This office action is in response to application filed on 04.
Claims 1-20 are pending and rejected.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d) based on an application filed in the Japan on 07/18/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/11/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because the title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 9, and 15 recite the limitation "the designated wireless relay node" as both a "first relay source" and a "second relay source". It is unclear if these are the same or different nodes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kurian et al (US20200274899A1) (hereinafter "Kurian") in view of Österling et al (US20220232419A1) (hereinafter "Österling") and view of Nelson et al (US20120076007A1) (hereinafter "Nelson").
Regarding claim 1, Kurian discloses a control apparatus controlling a data transfer system including a plurality of wireless relay nodes and a plurality of transmission destination nodes, the control apparatus comprising ([0001] Aspects of the disclosure relate to deploying digital data processing systems, providing information security, and preventing unauthorized access to resources of an information system. In particular, one or more aspects of the disclosure relate to preventing unauthorized access to information resources by deploying and utilizing multi-path data relay systems and sectional transmission techniques. [0026] It is noted that various connections between elements are discussed in the following description. It is noted that these connections are general and, unless specified otherwise, may be direct or indirect, wired or wireless, and that the specification is not intended to be limiting in this respect.):
at least a processor; and ([0004] In accordance with one or more embodiments, a computing platform having at least one processor, a communication interface, and memory may receive, via the communication interface, from one or more data storage computer systems, source data associated with a source dataset.)
a memory in circuit communication with the processor ([0004] In accordance with one or more embodiments, a computing platform having at least one processor, a communication interface, and memory may receive, via the communication interface, from one or more data storage computer systems, source data associated with a source dataset.),
wherein the processor is configured to execute program instructions stored in the memory to perform:
receiving
designation of a single transmission source node among the plurality of wireless relay nodes, the single transmission source node transmitting a plurality of shares obtained by dividing data based on a threshold secret sharing scheme ([0010] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include randomly selecting the at least two paths from a set of predefined data transmission paths. [0037] FIGS. 2A-2E depict an illustrative event sequence for preventing unauthorized access to information resources by deploying and utilizing multi-path data relay systems and sectional transmission techniques in accordance with one or more example embodiments. Referring to FIG. 2A, at step 201, data relay computing platform 110 may receive one or more data transfer commands. For example, at step 201, data relay computing platform 110 may receive one or more data transfer commands from a user of data relay computing platform 110 and/or one or more other systems requesting data relay computing platform 110 to initiate a multi-path transfer of one or more specific datasets from one or more specific source systems to one or more specific target systems.),
designation of a first transmission destination node and a second transmission destination node among the plurality of transmission destination nodes ([0011] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include: selecting a first data transmission path that includes a first sub-network and a first network node; and selecting a second data transmission path that includes a second sub-network different from the first sub-network and a second network node different from the first network node.).
Kurian fails to disclose a control apparatus, comprising: designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node,
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node.
However, Österling discloses a control apparatus, comprising:
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node ([0059] In the example illustrated in FIG. 2C, the DU 104 identifies a transport path group that includes (i) an address of a first source port of the RU 102, (ii) an address of a first destination port of the DU 104, and (iii) an address of a second destination port of the DU 104. The RU 102 conveys (and the DU 104 receives) a first portion of requested user data over a first path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, and the RU 102 conveys (and the DU 104 receives) a second portion of the requested user data over a second path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102.),
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node ([0062] In the example illustrated in FIG. 2D, the DU 104 identifies a transport path group that includes (i) an address of a first source port of the RU 102, (ii) an address of a second source port of the RU 102, (iii) an address of a first destination port of the DU 104, and (iv) an address of a second destination port of the DU 104. By doing so, the RU 102 may have four paths available to convey the UL data. For instance, the RU may convey (and the DU 104 may receive) (i) a first portion of requested user data over a first path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, (ii) a second portion of the requested user data over a second path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102, (iii) a third portion of the requested user data over a third path from the second source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, and/or (iv) a fourth portion of the requested user data over a fourth path from the second source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102.).
Kurian and Österling are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of deploying multi-path data relay systems and sectional transmission techniques.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Österling to create a control apparatus, comprising: designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node, designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to prevent unauthorized access to information by utilizing multi-path relay systems and sectional data transmission techniques.
Kurian fails to disclose a control apparatus, comprising:
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source; and
selecting, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designations having been received, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and setting the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path;
wherein when the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source is received,
referring to location-related information,
displaying, if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus,
displaying, if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and
displaying, if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus.
However, Nelson discloses a control apparatus, comprising:
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and ([0108] Block 264 determines a power setting table based on the data measured at blocks 256-260 to develop a power settings for the nodes on the network. … The block 264 may also determine the network configuration type, for example mesh communication network or point-to-point configuration network. [0123] The connectivity may for example reflect the cost, measured in total hops, for a network cluster as a function of time. The remaining graphs plot RF noise levels at different nodes, or unit locations in the plant layout map 254. Graph 404 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 09; graph 406 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 08; and graph 408 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 12.)
