DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/10/2024, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
The non-statutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper time wise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A non-statutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the claims at issue are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg, 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman, 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi, 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum, 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington, 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969).
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1& 3-6 are rejected on the ground of non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1& 4-7 of Patent No. (US 12,058,771 B2). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims in the present application and Patent No. (US 12,010,052 B2) both disclose a communication control method determining by a user equipment. The claims recited in the instant application are broader version of the claims recited in Patent No. (US 12,058,771 B2) (please see below the mapping of claims; the table below shows only Example of Claim 1 is anticipated by claim 1 of Patent No. (US 12,058,771 B2)
Instant Application: 18/769026
US Patent No.: US 12,058,771 B2
1. A communication control method comprising:
determining by a user equipment, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the
network node, the second communication performed following the first communication;
and
transmitting, by the user equipment in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node,
the control signal including information for specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment.
3. A user equipment comprising:
a controller configured to:
determine, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second
communication performed following the first communication; and
transmit, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node,
the control signal including information for
specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment.
4. A chipset for a user equipment, the chipset configured to execute processing of:
determining, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second
communication performed following the first communication;
and
transmitting, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node,
the control signal including information for
specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment.
5. A non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising, stored thereupon, computer program instructions for execution by a user equipment, the program instructions being configured to cause the user equipment to execute processing of:
determining, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second
communication performed following the first communication;
and
transmitting, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node,
the control signal including information for
specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment.
6. A system comprising:
a user equipment is configured to:
determine, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second
communication performed following the first communication;
and
transmit, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node,
the control signal including information for specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment.
1. A communication control method comprising:
determining by a user equipment, a length of a communication stoppage duration in which there is no data to be communicated with a base station;
and
transmitting, by the user equipment in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the base station,
the control signal including information for specifying the length of the communication stoppage duration determined by the user equipment.
4. A user equipment comprising:
a controller configured to:
determine a length of a communication stoppage duration in which there is no data to be communicated with a base station; and
transmit in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the base station,
the control signal including information for specifying the length of the communication stoppage duration determined by the user equipment.
5. A chipset for controlling a user equipment, the chipset comprising:
a processor and a memory coupled to the processor, the processor configured to execute a process of:
determining a length of a communication stoppage duration in which there is no data to be communicated with a base station;
and
transmitting in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the base station,
the control signal including information for specifying the length of the communication stoppage duration determined by the user equipment.
6. A non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising, stored thereupon, computer program instructions for execution by a user equipment, the program instructions being configured to cause the user equipment to execute processing of:
determining a length of a communication stoppage duration in which there is no data to be communicated with a base station;
and
transmitting in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the base station,
the control signal including information for specifying the length of the communication stoppage duration determined by the user equipment.
7. A system comprising:
a user equipment is configured to:
determine a length of a communication stoppage duration in which there is no data to be communicated with a base station;
and
transmit in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the base station,
the control signal including information for specifying the length of the communication stoppage duration determined by the user equipment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takahashi et al. [hereinafter as Takahashi] US 2019/0306917 A1 in view of Hirata et al. [hereinafter as Hirata] WO 2012124071 A1 further in view of Anderson et al. [hereinafter as Anderson] US 8,964,679 B2.
Regarding claim 1, Takahashi discloses wherein a communication control method (Fig.1 [0034], a communication control method of user equipment) comprising:
determining by a user equipment, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second communication performed following the first communication (Fig.4 [0056]-[0059], user equipment is determining whether the “timer for prohibiting transmission of an UL data for a predetermined period” is activated from a first communication in step S201 to a second communication in step S202 e.g., mobile originating call using Access Class 0-9 with a network node base station eNB and an incoming/emergency call using Access Class 11-15 with a network node base station eNB in a RRC connected mode, Noted: timer is for determining a length of a duration and the second communication of S202 is performed following the first communication e.g., stop timer for prohibiting transmission S204); and
transmitting, by the user equipment in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.2A-B [0042][0044], step S12 & step S21 the user equipment UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node/Base Station eNB in the RRC connected mode and Fig.12 [0089], step S32 the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connection and Fig.12 [0095], step S32 the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB).
Even though Takahashi discloses wherein transmitting, by the user equipment in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node, in the same field of endeavor, Hirata teaches wherein transmitting, by the user equipment in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, and Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi to incorporate the teaching of Hirata in order to provide for improved use efficiency of uplink wireless resources. It would have been beneficial to use the terminal 13 which transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal which is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE as taught by Hirata to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi to provide for improving the utilization efficiency of an uplink wireless radio resources. (Hirata, Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, Fig.16 page 7 paragraph 17 lines 1-2 and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2).
