DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to communication filed on 07/12/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending and rejected.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/31/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamashita et al (US 20050037798 A1) (hereinafter “Yamashita”) (IDS) in view of Hong (US 20190327660 A1)
Regarding claim 1, Yamashita discloses a cell reselection method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014];[0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection), the method comprising:
performing, by a user equipment (UE), a target action in a case that the UE is in a vehicle state (see Fig. 11 (M71, W71, C71, M72, W72, C72) para. [0067];[0156]-[0157] discloses mobile base stations B71, B72, establishing mobile cells C71, C72, mobile station B71 camped on outdoor cell C51 of base station B51), and a cell in which the UE is located is a vehicle mobile cell (see Fig. 11 (M71, W71, C71, M72, W72, C72) para. [0067];[0156]-[0157] discloses mobile base stations B71, B72, establishing mobile cells C71, C72, mobile station B71 camped on outdoor cell C51 of base station B51).
Yamashita does not clearly discloses but Hong teaches wherein the target action is any one of the following:
determining a priority of a carrier frequency corresponding to the vehicle mobile cell as a target priority (see para. [0054]; [0103] discloses reselection priority handling by absolute priority of different NR frequencies; scenario supporting cell deployments of outdoor, indoor small cells or mobile relays (on buses or trains)), and
performing inter-frequency cell reselection according to the target priority (see para. [0055]; [0060]; [0089] discloses UE performs cell reselection evaluation for NR frequencies and inter RAT frequencies for which the UE has a priority provided);
performing cell reselection based on a vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see para.
[0090]; [0091] discloses inter-frequency cell reselection criteria; Qoffset for intra frequency and inter frequency); or
performing cell reselection based on a vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time.
(This part is optional. However, Yamashita discloses in Fig. 14. (reselection condition scenarios selecting target cell with received level kept for predetermined time).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the cell reselection as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection process on IAB (integrated access and backhaul).
Regarding claim 2, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014]; [0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection),
Yamashita fails to disclose but Hong teaches wherein before the performing, by a UE, a target action, the method further comprises at least one of the following:
receiving, by the UE, a non-access stratum (NAS) message sent by an access network device or a core network device (see para. [0056] discloses UE delete priorities by dedicated signaling PLMN selection is performed on request by NAS),
wherein the NAS message comprises configuration information (see para. [0058] PLMN selection is performed on request by NAS);
receiving, by the UE, a broadcast message sent by a vehicle mobile integrated access backhaul (IAB) node (see para. [0152]; [0164] discloses multiple node may broadcast information on various factors configured for criteria of path reselection, may broadcast each offset of various factors; discloses information may indicate an offset for the criteria of path reselection, the node may be an IAB),
wherein the broadcast message comprises configuration information (see para. [0040];[0152] discloses broadcast of system information related to NAS; each node may broadcast information on various configured for criteria of path reselection, such as each offset of various factors for criteria of path reselection); or
receiving, by the UE, a specific message sent by the vehicle mobile IAB node (see para. [0164] discloses information may indicate an offset for the criteria of path reselection, the node may be an IAB), wherein the specific message comprises configuration information (see para. [0164] discloses information may indicate an offset for the criteria of path reselection, the node may be an IAB),
wherein the configuration information is used for instructing the UE to perform the target action (see para. [0164] discloses information may indicate an offset for the criteria of path reselection, the node may be an IAB).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the broadcast as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection process on IAB (integrated access and backhaul).
Regarding claim 3, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014]; [0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection),
Yamashita fails to disclose but Hong teaches wherein the configuration information comprises at least one of the following:
the target priority (see para. [0063] discloses network may assign dedicated cell reselection priorities for frequencies not configured by system information),
the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see para. [0150];[0154] discloses factor configured for path reselection may include an offset for congestion, latency, etc.; node may apply offset s for the criteria of path reselection), or
the vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (see para. [0151]; [0158]; [0164]; [0173] discloses hysteresis value configured for criteria of path reselection; information received includes configured threshold and hysteresis value).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include configuration information as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection process on IAB (integrated access and backhaul).
Regarding claim 4, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014]; [0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection),
wherein the target priority is a highest priority (see para. [0115]-[0116] discloses cell classes identifies cell class k of serving cell. Value 1 of k indicates the highest priority).
