DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
In response to applicant’s amendment filed 12/5/2025, claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Knerr et al. (US 2023/0023691) in view of Julia et al. (US 8,272,874) and also Park et al. (US 2025/0299597).
Regarding claims 1, 7, and 15, Knerr discloses a system that selects a speech exercise type and provides an indication to a user on a client device to start the exercise and receives speech content from the client device. See paragraphs 0017-0018 and 0020. Knerr discloses wherein the system determines feedback based thereon, and provides feedback to the user. See paragraph 0024.
Knerr does not explicitly disclose qualitative feedback. However, this manner of feedback is established with regard to language training systems, such as Julia, as described in col. 5: 21-24
Knerr discloses wherein the feedback is quantitative in nature, and does not disclose explicitly feedback generated by a content generator. However, such feedback configurations are established with regard to education systems, as is disclosed by the training system of Park in paragraph 0056. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of applicant’s filing, to consider this with the Knerr system, in order to provide various feedback to the user.
Regarding claims 2, 8, and 16, Knerr discloses wherein the system generates a feedback prompt with the first content and provides it to a content generator, and receives the feedback. See paragraphs 0023 - 0024.
Regarding claims 3, 9, and 17, Knerr discloses a transcript and an audio signal of the user’s speech. See paragraph 0024.
Regarding claims 4, 10, Knerr discloses a quality recommendation for various qualitative aspect. See paragraphs 0024 and 0027-0028.
Regarding claims 5, 11, Knerr discloses highlighting the sections of the transcript regarding the qualitative feedback. See paragraph 0030.
Regarding claims 6, 14, Knerr discloses wherein the feedback can be transmitted to several client devices. See paragraphs 0015 and 0031.
Regarding claims 12-13, and 18-20, Knerr discloses wherein the speech types are of various categories, content, and topics, as would be the feedback based thereon. See paragraph 0017.
Arguments/Remarks
Applicant’s arguments and remarks dated 12/5/2025 have been fully considered, but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TIMOTHY A MUSSELMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715