Even though Takahashi and Hirata disclose wherein BSR MAC CE signal including 0 byte/first indicator or 2 bytes/second indicator of patting information for specifying the length of the duration e.g., the timer determined by the UE, in the same field of endeavor, Anderson teaches wherein the control signal including information for specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment (Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67, control signaling exchange between MAC peer entities in the UE and eNB and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi and Hirata to incorporate the teaching of Anderson in order to provide for improving demodulation and detection performance. It would have been beneficial to use control signaling which exchanges between MAC peer entities in the UE and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE as taught by Anderson to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi and Hirata to provide for improving the latency of the data transfer and increase the efficiency of usage of the CSR PUSCH resource. (Anderson, Fig.29 Col 29 lines 6-13 and Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67).
Regarding claim 2, Takahashi, Hirata and Anderson disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Takahashi further discloses the duration includes a duration from completion of the first communication to start of the second communication (Fig.4 [0056]-[0059], the duration includes a duration from completion of the first communication e.g., stop timer for prohibiting transmission S204 to start of the second communication of S202 performing conventional RRC connection establishment start procedure and, Noted: timer is for determining a length of a duration).
Regarding claim 3, Takahashi discloses wherein a user equipment comprising (Fig.1 [0034], a user equipment):
a controller configured to (Fig.16 [0127], processor 1001/controller configured to):
determine, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second communication performed following the first communication (Fig.4 [0056]-[0059], the user equipment is determining whether the “timer for prohibiting transmission of an UL data for a predetermined period” is activated from a first communication in step S201 to a second communication in step S202 e.g., mobile originating call using Access Class 0-9 with a network node base station eNB and an incoming/emergency call using Access Class 11-15 with a network node base station eNB in a RRC connected mode, Noted: timer is for determining a length of a duration and the second communication of S202 is performed following the first communication e.g., stop timer for prohibiting transmission S204); and
transmit, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.2A-B [0042][0044], step S12 & step S21 the user equipment UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connected mode and Fig.12 [0089], step S32 the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connection and Fig.13 [0095], the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB).
Even though Takahashi discloses wherein transmit, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node, in the same field of endeavor, Hirata teaches wherein transmit, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, and Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi to incorporate the teaching of Hirata in order to provide for improved use efficiency of uplink wireless resources. It would have been beneficial to use the terminal 13 which transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal which is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE as taught by Hirata to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi to provide for improving the utilization efficiency of an uplink wireless radio resources. (Hirata, Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, Fig.16 page 7 paragraph 17 lines 1-2 and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2).
Even though Takahashi and Hirata disclose wherein BSR MAC CE signal including 0 byte/first indicator or 2 bytes/second indicator of patting information for specifying the length of the duration e.g., the timer determined by the UE, in the same field of endeavor, Anderson teaches wherein the control signal including information for specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment (Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67, control signaling exchange between MAC peer entities in the UE and eNB and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi and Hirata to incorporate the teaching of Anderson in order to provide for improving demodulation and detection performance. It would have been beneficial to use control signaling which exchanges between MAC peer entities in the UE and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE as taught by Anderson to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi and Hirata to provide for improving the latency of the data transfer and increase the efficiency of usage of the CSR PUSCH resource. (Anderson, Fig.29 Col 29 lines 6-13 and Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67).
Regarding claim 4, Takahashi discloses wherein a chipset for a user equipment (Fig.1&16 [0034][0131][0156], one or more chips/chipset for a user equipment), the chipset configured to execute processing of (Fig.1&16 [0034][0131][0156], the chips/chipset configured to execute processing of):
determining, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second communication performed following the first communication (Fig.4 [0056]-[0059], the user equipment is determining whether the “timer for prohibiting transmission of an UL data for a predetermined period” is activated from a first communication in step S201 to a second communication in step S202 e.g., mobile originating call using Access Class 0-9 with a network node base station eNB and an incoming/emergency call using Access Class 11-15 with a network node base station eNB in a RRC connected mode, Noted: timer is for determining a length of a duration and the second communication of S202 is performed following the first communication e.g., stop timer for prohibiting transmission S204); and
transmitting, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.2A-B [0042][0044], step S12 & step S21 the user equipment UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connected mode and Fig.12 [0089], step S32 the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connection and Fig.13 [0095], the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB).