Regarding claim 5, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014]; [0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection),
wherein after the performing, by a UE, a target action, the method further comprises:
determining, by the UE in a case that the UE meets a first condition, the priority of the carrier frequency corresponding to the vehicle mobile cell according to a prestored frequency priority (see Fig. 12 (131) para. [0164] discloses channel information storage about plurality of radio channels, detecting channels) or
a frequency priority received from a searched cell (see Fig. 14, (E31. E32) discloses priority),
wherein the first condition comprises at least one of the following:
the UE camping to a fixed cell through cell reselection (see Fig. 13, 14, (E31, E32) discloses reselection condition for mobile cell to outdoor cell or indoor cell)
signal quality of the vehicle mobile cell being less than or equal to a preset threshold (see Fig. 13, 14, (E31. E32) select as a target cell a neighbor with highest received level satisfying predetermined received level, when the received level of the serving cell becomes below the predetermined threshold), or
radio link failure (This part is optional),
radio link reestablishment (This part is optional), or
cell reselection occurring between the UE and the vehicle mobile cell ((see Fig. 14, (E32) discloses reselection condition for mobile cell to indoor cell).
Regarding claim 6, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014];[0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection),
the performing, by a UE, a target action comprises:
performing, by the UE, a reselection process of a neighboring cell of the vehicle mobile cell in a case that pilot signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than or equal to a target threshold (see Fig. 13, 14, (E12) select as a target cell a neighbor the received level of which is kept high for the predetermined time),
wherein the target threshold is determined according to the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see Fig. 13, 14, (E12) select as a target cell a neighbor the received level of which is kept high for the predetermined time).
Yamashita fails to discloses but Hong teaches wherein the target action is performing cell reselection based on the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see para. [0090]; [0091] discloses inter-frequency cell reselection criteria; Qoffset for intra frequency and inter frequency); and
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the threshold as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Regarding claim 7, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014];[0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection).
Yamashita fails to discloses but Hong teaches wherein the target threshold is a sum of the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset and a preset threshold (see Equation 1, para. [0091] discloses R.sub.s=Q.sub.meas,n + Qoffset, where Qmeas is reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement quantity used in cell reselections and Qoffset equals to Qoffset.sub.s,n); or
the target threshold is a sum of a first reselection offset (This part is optional),
a vehicle state dedicated additional offset (This part is optional), and
the preset threshold (This part is optional),
wherein the first reselection offset is an offset shared by UEs in the vehicle mobile cell (This part is optional).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the offset as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Regarding claim 8, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014];[0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection),
wherein the target action is performing cell reselection based on the vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (see Fig. 13, 14, (E13) discloses reselection E13 selects target cell as a target cell a neighbor cell the received level kept high for a predetermined time); and
the performing, by a UE, a target action comprises:
performing, by the UE, a reselection process of a candidate cell in a case that an interval between a time when the UE detects the candidate cell (see Fig. 13, 14, (E13) discloses reselection E13 selects target cell as a target cell a neighbor cell the received level kept high for a predetermined time) and
Yamashita fails to disclose but Hong teaches a time of a previous cell reselection is greater than or equal to the vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (see para. [0094] discloses UE reselect cell when new cell is better that serving cell during a time interval and more than 1 second has elapsed since the UE camped on the current serving cell).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the time as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Regarding claim 9, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014];[0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection).
