Double Patenting
Claims 1, 23 and 27 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 18 and 22 of copending Application No. 18766592 in view of You, Shao-Lin (CN21290996U), hereinafter “You, Shao). The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “ a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6 Ω-10 Ω.. However, transducers used in acoustical devices including voice coils having an impedance range between 6 Ω-10 Ω are well-known in the art. You, Shao in related field (acoustic transducer) teaches a bone conduction vibrator including a voice coil having impedance between 8 to 16ohm. See at least pag2 line 23. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select a voice coil within the known impedance range such as 6ohm to10ohm depending on the specific needs for the transducer.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application:18769372
Co-pending application: 18766592
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
23. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
27. An acoustic output device comprising a fixing assembly and a loudspeaker, the fixing assembly being connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
1.A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate in any direction perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7×10.sup.4 N/m.
18. A loudspeaker, comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity accommodating the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate in any direction perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7×10.sup.4 N/m.
22. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity accommodating the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly, wherein an equivalent stiffness of the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate in any direction perpendicular to the vibration direction of the magnet assembly is greater than 4.7×10.sup.4 N/m.
Claims 1, 23 and 27 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 18 and 22 of copending Application No. 18767961 in view of You, Shao-Lin (CN21290996U), hereinafter “ You, Shao).The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “..a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.” However, transducers used in acoustical devices including voice coils having an impedance range between 6 Ω-10 Ω are well-known in the art. You, Shao in related field (acoustic transducer) teaches a bone conduction vibrator including a voice coil having impedance between 8 to 16ohm. See at least pag2 line 23. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select a voice coil within the known impedance range such as 6ohm to10ohm depending on the specific needs for the transducer.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application: 18769372
Co-Pending Application: 18767961
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
23. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
27. An acoustic output device comprising a fixing assembly and a loudspeaker, the fixing assembly being connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
1.A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively; wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
19. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively; wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
23. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along a vibration direction of a magnet assembly and used to elastically support the magnet respectively; wherein the magnet is provided with a first hole, and the magnetic conductive plate is provided with a second hole, the second hole being arranged correspondingly to the first hole.
Claims 1, 23 and 27 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 18 and 22 of copending Application No. 18764348 in view of You, Shao-Lin (CN21290996U), hereinafter “ You, Shao).The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “..a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.” However, transducers used in acoustical devices including voice coils having an impedance range between 6 Ω-10 Ω are well-known in the art. You, Shao in related field (acoustic transducer) teaches a bone conduction vibrator including a voice coil having impedance between 8 to 16ohm. See at least pag2 line 23. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select a voice coil within the known impedance range such as 6ohm to10ohm depending on the specific needs for the transducer.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application: 18769372
Co-Pending Application: 18764348
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
23. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
27. An acoustic output device comprising a fixing assembly and a loudspeaker, the fixing assembly being connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly within the magnetic conductive cover, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
18. A loudspeaker, comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer wherein the housing forms a cavity accommodating the transducer and an air-conduction loudspeaker, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly within the magnetic conductive cover, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
22. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer wherein the housing forms a cavity accommodating the transducer and an air-conduction loudspeaker, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, including a magnet assembly and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover being arranged at least partially around the magnet assembly; and a vibration plate, including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate being respectively distributed on both sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the magnet assembly, and being configured to elastically support the magnet assembly within the magnetic conductive cover, wherein a resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300 Hz.
Claims 1, 23 and 27 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 17 and 21 of copending Application No. 18766603 in view of You, Shao-Lin (CN21290996U), hereinafter “ You, Shao).The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “ ..a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.” However, transducers used in acoustical devices including voice coils having an impedance range between 6 Ω-10 Ω are well-known in the art. You, Shao in related field (acoustic transducer) teaches a bone conduction vibrator including a voice coil having impedance between 8 to 16ohm. See at least pag2 line 23. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select a voice coil within the known impedance range such as 6ohm to10ohm depending on the specific needs for the transducer.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application: 18769372
Co-Pending Application: 18766603
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
23. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
27. An acoustic output device comprising a fixing assembly and a loudspeaker, the fixing assembly being connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer, and being configured to elastically support the magnet; wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
17. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity for accommodating the transducer and the electronic component, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer, and being configured to elastically support the magnet; wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
21. An acoustic output device, comprising a fixing component and a loudspeaker, wherein the fixing component is connected to the loudspeaker, and the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity for accommodating the transducer and the electronic component, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer, and being configured to elastically support the magnet; wherein a ratio of a thickness of the magnetic conductive plate to a thickness of the magnet is in a range of 0.05-0.35.
