DETAILED ACTION
The action is responsive to the Application filed on 07/11/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 19 and 20 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi Han Min et al. (KR 20180024675 A, hereinafter Choi).
As to claim 1, Choi discloses an application widget display method, applied to a first electronic device, wherein the method comprises:
displaying, by the first electronic device, a first user interface, wherein the first user interface comprises a first application widget, and the first application widget is a combination of at least two application sub-widgets ("The user can create the SNS integrated management widget 550 by combining the above-described 'SNS server upload widget 510' and 'SNS comment confirmation widget 520'," Choi paragraph 0127; "That is, the user can manage contents uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers on one dashboard based on the SNS integrated management widget 550. For example, based on the SNS integrated management widget, a user can send a post about a sales product to a plurality of SNS servers through one input of user data for marketing, and 2) And 3) uploading a response to the confirmed comment to the SNS server can be performed through a single dashboard provided on the basis of the widget application," Choi paragraph 0131; "The internal event trigger module (conditionless widget driving) can drive the widget 250 only by the driving signal of the user without any condition. For example, if the user loads the widget 250 on the dashboard, or if the user clicks on the widget 250, the widget 250, if the user enters an action command of the predefined widget 250, May be triggered," Choi paragraph 0059; "The user can combine a plurality of modules to create various widgets according to the purpose, and various widgets generated by the user can be positioned on the dashboard provided based on the widget application and perform respective functions," Choi paragraph 0021, user can combine two sub-widgets into a combined widget and the combined widget can be displayed on a GUI dashboard);
detecting, by the first electronic device, a first event that meets a running start condition of a target application sub-widget ("The trigger module 210 may be a module for triggering the operation of the widget 250 as the first module that constitutes the widget. The trigger module 210 may trigger the operation of the widget 250 based on an external event / internal event. The internal event / external event that triggers the operation of the widget 250 based on the trigger module 210 can be predefined," Choi paragraph 0028, each sub-widget has a trigger module that triggers operation of the sub-widget); and
based at least on the detecting, triggering, by the first electronic device, the target application sub-widget to start to run, wherein the target application sub-widget comprises at least one of the at least two application sub-widgets ("In the SNS marketing analysis widget 640, the trigger module 650 may trigger the SNS marketing analysis widget 640 to collect marketing analysis information by a predetermined period (one hour unit)," Choi paragraph 0146; "When the SNS marketing analysis widget 640 is triggered, the action module (collection) 660 collects marketing information (such as comments on the marketing user data, views, information about the user who viewed the marketing user data, etc.) (Analysis) 670 can determine an effective marketing method based on the marketing information," Choi paragraph 0146; "The action module 220 may operate in conjunction with the trigger module 210 / viewer module 230. The action module 220 is connected to the trigger module 210 and can be driven when the operation of the widget 250 is triggered by the trigger module 210. Also, the action module 220 can be connected to the viewer module 230, and the viewer module 230 can output the data processing result by the action module 220 through the user device," Choi paragraph 0065, when trigger occurs then the sub-widget associated with the trigger run).
As to claim 2, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the at least two application sub-widgets comprise a first application sub-widget and a second application sub-widget, the target application sub-widget is the first application sub-widget, and after the triggering, by the first electronic device, the target application sub-widget to start to run, the method further comprises:
triggering, by the first electronic device based at least on the first application sub-widget ending running, the second application sub-widget to start to run ("The SNS server upload widget 510 may include a trigger module (content creation) and an action module (transfer), and the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 may include a trigger module (new content), an action module Integrated viewer)," Choi paragraph 0128; "5A, for example, user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If there is a comment associated with the user data, it can be confirmed via the user device," Choi paragraph 0129; "5B, in another example, the user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If a comment associated with the user data is attached, a confirmation of the comment may be performed, and a reply to the comment confirmed via the second SNS server upload widget 530 may be created by the user and transmitted to the SNS server," Choi paragraph 0130, can configure a second sub-widget trigger to start when the first sub-widget has uploaded new user data (i.e., first sub-widget has finished running)).