Yamashita does not explicitly disclose but Hong teaches wherein at least one of the target priority (see para. [0063] discloses network may assign dedicated cell reselection priorities for frequencies not configured by system information), the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (This part is optional), or the vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (This part is optional)
is preconfigured (This part is optional), agreed on in a protocol (This part is optional), predefined (This part is optional), or configured by a network side device (see para. [0063] discloses network may assign dedicated cell reselection priorities for frequencies not configured by system information).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the configuration as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Regarding claim 10, Yamashita discloses a cell reselection method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014];[0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection), the method comprising:
sending, by a network side device, configuration information to a user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 2 (M1), Fig. 3 (M1), Fig. 11, Fig. 12. para. [0058]-[0059];[0067]-[0068] discloses functional configuration of the mobile station),
wherein the configuration information is used for instructing the UE in a vehicle state to perform a target action (see para. [0078];[0079]discloses receive level measuring received levels of the respective cells, of all cells to which mobile station can reselect; cell class to to determine a cell which is preferentially camped, and condition for reselection based on priority cell class) ,
wherein the UE performs the target action in a case that the UE is in the vehicle state (see Fig. 11 (M71, W71, C71, M72, W72, C72) para. [0067];[0156]-[0157] discloses mobile base stations B71, B72, establishing mobile cells C71, C72, mobile station B71 camped on outdoor cell C51 of base station B51), and a cell in which the UE is located is a vehicle mobile cell (see Fig. 11 (M71, W71, C71, M72, W72, C72) para. [0067];[0156]-[0157] discloses mobile base stations B71, B72, establishing mobile cells C71, C72, mobile station B71 camped on outdoor cell C51 of base station B51).
Yamashita does not clearly disclose but Hong teaches the target action is any one of the following:
determining a priority of a carrier frequency corresponding to the vehicle mobile cell as a target priority (see para. [0054]; [0103] discloses reselection priority handling by absolute priority of different NR frequencies; scenario supporting cell deployments of outdoor, indoor small cells or mobile relays (on buses or trains))
performing inter-frequency cell reselection according to the target priority (see para. [0055]; [0060]; [0089] discloses UE performs cell reselection evaluation for NR frequencies and inter RAT frequencies for which the UE has a priority provided);
performing cell reselection based on a vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see para. [0090]; [0091] discloses inter-frequency cell reselection criteria; Qoffset for intra frequency and inter frequency); or
performing cell reselection based on a vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time
(This part is optional. However, Yamashita discloses in Fig. 14. (reselection condition scenarios selecting target cell with received level kept for predetermined time).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the cell reselection as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection process on IAB (integrated access and backhaul).
Regarding claim 11, Yamashita discloses a method (see Fig. 6, para. [0002];[0014];[0018];[0021];[0024];[0028];[0031];[0046];[0090] discloses method for cell selection/reselection),
Yamashita fails to disclose but Hong discloses wherein the sending, by a network side device, configuration information to a UE comprises at least one of the following: sending, by the network side device, a non-access stratum (NAS) message to the UE (see para. [0040] discloses UE messages between UE and base station (BS), include broadcast of system information related to NAS),
wherein the NAS message comprises the configuration information, and the network side device is an access network device or a core network device (see para. [0040] discloses UE messages between UE and base station (BS), include broadcast of system information related to NAS);
sending, by the network side device, a broadcast message to the UE (see para. [0040] discloses UE messages between UE and base station (BS), include broadcast of system information related to NAS), wherein the broadcast message comprises the configuration information (see para. [0056] discloses PLMN selection is performed on request by NAS), and
the network side device is a vehicle mobile integrated access backhaul (IAB) node (see Fig. 5 (IAB node), para. [0097];[0103] discloses IAB which contains IAB donor and multiple IAB nodes; IAB enables flexible deployment scenarios including mobile relays (buses, trains)); or
sending, by the network side device (This part is optional), a specific message to the UE, wherein the specific message comprises the configuration information (This part is optional), and the network side device is a vehicle mobile IAB node (This part is optional).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the message and IAB as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Regarding claim 12, Yamashita discloses a user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station),
causes the UE to perform:
performing, by the UE, a target action in a case that the UE is in a vehicle state (see Fig. 11 (M71, W71, C71, M72, W72, C72) para. [0067];[0156]-[0157] discloses mobile base stations B71, B72, establishing mobile cells C71, C72, mobile station B71 camped on outdoor cell C51 of base station B51), and a cell in which the UE is located is a vehicle mobile cell (see Fig. 11 (M71, W71, C71, M72, W72, C72) para. [0067];[0156]-[0157] discloses mobile base stations B71, B72, establishing mobile cells C71, C72, mobile station B71 camped on outdoor cell C51 of base station B51), wherein the target action is any one of the following:
determining a priority of a carrier frequency corresponding to the vehicle mobile cell as a target priority(see para. [0181] discloses mobile station performs a determination on a reselection of an indoor cell with the priority of 1).
