DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2019/0356176).
Re Claims 1, 4; Lee discloses a power receiving apparatus (450) comprising:
At least one memory (456)
At least one processor configured to communicate with the at least one memory (452)
Wherein the at lest one processor is configured to cause the receiving apparatus to act as
a power receiving unit (451L) configured to wirelessly receive power from a power transmission apparatus (400);
a communication unit (453) configured to: transmit, to the power transmission apparatus, (Fig. 4)
a first packet for requesting; (701, Fig. 7) including information execution of foreign object detection (Par 0113)
receive, from the power transmission apparatus, a second packet in response to the transmitted packet; (703, Fig. 7)
transmit, to the power transmission apparatus, based on a foreign object detection with a first interval or a second interval a third packet indicating on a received power value after the second packet is received (725 Fig. 7);
receive, from the power transmission apparatus, a fourth packet in response to the transmitted third packet; (727, Fig. 7) and
wherein the first interval is shorter than the second interval. (When no foreign object is present, the transition to the first mode is faster than when one is present, because the authentication of the detected object takes time.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee in view of Park (US 2021/0351631)
Re Claim 2 and 5; Lee discloses wherein the second packet.
Lee does not disclose includes information on version information.
However, Park discloses a Packet includes information on version information (Par 0117).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing of the invention to have identify the version information, in order to regulate the power between the transmitter and the receiver to provide adequate power to the receiver.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 10/20/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Lee does not disclose transmit, to the power transmission apparatus, a first packet including information on execution of foreign object detection.
However, the Examiner respectfully disagree,
Lee discloses that as indicated above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANIEL KESSIE/
11/22/2025
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836