DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because abstract contains more than 150 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-5, 9-10, 12-13, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) in view of SAITOU (US 2016/0131967 A1).
As of claim 1, Lin teaches an illumination system 100 [fig 1] configured to provide an illumination beam 70A, 70B [fig 1] [0042], wherein the illumination system 100 [fig 1] comprises an excitation light source 110 [fig 1] [0042], a wavelength conversion element 120 [fig 1] [0034], a first light splitting element DM1 [fig 1] [0045], a second light splitting element DM3 [fig 1] [0045], a first light homogenizing element 140 [fig 1] [0058], and a second light homogenizing element 140 [fig 1] [0058], wherein the excitation light source 110 [fig 1] is configured to provide a laser beam [0034]; the wavelength conversion element 120 [fig 1] comprises a rotating wheel 121 (substrate) [fig 1] [0035] disposed on a transmission path of the laser beam 50 [fig 1] from the excitation light source 110 [fig 1], by rotating the rotating wheel (around axle) [0035], the wavelength conversion sequentially convert the laser beam 50 [fig 1] into at least one excited beam and reflect the laser beam (first reflection region BR1 and the third reflection region BR3 have an effect of reflecting the excitation beams 50) [0037]; the first light splitting element DM1 [fig 1] is disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam 50 [fig 1] from the excitation light source 110 [fig 1] and a transmission path of the at least one excited beam from the wavelength conversion element (excited beam after passing through the substrate 121 and the lenses as shown in fig 1) to allow the laser beam to pass through [fig 1], reflect at least a portion (at DM1B position of DM1) [fig 1] of the at least one excited beam 110 [fig 1] to generate a first color beam (green light) [0044], and allow at least another portion (at DM1A position of DM1) [fig 1] of the at least one excited beam to pass through (towards color wheel 120) [fig 1]; the second light splitting element DM3 [fig 1] is disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam 50 [fig 1] from the excitation light source 110 [fig 1] and a transmission path of the at least another portion (at DM3A position of DM3) [fig 1] of the at least one excited beam 50 [fig 1] from the wavelength conversion element 120 [fig 1] to allow the laser beam 50 [fig 1] to pass through and reflect the at least another portion at DM3B position of DM3) [fig 1] of the at least one excited beam to generate a second color beam (red light) [0047], wherein a waveband of the at least one excited beam 50 [fig 1] comprises a waveband of the first color beam (green light) [0044] and a waveband of the second color beam (red light) [0047]; the illumination beam 50 [fig 1] comprises the first color beam (red) [0044], the second color beam (green) [0044],, and the laser beam (blue) [0044], and the illumination system comprises only the single rotating wheel 120 [fig 1].
Lin teaches the invention as cited except for the first light homogenizing element is disposed on a transmission path of the first color beam; and the second light homogenizing element is disposed on a transmission path of the second color beam.
SAITOU teaches an illumination optical system 1 [fig 1] having the first light homogenizing element 18 (light tunnel) [fig 1] [0022] is disposed on a transmission path of the first color beam (blue excitation light from laser source 10) [0021]; and the second light homogenizing element 54 (light tunnel) [fig 1] [0032] is disposed on a transmission path of the second color beam (yellow light) [0032].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first light homogenizing element is disposed on a transmission path of the first color beam; and the second light homogenizing element is disposed on a transmission path of the second color beam as taught by SAITOU to the illumination system as disclosed by Lin to enables the radiation angle characteristics of synthesized laser light and fluorescent light to be approximated to each other (SAITOU; [0010]).
As of claim 2, Lin teaches at least one excited beam 50 [fig 1] comprises a first excited beam 50 [fig 1] (in the first region R120A) [fig 1] and a second excited beam 50 [fig 1] (in the second region R120B) [fig 1], the wavelength conversion element 120 [fig 1] sequentially converts (in different time intervals) [0044] the laser beam into the first excited beam 70A [fig 1] and the second excited beam 70B [fig 1], a waveband of the first excited beam 70A [fig 1] comprises the waveband of the first color beam (red light, green light, yellow light and blue light) [0044], and a waveband of the second excited beam 70B [fig 1] comprises the waveband of the second color beam (red light, green light, yellow light and blue light) [0044].
