DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & (a)(2) as being anticipated by Nakayama et al (U.S. PGPub # 2017/0003323). or (U.S. PGPub # 2017/0082659).
Regarding Independent claim 1, Nakayama teaches:
A current detection device, comprising at least two bus bars (Fig. 2 Elements 2-4. See paragraphs 0038-0046.) each of which includes a magnetic detection element (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), a first current path having a larger cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and a second current path having a smaller cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), the first current path and the second current path sandwiching the magnetic detection element ( See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), wherein
the at least two bus bars are arranged such that the first current paths face each other ( See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 2, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 1, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches another bus bar that is arranged between the at least two bus bars (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and includes a magnetic detection element (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), a third current path having a larger cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and a fourth current path having a smaller cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), the third current path and the fourth current path sandwiching the magnetic detection element (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 3, Nakayama teaches:
A current detection device, comprising at least two bus bars (Fig. 2 Elements 2-4. See paragraphs 0038-0046.) each of which includes a magnetic detection element (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), a first current path having a larger cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and a second current path having a smaller cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), the first current path and the second current path sandwiching the magnetic detection element (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and further comprising another bus bar that is arranged between the at least two bus bars (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and includes a magnetic detection element (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), a third current path having a larger cross-sectional area (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and a fourth current path having a smaller cross-sectional area (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), the third current path and the fourth current path sandwiching the magnetic detection element (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 4, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 3, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the another bus bar is arranged such that a distance between the fourth current path of the another bus bar and one of the at least two bus bars facing the fourth current path is greater than a distance between the third current path of the another bus bar and another of the at least two bus bars facing the third current path (One can arbitrarily draw a line between the busbars shown that meets this claim limitation. See amended figure 2 below.).
Regarding claim 5, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 4, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the at least two bus bars are arranged such that the first current paths face each other (One can arbitrarily draw a line between the busbars shown that meets this claim limitation. See amended figure 2 below.).
Regarding claim 6, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 3, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the another bus bar is arranged such that a distance between the third current path of the another bus bar and one of the at least two bus bars facing the third current path is greater than a distance between the fourth current path of the another bus bar and another of the at least two bus bars facing the fourth current path (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 7, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 6, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the at least two bus bars are arranged such that the second current paths face each other (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 8, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 1, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the first current path and the second current path have a same thickness and different widths (See Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below with the various dimensions of the busbars. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 9, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 1, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the first current path and the second current path have a same thickness and different widths (See Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 10, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 1, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the bus bar includes two main body portions to which the first current path and the second current path are coupled, and the first current path and the second current path are respectively disposed closer to an inner side than an outer edge of the two main body portions in a direction in which the first current path and the second current path are arranged side by side (See Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 11, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 10, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches each of the two main body portions includes a slit to which a substrate that supports the magnetic detection element is inserted (See Fig. 2 Elements 2a, 3a, & 4a below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 12, Nakayama teaches:
A current detection device, comprising at least two bus bars (Fig. 2 Elements 2-4. See paragraphs 0038-0046.) each of which includes a magnetic detection element (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), a first current path having a larger cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and a second current path having a smaller cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), wherein the at least two bus bars are arranged such that the first current paths face each other (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 13, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 12, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches another bus bar that is arranged between the at least two bus bars (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and includes a magnetic detection element (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), a third current path having a larger cross-sectional area See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and a fourth current path having a smaller cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 14, Nakayama teaches:
A current detection device, comprising at least two bus bars (Fig. 2 Elements 2-4. See paragraphs 0038-0046.) each of which includes a magnetic detection element (Fig. 2 Elements 6a-6c. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), a first current path having a larger cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and a second current path having a smaller cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and further comprising another bus bar that is arranged between the at least two bus bars (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and includes a magnetic detection element, a third current path having a larger cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.), and a fourth current path having a smaller cross-sectional area (See Examiner amended Fig. 2 Elements 2-4 below. See paragraphs 0038-0046.).
Regarding claim 15, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 14, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the another bus bar is arranged such that a distance between the fourth current path of the another bus bar and one of the at least two bus bars facing the fourth current path is greater than a distance between the third current path of the another bus bar and another of the at least two bus bars facing the third current path (One can arbitrarily draw a line between the busbars shown that meets this claim limitation. See amended figure 2 below.).
Regarding claim 16, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 14, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the at least two bus bars are arranged such that the first current paths face each other (All current paths face each other in some form in the figures cited.).
Regarding claim 17, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 14, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the another bus bar is arranged such that a distance between the third current path of the another bus bar and one of the at least two bus bars facing the third current path is greater than a distance between the fourth current path of the another bus bar and another of the at least two bus bars facing the fourth current path (One can arbitrarily draw a line between the busbars shown that meets this claim limitation. See amended figure 2 below.).
Regarding claim 18, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 17, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches the at least two bus bars are arranged such that the second current paths face each other (All current paths face each other in some form in the figures cited.).
Regarding claim 19, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 12, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches in the at least two bus bars, the magnetic detection element is arranged so as to overlap with the second current path in a top view (See Fig. 2 wherein one can arbitrarily define a top view to meet that limitation.).
Regarding claim 20, Nakayama teaches all elements of claim 12, upon which this claim depends.
Nakayama teaches in the at least two bus bars, the magnetic detection element is arranged so as to overlap with a gap between the first current path and the second current path in a top view (See Fig. 2 wherein one can arbitrarily define a top view to meet that limitation.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art listed but not cited represents the previous state of the art and analogous art that teaches some of the limitations claimed by applicant.
/CHRISTOPHER P MCANDREW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858