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source; and ([0108] Block 264 determines a power setting table based on the data measured at blocks 256-260 to develop a power settings for the nodes on the network. … The block 264 may also determine the network configuration type, for example mesh communication network or point-to-point configuration network. [0123] The connectivity may for example reflect the cost, measured in total hops, for a network cluster as a function of time. The remaining graphs plot RF noise levels at different nodes, or unit locations in the plant layout map 254. Graph 404 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 09; graph 406 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 08; and graph 408 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 12.)
selecting, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designations having been received, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and setting the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path ([0075] However, the repeater node 64 operates to simply repeat signals within the communication network 60 to thereby relay a signal from one node through the repeater node 64 to a second node 62, 66 or 68. Basically, the function of the repeater node 64 is to act as a link between two different nodes to assure that a signal is able to propagate between the two different nodes when these nodes are not or may not be within direct wireless communication range of one another.);
wherein when the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source is received ([0111] In the illustrated example, the block 264 may be capable of calculating a routing table in addition to the power setting table. The routing table pathway defines a network cluster from among the georeferenced nodes and more specifically the possible paths from each node to each other node. A controller may identify and set a network configuration (e.g., mesh or point-to-point communication) for a cluster of nodes based on the measured RF noise levels or other environmental data, power settings, and measured distances between nodes, whether that configuration is identified through a routing table. The block 266 may communicate the calculated routing table to each of the nodes for local storage and use in wireless communications.),
referring to location-related information ([0092] An alternate embodiment of the communication network 60 that utilizes the information regarding the locations of various wireless nodes to determine configuration settings of the wireless nodes and of the network is illustrated in FIG. 11.),
displaying ([0061] FIG. 17 is an example screen display presented in the tabular form of a cost matrix illustrating the number of hops or the hop count between each wireless communication device within the wireless communication system of FIG. 15; [0063] FIG. 19 is an example screen display illustrating graphical displays of information about the wireless communications system, including the connectivity and the RF noise level at various wireless communication devices;), if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus ([0109] The block 264 may execute a power setting algorithm that selectively adjusts output power at each node, collectively or individually, while measuring the effect on network operation. For example, the block 264 may cycle output power at the nodes while simultaneously measuring the resulting total node count and total hop count for the network. These total values may be compared to total values measured at other power settings to determine an optimum power setting given an acceptable network coverage area and minimal total hop count. … Prior to, during, or after power setting, the block 264 may determine the routing table, reflecting a desired network path for the wireless communications network. … The block 264 may be implemented using other algorithms and techniques to form or modify the power setting table and routing table. [0117] Further, the wireless mesh network may be adjusted, for example, in response to environmental settings, such as RF noise. In response to actual or predicted changes in the RF noise level, routing tables at the nodes may be re-adjusted to establish different pathways to different nodes on the network. Another adjustment technique is through adjusting the power settings for the transceivers at the remote node to compensate for the changes in RF noise, whether those changes reflect RF noise increases which would suggest increased transmitter power levels for the affected nodes or FR noise decreases which would suggest decreased transmitter power levels for the affected nodes. In predictive systems in particular, the network may maintain integrity by re-routing those pathways affected by the RF noise or adjusting the power setting, without time out or down time.),
displaying ([0061] FIG. 17 is an example screen display presented in the tabular form of a cost matrix illustrating the number of hops or the hop count between each wireless communication device within the wireless communication system of FIG. 15; [0063] FIG. 19 is an example screen display illustrating graphical displays of information about the wireless communications system, including the connectivity and the RF noise level at various wireless communication devices;), if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and ([0124] Over the next time window, power setting 608 for node BA is ramped down to 55, reflecting a predicted smaller drop in RF noise levels. Other changes and differences in power settings for the different nodes are apparent from the table. These power settings may represent optimal setting values, meaning that the overall minimum number of hops are used throughout the network at the minimum power settings.)
displaying ([0061] FIG. 17 is an example screen display presented in the tabular form of a cost matrix illustrating the number of hops or the hop count between each wireless communication device within the wireless communication system of FIG. 15; [0063] FIG. 19 is an example screen display illustrating graphical displays of information about the wireless communications system, including the connectivity and the RF noise level at various wireless communication devices;), if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus ([0124] The base station node BA, for example, is predicted as seeing an RF noise level increase around 5:30 am--an arbitrary time for sunrise--which results in a power setting 604 of 40 for 12:00 am to 5:30 am changing to higher power setting 606 of 60 for 5:30 am to 6:30 am. … These power settings may represent optimal setting values, meaning that the overall minimum number of hops are used throughout the network at the minimum power settings.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create a control apparatus, comprising: designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source; and selecting, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designations having been received, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and setting the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path; wherein when the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source is received, referring to location-related information, displaying, if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus, displaying, if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and displaying, if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 2, Kurian fails to disclose the control apparatus, wherein the location-related information includes
locations of the wireless relay nodes,
the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes.