As of claim 4, Lin teaches a reflection wavelength range (the first color light L1, the second color light L2, the third color light L3 and the fourth color light L4) [0044] of the second light splitting element DM2 [fig 1] comprises a reflection wavelength range (the first color light L1, the second color light L2, the third color light L3 and the fourth color light L4) [0044] of the first light splitting element DM1 [fig 1].
As of claim 5, Lin teaches the invention as cited above except for a light incident surface area of the first light homogenizing element is different from a light incident surface area of the second light homogenizing element.
SAITOU teaches a light incident surface area of the first light homogenizing element 16 [fig 1] is different (smaller) [fig 1] from a light incident surface area (larger) [fig 1] of the second light homogenizing element 54 [fig 1].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a light incident surface area of the first light homogenizing element is different from a light incident surface area of the second light homogenizing element as taught by SAITOU to the illumination system as disclosed by Lin to enables the radiation angle characteristics of synthesized laser light and fluorescent light to be approximated to each other (SAITOU; [0010]).
As of claim 9, Lin teaches a projection device 200 [fig 1], comprising an illumination system 100 [fig 1], at least one light valve 210 [fig 1] [0033], and a projection lens 220 [fig 1] [0033], wherein the illumination system 100 [fig 1] configured to provide an illumination beam 70A, 70B [fig 1] [0042], wherein the illumination system 100 [fig 1] comprises an excitation light source 110 [fig 1] [0042], a wavelength conversion element 120 [fig 1] [0034], a first light splitting element DM1 [fig 1] [0045], a second light splitting element DM3 [fig 1] [0045], a first light homogenizing element 140 [fig 1] [0058], and a second light homogenizing element 140 [fig 1] [0058], wherein the excitation light source 110 [fig 1] is configured to provide a laser beam [0034]; the wavelength conversion element 120 [fig 1] comprises a rotating wheel 121 (substrate) [fig 1] [0035] disposed on a transmission path of the laser beam 50 [fig 1] from the excitation light source 110 [fig 1], by rotating the rotating wheel (around axle) [0035], the wavelength conversion sequentially convert the laser beam 50 [fig 1] into at least one excited beam and reflect the laser beam (first reflection region BR1 and the third reflection region BR3 have an effect of reflecting the excitation beams 50) [0037]; the first light splitting element DM1 [fig 1] is disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam 50 [fig 1] from the excitation light source 110 [fig 1] and a transmission path of the at least one excited beam from the wavelength conversion element (excited beam after passing through the substrate 121 and the lenses as shown in fig 1) to allow the laser beam to pass through [fig 1], reflect at least a portion (at DM1B position of DM1) [fig 1] of the at least one excited beam 110 [fig 1] to generate a first color beam (green light) [0044], and allow at least another portion (at DM1A position of DM1) [fig 1] of the at least one excited beam to pass through (towards color wheel 120) [fig 1]; the second light splitting element DM3 [fig 1] is disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam 50 [fig 1] from the excitation light source 110 [fig 1] and a transmission path of the at least another portion (at DM3A position of DM3) [fig 1] of the at least one excited beam 50 [fig 1] from the wavelength conversion element 120 [fig 1] to allow the laser beam 50 [fig 1] to pass through and reflect the at least another portion at DM3B position of DM3) [fig 1] of the at least one excited beam to generate a second color beam (red light) [0047], wherein a waveband of the at least one excited beam 50 [fig 1] comprises a waveband of the first color beam (green light) [0044] and a waveband of the second color beam (red light) [0047]; the illumination beam 50 [fig 1] comprises the first color beam (red) [0044], the second color beam (green) [0044],, and the laser beam (blue) [0044], and the illumination system comprises only the single rotating wheel 120 [fig 1]; the at least one light valve 210 [fig 1] is disposed on a transmission path of the illumination beam 70A, 70B [fig 1] [0042] to convert the illumination beam into an image beam [0059]; and the projection lens 220 [fig 1] is disposed on a transmission path of the image beam to project the image beam out of the projection device 230 (screen) [fig 1] [0059].