As to claim 3, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the triggering, by the first electronic device based at least on the first application sub-widget ending running, the second application sub-widget to start to run comprises:
detecting, by the first electronic device, a second event, wherein the second event is that the first application sub-widget ends running ("The SNS server upload widget 510 may include a trigger module (content creation) and an action module (transfer), and the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 may include a trigger module (new content), an action module Integrated viewer)," Choi paragraph 0128; "5A, for example, user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If there is a comment associated with the user data, it can be confirmed via the user device," Choi paragraph 0129; "5B, in another example, the user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If a comment associated with the user data is attached, a confirmation of the comment may be performed, and a reply to the comment confirmed via the second SNS server upload widget 530 may be created by the user and transmitted to the SNS server," Choi paragraph 0130, can configure a second sub-widget trigger so that the second sub-widget starts running when the first widget has uploaded new user data (i.e., the first widget has finished running)); and
based at least on the second event meeting a running start condition of the second application sub-widget, triggering, by the first electronic device, the second application sub-widget to start to run ("The SNS server upload widget 510 may include a trigger module (content creation) and an action module (transfer), and the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 may include a trigger module (new content), an action module Integrated viewer)," Choi paragraph 0128; "5A, for example, user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If there is a comment associated with the user data, it can be confirmed via the user device," Choi paragraph 0129; "5B, in another example, the user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If a comment associated with the user data is attached, a confirmation of the comment may be performed, and a reply to the comment confirmed via the second SNS server upload widget 530 may be created by the user and transmitted to the SNS server," Choi paragraph 0130, can configure a second sub-widget trigger so that the second sub-widget starts running when the first widget has uploaded new user data (i.e., the first widget has finished running)).
As to claim 4, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the triggering, by the first electronic device based at least on the first application sub-widget ending running, the second application sub-widget to start to run specifically comprises:
detecting, by the first electronic device, a second event, wherein the second event is an event that triggers the first application sub-widget to end running ("The SNS server upload widget 510 may include a trigger module (content creation) and an action module (transfer), and the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 may include a trigger module (new content), an action module Integrated viewer)," Choi paragraph 0128; "5A, for example, user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If there is a comment associated with the user data, it can be confirmed via the user device," Choi paragraph 0129; "5B, in another example, the user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If a comment associated with the user data is attached, a confirmation of the comment may be performed, and a reply to the comment confirmed via the second SNS server upload widget 530 may be created by the user and transmitted to the SNS server," Choi paragraph 0130, can configure a second widget trigger to start when the first widget has uploaded new user data (i.e., the first widget finish trigger has occurred)); and
based at least on the second event meeting a running start condition of the second application sub-widget, triggering, by the first electronic device, the second application sub-widget to start to run ("The SNS server upload widget 510 may include a trigger module (content creation) and an action module (transfer), and the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 may include a trigger module (new content), an action module Integrated viewer)," Choi paragraph 0128; "5A, for example, user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If there is a comment associated with the user data, it can be confirmed via the user device," Choi paragraph 0129; "5B, in another example, the user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If a comment associated with the user data is attached, a confirmation of the comment may be performed, and a reply to the comment confirmed via the second SNS server upload widget 530 may be created by the user and transmitted to the SNS server," Choi paragraph 0130, can configure a second widget trigger to start when the first widget has uploaded new user data (i.e., the first widget finish trigger has occurred)).
As to claim 5, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein before the detecting, by the first electronic device, the first event, the method further comprises:
detecting, by the first electronic device, an operation of setting the running start condition of the target application sub-widget by a user ("For example, the user can set specific content, a specific mail, a specific transaction, etc. for triggering the widget 250, and the operation of the widget 250 is triggered only when a specific external event that meets the user's setting condition occurs It is possible," Choi paragraph 0057; "More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, user input to drag and drop displayed trigger modules and action modules to select a start trigger);
obtaining, by the first electronic device, the running start condition of the target application sub-widget that is set by the user through the first electronic device ("For example, the user can set specific content, a specific mail, a specific transaction, etc. for triggering the widget 250, and the operation of the widget 250 is triggered only when a specific external event that meets the user's setting condition occurs It is possible," Choi paragraph 0057; "More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, user input to drag and drop displayed trigger modules and action modules to select a start trigger); and
storing the running start condition of the target application sub-widget (“The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, sub-widget including the trigger module are stored on the dashboard).
