DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN111757486 (hereinafter, ‘486).
Regarding claim 1, ‘486 discloses an apparatus for configuring a node, configured in a first node (claim 1: “the node comprises a first unit and a second unit), the apparatus comprising:
a mobile termination module (MT) configured to configure a forward module (Fwd) of the apparatus via a signaling procedure between the MT and a network device (claim 1: “Node 1 receives at least one of the following transmission configuration information: transmission configuration information about the first unit sent by Node 2”); and
the Fwd configured to forward a signal between a terminal equipment and the network device (claim 1: “transmission configuration information about the second unit sent by Node 3; The node 1 processes the transmission configuration information according to preset rules and performs communication”).
Regarding claim 2, ‘486 discloses that the MT configures the Fwd via a radio resource control procedure between the MT and the network device (paragraph 4: “, one potential technology for future network deployment is to support wireless backhaul to enable flexible and dense deployment of new radio cells (NR cells) without scaling up the transmission network.”).
Regarding claim 3, ‘486 discloses that the MT configures the Fwd via a radio resource control (RRC) procedure comprises: when the MT receives an RRC setup message, performing a configuration procedure for the Fwd according to received related configuration of the Fwd (paragraph 5: “The MT acts as the UE within the IAB node, and therefore its resource configuration follows the Rel-15 resource configuration method”).
Regarding claim 4, ‘486 discloses that the MT configures the second unit via the RRC procedure comprises: the MT is configured to perform at least one of the following after cell selection and when T311 timer is running: apply a default layer 1 parameter value except for a parameter value provided in SIB1 for the Fwd; and apply a parameter time AlignmentTimerCommon contained in SIB1 for the Fwd (paragraph 9: “For a time-domain resource, the MT is configured for uplink or downlink transmission, and the DU of the same IAB node is configured for hard type, or the DU of the same IAB node is configured for soft and further indicated as Available”).
Regarding claim 5, ‘486 discloses that the MT configures the Fwd via the RRC procedure comprises: the MT is configured to, when the MT receives an RRC reconfiguration message: perform a configuration procedure for the Fwd according to received related configuration of the Fwd (paragraph 5: “The MT acts as the UE within the IAB node, and therefore its resource configuration follows the Rel-15 resource configuration method”).
Regarding claim 6, ‘486 discloses that the MT configures the Fwd via the RRC procedure comprises: the MT is configured to perform at least one of the following when the MT performs RRC connection recovery initialization: apply a default layer 1 parameter value except for a parameter value provided in SIB1 for the Fwd; and apply a parameter time AlignmentTimerCommon contained in SIB1 for the Fwd (paragraph 237: “If the first unit MT of the integrated access and backhaul link node IAB is a signal or channel transmission other than the aforementioned signals and channels, then the soft resources of the corresponding distributed unit are determined to be the default value”).
Regarding claim 7, ‘486 discloses that the MT configures the Fwd via the RRC procedure comprises: the MT is configured to perform at least one of the following when the MT receives an RRC resume message: if the related configuration of the Fwd is stored, recover the related configuration of the Fwd from a UE inactive access stratum context; if the RRC resume message contains the related configuration of the Fwd, perform the configuration procedure for the Fwd according to the received related configuration of the Fwd (paragraph 237: “If the first unit MT of the integrated access and backhaul link node IAB is a signal or channel transmission other than the aforementioned signals and channels, then the soft resources of the corresponding distributed unit are determined to be the default value”).
Regarding claim 8, ‘486 discloses that the related configuration of the Fwd comprises at least one of the following: an on-off mode; timing information for aligning transmission and/or reception boundaries; a beamforming information for a link between the first node and the terminal equipment; TDD configuration; power and/or gain control information; bandwidth information; reference signal configuration for the Fwd; reference signal transmit power for the Fwd; and layer 2 and/or layer 3 configuration of the first node (paragraph 179: “The aforementioned uplink measurement refers to the measurement of uplink quality, uplink propagation channel, and beam by the receiver when the first unit (MT) transmits the random access channel.”).
Regarding claim 9, ‘486 discloses that, the MT further reports a capability of the Fwd to the network device (paragraph 213: “The aforementioned time intervals are notified by the parent node through higher-level signaling; or the corresponding time intervals are agreed upon based on the capabilities reported by the child nodes; or the child nodes report the desired time intervals, and the parent node confirms the reported desired values.”).
Regarding claim 10, ‘486 discloses that the MT reports a capability of the Fwd to the network device comprises: the MT receives a first message transmitted by the network device, the first message being used to inquire about the capability of the Fwd; and the MT transmits a second message to the network device, the second message comprising capability information of the Fwd (paragraph 213: “The aforementioned time intervals are notified by the parent node through higher-level signaling; or the corresponding time intervals are agreed upon based on the capabilities reported by the child nodes; or the child nodes report the desired time intervals, and the parent node confirms the reported desired values.”).
Regarding claim 11, ‘486 discloses that the MT reports a capability of the Fwd to the network device comprises: the MT receives a third message transmitted by the network device, the third message comprising an IE for inquiring about the capability of the Fwd; and the MT transmits a fourth message to the network device, the fourth message comprising an IE used for indicating the capability of the Fwd (paragraph 213: “The aforementioned time intervals are notified by the parent node through higher-level signaling; or the corresponding time intervals are agreed upon based on the capabilities reported by the child nodes; or the child nodes report the desired time intervals, and the parent node confirms the reported desired values.”).