Lin teaches the invention as cited except for the first light homogenizing element is disposed on a transmission path of the first color beam; and the second light homogenizing element is disposed on a transmission path of the second color beam.
SAITOU teaches an illumination optical system 1 [fig 1] having the first light homogenizing element 18 (light tunnel) [fig 1] [0022] is disposed on a transmission path of the first color beam (blue excitation light from laser source 10) [0021]; and the second light homogenizing element 54 (light tunnel) [fig 1] [0032] is disposed on a transmission path of the second color beam (yellow light) [0032].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first light homogenizing element is disposed on a transmission path of the first color beam; and the second light homogenizing element is disposed on a transmission path of the second color beam as taught by SAITOU to the illumination system as disclosed by Lin to enables the radiation angle characteristics of synthesized laser light and fluorescent light to be approximated to each other (SAITOU; [0010]).
As of claim 10, Lin teaches at least one excited beam 50 [fig 1] comprises a first excited beam 50 [fig 1] (in the first region R120A) [fig 1] and a second excited beam 50 [fig 1] (in the second region R120B) [fig 1], the wavelength conversion element 120 [fig 1] sequentially converts (in different time intervals) [0044] the laser beam into the first excited beam 70A [fig 1] and the second excited beam 70B [fig 1], a waveband of the first excited beam 70A [fig 1] comprises the waveband of the first color beam (red light, green light, yellow light and blue light) [0044], and a waveband of the second excited beam 70B [fig 1] comprises the waveband of the second color beam (red light, green light, yellow light and blue light) [0044].
As of claim 12, Lin teaches a reflection wavelength range (the first color light L1, the second color light L2, the third color light L3 and the fourth color light L4) [0044] of the second light splitting element DM2 [fig 1] comprises a reflection wavelength range (the first color light L1, the second color light L2, the third color light L3 and the fourth color light L4) [0044] of the first light splitting element DM1 [fig 1].
As of claim 13, Lin teaches the invention as cited above except for a light incident surface area of the first light homogenizing element is different from a light incident surface area of the second light homogenizing element.
SAITOU teaches a light incident surface area of the first light homogenizing element 16 [fig 1] is different (smaller) [fig 1] from a light incident surface area (larger) [fig 1] of the second light homogenizing element 54 [fig 1].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a light incident surface area of the first light homogenizing element is different from a light incident surface area of the second light homogenizing element as taught by SAITOU to the illumination system as disclosed by Lin to enables the radiation angle characteristics of synthesized laser light and fluorescent light to be approximated to each other (SAITOU; [0010]).
As of claim 17, Lin in view of SAITOU teaches the invention as cited above where Lin further teaches a first light valve 210 [fig 1], the first light valve 210 [fig 1] is disposed on the transmission path of the illumination beam 70A [fig 1] from the first light homogenizing element 140 [fig 1], and the first light valve 210 [fig 1] is disposed on the transmission path of the illumination beam 70A [fig 1] from the second light homogenizing element 140 [fig 1].
Lin in view of SAITOU does not specifically teach a second light valve. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a second light valve to produce an image light since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. (Duplication of parts; In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378; MPEP 2144.04 VI. (B)).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) in view of SAITOU (US 2016/0131967 A1) and further in view of KITANO (US 2013/0088471 A1).
Lin in view of SAITOU teaches the second light splitting element DM2 [fig 1] and the second light homogenizing element 140 [fig 2] sequentially.
Lin in view of SAITOU does not teach the wavelength conversion element is configured to allow the laser beam to pass through, and the laser beam from the wavelength conversion element passes through.