Yamashita does not clearly discloses but Hong teaches,
comprising a processor (see Fig. 8 (processor), para. [0168] discloses a node including a processor, memory),
a memory (see Fig. 8 (memory), para. [0168] discloses a node including a processor, memory), and
a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor (see Fig. 8 (memory, processor), para. [0168];[0157];[0175] discloses a node including a processor, memory; modules can be stored in the memory and executed by processor; techniques implemented in software), wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the UE to perform:
and performing inter-frequency cell reselection according to the target priority (see para. [0055]; [0060]; [0089] discloses UE performs cell reselection evaluation for NR frequencies and inter RAT frequencies for which the UE has a priority provided);
performing cell reselection based on a vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see para. [0090]; [0091] discloses inter-frequency cell reselection criteria; Qoffset for intra frequency and inter frequency); or
performing cell reselection based on a vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (This part is optional. However, Yamashita discloses in Fig. 14. (reselection condition scenarios selecting target cell with received level kept for predetermined time).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the cell reselection as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection process on IAB (integrated access and backhaul).
Regarding claim 13, Yamashita discloses a UE (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station),
Yamashita fails to disclose but Hong teaches wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see Fig. 8 (memory, processor), para. [0168];[0157];[0175] discloses a node including a processor, memory; modules can be stored in the memory and executed by processor; techniques implemented in software), causes the UE to further perform at least one of the following:
receiving, by the UE, a non-access stratum (NAS) message sent by an access network device or a core network device (see para. [0056] discloses UE delete priorities by dedicated signaling PLMN selection is performed on request by NAS),
wherein the NAS message comprises configuration information (see para. [0058] PLMN selection is performed on request by NAS);
receiving, by the UE, a broadcast message sent by a vehicle mobile integrated access backhaul IAB node (see para. [0152] discloses multiple node may broadcast information on various factors configured for criteria of path reselection, may broadcast each offset of various factors),
wherein the broadcast message comprises configuration information (see para. [0040];[0152] discloses broadcast of system information related to NAS; each node may broadcast information on various configured for criteria of path reselection, sucha as each offset of various factors for criteria of path reselection); or
receiving, by the UE, a specific message sent by the vehicle mobile (IAB) node (see para. [0164] discloses information may indicate an offset for the criteria of path reselection, the node may be an IAB),
wherein the specific message comprises configuration information (see para. [0164] discloses information may indicate an offset for the criteria of path reselection, the node may be an IAB),
wherein the configuration information is used for instructing the UE to perform the target action (see para. [0164] discloses information may indicate an offset for the criteria of path reselection, the node may be an IAB).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the broadcast as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection process on IAB (integrated access and backhaul).
Regarding claim 14, Yamashita discloses a UE (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station).
Yamashita fails to disclose but Hong teaches wherein the configuration information comprises at least one of the following:
the target priority (see para. [0063] discloses network may assign dedicated cell reselection priorities for frequencies not configured by system information),
the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see para. [0150];[0154] discloses factor configured for path reselection may include an offset for congestion, latency, etc.; node may apply offset s for the criteria of path reselection), or
the vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (see para. [0151]; [0158]; [0164]; [0173] discloses hysteresis value configured for criteria of path reselection; information received includes configured threshold and hysteresis value).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include configuration information as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection process on IAB (integrated access and backhaul).
Regarding claim 15, Yamashita discloses a UE (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station),
wherein the target priority is a highest priority (see para. [0115]-[0116] discloses cell classes identifies cell class k of serving cell. Value 1 of k indicates the highest priority).
Regarding claim 16, Yamashita discloses a UE (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station).