However, Nelson discloses the control apparatus, comprising: wherein the location-related information includes
locations of the wireless relay nodes ([0103] The block 252 then binds the plant layout map to a GPS coordinate system defined by a series of GPS reference points, marked by Geo2, Geo2, Geo3, and Geo4, that have known or measurable longitude, latitude, and altitude coordinates. As shown in FIG. 13, these GPS reference points may set the boundaries within which a reference node may be placed for measuring optimal positions for nodes on a network, RF noise levels, and distances between nodes.),
the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes ([0104] With the layout data loaded and the GPS coordinates defined, a block 256 begins georeferencing various reference nodes, such as the nodes labeled BA, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 08, 09, BA, 11, and 12. The block 256 may register one node at a time with the GPS satellite through the GPS transceiver. The block 256 may compare the GPS data received from the GPS satellite to stored data from other nodes to determine a distance between the present position of the reference node and the remaining other nodes in the network. Alternatively, the distance between nodes may be determined based on measured signal strength from other nodes and the inverse square law. [0109] The block 264 may execute a power setting algorithm that selectively adjusts output power at each node, collectively or individually, while measuring the effect on network operation. For example, the block 264 may cycle output power at the nodes while simultaneously measuring the resulting total node count and total hop count for the network. These total values may be compared to total values measured at other power settings to determine an optimum power setting given an acceptable network coverage area and minimal total hop count.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the control apparatus, wherein the location-related information includes locations of the wireless relay nodes, the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 3, Kurian fails to disclose the control apparatus, further comprising a location-related information storage part, wherein the processor is configured to execute the program instructions to perform: storing the location-related information to the location-related information storage part.
However, Nelson discloses the control apparatus, comprising: further comprising a location-related information storage part, wherein the processor is configured to execute the program instructions to perform: storing the location-related information to the location-related information storage part ([0110] After initialization of the network via program 250, the centralized controller, through block 266, may communicate the calculated power setting table to each of the nodes for local storage and power control.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the control apparatus, further comprising a location-related information storage part, wherein the processor is configured to execute the program instructions to perform: storing the location-related information to the location-related information storage part.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 4, Kurian fails to disclose the control apparatus, wherein the processor is configured to execute the program instructions to perform: setting the location-related information in the location-related information storage part.
However, Nelson discloses the control apparatus, wherein the processor is configured to execute the program instructions to perform:
setting the location-related information in the location-related information storage part ([0121] The adjustment procedures just discussed may be achieved on a centralized control node or they may be achieved at one or more remote nodes in a distributed manner. That is, the initial routing table and power settings may be centrally determined by a host computer at the base station, which may wirelessly communicate data to each node, while adjustment (including re-optimization) of the routing table and/or power settings may be performed at this central location or elsewhere in the wireless communication system. [0122] In some examples, the base node may communicate multiple routing tables and power settings to the other nodes for local storage and access. The base node, for example, may transmit a primary routing table that is to be used under normal conditions and secondary and tertiary routing tables for non-normal conditions. [0119] In any event, the centralized or distributed controller receives environmental data from each remote node at block 502. Along with environmental data, the remote nodes may transmit actual power levels, time, and other data.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the control apparatus, wherein the processor is configured to execute the program instructions to perform: setting the location-related information in the location-related information storage part.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 5, Kurian fails to disclose the control apparatus, wherein the setting comprises setting the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity.
However, Nelson discloses the control apparatus, wherein the setting comprises setting the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity ([0121] The adjustment procedures just discussed may be achieved on a centralized control node or they may be achieved at one or more remote nodes in a distributed manner. That is, the initial routing table and power settings may be centrally determined by a host computer at the base station, which may wirelessly communicate data to each node, while adjustment (including re-optimization) of the routing table and/or power settings may be performed at this central location or elsewhere in the wireless communication system. [0122] In some examples, the base node may communicate multiple routing tables and power settings to the other nodes for local storage and access. The base node, for example, may transmit a primary routing table that is to be used under normal conditions and secondary and tertiary routing tables for non-normal conditions. [0119] In any event, the centralized or distributed controller receives environmental data from each remote node at block 502. Along with environmental data, the remote nodes may transmit actual power levels, time, and other data.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the control apparatus, wherein the setting comprises setting the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 6, Kurian discloses the control apparatus, wherein the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path transfer different shares ([0010] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include randomly selecting the at least two paths from a set of predefined data transmission paths. [0006] In some embodiments, generating the at least two data blocks based on the source data received from the one or more data storage computer systems may include: generating a first data block having a first size; and generating a second data block having a second size different from the first size.).
Regarding claim 7, Kurian discloses a control system, comprising:
a data transfer system including a plurality of wireless relay nodes and a plurality of transmission destination nodes ([0001] Aspects of the disclosure relate to deploying digital data processing systems, providing information security, and preventing unauthorized access to resources of an information system. In particular, one or more aspects of the disclosure relate to preventing unauthorized access to information resources by deploying and utilizing multi-path data relay systems and sectional transmission techniques. [0026] It is noted that various connections between elements are discussed in the following description. It is noted that these connections are general and, unless specified otherwise, may be direct or indirect, wired or wireless, and that the specification is not intended to be limiting in this respect.).
Kurian fails to disclose a control system, comprising:
a display apparatus; and
the control apparatus that controls the data transfer system.
