blDETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Radhe Bits youtube video titled “Dual Octopad Stand Unboxing & Review” dated May 01, 2023, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7d-097-G5g (hereinafter referred to as “Radhe Bits”).
Regarding claim 1, Radhe Bits discloses a universal multi-pad mounting bracket (see annotated video capture A at 5:43 min below), comprising: a mounting bracket attached to a module via a plurality of fasteners (see annotated video capture B at 1:43 min below; note: module can be the Roland multi-pad shown in video at 3:05 min); a channel provided on a first side of the mounting bracket (see annotated video capture C at 5:24 min below); a stand mount including a left side and a right side (see annotated video capture D at 4:47 min below), the left and right sides to be received by the channel to slidingly engaged with the mounting bracket to the stand mount (see annotated video captures A and C below); and a tube positioned on a bottom side of the stand mount (see screen capture F below), the tube to slidingly engage with a stand (see annotated video capture E at 5:36 min below).
Annotated Screen Capture A
Annotated Screen Capture B
Annotated Screen Capture C
Annotated Screen Capture D
Annotated Screen Capture E
Screen Capture F
Regarding claim 2, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the channel includes a first receiver positioned on a left side of the mounting bracket and a second receiver positioned on the right side of the mounting bracket (see annotated screen capture G below).
Annotated Screen Capture G
Regarding claim 3, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the first side of the mounting bracket forms a first planar surface (see annotated screen capture G above, note: first side appears to be a planar surface).
Regarding claim 4, Radhe Bits discloses wherein a top side of the stand mount forms a second planar surface (see annotated screen capture H below), and wherein the first planar surface and the second planar surface contact one another once the stand mount is slidingly engaged to the mounting bracket (see screen capture F above).
Annotated Screen Capture H
Regarding claim 5, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the channel further comprises a third receiver position on a rear side of the mounting bracket to prevent the stand mount from sliding through the channel (see annotated screen capture I below).
Annotated Screen Capture I
Regarding claim 6, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the stand is an adjustable stand to enable the selection of a height of the module (video at 5:05 min ~ 5:38 min showing stand is adjustable in height so enable selection of height of the mounted Roland multi-pad).
Regarding claim 7, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the mounting bracket is flat and is attached on a bottom side of the module to facilitate storage of the module with the attached mounting bracket (see annotated video capture J below).
Annotated Screen Capture J
Regarding claim 8, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the stand mount includes one or more hinges to enable the adjustment of the position of the mounting bracket (see annotated video capture K below).
Annotated Screen Capture K
Regarding claim 9, Radhe Bits discloses a universal multi-pad mounting bracket assembly (see annotated video capture A at 5:43 min above), comprising: a mounting bracket attached to a module via a plurality of fasteners to form a substantially flat surface (see annotated video capture B at 1:43 min above; note: module can be the Roland multi-pad shown in video at 3:05 min, and surface of mounting bracket appears to be flat); a channel provided on a first side of the mounting bracket (see annotated video capture C at 5:24 min above); a stand mount including a left side and a right side (see annotated video capture D at 4:47 min above), the left and right sides to be received by the channel to slidingly engaged with the mounting bracket to the stand mount (see annotated video captures A and C above); a tube positioned on a bottom side of the stand mount (see screen capture F above), the tube to slidingly engage with a stand, wherein the stand mount is retained on the stand to enable a user to efficiently remove and replace the module on the stand (see annotated video capture E at 5:36 min above).
Regarding claim 10, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the channel includes a first receiver positioned on a left side of the mounting bracket and a second receiver positioned on the right side of the mounting bracket (see annotated screen capture G above).
Regarding claim 11, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the first side of the mounting bracket forms a first planar surface defining the substantially flat surface (see annotated screen capture G above, note: first side appears to be planar surface).
Regarding claim 12, Radhe Bits discloses wherein a top side of the stand mount forms a second planar surface (see annotated screen capture H above), and wherein the first planar surface and the second planar surface contact one another once the stand mount is slidingly engaged to the mounting bracket (see screen capture F above).
Regarding claim 13, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the channel further comprises a third receiver position on a rear side of the mounting bracket to prevent the stand mount from sliding through the channel (see annotated screen capture I above).
Regarding claim 14, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the stand is an adjustable stand to enable the selection of a height of the module (video at 5:05 min ~ 5:38 min showing stand is adjustable in height so enable selection of height of the mounted Roland multi-pad).
Regarding claim 15, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the mounting bracket is substantially flat and is attached on a bottom side of the module to facilitate storage of the module with the attached mounting bracket (see annotated video capture J above).
Regarding claim 16, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the stand mount includes one or more hinges to enable the adjustment of the position of the mounting bracket (see annotated video capture K above).
Regarding claim 17, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the one or more hinges enable the user to pivot the module on the stand to a suitable position (video at 3:24 min ~ 3: 46min).
Regarding claim 18, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the substantially flat surface formed by the mounting bracket attached to the module enables storage in a universal protective case (video at 0:55 min ~ 1:40 min show mounting bracket and stand are stored in a protective case).
Regarding claim 19, Radhe Bits discloses wherein the tube is retained on the stand via a friction fit mechanism (see annotated video capture E at 5:36 min above).
Regarding claim 20, Radhe Bits discloses a universal multi-pad mounting bracket assembly (see annotated video capture A at 5:43 min above), comprising: a universal mounting bracket attached to a back side of a module via a plurality of fasteners to form a substantially flat surface facilitating storage of the mounting bracket and the attached module (see annotated video capture B at 1:43 min above; note: module can be the Roland multi-pad shown in video at 3:05 min; video at 0:55 min ~ 1:40 min show mounting bracket and stand are stored in a protective case); a channel provided on a first side of the mounting bracket, the channel to connect with a stand mount to enable the efficient connection and disconnection of the module to an adjustable stand (see annotated video capture C at 5:24 min above); a tube positioned on a bottom side of the stand mount (see screen capture F above), the tube to slidingly engage with a stand to retain the module on the stand (see annotated video capture E at 5:36 min above); and wherein the channel enables the efficient switching between multiple modules without removing the universal mounting bracket (see screen capture F above).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Voorhees (US 20110192269A1) discloses a portable stand and mount for securing media players. Wilson (US D852871S) discloses a camera quick-release mount having sliding engaging and locking features. Larson (US 20150028175A1) discloses an apparatus for holding portable devices. Fehr (US 11513427B2) disclose a modular mount system having a mounting plate connector and a camera housing with sliding engageable locking socket connector. Sanders (US 10480706B2) discloses an adjustable electronic device holder with sliding bracket and channel for holding.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DING Y TAN whose telephone number is (303)297-4271. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday, 8:00am MT--5:00pm MT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Terrell McKinnon. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/DING Y TAN/Examiner, Art Unit 3632
/TERRELL L MCKINNON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3632