As to claim 6, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein after the triggering, by the first electronic device, the target application sub-widget to start to run, the method further comprises:
detecting, by the first electronic device, a third event ("Referring to FIG. 3 (b), a single widget 330 may be created by combining a plurality of action modules (two action modules) 320 and 325 at the rear end of the trigger module 315," Choi paragraph 0093, user sets last action trigger which will be a "running end condition" trigger); and
based at least on the third event meeting a running end condition of the target application sub-widget, triggering, by the first electronic device, the target application sub-widget to end running, wherein the target application sub-widget comprises at least one of the at least two application sub-widgets ("Referring to FIG. 3 (b), a single widget 330 may be created by combining a plurality of action modules (two action modules) 320 and 325 at the rear end of the trigger module 315," Choi paragraph 0093, user sets last action trigger which will be a "running end condition" trigger).
As to claim 7, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first application widget is generated after the first electronic device combines and arranges the at least two application sub-widgets based on a preset system template (“The widget may be created by a user, but may be implemented in advance and provided to the user. For example, a widget may be a variant of a module implemented as a combination of modules, or a combination of modules, which may be pre-implemented and non-separable constants,” Choi paragraph 0132).
As to claim 8, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein before the displaying, by the first electronic device, the first user interface, the method further comprises:
displaying, by the first electronic device, a second user interface ("The user can combine a plurality of modules to create various widgets according to the purpose, and various widgets generated by the user can be positioned on the dashboard provided based on the widget application and perform respective functions," Choi paragraph 0021; "More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, second interface display created widgets on the dashboard); and
generating, by the first electronic device, the first application widget after combining and arranging the at least two application sub-widgets on the second user interface based on the preset system template ("The user can combine a plurality of modules to create various widgets according to the purpose, and various widgets generated by the user can be positioned on the dashboard provided based on the widget application and perform respective functions," Choi paragraph 0021; "More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, second interface display created widgets on the dashboard).
As to claim 9, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein before the displaying, by the first electronic device, the second user interface, the method further comprises:
displaying, by the first electronic device, a fourth user interface, wherein the fourth user interface comprises a plurality of application widgets ("More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, user interface to display trigger modules and user input to drag and drop displayed trigger modules and action modules to select a start trigger); and
detecting, by the first electronic device, an operation of selecting at least one application widget in the plurality of application widgets by the user, and displaying, by the first electronic device, the second user interface ("More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, user interface to display trigger modules and user input to drag and drop displayed trigger modules and action modules to select a start trigger), wherein
the at least two application sub-widgets comprise the at least one application widget ("The user can combine a plurality of modules to create various widgets according to the purpose, and various widgets generated by the user can be positioned on the dashboard provided based on the widget application and perform respective functions," Choi paragraph 0021, second interface display created widgets on the dashboard)..
As to claim 10, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein before the displaying, by the first electronic device, the fourth user interface, the method further comprises:
displaying, by the first electronic device, a fifth user interface, wherein the fifth user interface comprises a plurality of electronic device options, and the plurality of electronic device options comprise an option corresponding to the first electronic device or options corresponding to one or more second electronic devices ("For example, the action module 220 has a function of uploading (or transmitting) user data (new posts, comments, images, multimedia contents, mail, etc.) generated by a user to at least one external server, (E.g., translation, processing / analysis, extraction function for external data) for processing received external data, and the like," Choi paragraph 0062; "More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, some sub-widgets are associated with external devices and displaying those sub-widgets for drag and drop operations by the user); and
detecting, by the first electronic device, an operation of the user for at least one electronic device option in the plurality of electronic device options, wherein the fourth user interface comprises an application widget of an electronic device corresponding to the at least one electronic device option ("For example, the action module 220 has a function of uploading (or transmitting) user data (new posts, comments, images, multimedia contents, mail, etc.) generated by a user to at least one external server, (E.g., translation, processing / analysis, extraction function for external data) for processing received external data, and the like," Choi paragraph 0062; "More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, some sub-widgets are associated with external devices and displaying those sub-widgets for drag and drop operations by the user).