Even though Takahashi discloses wherein transmitting, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node, in the same field of endeavor, Hirata teaches wherein transmitting, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, and Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi to incorporate the teaching of Hirata in order to provide for improved use efficiency of uplink wireless resources. It would have been beneficial to use the terminal 13 which transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal which is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE as taught by Hirata to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi to provide for improving the utilization efficiency of an uplink wireless radio resources. (Hirata, Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, Fig.16 page 7 paragraph 17 lines 1-2 and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2).
Even though Takahashi and Hirata disclose wherein BSR MAC CE signal including 0 byte/first indicator or 2 bytes/second indicator of patting information for specifying the length of the duration e.g., the timer determined by the UE, in the same field of endeavor, Anderson teaches wherein the control signal including information for specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment (Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67, control signaling exchange between MAC peer entities in the UE and eNB and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi and Hirata to incorporate the teaching of Anderson in order to provide for improving demodulation and detection performance. It would have been beneficial to use control signaling which exchanges between MAC peer entities in the UE and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE as taught by Anderson to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi and Hirata to provide for improving the latency of the data transfer and increase the efficiency of usage of the CSR PUSCH resource. (Anderson, Fig.29 Col 29 lines 6-13 and Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67).
Regarding claim 5, Takahashi discloses wherein a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising, stored thereupon, computer program instructions for execution by a user equipment (Fig.1&16 [0034][0132]-[0133], a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium comprising, stored thereupon, computer program codes/program instructions for execution by a user equipment), the program instructions being configured to cause the user equipment to execute processing of (Fig.1&16 [0034][0132]-[0133], the program codes/program instructions being configured to cause the user equipment to execute processing of):
determining, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second communication performed following the first communication (Fig.4 [0056]-[0059], the user equipment is determining whether the “timer for prohibiting transmission of an UL data for a predetermined period” is activated from a first communication in step S201 to a second communication in step S202 e.g., mobile originating call using Access Class 0-9 with a network node base station eNB and an incoming/emergency call using Access Class 11-15 with a network node base station eNB in a RRC connected mode, Noted: timer is for determining a length of a duration and the second communication of S202 is performed following the first communication e.g., stop timer for prohibiting transmission S204); and
transmitting, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.2A-B [0042][0044], step S12 & step S21 the user equipment UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connected mode and Fig.12 [0089], step S32 the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connection and Fig.13 [0095], the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB).
Even though Takahashi discloses wherein transmitting, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node, in the same field of endeavor, Hirata teaches wherein transmitting, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, and Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi to incorporate the teaching of Hirata in order to provide for improved use efficiency of uplink wireless resources. It would have been beneficial to use the terminal 13 which transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal which is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE as taught by Hirata to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi to provide for improving the utilization efficiency of an uplink wireless radio resources. (Hirata, Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, Fig.16 page 7 paragraph 17 lines 1-2 and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2).
Even though Takahashi and Hirata disclose wherein BSR MAC CE signal including 0 byte/first indicator or 2 bytes/second indicator of patting information for specifying the length of the duration e.g., the timer determined by the UE, in the same field of endeavor, Anderson teaches wherein the control signal including information for specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment (Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67, control signaling exchange between MAC peer entities in the UE and eNB and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi and Hirata to incorporate the teaching of Anderson in order to provide for improving demodulation and detection performance. It would have been beneficial to use control signaling which exchanges between MAC peer entities in the UE and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE as taught by Anderson to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi and Hirata to provide for improving the latency of the data transfer and increase the efficiency of usage of the CSR PUSCH resource. (Anderson, Fig.29 Col 29 lines 6-13 and Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67).
Regarding claim 6, Takahashi discloses wherein a system comprising (Fig.1 [0034], a wireless communication system comprising):
a user equipment is configured to (Fig.1 [0034], a user equipment):
determine, a length of a duration from a first communication with a network node to a second communication with the network node, the second communication performed following the first communication (Fig.4 [0056]-[0059], the user equipment is determining whether the “timer for prohibiting transmission of an UL data for a predetermined period” is activated from a first communication in step S201 to a second communication in step S202 e.g., mobile originating call using Access Class 0-9 with a network node base station eNB and an incoming/emergency call using Access Class 11-15 with a network node base station eNB in a RRC connected mode, Noted: timer is for determining a length of a duration and the second communication of S202 is performed following the first communication e.g., stop timer for prohibiting transmission S204); and
transmit, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.2A-B [0042][0044], step S12 & step S21 the user equipment UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connected mode and Fig.12 [0089], step S32 the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB in the RRC connection and Fig.13 [0095], the UE is transmitting “UL transmission (MAC PDU, BSR)” i.e., a control signal to the network node Base Station eNB).
