Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/14/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 19, and 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sung (Pub.: No.: US 10085223 B1, hereafter “Sung”).
Regarding Claim 1, Claim 19, and Claim 24
Sung teaches an apparatus, method, and medium comprising
An apparatus configured for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (Sung Fig. 1: 100), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to (Sung Fig. 1: 120, User Data Circuitry; Sung teaches an equipment with the means to process signals, see Fig. 1): transmit (Sung Fig. 1: 101) a first signal (Sung Fig. 1: 101, transmit data signal) at a transmit power (Sung Fig. 2: 204, transmit data signal 101) in via a first frequency band (Sung col. 3 lines 26-35, data signal; Sung teaches transmitting a data signal with an energy level, see Fig. 1, Fig. 2, and col. 3 lines 26-35); receive (Sung Fig. 2: 201) a second signal (Sung Fig. 2: 201, data signal) in via a second frequency band (Sung col. 3 lines 36-41, data signal, Examiner’s Note, the second frequency band is not explicitly distinct from the first frequency band; Sung teaches receiving the data signal, see Fig. 2 and col. 3 lines 26-35); and modify (Sung Fig. 2: 203) an analog gain (Sung Fig. 2: 203, apply ACG) applied to the second signal (Sung Fig. 2: 204) based on the transmit power (Sung Fig. 2 shows a loop wherein a signal is generated, 204, and then an ACG is applied, 203, following a check, 206, for the same data signal 101 for a Wireless Repeater System, see Fig. 1: 100; Sung teaches generating a feedback loop for the ACG by using the outputting data signal, see Fig. 1 and Fig. 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 21-23, and 25-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sung (Pub.: No.: US 10085223 B1, hereafter “Sung”) in view of Ashworth (Pub. No.: US 20200383075 A1, hereafter “Ashworth”).
Regarding Claim 2, Claim 22, and Claim 25
Sung teaches an apparatus, method, and medium as explained above in Claim 1. Sung does not explicitly teach
determine a frequency separation between the first frequency band and the second frequency band; and modify the analog gain in response to the frequency separation being determined.
However, Ashworth teaches
determine a frequency separation (Ashworth Fig. 4: 412, B1/B2 demultiplexer) between the first frequency band (Ashworth ¶0056: B1) and the second frequency band (Ashworth ¶0056: B2; Ashworth teaches a demultiplexer for two frequency bands, see Fig. 4 and ¶0056); and modify (Ashworth ¶0056: amplified and filtered in accordance with the type of amplifiers) the analog gain (Ashworth Fig. 4: A07, A08, A09, A10, A11, and A12) in response to the frequency separation being determined (Ashworth Fig. 4: 412 is before amplifiers A07-A12; Ashworth teaches amplifying the then-separated bandwidths, see Fig. 4 and ¶0056).
It would have been obvious for one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sung by way of Ashworth, to include an element that teaches a demultiplexer for two frequency bands and amplifying the then-separated bandwidths, as taught by Ashworth in Fig. 4 and ¶0056, to improve a repeater device in wireless communication by amplifying a downlink signal to then re-transmit, while also reducing noise by demultiplex multiple frequency bands and amplify the individual, goal orientated signal for amplification to be supplemented into and reduce the associated noise multiplication and improve the known result with a known process.
Regarding Claim 21, Claim 23, and Claim 26
Sung teaches an apparatus, method, and medium as explained above in Claim 1. Ashworth teaches
wherein the first frequency band (Ashworth ¶0056: B1) and the second frequency band (Ashworth ¶0056: B2) form a frequency division duplex (FDD) pair (Ashworth ¶0055: multiband bi-directional FDD pair; Ashworth teaches the bandwidths being an FDD pair, see ¶0055 and ¶0056).
It would have been obvious for one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Sung by way of Ashworth, to include an element that teaches the bandwidths being an FDD pair, as taught by Ashworth in ¶0055-¶0056, to improve a repeater device in wireless communication by amplifying a downlink signal to then re-transmit, while also reducing noise by demultiplex multiple frequency bands and amplify the individual, goal orientated signal for amplification to be supplemented into and reduce the associated noise multiplication and improve the known result with a known process.
Conclusion
/JUSTIN MICHAEL WHITAKER/Examiner, Art Unit 2415
/Sudesh M. Patidar/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2415