However, Nelson discloses a control system, comprising:
a display apparatus; and ([0061] FIG. 17 is an example screen display presented in the tabular form of a cost matrix illustrating the number of hops or the hop count between each wireless communication device within the wireless communication system of FIG. 15; [0063] FIG. 19 is an example screen display illustrating graphical displays of information about the wireless communications system, including the connectivity and the RF noise level at various wireless communication devices;)
the control apparatus that controls the data transfer system ([0108] Block 264 determines a power setting table based on the data measured at blocks 256-260 to develop a power settings for the nodes on the network. … The block 264 may also determine the network configuration type, for example mesh communication network or point-to-point configuration network. [0123] The connectivity may for example reflect the cost, measured in total hops, for a network cluster as a function of time. The remaining graphs plot RF noise levels at different nodes, or unit locations in the plant layout map 254. Graph 404 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 09; graph 406 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 08; and graph 408 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 12.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create a control system, comprising: a display apparatus; and the control apparatus that controls the data transfer system.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 8, Kurian discloses the control system, wherein the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path transfer different shares ([0010] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include randomly selecting the at least two paths from a set of predefined data transmission paths. [0006] In some embodiments, generating the at least two data blocks based on the source data received from the one or more data storage computer systems may include: generating a first data block having a first size; and generating a second data block having a second size different from the first size.).
Regarding claim 9, Kurian discloses a control method, performed by a computer mounted on a control apparatus which controls a data transfer system including a plurality of wireless relay nodes and a plurality of transmission destination nodes, wherein the computer
receives
designation of a single transmission source node among the plurality of wireless relay nodes, the single transmission source node transmitting a plurality of shares obtained by dividing data based on a threshold secret sharing scheme ([0010] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include randomly selecting the at least two paths from a set of predefined data transmission paths. [0037] FIGS. 2A-2E depict an illustrative event sequence for preventing unauthorized access to information resources by deploying and utilizing multi-path data relay systems and sectional transmission techniques in accordance with one or more example embodiments. Referring to FIG. 2A, at step 201, data relay computing platform 110 may receive one or more data transfer commands. For example, at step 201, data relay computing platform 110 may receive one or more data transfer commands from a user of data relay computing platform 110 and/or one or more other systems requesting data relay computing platform 110 to initiate a multi-path transfer of one or more specific datasets from one or more specific source systems to one or more specific target systems.),
designation of a first transmission destination node and a second transmission destination node among the plurality of transmission destination nodes ([0011] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include: selecting a first data transmission path that includes a first sub-network and a first network node; and selecting a second data transmission path that includes a second sub-network different from the first sub-network and a second network node different from the first network node.).
Kurian fails to disclose a control method, wherein the computer receives designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node,
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node.
However, Österling discloses a control method, wherein the computer receives
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node ([0059] In the example illustrated in FIG. 2C, the DU 104 identifies a transport path group that includes (i) an address of a first source port of the RU 102, (ii) an address of a first destination port of the DU 104, and (iii) an address of a second destination port of the DU 104. The RU 102 conveys (and the DU 104 receives) a first portion of requested user data over a first path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, and the RU 102 conveys (and the DU 104 receives) a second portion of the requested user data over a second path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102.),
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node ([0062] In the example illustrated in FIG. 2D, the DU 104 identifies a transport path group that includes (i) an address of a first source port of the RU 102, (ii) an address of a second source port of the RU 102, (iii) an address of a first destination port of the DU 104, and (iv) an address of a second destination port of the DU 104. By doing so, the RU 102 may have four paths available to convey the UL data. For instance, the RU may convey (and the DU 104 may receive) (i) a first portion of requested user data over a first path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, (ii) a second portion of the requested user data over a second path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102, (iii) a third portion of the requested user data over a third path from the second source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, and/or (iv) a fourth portion of the requested user data over a fourth path from the second source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102.).
Kurian and Österling are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of deploying multi-path data relay systems and sectional transmission techniques.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Österling to create a control method, wherein the computer receives designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node, designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to prevent unauthorized access to information by utilizing multi-path relay systems and sectional data transmission techniques.
Kurian fails to disclose a control method, wherein the computer receives
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source; and
the computer selects, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designations having been received by the computer, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and sets the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path;
wherein when the computer receives the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the computer
refers to location-related information,
displays, if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus,
displays, if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and
displays, if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus.
However, Nelson discloses a control method, wherein the computer receives
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and ([0108] Block 264 determines a power setting table based on the data measured at blocks 256-260 to develop a power settings for the nodes on the network. … The block 264 may also determine the network configuration type, for example mesh communication network or point-to-point configuration network. [0123] The connectivity may for example reflect the cost, measured in total hops, for a network cluster as a function of time. The remaining graphs plot RF noise levels at different nodes, or unit locations in the plant layout map 254. Graph 404 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 09; graph 406 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 08; and graph 408 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 12.)
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source; and ([0108] Block 264 determines a power setting table based on the data measured at blocks 256-260 to develop a power settings for the nodes on the network. … The block 264 may also determine the network configuration type, for example mesh communication network or point-to-point configuration network. [0123] The connectivity may for example reflect the cost, measured in total hops, for a network cluster as a function of time. The remaining graphs plot RF noise levels at different nodes, or unit locations in the plant layout map 254. Graph 404 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 09; graph 406 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 08; and graph 408 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 12.)
