DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-6 are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/19/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai et al. (US 2023/0292200 A1) in view of Sarathchandra et al. (US 2026/0032532 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Dai discloses a source next generation node B (gNB) for managing traffic flows during a handover procedure, the source gNB comprising: at least one processor; and at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium coupled to the at least one processor, and storing one or more computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the source gNB to (Fig. 13, paragraph 0152 discloses a gNB 102 comprises at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 1302, at least one receiving circuitry 1304, at least one transmitting circuitry 1306, and at least one processor 1308): receive, from a core network (CN), first signaling comprising a value associated with a protocol data unit (PDU) set (Paragraph 0056, FIG. 3, the core network 101 may transmit MBS data (i.e., packet 111 or packet #1) to the source gNB 102 . In operation 141 of FIG. 3, the core network 101 transmits the packet 111 (or packet #1) to the source gNB 102 via a shared bearer 121).
Dai does not explicitly discloses prioritize the PDU set based on the value; and transmit, to a target gNB, second signaling comprising the value.
In an analogous art, Sarathchandra discloses prioritize the PDU set based on the value; and transmit, to a target gNB, second signaling comprising the value (Paragraph 0080, 0090, 0094, 0145 discloses A handover may be handled at different levels, such as, e.g., at a packet level, PDU set level, PDU group (e.g., coordination group) level, and/or data flow level. When deciding to handover and/or evaluating conditions for the handover, a WTRU or network may consider the handover of wireless connectivity and/or how the handover may impact the higher layer (e.g., application layer) experience of a user. The handover may be performed according to an assigned priority. For example, high priority flows, PDU groups, and/or PDU sets or packets (or a combination thereof) may be handed over first from a source base station to a target base station, before low priority flows, PDU groups, and/or PDU sets or packets may be handed over. a source base station may initiate the handover and issue a handover request over an Xn Interface to a target base station).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Sarathchandra to the system of Dai to provide a mechanism of determine a traffic pattern associated with uplink traffic or downlink traffic. The traffic pattern may indicate at least one of a timing or a priority of the uplink traffic or downlink traffic (Abstract).
Regarding claim 1, claim 1, comprises substantially similar limitations as recited above in claim 4, claimed as a method to perform the steps as disclosed in claim 4.
Regarding claims 2 and 5, Dai does not specifically disclose wherein the second signaling comprises a handover request message.
In an analogous art, Sarathchandra discloses wherein the second signaling comprises a handover request message (Paragraph 0080, 0090, 0094, 0145 discloses A handover may be handled at different levels, such as, e.g., at a packet level, PDU set level, PDU group (e.g., coordination group) level, and/or data flow level. When deciding to handover and/or evaluating conditions for the handover, a WTRU or network may consider the handover of wireless connectivity and/or how the handover may impact the higher layer (e.g., application layer) experience of a user. The handover may be performed according to an assigned priority. For example, high priority flows, PDU groups, and/or PDU sets or packets (or a combination thereof) may be handed over first from a source base station to a target base station, before low priority flows, PDU groups, and/or PDU sets or packets may be handed over. a source base station may initiate the handover and issue a handover request over an Xn Interface to a target base station).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Sarathchandra to the system of Dai to provide a mechanism of determine a traffic pattern associated with uplink traffic or downlink traffic. The traffic pattern may indicate at least one of a timing or a priority of the uplink traffic or downlink traffic (Abstract).
Regarding claims 3 and 6, Dai does not specifically disclose wherein the value indicates a priority order of the PDU set.
In an analogous art, Sarathchandra discloses wherein the value indicates a priority order of the PDU set (Paragraph [0118] At 6, the source base station may send a handover request to a target base station, e.g., over an Xn interface. At 7, the target base station may perform admission control. At 8, the target base station may acknowledge the handover request and/or may respond to the source base station with an RRC configuration and/or a handover request acknowledgment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Sarathchandra to the system of Dai to provide a mechanism of determine a traffic pattern associated with uplink traffic or downlink traffic. The traffic pattern may indicate at least one of a timing or a priority of the uplink traffic or downlink traffic (Abstract).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Visa et al. (US 20250254571 A1) discloses core network provides MBS multicast data to the source gNB (Fig. 5, step 540, paragraph 0071).
/ROMANI OHRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413