DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Linden et al. (US 2021/0172217).
Regarding claim 1, Linden et al. discloses a bracket (54) to be assembled to an inner side of a vehicle door, the bracket comprising:
at least one electronic switch (126) configured to be activated by a user’s touch so as to send a signal ([0054, l.8-9) to an electronic latch to open the door ([0051]), and
a body, wherein the bracket further comprises a second connector part (annotated Fig. 1, wire), configured to cooperate with a first connector part (electrically connected 26) of at least one sensor (126) configured to detect a user’s hand so as to allow a locking and/or unlocking of the door when the user’s hand is detected, so as to connect the at least one sensor to the bracket, the second connector part being secured to the body of the bracket (Fig.3) .
Annotated Figure from Linden et al. (US 2021/0172217)
Regarding claim 2, Linden et al. discloses the bracket according to claim 1, wherein the second connector part is configured to cooperate with the first connector part by clipping (66, mounting).
Regarding claim 3, Linden et al. discloses the bracket according to claim 1, wherein the bracket is configured such that the second connector part extends vertically (Portions of wire element annotated Fig.1) extend vertically) once the vehicle door is assembled to a vehicle.
Regarding claim 4, Linden et al. discloses the bracket according to claim 1, wherein the second connector part (annotated Fig. 1, wire) extends orthogonally to a longitudinal axis (direction is relative, as undefined taken as any instead of indefinite) of the bracket.
Regarding claim 5, Linden et al. discloses an assembly for opening and/or closing a vehicle door, the assembly comprising:
the bracket according to claim 1,
a cover member (58) configured to be attached to the bracket, at least one sensor (126) configured to detect the user’s hand ([0054]) so as to allow locking ((first state) and/or unlocking (second state)of the door when the user’s hand is detected, the at least one sensor comprising a first connector part (electrical connections),
wherein the first connector part (electrically connected 126) and the second connector part (annotated Fig. 1, wire) are configured to cooperate with each other so as to connect the at least one sensor to the bracket, the second connector part being secured to the body of the bracket (Fig.4).
Regarding claim 6, Linden et al. discloses the assembly according to claim 5, wherein the at least one sensor (126) is arranged on the cover member (58, Fig.4).
Regarding claim 7, Linden et al. discloses a method for mounting the assembly according to claim 5 on a vehicle door, the method comprising:
a first step of assembling the bracket (54) to an inner side of the vehicle door;
a second step of connecting the first connector part (electrically connected 26) and the second connector part (annotated Fig. 1, wire); and
a third step of assembling the cover member (58) to an external side of the vehicle door,
wherein the second step is performed after the first step, and the third step is performed after the second step (Fig.3).
Regarding claim 8, Linden et al. discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein the second connector part (annotated Fig. 1, wire) remains secured to the bracket 54) at least during the mounting of the assembly on the vehicle door.
Regarding claim 9, Linden et al. discloses the method according to claim 7, further comprising a fourth step of securing the cover member(58) to the bracket (54), the fourth step being performed after the third step.
Regarding claim 10, Linden et al. discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein the fourth step of securing comprises:
Clipping (66) the cover member to the bracket; and
locking the cover member(58) on the bracket by sliding a locking element of the bracket.
Regarding claim 11, Linden et al. discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the clipping comprises inserting clipping means (66) of the cover member through at least one aperture of the bracket (followed contour into concavity Fig.6), the locking resulting from the locking element being positioned at least partially between the clipped clipping means and the aperture (Fig.6).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure as it may affect the patentability of applicant’s claimed invention is listed on the attached PTO-892.
/T. L. N./
Examiner, Art Unit 3675
/KRISTINA R FULTON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3675