the computer selects, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designations having been received by the computer, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and sets the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path ([0075] However, the repeater node 64 operates to simply repeat signals within the communication network 60 to thereby relay a signal from one node through the repeater node 64 to a second node 62, 66 or 68. Basically, the function of the repeater node 64 is to act as a link between two different nodes to assure that a signal is able to propagate between the two different nodes when these nodes are not or may not be within direct wireless communication range of one another.);
wherein when the computer receives the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the computer ([0111] In the illustrated example, the block 264 may be capable of calculating a routing table in addition to the power setting table. The routing table pathway defines a network cluster from among the georeferenced nodes and more specifically the possible paths from each node to each other node. A controller may identify and set a network configuration (e.g., mesh or point-to-point communication) for a cluster of nodes based on the measured RF noise levels or other environmental data, power settings, and measured distances between nodes, whether that configuration is identified through a routing table. The block 266 may communicate the calculated routing table to each of the nodes for local storage and use in wireless communications.)
refers to location-related information ([0092] An alternate embodiment of the communication network 60 that utilizes the information regarding the locations of various wireless nodes to determine configuration settings of the wireless nodes and of the network is illustrated in FIG. 11.),
displays, if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus ([0109] The block 264 may execute a power setting algorithm that selectively adjusts output power at each node, collectively or individually, while measuring the effect on network operation. For example, the block 264 may cycle output power at the nodes while simultaneously measuring the resulting total node count and total hop count for the network. These total values may be compared to total values measured at other power settings to determine an optimum power setting given an acceptable network coverage area and minimal total hop count. … Prior to, during, or after power setting, the block 264 may determine the routing table, reflecting a desired network path for the wireless communications network. … The block 264 may be implemented using other algorithms and techniques to form or modify the power setting table and routing table. [0117] Further, the wireless mesh network may be adjusted, for example, in response to environmental settings, such as RF noise. In response to actual or predicted changes in the RF noise level, routing tables at the nodes may be re-adjusted to establish different pathways to different nodes on the network. Another adjustment technique is through adjusting the power settings for the transceivers at the remote node to compensate for the changes in RF noise, whether those changes reflect RF noise increases which would suggest increased transmitter power levels for the affected nodes or FR noise decreases which would suggest decreased transmitter power levels for the affected nodes. In predictive systems in particular, the network may maintain integrity by re-routing those pathways affected by the RF noise or adjusting the power setting, without time out or down time.),
displays, if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and ([0124] Over the next time window, power setting 608 for node BA is ramped down to 55, reflecting a predicted smaller drop in RF noise levels. Other changes and differences in power settings for the different nodes are apparent from the table. These power settings may represent optimal setting values, meaning that the overall minimum number of hops are used throughout the network at the minimum power settings.)
displays, if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus ([0124] The base station node BA, for example, is predicted as seeing an RF noise level increase around 5:30 am--an arbitrary time for sunrise--which results in a power setting 604 of 40 for 12:00 am to 5:30 am changing to higher power setting 606 of 60 for 5:30 am to 6:30 am. … These power settings may represent optimal setting values, meaning that the overall minimum number of hops are used throughout the network at the minimum power settings.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create a control method, wherein the computer receives designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source; and the computer selects, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designations having been received by the computer, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and sets the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path; wherein when the computer receives the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the computer refers to location-related information, displays, if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus, displays, if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and displays, if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 10, Kurian fails to disclose the control method, wherein the location-related information includes
locations of the wireless relay nodes,
the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes.
However, Nelson discloses the control method, wherein the location-related information includes
locations of the wireless relay nodes ([0092] An alternate embodiment of the communication network 60 that utilizes the information regarding the locations of various wireless nodes to determine configuration settings of the wireless nodes and of the network is illustrated in FIG. 11.),
the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes ([0109] The block 264 may execute a power setting algorithm that selectively adjusts output power at each node, collectively or individually, while measuring the effect on network operation. For example, the block 264 may cycle output power at the nodes while simultaneously measuring the resulting total node count and total hop count for the network. These total values may be compared to total values measured at other power settings to determine an optimum power setting given an acceptable network coverage area and minimal total hop count. … Prior to, during, or after power setting, the block 264 may determine the routing table, reflecting a desired network path for the wireless communications network. … The block 264 may be implemented using other algorithms and techniques to form or modify the power setting table and routing table. [0117] Further, the wireless mesh network may be adjusted, for example, in response to environmental settings, such as RF noise. In response to actual or predicted changes in the RF noise level, routing tables at the nodes may be re-adjusted to establish different pathways to different nodes on the network. Another adjustment technique is through adjusting the power settings for the transceivers at the remote node to compensate for the changes in RF noise, whether those changes reflect RF noise increases which would suggest increased transmitter power levels for the affected nodes or FR noise decreases which would suggest decreased transmitter power levels for the affected nodes. In predictive systems in particular, the network may maintain integrity by re-routing those pathways affected by the RF noise or adjusting the power setting, without time out or down time.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the control method, wherein the location-related information includes locations of the wireless relay nodes, the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 11, Kurian fails to disclose the control method, wherein the computer stores the location-related information to a location-related information storage part.
However, Nelson discloses the control method, wherein the computer stores the location-related information to a location-related information storage part ([0103] The block 252 then binds the plant layout map to a GPS coordinate system defined by a series of GPS reference points, marked by Geo2, Geo2, Geo3, and Geo4, that have known or measurable longitude, latitude, and altitude coordinates. As shown in FIG. 13, these GPS reference points may set the boundaries within which a reference node may be placed for measuring optimal positions for nodes on a network, RF noise levels, and distances between nodes.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the control method, wherein the computer stores the location-related information to a location-related information storage part.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 12, Kurian fails to disclose the control method, wherein the computer sets the location-related information in the location-related information storage part.