As to claim 11, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein before the displaying, by the first electronic device, the fourth user interface, the method further comprises:
displaying, by the first electronic device, a fifth user interface, wherein the fifth user interface comprises one or more application options ("The action module (transmission) may upload data on a separate application to at least one external server in association with a separate application (or software) (e.g., an office program) installed on the user device. For example, an action module (transfer) may upload text created through a word application to at least one external server in cooperation with a word application that is one of the offices," Choi paragraph 0070; "Data collected in another embodiment of the present invention may be output through a separate application (or software) installed in the user device. For example, a user can collect sales information about a product from a plurality of sites that sell the product based on the trigger module and the action module. The sales information on the collected goods can be inputted into a statistical processing application such as Excel installed on the user device, and the user can confirm the sales information on the products collected from the plurality of sites based on the Excel on the Excel format. A user can set rows and columns on an Excel to which data collected from a plurality of sites are to be input in advance, and the collected information is input on the corresponding rows and columns and processed on Excel to generate separate data necessary for the user," Choi paragraph 0119, some sub-widgets associated with different applications such as a word application and Excel); and
detecting, by the first electronic device, an operation of the user for at least one application option in the one or more application options, wherein the fourth user interface comprises an application widget corresponding to the at least one application option ("More specifically, a user may use a trigger module (content generation), which is a trigger module, implemented to input user data on a widget application to upload user data (text data, image data, multimedia data, (300). In addition, a user may include an action module (action module) 300, which is an action module for performing an operation of transmitting user data input based on a trigger module (content creation) 300 to a plurality of SNS servers, Transmission) 305 can be selected and combined (or combined). An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, some sub-widgets associated with different applications such as a word application and Excel and displaying those sub-widgets for drag and drop operations by the user).
As to claim 12, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first application widget is generated after the first electronic device detects an operation of combining and arranging the at least two application sub-widgets by the user ("The user can create the SNS integrated management widget 550 by combining the above-described 'SNS server upload widget 510' and 'SNS comment confirmation widget 520'," Choi paragraph 0127; “An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090).
As to claim 13, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 12, wherein before the displaying, by the first electronic device, the first user interface, the method further comprises: displaying, by the first electronic device, a third user interface; detecting, by the first electronic device on the third user interface, an operation of dragging the at least two application sub-widgets by the user to combine and arrange the at least two application sub-widgets “An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090);
generating, by the first electronic device, the first application widget ("The user can create the SNS integrated management widget 550 by combining the above-described 'SNS server upload widget 510' and 'SNS comment confirmation widget 520'," Choi paragraph 0127; “An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090);
detecting, by the first electronic device, an operation of adding the first application widget to the first user interface by the user (“An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090, adding the combined widget to the dashboard); and
displaying, by the first electronic device, the first application widget on the first user interface (“An SNS server upload service widget 310 may be created based on a combination (or combination) of a trigger module (content creation) 300 and an action module (transmission) The trigger module (content creation) 300 and the action module (transmission) 305 are combined with each other in a drag-and-drop manner based on a UI (user interface) on the widget application and created as an SNS server upload widget 310, It can be added on the dashboard," Choi paragraph 0090; “The internal event trigger module (conditionless widget driving) can drive the widget 250 only by the driving signal of the user without any condition. For example, if the user loads the widget 250 on the dashboard, or if the user clicks on the widget 250,” Choi paragraph 0059, adding the combined widget to the dashboard).
As to claim 14, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein when the first application widget is displayed, the first application widget comprises at least two sub-interfaces, and the at least two sub-interfaces are respectively interfaces of the at least two application sub-widgets ("the user can configure the screen of the user device with various icons by configuring the widget basic screen with various icons," Choi paragraph 0006; “The user device 120 may be implemented to combine a plurality of modules based on a widget application received from the widget service server 100 to generate a widget. A user can create a widget by combining a plurality of modules provided through a widget creation application. The user can combine a plurality of modules to create various widgets according to the purpose, and various widgets generated by the user can be positioned on the dashboard provided based on the widget application and perform respective functions,” Choi paragraph 0021; “The widget application can provide a dashboard in which at least one of the variable widget and the unmodified widget is located, and the user can utilize the variable widget and the inflection widget on the dashboard,” Choi paragraph 0135; “The user can create the SNS integrated management widget 550 by combining the above-described 'SNS server upload widget 510' and 'SNS comment confirmation widget 520',” Choi paragraph 0127).