Claims 1, 23 and 27 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 19 and 23 of copending Application No. 18767940 in view of You, Shao-Lin (CN21290996U), hereinafter “ You, Shao).The claims 1,18 and 22 of the copending application teaches all limitations of Claims 1,19 and 22 of the current application except “ ..a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.” However, transducers used in acoustical devices including voice coils having an impedance range between 6 Ω-10 Ω are well-known in the art. You, Shao in related field (acoustic transducer) teaches a bone conduction vibrator including a voice coil having impedance between 8 to 16ohm. See at least pag2 line 23. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select a voice coil within the known impedance range such as 6ohm to10ohm depending on the specific needs for the transducer.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application: 18769372
Co-Pending Application: 18767940
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
23. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
27. An acoustic output device comprising a fixing assembly and a loudspeaker, the fixing assembly being connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes: a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, wherein the housing forms a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic component, and the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system, the magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and a magnetically conductive cover, the magnetically conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly; a vibration plate, the vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, wherein the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are respectively disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly along a vibration direction of the transducer, and the first vibration plate and the second vibration plate are configured to elastically support the magnet assembly; and a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.
1. A transducer, comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
19. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
23. A loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the air-conduction loudspeaker, wherein the transducer includes: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet, a magnetic conductive plate and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnet and the magnetic conductive plate being arranged along a vibration direction of the transducer; and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate and a second vibration plate, the first vibration plate or the second vibration plate being fixed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer for elastically supporting the magnet; wherein at least one of the magnet, the magnetic conductive plate, and the magnetic conductive cover includes multiple magnetic parts with different magnetization directions.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1, 2, 16 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Azima et al. (WO9709859A1), hereinafter “Azima” in view of You, Shao-Lin (CN21290996U), hereinafter “You, Shao).
As to Claim 1, Azima teaches a transducer (an inertial vibration transducer 9, Figure 6), comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and (magnet assembly 15, Figure 6), and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly (the magnet assembly is shielded by means of disc-like screens (121). See at least page 6, [006]-[0008], and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and a second vibration plate( bottom suspension members 59), the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) or the second vibration plate( bottom suspension member 59) are being disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly(15, Figure 6) along a vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6) and the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and the second vibration plate ( bottom suspension member 59) are configured to elastically supporting the magnet assembly; ( 15, the outer faces of the magnets (15) are bonded or otherwise secured to the centre portions of the members (59), whereby the magnet assembly (14,15) is located concentrically with respect to the coil (13) and is capable of limited axial movement relative thereto. See at least page 6 line 36-41). Azima does not explicitly teach “ ..a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.” However, transducers used in acoustical devices including voice coils having an impedance range between 6 Ω-10 Ω are well-known in the art. You, Shao in related field (acoustic transducer) teaches a bone conduction vibrator including a voice coil having impedance between 8 to 16ohm. See at least pag2 line 23. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select a voice coil within the known impedance range such as 6ohm to10ohm depending on the specific needs for the transducer.
As to Claim 2, Azima in view of You, Shao teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and wherein an outer wall of the coil (Azima teaches on coil 13 embedded in a fixing 16, Figure 5C) is affixed to an inner wall of the magnetically conductive cover (disc-like screen 121, Figure 6).
As to Claim 16, Azima in view of You, Shao teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and Azima further teaches wherein the magnet assembly( 14,15, Figure 6) includes a magnet ( pole forming member 14) and magnetically conductive plates ( magnets 15) disposed on both sides of the magnet along the vibration direction of the transducer, mounted in the portion of the cavity (29) defined by the coil former (18) is a magnet assembly comprising an opposed pair of magnets (15) separated by a pole-forming member (14), See at least page 5, [0004] and the magnetically conductive plates ( opposed pairs of magnets 15) includes a first magnetically conductive plate and a second magnetically conductive plate( first and second magnets 15, Figure 6). .
As to Claim 23, Azima teaches a transducer (an inertial vibration transducer 9, Figure 6), comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and (magnet assembly 15, Figure 6), and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly (the magnet assembly is shielded by means of disc-like screens (121). See at least page 6, [006]-[0008], and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and a second vibration plate( bottom suspension members 59), the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) or the second vibration plate( bottom suspension member 59) are being disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly(15, Figure 6) along a vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6) and the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and the second vibration plate ( bottom suspension member 59) are configured to elastically supporting the magnet assembly; ( 15, the outer faces of the magnets (15) are bonded or otherwise secured to the centre portions of the members (59), whereby the magnet assembly (14,15) is located concentrically with respect to the coil (13) and is capable of limited axial movement relative thereto. See at least page 6 line 36-41). Azima does not explicitly teach “ ..a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.” However, transducers used in acoustical devices including voice coils having an impedance range between 6 Ω-10 Ω are well-known in the art. You, Shao in related field (acoustic transducer) teaches a bone conduction vibrator including a voice coil having impedance between 8 to 16ohm. See at least pag2 line 23. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select a voice coil within the known impedance range such as 6ohm to10ohm depending on the specific needs for the transducer.