However, Nelson discloses the control method, wherein the computer sets the location-related information in the location-related information storage part ([0103] The block 252 then binds the plant layout map to a GPS coordinate system defined by a series of GPS reference points, marked by Geo2, Geo2, Geo3, and Geo4, that have known or measurable longitude, latitude, and altitude coordinates. As shown in FIG. 13, these GPS reference points may set the boundaries within which a reference node may be placed for measuring optimal positions for nodes on a network, RF noise levels, and distances between nodes.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the control method, wherein the computer sets the location-related information in the location-related information storage part.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 13, Kurian fails to disclose the control method, wherein the computer sets the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity.
However, Nelson discloses the control method, wherein the computer sets the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity ([0121] The adjustment procedures just discussed may be achieved on a centralized control node or they may be achieved at one or more remote nodes in a distributed manner. That is, the initial routing table and power settings may be centrally determined by a host computer at the base station, which may wirelessly communicate data to each node, while adjustment (including re-optimization) of the routing table and/or power settings may be performed at this central location or elsewhere in the wireless communication system. [0122] In some examples, the base node may communicate multiple routing tables and power settings to the other nodes for local storage and access. The base node, for example, may transmit a primary routing table that is to be used under normal conditions and secondary and tertiary routing tables for non-normal conditions. [0119] In any event, the centralized or distributed controller receives environmental data from each remote node at block 502. Along with environmental data, the remote nodes may transmit actual power levels, time, and other data.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the control method, wherein the computer sets the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 14, Kurian the control method, wherein the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path transfer different shares ([0010] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include randomly selecting the at least two paths from a set of predefined data transmission paths. [0006] In some embodiments, generating the at least two data blocks based on the source data received from the one or more data storage computer systems may include: generating a first data block having a first size; and generating a second data block having a second size different from the first size.).
Regarding claim 15, Kurian a computer-readable non-transitory recording medium recording a program, the program causing a computer mounted on a control apparatus controlling a data transfer system including a plurality of wireless relay nodes and a plurality of transmission destination nodes to execute:
processing for receiving
designation of a single transmission source node among the plurality of wireless relay nodes, the single transmission source node transmitting a plurality of shares obtained by dividing data based on a threshold secret sharing scheme ([0010] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include randomly selecting the at least two paths from a set of predefined data transmission paths. [0037] FIGS. 2A-2E depict an illustrative event sequence for preventing unauthorized access to information resources by deploying and utilizing multi-path data relay systems and sectional transmission techniques in accordance with one or more example embodiments. Referring to FIG. 2A, at step 201, data relay computing platform 110 may receive one or more data transfer commands. For example, at step 201, data relay computing platform 110 may receive one or more data transfer commands from a user of data relay computing platform 110 and/or one or more other systems requesting data relay computing platform 110 to initiate a multi-path transfer of one or more specific datasets from one or more specific source systems to one or more specific target systems.),
designation of a first transmission destination node and a second transmission destination node among the plurality of transmission destination nodes ([0011] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include: selecting a first data transmission path that includes a first sub-network and a first network node; and selecting a second data transmission path that includes a second sub-network different from the first sub-network and a second network node different from the first network node.).
Kurian fails to disclose a computer-readable non-transitory recording medium recording a program:
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node,
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node.
However, Österling discloses a computer-readable non-transitory recording medium recording a program:
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node ([0059] In the example illustrated in FIG. 2C, the DU 104 identifies a transport path group that includes (i) an address of a first source port of the RU 102, (ii) an address of a first destination port of the DU 104, and (iii) an address of a second destination port of the DU 104. The RU 102 conveys (and the DU 104 receives) a first portion of requested user data over a first path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, and the RU 102 conveys (and the DU 104 receives) a second portion of the requested user data over a second path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102.),
designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node ([0062] In the example illustrated in FIG. 2D, the DU 104 identifies a transport path group that includes (i) an address of a first source port of the RU 102, (ii) an address of a second source port of the RU 102, (iii) an address of a first destination port of the DU 104, and (iv) an address of a second destination port of the DU 104. By doing so, the RU 102 may have four paths available to convey the UL data. For instance, the RU may convey (and the DU 104 may receive) (i) a first portion of requested user data over a first path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, (ii) a second portion of the requested user data over a second path from the first source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102, (iii) a third portion of the requested user data over a third path from the second source port of the RU 102 to the first destination port of the DU 102, and/or (iv) a fourth portion of the requested user data over a fourth path from the second source port of the RU 102 to the second destination port of the DU 102.).
Kurian and Österling are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of deploying multi-path data relay systems and sectional transmission techniques.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Österling to create a computer-readable non-transitory recording medium recording a program: designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a first relay source that belongs to a first data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the first transmission destination node, designation of one of the wireless relay nodes, the designated wireless relay node serving as a second relay source that belongs to a second data transfer path that extends through one or more of the wireless relay nodes between the transmission source node and the second transmission destination node.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to prevent unauthorized access to information by utilizing multi-path relay systems and sectional data transmission techniques.