KITANO teaches a light source device [fig 1] having the wavelength conversion element 100 (phosphor wheel) [fig 1] [0049] is configured to allow the laser beam to pass through (laser light source 104) [fig 1] [0038] from, and the laser beam from the wavelength conversion element 100 [fig 1] passes through.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a light incident surface area of the first light homogenizing element is different from a light incident surface area of the second light homogenizing element as taught by KITANO to the illumination system as disclosed by Lin in view of SAITOU to have an image display device of high image quality (KITANO; [0023]).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) in view of SAITOU (US 2016/0131967 A1) and further in view of Peng et al. (US 2022/0342289 A1).
Lin in view of SAITOU teaches as cited above where Lin further teaches the second light splitting element DM2 [fig 1] and the second light homogenizing element 140 [fig 2] sequentially.
Lin in view of SAITOU does not teach a reflective element disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam from the wavelength conversion element to reflect the laser beam, so that the laser beam is reflected by the reflective element and then passes through the second light homogenizing element.
Peng teaches a projection apparatus 10 [fig 1A] further comprises a reflective element RM2 [fig 1A] disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam 102T [fig 1A] from the wavelength conversion element 101 [fig 1A] to reflect the laser beam (from the light-source module 100) [fig 1A] [0021], so that the laser beam is reflected by the reflective element RM2 [fig 1A] and then passes through the second light homogenizing element ROD2 [fig 1A].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a reflective element disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam from the wavelength conversion element to reflect the laser beam, so that the laser beam is reflected by the reflective element and then passes through the second light homogenizing element as taught by Peng to the illumination system as disclosed by Lin in view of SAITOU to provide an illumination system capable of outputting an illumination beam having stable intensity (Peng; [0007]).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) in view of SAITOU (US 2016/0131967 A1) and further in view of KITANO (US 2013/0088471 A1).
Lin in view of SAITOU teaches as cited above where Lin further teaches the second light splitting element DM2 [fig 1] and the second light homogenizing element 140 [fig 2] sequentially.
Lin in view of SAITOU does not teach the wavelength conversion element is configured to allow the laser beam to pass through, and the laser beam from the wavelength conversion element passes through.
KITANO teaches a light source device [fig 1] having the wavelength conversion element 100 (phosphor wheel) [fig 1] [0049] is configured to allow the laser beam to pass through (laser light source 104) [fig 1] [0038] from, and the laser beam from the wavelength conversion element 100 [fig 1] passes through.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a light incident surface area of the first light homogenizing element is different from a light incident surface area of the second light homogenizing element as taught by KITANO to the illumination system as disclosed by Lin in view of SAITOU to have an image display device of high image quality (KITANO; [0023]).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) in view of SAITOU (US 2016/0131967 A1) and further in view of Peng et al. (US 2022/0342289 A1).
Lin in view of SAITOU teaches the wavelength conversion element 121 [fig 1] is configured to reflect the laser beam (from light source 110) [fig 1].
Lin in view of SAITOU does not teach a reflective element disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam from the wavelength conversion element to reflect the laser beam, so that the laser beam is reflected by the reflective element and then passes through the second light homogenizing element.