Regarding claim 12, ‘486 discloses that, the Fwd starts to forward when at least one of the following conditions is satisfied: when the MT receives the RRC setup message and configures the Fwd; access layer security of the MT being activated; the MT receiving an RRC resume message; the MT recovering the related configuration of the Fwd; the MT entering an RRC connected state; the RRC reconfiguration message received by the MT comprising the related configuration of the Fwd; the related configuration of the Fwd comprising bandwidth configuration; and the MT having performed reconfiguration with sync (paragraph 220: “When a higher-layer signaling notification is received, the higher-layer signaling notification uses explicit signaling to determine the validity of the soft resources of the Integrated Access and Backhaul Link Node (IAB) Node Distributed Unit (DU). The higher-layer signaling notification also uses explicit signaling to determine the soft resources at a specified time.”).
Regarding claim 13, ‘486 discloses that in a case where the RRC reconfiguration message comprises the related configuration of the Fwd or the related configuration of the Fwd comprises bandwidth configuration or the MT has performed reconfiguration with sync, the Fwd stops operating first, and then restarts operating according to the RRC reconfiguration message (paragraph 220: “When a higher-layer signaling notification is received, the higher-layer signaling notification uses explicit signaling to determine the validity of the soft resources of the Integrated Access and Backhaul Link Node (IAB) Node Distributed Unit (DU). The higher-layer signaling notification also uses explicit signaling to determine the soft resources at a specified time.”).
Regarding claim 14, ‘486 discloses that, the Fwd ceases forwarding in a case where at least one of the following conditions is satisfied: the MT entering an RRC idle state; the RRC reconfiguration message received by the MT comprising the related configuration of the Fwd, or the related configuration of the Fwd comprising the bandwidth configuration; the MT having performed reconfiguration with sync; the MT performing initialization of RRC connection re-establishment; and an RRC release message received by the MT comprising suspending configuration (suspendConfig) (paragraph 220: “When a higher-layer signaling notification is received, the higher-layer signaling notification uses explicit signaling to determine the validity of the soft resources of the Integrated Access and Backhaul Link Node (IAB) Node Distributed Unit (DU). The higher-layer signaling notification also uses explicit signaling to determine the soft resources at a specified time.”).
Regarding claim 15, ‘486 discloses an apparatus for configuring a node, configured in a network device, the apparatus comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit a message related to configuring of a forward module (Fwd) of a first node to a mobile termination module (MT) of the first node via a signaling procedure between the MT of the first node and the network device (claim 1: “Node 1 receives at least one of the following transmission configuration information: transmission configuration information about the first unit sent by Node 2”), the MT of the first node configuring the Fwd of the first node via the signaling procedure (claim 1: “transmission configuration information about the second unit sent by Node 3; The node 1 processes the transmission configuration information according to preset rules and performs communication”).
Regarding claim 16, ‘486 discloses that the transmitter transmits the message related to configuring of Fwd of a first node to the MT via a radio resource control (RRC) procedure between the MT of the first node and the network device, the MT of the first node configuring the Fwd of the first node via the RRC procedure (paragraph 5: “The MT acts as the UE within the IAB node, and therefore its resource configuration follows the Rel-15 resource configuration method”).
Regarding claim 17, ‘486 discloses that the message related to the configuring of the Fwd of the first node is an SIB1 message, the transmitter providing a layer 1 parameter value of the Fwd via the SIB1 message (paragraph 237: “If the first unit MT of the integrated access and backhaul link node IAB is a signal or channel transmission other than the aforementioned signals and channels, then the soft resources of the corresponding distributed unit are determined to be the default value”).
Regarding claim 18, ‘486 discloses that the message related to the configuring of the Fwd of the first node is an RRC reconfiguration message, the RRC reconfiguration message comprising related configuration of the Fwd (paragraph 5: “The MT acts as the UE within the IAB node, and therefore its resource configuration follows the Rel-15 resource configuration method”).
Regarding claim 19, ‘486 discloses that the related configuration of the Fwd comprises at least one of the following: an on-off mode; timing information for aligning transmission and/or reception boundaries; a beamforming information for a link between the first node and the terminal equipment; TDD configuration; power and/or gain control information; bandwidth information; reference signal configuration for the Fwd; reference signal transmit power for the Fwd; and layer 2 and/or layer 3 configuration of the first node (paragraph 179: “The aforementioned uplink measurement refers to the measurement of uplink quality, uplink propagation channel, and beam by the receiver when the first unit (MT) transmits the random access channel.”).
Regarding claim 20, ‘486 discloses a node, comprising a memory and processor circuitry, the memory storing a computer program, wherein the processor circuitry is configured to execute the computer program to carry out the following: configuring a forward module (Fwd) of the node via a signaling procedure between a mobile termination module (MT) of the node and a network device (claim 1: “Node 1 receives at least one of the following transmission configuration information: transmission configuration information about the first unit sent by Node 2”), the Fwd being configured to forward a signal between a terminal equipment and the network device (claim 1: “transmission configuration information about the second unit sent by Node 3; The node 1 processes the transmission configuration information according to preset rules and performs communication”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hoang et al. (US 2014/0057637) discloses a synchronizer module configured to synchronize the link between the forwarding mobile station and the forwarded mobile station to establish the forwarding network.
/SAM BHATTACHARYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646