Kurian fails to disclose a computer-readable non-transitory recording medium recording a program:
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source;
processing for selecting, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and processing for setting the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path; and
processing for referring to, when the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source is received, location-related information,
processing for displaying, if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus,
processing for displays, if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and
processing for displaying, if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus.
However, Nelson discloses a computer-readable non-transitory recording medium recording a program:
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and ([0108] Block 264 determines a power setting table based on the data measured at blocks 256-260 to develop a power settings for the nodes on the network. … The block 264 may also determine the network configuration type, for example mesh communication network or point-to-point configuration network. [0123] The connectivity may for example reflect the cost, measured in total hops, for a network cluster as a function of time. The remaining graphs plot RF noise levels at different nodes, or unit locations in the plant layout map 254. Graph 404 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 09; graph 406 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 08; and graph 408 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 12.)
designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source ([0108] Block 264 determines a power setting table based on the data measured at blocks 256-260 to develop a power settings for the nodes on the network. … The block 264 may also determine the network configuration type, for example mesh communication network or point-to-point configuration network. [0123] The connectivity may for example reflect the cost, measured in total hops, for a network cluster as a function of time. The remaining graphs plot RF noise levels at different nodes, or unit locations in the plant layout map 254. Graph 404 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 09; graph 406 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 08; and graph 408 plots the RF noise level measured at the node 12.);
processing for selecting, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and processing for setting the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path; and ([0075] However, the repeater node 64 operates to simply repeat signals within the communication network 60 to thereby relay a signal from one node through the repeater node 64 to a second node 62, 66 or 68. Basically, the function of the repeater node 64 is to act as a link between two different nodes to assure that a signal is able to propagate between the two different nodes when these nodes are not or may not be within direct wireless communication range of one another.)
processing for referring to, when the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source is received, location-related information ([0111] In the illustrated example, the block 264 may be capable of calculating a routing table in addition to the power setting table. The routing table pathway defines a network cluster from among the georeferenced nodes and more specifically the possible paths from each node to each other node. A controller may identify and set a network configuration (e.g., mesh or point-to-point communication) for a cluster of nodes based on the measured RF noise levels or other environmental data, power settings, and measured distances between nodes, whether that configuration is identified through a routing table. The block 266 may communicate the calculated routing table to each of the nodes for local storage and use in wireless communications.),
processing for displaying, if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus ([0109] The block 264 may execute a power setting algorithm that selectively adjusts output power at each node, collectively or individually, while measuring the effect on network operation. For example, the block 264 may cycle output power at the nodes while simultaneously measuring the resulting total node count and total hop count for the network. These total values may be compared to total values measured at other power settings to determine an optimum power setting given an acceptable network coverage area and minimal total hop count. … Prior to, during, or after power setting, the block 264 may determine the routing table, reflecting a desired network path for the wireless communications network. … The block 264 may be implemented using other algorithms and techniques to form or modify the power setting table and routing table. [0117] Further, the wireless mesh network may be adjusted, for example, in response to environmental settings, such as RF noise. In response to actual or predicted changes in the RF noise level, routing tables at the nodes may be re-adjusted to establish different pathways to different nodes on the network. Another adjustment technique is through adjusting the power settings for the transceivers at the remote node to compensate for the changes in RF noise, whether those changes reflect RF noise increases which would suggest increased transmitter power levels for the affected nodes or FR noise decreases which would suggest decreased transmitter power levels for the affected nodes. In predictive systems in particular, the network may maintain integrity by re-routing those pathways affected by the RF noise or adjusting the power setting, without time out or down time.),
processing for displays, if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and ([0124] Over the next time window, power setting 608 for node BA is ramped down to 55, reflecting a predicted smaller drop in RF noise levels. Other changes and differences in power settings for the different nodes are apparent from the table. These power settings may represent optimal setting values, meaning that the overall minimum number of hops are used throughout the network at the minimum power settings.)
processing for displaying, if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus ([0124] The base station node BA, for example, is predicted as seeing an RF noise level increase around 5:30 am--an arbitrary time for sunrise--which results in a power setting 604 of 40 for 12:00 am to 5:30 am changing to higher power setting 606 of 60 for 5:30 am to 6:30 am. … These power settings may represent optimal setting values, meaning that the overall minimum number of hops are used throughout the network at the minimum power settings.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create a computer-readable non-transitory recording medium recording a program: designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and designation of a wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source; processing for selecting, in accordance with the designation of the first transmission destination node and the second transmission destination node, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source, and the designation of the wireless signal output value of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source, the wireless relay nodes, to set the wireless signal output values respectively in the selected wireless relay nodes, and processing for setting the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path; and processing for referring to, when the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the designation of the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source is received, location-related information, processing for displaying, if only one of the wireless relay nodes is present as a single relay destination in a first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs a wireless signal with a first wireless signal output value, the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node as the single relay destination on a display apparatus, processing for displays, if two or more of the wireless relay nodes are present as a plurality of relay destinations in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a second wireless signal output value smaller than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the second wireless signal output value on the display apparatus, and processing for displaying, if none of the wireless relay nodes are present as a relay destination in the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless relay node serving as the first relay source or the wireless relay node serving as the second relay source outputs the wireless signal with the first wireless signal output value, a third wireless signal output value larger than the first wireless signal output value and the wireless relay node that is present in a third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value on the display apparatus.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 16, Kurian fails to disclose the medium, wherein the location-related information includes
locations of the wireless relay nodes,
the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes.