Peng teaches a projection apparatus 10 [fig 1A] further comprises a reflective element RM2 [fig 1A] disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam 102T [fig 1A] from the wavelength conversion element 101 [fig 1A] to reflect the laser beam (from the light-source module 100) [fig 1A] [0021], so that the laser beam is reflected by the reflective element RM2 [fig 1A] and then passes through the second light homogenizing element ROD2 [fig 1A].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a reflective element disposed on the transmission path of the laser beam from the wavelength conversion element to reflect the laser beam, so that the laser beam is reflected by the reflective element and then passes through the second light homogenizing element as taught by Peng to the illumination system as disclosed by Lin in view of SAITOU to provide an illumination system capable of outputting an illumination beam having stable intensity (Peng; [0007]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 8, 11, 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 3, the closest prior art Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) teaches an illumination system 100 which includes a plurality of excitation light source modules 110 and a wavelength conversion module 120. As shown in FIG. 1, each of the excitation light source modules 110 includes a first excitation light source 111 and a second excitation light source 112, which are respectively configured to emit a plurality of excitation beams 50. In the embodiment, the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 of the excitation light source module 110 are laser light sources, and the excitation beams 50 are blue laser beams. For example, the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 may include a plurality of blue laser diodes arranged in an array, though the invention is not limited thereto. Moreover, in the embodiment, the blue laser beams produced by the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 have the same wavelength, and a wavelength range of the blue laser beams is, for example, 440-460 nm. In other embodiments, the blue laser beams produced by the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 may have different wavelengths, and the wavelength range of the blue laser beams is, for example, 440-460 nm. On the other hand, as shown in FIG. 1, in the embodiment, the wavelength conversion module 120 is located on a transmission path of the excitation beams 50, and the wavelength conversion module 120 includes a substrate 121, a first region R120A and a second region R120B. The substrate 121 has an axle center, and the substrate 121 has a first surface 121A and a second surface 121B opposite to each other. The first region R120A is located on the first surface 121A of the substrate 121, and located on the transmission path of the excitation beams 50. The second region R120B is located on the second surface 121B of the substrate 121, and is located on the transmission path of the excitation beams 50. Lin does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the third excited beam at least comprises a first portion and a second portion, the first light splitting element is configured to reflect the first portion of the third excited beam, the second light splitting element is configured to reflect the second portion of the third excited beam, and the illumination beam further comprises the first portion of the third excited beam and the second portion of the third excited beam.
As of claim 8, the closest prior art Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) teaches an illumination system 100 which includes a plurality of excitation light source modules 110 and a wavelength conversion module 120. As shown in FIG. 1, each of the excitation light source modules 110 includes a first excitation light source 111 and a second excitation light source 112, which are respectively configured to emit a plurality of excitation beams 50. In the embodiment, the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 of the excitation light source module 110 are laser light sources, and the excitation beams 50 are blue laser beams. For example, the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 may include a plurality of blue laser diodes arranged in an array, though the invention is not limited thereto. Moreover, in the embodiment, the blue laser beams produced by the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 have the same wavelength, and a wavelength range of the blue laser beams is, for example, 440-460 nm. In other embodiments, the blue laser beams produced by the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 may have different wavelengths, and the wavelength range of the blue laser beams is, for example, 440-460 nm. On the other hand, as shown in FIG. 1, in the embodiment, the wavelength conversion module 120 is located on a transmission path of the excitation beams 50, and the wavelength conversion module 120 includes a substrate 121, a first region R120A and a second region R120B. The substrate 121 has an axle center, and the substrate 121 has a first surface 121A and a second surface 121B opposite to each other. The first region R120A is located on the first surface 121A of the substrate 121, and located on the transmission path of the excitation beams 50. The second region R120B is located on the second surface 121B of the substrate 121, and is located on the transmission path of the excitation beams 50. Lin does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a first filter element and a second filter element, wherein the first filter element is disposed on the transmission path of the first color beam passing through the first light splitting element and the first light homogenizing element; and the second filter element is disposed on the transmission path of the second color beam passing through the second light splitting element and the second light homogenizing element.
