourth start time point of an output section for outputting the first information; and ([0101] cull data by importance. camera generate large amount of data within short amount of time and scheduled time period for this camera not have enough bandwidth to accommodate all data. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras. [0047] allow time sensitive communications between components (only communicate during designated times slots). [0125] Upon detecting problem with data packets, restrict packets from being sent to rest of vehicle. inform its peer bus guardians about fault detection so peer bus guardians not have to process any data packets and can simply stop receiving and forwarding packets. [0130] notify bus guardians of fault detection so that they not process any existing, future data packets. [0123] analyze data packets, decision on whether to send these packets to rest of vehicle. determine whether packet came from an authenticated source and whether time at which it was signed is still valid, within threshold time period. [0124] If data packets are untrustworthy, faulty, then MCU trigger manual mode for AV)
output sixth information, which corresponds to the external vehicle, which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, the driving information, and the type information, and which is obtained after the fourth start time point ([0096] AV allocate data transmission capacity to more interesting transmitting nodes (higher priority talkers) in network rather than allowing data to be dropped off randomly. [0043] systems, apparatuses, and methods for analyzing communication network fabric/chain of an AV for any fault detection, ensuring secured communication between various components of vehicle, and signaling safety driver to take over manual control of vehicle in event of fault detection. [0044] functions performed: filter out data packets that be faulty, compromised and stop them from reaching target components of vehicle, alerting safety driver that there is some problem and driver should take over, making decision as to what should do, not do, overriding vote(s) in case of mismatch between its vote and other votes, encrypting and decrypting incoming data, assigned communication schedule(s)/segment(s), priority, translating packets received from physically redundant networks into non-redundant networks, detecting safety driver interventions and safely disconnect AV system from rest of vehicle, (9) logging vehicle's activity on HPC. [0123] analyze data packets, decision on whether to send these packets to rest of vehicle. determine whether packet came from an authenticated source and whether time at which it was signed is still valid, within threshold time period. [0124] If data packets are untrustworthy, faulty, then MCU trigger manual mode for AV. [0059] driving conditions include amount of vehicle traffic, pedestrian traffic, pedestrian density. [0064] allocation of scheduled time periods that are dedicated to particular nodes in communication network. [0066] resource allocation to particular nodes in communication network based on relevance between nodes and attention vector. [0076] dynamically allocate resources to individual nodes in network for data transmission. transmission channels segmented based on time).
Regarding claim 9: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: identify a priority of each of external objects based on at least one of a location of each of the external objects including the external vehicle, a size of each of virtual boxes respectively corresponding to the plurality of external objects, a number of points included in each of the virtual boxes, a type of each of the external objects, or a lane on which external vehicles included in the external objects are driving, or any combination thereof; and ([0071] detect fast-moving motorcycle within FOV of cameras of AV. [0072] characteristics of motorcycle, such as, speed, distance to vehicle, signal status, driving behavior. [0146] AVs communicate with each other regarding their respective location, condition, status, sensor reading. [0147] LiDAR sensor array. model external environment of vehicle including other cars, curbs, debris, objects, pedestrians. [0148] vehicle identify objects captured by images, such as other vehicles, lanes, curbs. [0080] vehicle traffic volume, environmental conditions, fast-moving object, fastest-moving object. [0075] weighting factor based on relative importance, priority of associated camera)
output information different from the driving information in the emergency mode, based on the priority ([0043] signaling safety driver to take over manual control of vehicle in event of fault detection. [0101] cull data by importance. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras. [0127] if fault, problem is detected with an AV, then notify safety driver of vehicle to take over manual control and stop sending/receiving data packets. [0042] faulty, compromised data packets be detected and prevented from reaching target vehicle components. [0129] If detects faults in received data packets, signal safety driver of AV to take over manual control by activating indicators located on dashboard of vehicle. [0075] weighting factor based on relative importance, priority of associated camera. [0078] node with higher priority preempt (interrupt) message from node with lower priority).
Regarding claim 10: Lurie further teaches: The vehicle control apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: identify a first lane, on which a vehicle is driving, and a second lane on which the external vehicle is driving; ([0147] cameras used for recognizing roads, lane markings, street signs, traffic lights, police, other vehicles)
identify a priority of the external vehicle based on a distance between the first lane and the second lane; and ([0067] length of attention vector, which corresponds to the amount of attention that is required, determined based on density of pedestrians or distance of pedestrians to AV (here, pedestrians are just an example). pedestrians are closer to AV require more attention than those relatively farer to AV. [0071] determine attention vector based on fastest-moving object (motorcycle) in FOV of cameras. fastest-moving object require more attention than other objects near vehicle. drive on highway and detect a fast-moving motorcycle. direction of attention vector determined by relative position of AV with respect to motorcycle, along a line pointing to detected motorcycle. cameras whose FOVs include detected fast-moving motorcycle may be more relevant to attention vector and may get more resources for data transmission than other cameras whose FOVs do not include motorcycle. [0072] length of attention vector based on characteristics of motorcycle, such as, speed, distance to vehicle, signal status, or driving behavior, and driving conditions of AV, such as, anticipated driving path change, anticipated turn, acceleration, deceleration, merging to line, or traffic status)
output information different from the driving information in the emergency mode, based on the priority ([0069] AV system may determine the direction of travel by anticipating the motion and path of vehicle. direction of travel indicated by a travel vector or an attention vector. AV system may require less accurate information about objects that are not in direction of travel. [0070] cameras facing in forward and right directions of AV may be more relevant to the attention vector, which points to forward-right direction as illustrated in FIG. 4C, and get more resources for data transmission than the cameras facing to left and back directions of the AV. [0043] signaling safety driver to take over manual control of vehicle in event of fault detection. [0101] cull data by importance. assign priority to cameras based on interest that AV system has on these cameras. [0127] if fault, problem is detected with an AV, then notify safety driver of vehicle to take over manual control and stop sending/receiving data packets. [0042] faulty, compromised data packets be detected and prevented from reaching target vehicle components. [0129] If detects faults in received data packets, signal safety driver of AV to take over manual control by activating indicators located on dashboard of vehicle. [0075] weighting factor based on relative importance, priority of associated camera. [0078] node with higher priority preempt (interrupt) message from node with lower priority).