As to claim 15, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein when the first application widget is displayed, the first application widget comprises icons of one or more applications corresponding to the at least two application sub-widgets, and does not comprise interfaces of the at least two application sub-widgets ("the user can configure the screen of the user device with various icons by configuring the widget basic screen with various icons," Choi paragraph 0006; “The user device 120 may be implemented to combine a plurality of modules based on a widget application received from the widget service server 100 to generate a widget. A user can create a widget by combining a plurality of modules provided through a widget creation application. The user can combine a plurality of modules to create various widgets according to the purpose, and various widgets generated by the user can be positioned on the dashboard provided based on the widget application and perform respective functions,” Choi paragraph 0021; “The widget application can provide a dashboard in which at least one of the variable widget and the unmodified widget is located, and the user can utilize the variable widget and the inflection widget on the dashboard,” Choi paragraph 0135; “The user can create the SNS integrated management widget 550 by combining the above-described 'SNS server upload widget 510' and 'SNS comment confirmation widget 520',” Choi paragraph 0127).
As to claim 16, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the target application sub-widget is an application widget of the first electronic device, and the triggering, by the first electronic device, the target application sub-widget to start to run specifically comprises:
starting, by the first electronic device, to run the target application sub-widget ("The SNS server upload widget 510 may include a trigger module (content creation) and an action module (transfer), and the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 may include a trigger module (new content), an action module Integrated viewer)," Choi paragraph 0128; "5A, for example, user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If there is a comment associated with the user data, it can be confirmed via the user device," Choi paragraph 0129; "5B, in another example, the user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If a comment associated with the user data is attached, a confirmation of the comment may be performed, and a reply to the comment confirmed via the second SNS server upload widget 530 may be created by the user and transmitted to the SNS server," Choi paragraph 0130; “FIG. 8 discloses a method for collecting marketing information and recommending an effective marketing method by triggering a SNS marketing analysis widget for a predetermined period (one hour unit) in a trigger module (conditional widget driving) in the SNS marketing analysis widget,” Choi paragraph 0165, device will run the widget based on the trigger occuring).
As to claim 17, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the target application sub-widget is an application widget of the second electronic device, and the triggering, by the first electronic device, the target application sub-widget to start to run specifically comprises:
indicating, by the first electronic device, the second electronic device to start to run the target application sub-widget ("The SNS server upload widget 510 may include a trigger module (content creation) and an action module (transfer), and the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 may include a trigger module (new content), an action module Integrated viewer)," Choi paragraph 0128; "5A, for example, user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If there is a comment associated with the user data, it can be confirmed via the user device," Choi paragraph 0129; "5B, in another example, the user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If a comment associated with the user data is attached, a confirmation of the comment may be performed, and a reply to the comment confirmed via the second SNS server upload widget 530 may be created by the user and transmitted to the SNS server," Choi paragraph 0130; "For example, the action module 220 has a function of uploading (or transmitting) user data (new posts, comments, images, multimedia contents, mail, etc.) generated by a user to at least one external server, (E.g., translation, processing / analysis, extraction function for external data) for processing received external data, and the like," Choi paragraph 0062, some sub-widgets are associated with external devices and can upload data or perform other actions on external devices (i.e., running a specific sub-widget)).
As to claim 18, Choi further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first user interface is the desktop or a leftmost screen ("In the embodiment of the present invention, a method for creating a widget that performs a specific function implemented on a module basis and utilizing a widget generated by a user on a dashboard is disclosed," Choi paragraph 0012; "Widgets can be divided into desktop-based widgets," Choi paragraph 0005).