Even though Takahashi discloses wherein transmit, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node, in the same field of endeavor, Hirata teaches wherein transmit, in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected mode, a control signal to the network node (Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, and Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi to incorporate the teaching of Hirata in order to provide for improved use efficiency of uplink wireless resources. It would have been beneficial to use the terminal 13 which transmits a control signal to the base station 11 when in the RRC connected state and, the terminal 13 transmits a control signal to the base station 11 using, e.g., the PUCCH assigned by the message 4 and, the RA response includes, e.g., a temporary special RNTI for the information processing unit 32 to identify the special terminal 12, UL radio resource allocation information for the special terminal 12 to transmit the next control signal to the base station 11, Link adaptation information for determining the modulation scheme and coding rate, and UL transmission power information are included and, BSR Buffer State Report used by the special terminal which is added to the MAC PDU as MACCE as taught by Hirata to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi to provide for improving the utilization efficiency of an uplink wireless radio resources. (Hirata, Fig.6-7 page 5 paragraph 2 lines 1-2, Fig.8 page 5 paragraph 5 lines 1-3, Fig.9 page 5 paragraph 7 lines 1-4, Fig.11 page 5 paragraph 13 lines 1-3, Fig.12 page 6 paragraph 4 lines 1-4, Fig.16 page 7 paragraph 17 lines 1-2 and Fig.22 page 9 paragraph 18 lines 1-2).
Even though Takahashi and Hirata disclose wherein BSR MAC CE signal including 0 byte/first indicator or 2 bytes/second indicator of patting information for specifying the length of the duration e.g., the timer determined by the UE, in the same field of endeavor, Anderson teaches wherein the control signal including information for specifying the length of the duration determined by the user equipment (Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67, control signaling exchange between MAC peer entities in the UE and eNB and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Takahashi and Hirata to incorporate the teaching of Anderson in order to provide for improving demodulation and detection performance. It would have been beneficial to use control signaling which exchanges between MAC peer entities in the UE and the Buffer Status Report (BSR) MAC CE i.e., control signal including information e.g., a short BSR (of length 1 bytes)/first indicator and a long BSR (of length 3 bytes)/second indicator for specifying the length of the duration e.g., length 1 bytes and length 3 bytes of the timer determined by the UE as taught by Anderson to have incorporated in the system of Takahashi and Hirata to provide for improving the latency of the data transfer and increase the efficiency of usage of the CSR PUSCH resource. (Anderson, Fig.29 Col 29 lines 6-13 and Fig.28-30 Col 41 lines 47-67).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Msallem et al. (Pub. No.: US 2015/0281981 A1) teaches Communication Terminals, Communication Device, Methods for Establishing a Communication, for Determining Communication Links for a Communication and for a Communication and for Performing a Communication.
Fujishiro et al. (Pub. No.: US 2023/0337274 A1) teaches Communication Control Method, User Equipment, and Apparatus for Performing Early Data Transmission.
Ryu et al. (Pub. No.: US 2018/0091254 A1) teaches Method and Apparatus for Performing Communication by D2D Communication Terminal.
Lee et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 11026286 B2) teaches Method and Apparatus for Performing EDT.
Phuyal et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0245334 A1) teaches Preconfigured Uplink Resource Techniques in Wireless Communications.
Pecen et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 9215656 B2) teaches Self-Contained Data Transfer Channel
Huang et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0178217 A1) teaches Systems and Methods for Sharing a Resource Pool in Sidelink Communications.
Tseng et al. (Pub. No.: US 2018/0220486 A1) teaches Radio Resource Control Connection Resume Method of Wireless Communication System.
Sridharan (Pub. No.: US 2016/0088678 A1) teaches Network Initiated Evolved Packet Core (EPC) and IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) Network Usage Optimization Algorithm for LTE Capable Smartphones Connected to Wireless LAN (Wi-Fi) Network.
Dwyer et al. (Pub. No.: US 2013/0316720 A1) teaches Method and Apparatus for State/Mode Transitioning.
Jain et al. (Pub. No.: US 2014/0092799 A1) teaches Systems and Methods for Low Power Consumption in Wireless Communications Systems.
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/SAUMIT SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414