Regarding the following: a loudspeaker comprising a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic device, You, Shao teaches a bone conduction earphone housing a bone conduction vibrator is well-known in the art. See at least page 1, lines 18-21.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to accommodate the transducer in a bone conduction earphone depending on its intended use and transmitting sound through bone conduction.
2. Claims 20 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Azima et al. (WO9709859A1), hereinafter “Azima” in view of You, Shao-Lin (CN212909960U), hereinafter “You, Shao) in further view of QI (US2021/0281954A1).
As to Claim 20, Azima in view of You, Shao teaches the limitations of Claim 1, but does not explicitly teach the resonance peak frequency of the transducer is less than 300Hz.However, QI in related field (speaker housed in an ear device) teaches a bone conduction speaker 1400 including a vibration device 1401 and covert electrical signals to sound signals that are transmitted to the user through air conduction or bone conduction. See at least [0095], [0096], [0097]. On Figure 18. Further, on [0075] QI teaches the peak frequency range perceivable by human ear falls within 200Hz-15000HZ and low frequency resonance oscillation peak of the bone conduction speaker is within 300-900HZ, [0072]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use the transducer in a bone conduction speaker as taught by QI to achieve desired frequency range perceivable by human ear.
As to Claim 27, Azima teaches a transducer (an inertial vibration transducer 9, Figure 6), comprising: a magnetic circuit system including a magnet assembly and (magnet assembly 15, Figure 6), and a magnetic conductive cover, the magnetic conductive cover at least partially surrounding the magnet assembly (the magnet assembly is shielded by means of disc-like screens (121). See at least page 6, [006]-[0008], and a vibration plate including a first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and a second vibration plate( bottom suspension members 59), the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) or the second vibration plate( bottom suspension member 59) are being disposed on two sides of the magnet assembly(15, Figure 6) along a vibration direction of the transducer ( transducer 9, Figure 6) and the first vibration plate ( top suspension member 59) and the second vibration plate ( bottom suspension member 59) are configured to elastically supporting the magnet assembly; ( 15, the outer faces of the magnets (15) are bonded or otherwise secured to the centre portions of the members (59), whereby the magnet assembly (14,15) is located concentrically with respect to the coil (13) and is capable of limited axial movement relative thereto. See at least page 6 line 36-41). Azima does not explicitly teach “ ..a coil disposed in the magnetic circuit system, wherein the coil is within a magnetic field range of the magnet assembly, and an overall direct current (DC) impedance of the coil is in a range of 6Ω-10Ω.” However, transducers used in acoustical devices including voice coils having an impedance range between 6 Ω-10 Ω are well-known in the art. You, Shao in related field (acoustic transducer) teaches a bone conduction vibrator including a voice coil having impedance between 8 to 16ohm. See at least pag2 line 23. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select a voice coil within the known impedance range such as 6ohm to10ohm depending on the specific needs for the transducer.
Regarding the following: an acoustic output device comprising a fixing assembly and a loudspeaker, the fixing assembly being connected to the loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker includes a housing, an electronic component, and a transducer, the housing forming a cavity that accommodates the transducer and the electronic device, You, Shao teaches a bone conduction earphone housing a bone conduction vibrator is well-known in the art. See at least page 1, lines 18-21. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to accommodate the transducer in a bone conduction earphone depending on its intended use and transmitting sound through bone conduction. Azima in view of You, Shao does not explicitly teach an acoustic output device comprising a fixing assembly and a loudspeaker, the fixing assembly being connected to the loudspeaker. However, QI in related field (speaker housed in an ear device) teaches a bone conduction speaker 1400 including a vibration device 1401 and covert electrical signals to sound signals that are transmitted to the user through air conduction or bone conduction. See at least [0095], [0096], [0097]. On Figure 18, QI teaches a microphone or a vibration sensor connected to a housing. a side wall of the microphone 1803 may be connected to a side wall 1801 of the housing through a connection structure 3102 and form a cantilever connection. Figure 33 shows a structure of a dual-microphone speaker 3300 may include a vibration device 3301, a housing 3302, an elastic element 3303, an air conduction microphone 3304, a vibration sensor 3305, and an opening 3306. The vibration sensor 3305 may be a closed microphone, a dual-connected microphone, or a bone conduction microphone. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further include a fixing member to fix the bone conduction speaker to the desired portion of the human skull such that the vibrations are transferred through the bones to transmit sound. See at least QI on [0004].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11, 13-15, 21-22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SUNITA JOSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691