As of claim 11, the closest prior art Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) teaches an illumination system 100 which includes a plurality of excitation light source modules 110 and a wavelength conversion module 120. As shown in FIG. 1, each of the excitation light source modules 110 includes a first excitation light source 111 and a second excitation light source 112, which are respectively configured to emit a plurality of excitation beams 50. In the embodiment, the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 of the excitation light source module 110 are laser light sources, and the excitation beams 50 are blue laser beams. For example, the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 may include a plurality of blue laser diodes arranged in an array, though the invention is not limited thereto. Moreover, in the embodiment, the blue laser beams produced by the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 have the same wavelength, and a wavelength range of the blue laser beams is, for example, 440-460 nm. In other embodiments, the blue laser beams produced by the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 may have different wavelengths, and the wavelength range of the blue laser beams is, for example, 440-460 nm. On the other hand, as shown in FIG. 1, in the embodiment, the wavelength conversion module 120 is located on a transmission path of the excitation beams 50, and the wavelength conversion module 120 includes a substrate 121, a first region R120A and a second region R120B. The substrate 121 has an axle center, and the substrate 121 has a first surface 121A and a second surface 121B opposite to each other. The first region R120A is located on the first surface 121A of the substrate 121, and located on the transmission path of the excitation beams 50. The second region R120B is located on the second surface 121B of the substrate 121, and is located on the transmission path of the excitation beams 50. Lin does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the third excited beam at least comprises a first portion and a second portion, the first light splitting element is configured to reflect the first portion of the third excited beam, the second light splitting element is configured to reflect the second portion of the third excited beam, and the illumination beam further comprises the first portion of the third excited beam and the second portion of the third excited beam.
As of claim 16, the closest prior art Lin et al. (US 2020/0209726 A1; Lin) teaches an illumination system 100 which includes a plurality of excitation light source modules 110 and a wavelength conversion module 120. As shown in FIG. 1, each of the excitation light source modules 110 includes a first excitation light source 111 and a second excitation light source 112, which are respectively configured to emit a plurality of excitation beams 50. In the embodiment, the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 of the excitation light source module 110 are laser light sources, and the excitation beams 50 are blue laser beams. For example, the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 may include a plurality of blue laser diodes arranged in an array, though the invention is not limited thereto. Moreover, in the embodiment, the blue laser beams produced by the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 have the same wavelength, and a wavelength range of the blue laser beams is, for example, 440-460 nm. In other embodiments, the blue laser beams produced by the first excitation light source 111 and the second excitation light source 112 may have different wavelengths, and the wavelength range of the blue laser beams is, for example, 440-460 nm. On the other hand, as shown in FIG. 1, in the embodiment, the wavelength conversion module 120 is located on a transmission path of the excitation beams 50, and the wavelength conversion module 120 includes a substrate 121, a first region R120A and a second region R120B. The substrate 121 has an axle center, and the substrate 121 has a first surface 121A and a second surface 121B opposite to each other. The first region R120A is located on the first surface 121A of the substrate 121, and located on the transmission path of the excitation beams 50. The second region R120B is located on the second surface 121B of the substrate 121, and is located on the transmission path of the excitation beams 50. Lin does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a first filter element and a second filter element, the first filter element is disposed on the transmission path of the first color beam passing through the first light splitting element and the first light homogenizing element, and the second filter element is disposed on the transmission path of the second color beam passing through the second light splitting element and the second light homogenizing element.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art NAKAMURA et al. (US 20230251558 A1) teaches a light source device includes: a first light source configured to emit a first excitation beam; a second light source different from the first light source, a second light source configured to emit a second excitation beam; an optical combiner configured to: reflect or transmit the first excitation beam; and reflect or transmit the second excitation beam; a first wavelength converter including a first phosphor to emit a first fluorescent beam proceeding in a first optical path; and a second wavelength convertor including a second phosphor to emit a second fluorescent beam proceeding in a second optical path. The optical combiner is at a point at which the first optical path of the first fluorescent beam intersects the second optical path of the second fluorescent beam;
- Prior Art Lai et al. (US 20220171266 A1) teaches an illumination system which includes a light source providing a first light beam, a first light uniformizing element disposed on a transmission path of the first light beam, a wavelength conversion element, and an optical part. The wavelength conversion element is disposed on the same transmission path and converts the first light beam into a second light beam. The optical part is disposed on a transmission path of the second light beam. The wavelength conversion element is disposed between the first light uniformizing element and the optical part. The second light beam includes a first portion, which is transmitted toward the first light uniformizing element, and a second portion, which is transmitted toward the optical part, reflected by the optical part, and further transmitted and passes through the wavelength conversion element for being transmitted toward the first light uniformizing element. A projection device including the illumination system is also provided.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882