As to claim 19, Choi discloses a communication system, wherein the communication system comprises a first electronic device and a second electronic device, wherein
the first electronic device is configured to display a first user interface, wherein the first user interface comprises a first application widget, the first application widget is a combination of at least two application sub-widgets, the at least two application sub-widgets comprise a first application sub-widget, and the first application sub-widget is located in the second electronic device ("The user can create the SNS integrated management widget 550 by combining the above-described 'SNS server upload widget 510' and 'SNS comment confirmation widget 520'," Choi paragraph 0127; "That is, the user can manage contents uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers on one dashboard based on the SNS integrated management widget 550. For example, based on the SNS integrated management widget, a user can send a post about a sales product to a plurality of SNS servers through one input of user data for marketing, and 2) And 3) uploading a response to the confirmed comment to the SNS server can be performed through a single dashboard provided on the basis of the widget application," Choi paragraph 0131; "The internal event trigger module (conditionless widget driving) can drive the widget 250 only by the driving signal of the user without any condition. For example, if the user loads the widget 250 on the dashboard, or if the user clicks on the widget 250, the widget 250, if the user enters an action command of the predefined widget 250, May be triggered," Choi paragraph 0059; "The user can combine a plurality of modules to create various widgets according to the purpose, and various widgets generated by the user can be positioned on the dashboard provided based on the widget application and perform respective functions," Choi paragraph 0021; "For example, the action module 220 has a function of uploading (or transmitting) user data (new posts, comments, images, multimedia contents, mail, etc.) generated by a user to at least one external server, (E.g., translation, processing / analysis, extraction function for external data) for processing received external data, and the like," Choi paragraph 0062, user can combine two sub-widgets into a combined widget and the combined widget can be displayed on a GUI dashboard and some sub-widgets are associated with external devices and can upload data or perform other actions on external devices (i.e., running a specific sub-widget));
the first electronic device is further configured to, based at least on detecting a first event meeting a running start condition of the first application sub-widget, indicate the second electronic device to start to run the first application sub-widget ("The trigger module 210 may be a module for triggering the operation of the widget 250 as the first module that constitutes the widget. The trigger module 210 may trigger the operation of the widget 250 based on an external event / internal event. The internal event / external event that triggers the operation of the widget 250 based on the trigger module 210 can be predefined," Choi paragraph 0028; "In the SNS marketing analysis widget 640, the trigger module 650 may trigger the SNS marketing analysis widget 640 to collect marketing analysis information by a predetermined period (one hour unit)," Choi paragraph 0146; "When the SNS marketing analysis widget 640 is triggered, the action module (collection) 660 collects marketing information (such as comments on the marketing user data, views, information about the user who viewed the marketing user data, etc.) (Analysis) 670 can determine an effective marketing method based on the marketing information," Choi paragraph 0146; "The action module 220 may operate in conjunction with the trigger module 210 / viewer module 230. The action module 220 is connected to the trigger module 210 and can be driven when the operation of the widget 250 is triggered by the trigger module 210. Also, the action module 220 can be connected to the viewer module 230, and the viewer module 230 can output the data processing result by the action module 220 through the user device," Choi paragraph 0065); and
the second electronic device is configured to start to run the first application sub-widget based at least on an indication of the first electronic device ("The SNS server upload widget 510 may include a trigger module (content creation) and an action module (transfer), and the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 may include a trigger module (new content), an action module Integrated viewer)," Choi paragraph 0128; "5A, for example, user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If there is a comment associated with the user data, it can be confirmed via the user device," Choi paragraph 0129; "5B, in another example, the user data may be uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers via the first SNS server upload widget 510, and uploaded via the SNS comment confirmation widget 520 If a comment associated with the user data is attached, a confirmation of the comment may be performed, and a reply to the comment confirmed via the second SNS server upload widget 530 may be created by the user and transmitted to the SNS server," Choi paragraph 0130; "For example, the action module 220 has a function of uploading (or transmitting) user data (new posts, comments, images, multimedia contents, mail, etc.) generated by a user to at least one external server, (E.g., translation, processing / analysis, extraction function for external data) for processing received external data, and the like," Choi paragraph 0062, some sub-widgets are associated with external devices and can upload data or perform other actions on external devices (i.e., running a specific sub-widget)).