However, Nelson discloses the medium, wherein the location-related information includes
locations of the wireless relay nodes ([0103] The block 252 then binds the plant layout map to a GPS coordinate system defined by a series of GPS reference points, marked by Geo2, Geo2, Geo3, and Geo4, that have known or measurable longitude, latitude, and altitude coordinates. As shown in FIG. 13, these GPS reference points may set the boundaries within which a reference node may be placed for measuring optimal positions for nodes on a network, RF noise levels, and distances between nodes.),
the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes ([0104] With the layout data loaded and the GPS coordinates defined, a block 256 begins georeferencing various reference nodes, such as the nodes labeled BA, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 08, 09, BA, 11, and 12. The block 256 may register one node at a time with the GPS satellite through the GPS transceiver. The block 256 may compare the GPS data received from the GPS satellite to stored data from other nodes to determine a distance between the present position of the reference node and the remaining other nodes in the network. Alternatively, the distance between nodes may be determined based on measured signal strength from other nodes and the inverse square law. [0109] The block 264 may execute a power setting algorithm that selectively adjusts output power at each node, collectively or individually, while measuring the effect on network operation. For example, the block 264 may cycle output power at the nodes while simultaneously measuring the resulting total node count and total hop count for the network. These total values may be compared to total values measured at other power settings to determine an optimum power setting given an acceptable network coverage area and minimal total hop count.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the medium, wherein the location-related information includes locations of the wireless relay nodes, the first wireless signal output value, the second wireless signal output value, and the third wireless signal output value of the wireless relay nodes, the first radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the first wireless signal output value, the second radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the wireless signal with the second wireless signal output value, the third radio wave coverage area formed when the wireless signal is outputted with the third wireless signal output value, and locations of the plurality of transmission destination nodes.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 17, Kurian fails to disclose the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute: processing for storing the location-related information to a location-related information storage part.
However, Nelson discloses the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute: processing for storing the location-related information to a location-related information storage part ([0110] After initialization of the network via program 250, the centralized controller, through block 266, may communicate the calculated power setting table to each of the nodes for local storage and power control.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute: processing for storing the location-related information to a location-related information storage part.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 18, Kurian fails to disclose the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute processing for setting the location-related information in the location-related information storage part.
However, Nelson discloses the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute processing for setting the location-related information in the location-related information storage part ([0110] After initialization of the network via program 250, the centralized controller, through block 266, may communicate the calculated power setting table to each of the nodes for local storage and power control.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute: processing for storing the location-related information to a location-related information storage part.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 19, Kurian fails to disclose the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute processing for setting the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity.
However, Nelson discloses the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute processing for setting the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity ([0121] The adjustment procedures just discussed may be achieved on a centralized control node or they may be achieved at one or more remote nodes in a distributed manner. That is, the initial routing table and power settings may be centrally determined by a host computer at the base station, which may wirelessly communicate data to each node, while adjustment (including re-optimization) of the routing table and/or power settings may be performed at this central location or elsewhere in the wireless communication system. [0122] In some examples, the base node may communicate multiple routing tables and power settings to the other nodes for local storage and access. The base node, for example, may transmit a primary routing table that is to be used under normal conditions and secondary and tertiary routing tables for non-normal conditions. [0119] In any event, the centralized or distributed controller receives environmental data from each remote node at block 502. Along with environmental data, the remote nodes may transmit actual power levels, time, and other data.).
Kurian and Nelson are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same endeavor of designing wireless architecture utilizing geographic positions and power settings of nodes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a motivation to combine the teachings of Kurian with Nelson to create the medium, wherein the program causes the computer to execute processing for setting the transmission source node such that the transmission source node transmits a wireless signal to the wireless relay nodes by using radio waves having directivity.
The motivation to combine both references would come from the need to establish wireless communication connections between different remote devices and a base computer in a distributed process control system.
Regarding claim 20, Kurian discloses the medium, wherein the first data transfer path and the second data transfer path transfer different shares ([0010] In some embodiments, selecting the at least two paths for transmitting the at least two tagged data blocks may include randomly selecting the at least two paths from a set of predefined data transmission paths. [0006] In some embodiments, generating the at least two data blocks based on the source data received from the one or more data storage computer systems may include: generating a first data block having a first size; and generating a second data block having a second size different from the first size.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Murakami et al (US9730142B2) discloses a method for performing route search in wireless relay network based in part on relaying device transmission power.
Holm et al (US 8095590 B1) discloses techniques for distributing data across a network utilizing source nodes to distribute data to intermediate nodes. Data is negotiated for transfer from source nodes to a first destination node and a second destination node. Data portions are accumulated and simultaneously distributed over a first path to the first destination node and over a second path to the second destination node..
Furukawa et al (US20020080736A1) discloses a data transmission method and a relay transmission type radio network capable of selecting an appropriate down-link relay route according to a location of a terminal station.
/D LITTLE/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419