Regarding claim 11: Lurie teaches: A vehicle control method, the method comprising: (see at least [0029], [0039])
receiving, by a processor including at least one core, from a Light Detection and Ranging (LiDAR) operatively connected to the processor, one of driving information associated with driving of an external vehicle, type information associated with a type of the external vehicle, or a first signal indicating an error occurring in the LiDAR; and (see at least [0029], [0148] CPUs, GPUs, memory, storage, [0152], [0154], [0080], [0031], [0055], [0034], [0146], [0147], [0071])
switching, by the processor, a mode associated with driving to an emergency mode different from a normal mode for outputting first information, (see at least [0127], [0042], [0099], [0124], [0129])
which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of first data associated with the driving of the external vehicle stored in a memory, second data associated with the type of the external vehicle stored in the memory, the driving information, and the type information, (see at least [0071], [0072], [0146], [0147])
based on the driving information or the type information, which is incapable of occupying the at least one core, or receiving the first signal (see at least [0043], [0101]).
Regarding claim 12: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: not outputting, by the processor, the first information based on switching the mode associated with the driving to the emergency mode; (see at least [0042], [0125], [0130])
reducing, by the processor, reliability of the first information output at a first end time point after a first start time point of an output section, in which driving information is output, to be lower than reliability of the driving information output before the first start time point; and (see at least [0092], [0075], [0104], [0033])
outputting, by the processor, the first information having the reduced reliability (see at least [0115], [0116]).
Regarding claim 13: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: switching, by the processor, the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on receiving the first signal; (see at least [0042], [0043])
generating, by the processor, second information corresponding to the external vehicle by use of the first data and the second data; and (see at least [0124], [0043], [0117]-[0119])
storing, by the processor, the second information in the memory (see at least [0107], [0110], [0140]).
Regarding claim 14: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: switching, by the processor, the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on identifying that the type information is incapable of occupying the at least one core, as the driving information occupies the at least one core; and (see at least [0046], [0100], [0101])
outputting, by the processor, fourth information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data and the second data, based on a fact that occupation of the driving information is released, after a second end time point of an output section for outputting third information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, and the driving information (see at least [0096], [0043], [0044], [0123], [0124], [0059], [0064], [0066], [0076]).
Regarding claim 15: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: switching, by the processor, the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on identifying that the type information is incapable of occupying the at least one core, as the driving information occupies the at least one core; and (see at least [0054], [0046], [0100], [0101])
not outputting, by the processor, third information based on a fact that occupation of the driving information is released, between a second start time point and a second end time point of an output section for outputting the third information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, and the driving information (see at least [0101], [0047], [0125], [0130], [0123], [0124]).
Regarding claim 16: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: switching, by the processor, the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on identifying that the driving information is incapable of occupying the at least one core, as the type information occupies the at least one core; and (see at least [0140], [0054], [0046], [0100], [0101])
deleting, by the processor, the first data, the second data, the driving information, and the type information from the memory based on occupation of the type information is released, after a third end time point of an output section for outputting fifth information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, and the type information (see at least [0126], [0078], [0087], [0092], [0130], [0140]).
Regarding claim 17: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: switching, by the processor, the mode associated with the driving from the normal mode to the emergency mode based on identifying that the driving information is incapable of occupying the at least one core, as the type information occupies the at least one core; and (see at least [0046], [0100], [0101])
not outputting, by the processor, fifth information based on a fact that occupation of the type information is released, between a third start time point and a third end time point of an output section for outputting the fifth information, which corresponds to the external vehicle and which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, and the driving information (see at least [0101], [0047], [0125], [0130], [0123], [0124]).
Regarding claim 18: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: not outputting, by the processor, the first information based on a fact that an output of the first information starts, after a fourth start time point of an output section for outputting the first information; and (see at least [0101], [0047], [0130], [0123]-[0125])
outputting, by the processor, sixth information, which corresponds to the external vehicle, which is generated by use of the first data, the second data, the driving information, and the type information, and which is obtained after the fourth start time point (see at least [0096], [0043], [0044], [0123], [0124], [0059], [0064], [0066], [0076]).
Regarding claim 19: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: identifying, by the processor, a priority of each of external objects based on at least one of a location of each of the external objects including the external vehicle, a size of each of virtual boxes respectively corresponding to the external objects, a number of points included in each of the virtual boxes, a type of each of the external objects, or a lane on which external vehicles included in the external objects are driving, or any combination thereof; and (see at least [0071], [0072], [0146], [0147], [0148], [0080], [0075])
outputting, by the processor, information different from the driving information in the emergency mode, based on the priority (see at least [0043], [0101], [0127], [0042], [0129], [0075], [0078]).
Regarding claim 20: Lurie further teaches: The method of claim 11, further including: identifying, by the processor, a first lane, on which a vehicle is driving, and a second lane on which the external vehicle is driving; (see at least [0147])
identifying, by the processor, a priority of the external vehicle based on a distance between the first lane and the second lane; and (see at least [0067], [0071], [0072])
outputting, by the processor, information different from the driving information in the emergency mode, based on the priority (see at least [0069], [0070], [0043], [0101], [0127], [0042], [0129], [0075], [0078]).
Conclusion
/MADISON B EMMETT/Examiner, Art Unit 3658