As to claim 20, Choi discloses an electronic device, wherein the electronic device comprises one or more processors and one or more memories, wherein the one or more memories are coupled to the one or more processors, the one or more memories are configured to store computer program code, the computer program code comprises computer instructions, and when the one or more processors execute the computer instructions, the electronic device is enabled to perform operations (“The embodiments of the present invention described above can be implemented in the form of program instructions that can be executed through various computer components and recorded in a computer-readable recording medium. The computer-readable recording medium may include program commands, data files, data structures, and the like, alone or in combination. The program instructions recorded on the computer-readable recording medium may be those specifically designed and configured for the present invention or may be those known and used by those skilled in the computer software arts. Examples of computer-readable media include magnetic media such as hard disks, floppy disks and magnetic tape, optical recording media such as CD-ROM and DVD, magneto-optical media such as floptical disks, medium, and hardware devices specifically configured to store and execute program instructions, such as ROM, RAM, flash memory, and the like. Examples of program instructions include machine language code, such as those generated by a compiler, as well as high-level language code that can be executed by a computer using an interpreter or the like. The hardware device may be modified into one or more software modules for performing the processing according to the present invention, and vice versa,” Choi paragraph 0173; “a processor operatively coupled to a communication unit and a communication unit implemented for communication with the user device 120 / external server 140, May be performed based on control of the processor,” Choi paragraph 0020) comprising:
displaying a first user interface, wherein the first user interface comprises a first application widget, and the first application widget is a combination of at least two application sub-widgets ("The user can create the SNS integrated management widget 550 by combining the above-described 'SNS server upload widget 510' and 'SNS comment confirmation widget 520'," Choi paragraph 0127; "That is, the user can manage contents uploaded to a plurality of SNS servers on one dashboard based on the SNS integrated management widget 550. For example, based on the SNS integrated management widget, a user can send a post about a sales product to a plurality of SNS servers through one input of user data for marketing, and 2) And 3) uploading a response to the confirmed comment to the SNS server can be performed through a single dashboard provided on the basis of the widget application," Choi paragraph 0131; "The internal event trigger module (conditionless widget driving) can drive the widget 250 only by the driving signal of the user without any condition. For example, if the user loads the widget 250 on the dashboard, or if the user clicks on the widget 250, the widget 250, if the user enters an action command of the predefined widget 250, May be triggered," Choi paragraph 0059; "The user can combine a plurality of modules to create various widgets according to the purpose, and various widgets generated by the user can be positioned on the dashboard provided based on the widget application and perform respective functions," Choi paragraph 0021, user can combine two sub-widgets into a combined widget and the combined widget can be displayed on a GUI dashboard);
detecting a first event that meets a running start condition ("The trigger module 210 may be a module for triggering the operation of the widget 250 as the first module that constitutes the widget. The trigger module 210 may trigger the operation of the widget 250 based on an external event / internal event. The internal event / external event that triggers the operation of the widget 250 based on the trigger module 210 can be predefined," Choi paragraph 0028, each sub-widget has a trigger module that triggers operation of the sub-widget); and
based at least on the detecting, triggering the target application sub-widget to start to run, wherein the target application sub-widget comprises at least one of the at least two application sub-widgets ("In the SNS marketing analysis widget 640, the trigger module 650 may trigger the SNS marketing analysis widget 640 to collect marketing analysis information by a predetermined period (one hour unit)," Choi paragraph 0146; "When the SNS marketing analysis widget 640 is triggered, the action module (collection) 660 collects marketing information (such as comments on the marketing user data, views, information about the user who viewed the marketing user data, etc.) (Analysis) 670 can determine an effective marketing method based on the marketing information," Choi paragraph 0146; "The action module 220 may operate in conjunction with the trigger module 210 / viewer module 230. The action module 220 is connected to the trigger module 210 and can be driven when the operation of the widget 250 is triggered by the trigger module 210. Also, the action module 220 can be connected to the viewer module 230, and the viewer module 230 can output the data processing result by the action module 220 through the user device," Choi paragraph 0065, when trigger occurs then the sub-widget associated with the trigger run).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20100269069 A1 to Paila et al. discloses combining sub-widgets into a combined widget via drag and drop operations and triggering one sub-widget to start based on a second sub-widget performing an operation;
US 10970904 B1 to Kosmiskas discloses interface layout using relative positioning where sub-widgets can be combined into a composite widget;
US 20070112714 A1 to Fairweather discloses a system and method for managing knowledge where widgets are combined into UI views and conditional widgets that are run when triggered; and
US 20140108936 A1 to Khosropour et al. discloses a user interaction platform where widgets can be grouped together and displaying the application icons of the widgets together when they are grouped.
/DANIEL SAMWEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171