Yamashita does not clearly disclose but Hong teaches wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see Fig. 8 (memory, processor), para. [0168];[0157];[0175] discloses a node including a processor, memory; modules can be stored in the memory and executed by processor; techniques implemented in software), causes the UE to further perform:
determining, by the UE in a case that the UE meets a first condition, the priority of the carrier frequency corresponding to the vehicle mobile cell according to a prestored frequency priority or a frequency priority received from a searched cell (see para. [0060] discloses UE shall perform cell reselection evaluation for NR frequencies and inter-RAT frequencies given in system information and for which the UE has a priority provided),
wherein the first condition comprises at least one of the following:
the UE camping to a fixed cell through cell reselection (see para [077] discloses if threshServingLowQ is broadcast in system information and more than 1 second has elapsed since the UE camped on the current serving cell, cell reselection to a cell on a higher priority NR frequency or inter-RAT frequency than the serving frequency shall be performed) ,
signal quality of the vehicle mobile cell being less than or
equal to a preset threshold (see para. [0158] discloses the node may determine whether to perform the path reselection or not based on criteria by using information received from multiple nodes and cell quality of multiple nodes. When offset value (or sum of offsets) is below the configured threshold the UE may not perform path reselection), or
radio link failure (This part is optional),
radio link reestablishment (This part is optional), or
cell reselection occurring between the UE and the vehicle mobile cell (This part is optional).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the cell reselection and threshold as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Regarding claim 17, Yamashita discloses a UE (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station),
causes the UE to perform: performing, by the UE, a reselection process of a neighboring cell of the vehicle mobile cell in a case that pilot signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than or equal to a target threshold (see Fig. 13, 14, (E12) select as a target cell a neighbor the received level of which is kept high for the predetermined time),
wherein the target threshold is determined according to the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see Fig. 13, 14, (E12) select as a target cell a neighbor the received level of which is kept high for the predetermined time).
Yamashita fails to discloses but Hong teaches wherein the target action is performing cell reselection based on the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (see para. [0090]; [0091] discloses inter-frequency cell reselection criteria; Qoffset for intra frequency and inter frequency);
the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see Fig. 8 (memory, processor), para. [0168];[0157];[0175] discloses a node including a processor, memory; modules can be stored in the memory and executed by processor; techniques implemented in software),
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the threshold as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Regarding claim 18, Yamashita discloses a UE (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station),
Yamashita fails to discloses but Hong teaches wherein the target threshold is a sum of the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset and a preset threshold (see Equation 1, para. [0091] discloses R.sub.s=Q.sub.meas,n + Qoffset, where Qmeas is reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement quantity used in cell reselections and Qoffset equals to Qoffset.sub.s,n); or
the target threshold is a sum of a first reselection offset (This part is optional),
a vehicle state dedicated additional offset (This part is optional), and
the preset threshold (This part is optional),
wherein the first reselection offset is an offset shared by UEs in the vehicle mobile cell
(This part is optional).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the offset as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection
Regarding claim 19, Yamashita discloses a UE (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station),
wherein the target action is performing cell reselection based on the vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (see Fig. 13, 14, (E13) discloses reselection E13 selects target cell as a target cell a neighbor cell the received level kept high for a predetermined time); and
the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the UE to perform:
performing, by the UE, a reselection process of a candidate cell in a case that an interval between a time when the UE detects the candidate cell (see Fig. 13, 14, (E13) discloses reselection E13 selects target cell as a target cell a neighbor cell the received level kept high for a predetermined time) and
Yamashita fails to disclose but Hong teaches the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor (see Fig. 8 (memory, processor), para. [0168];[0157];[0175] discloses a node including a processor, memory; modules can be stored in the memory and executed by processor; techniques implemented in software), causes the UE to perform:
a time of a previous cell reselection is greater than or equal to the vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (see para. [0094] discloses UE reselect cell when new cell is better that serving cell during a time interval and more than 1 second has elapsed since the UE camped on the current serving cell).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the time as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Regarding claim 20, Yamashita discloses a UE (see Fig. 3, para [0076] discloses block diagram showing a functional configuration of a mobile station).
Yamashita does not explicitly disclose but Hong teaches wherein at least one of the target priority (see para. [0063] discloses network may assign dedicated cell reselection priorities for frequencies not configured by system information), the vehicle state dedicated reselection offset (This part is optional), or the vehicle state dedicated reselection hysteresis time (This part is optional)
is preconfigured (This part is optional), agreed on in a protocol (This part is optional), predefined (This part is optional), or configured by a network side device (see para. [0063] discloses network may assign dedicated cell reselection priorities for frequencies not configured by system information).
Yamashita and Hong are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and reselection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamashita to include the configuration as described by Hong.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reselection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Ishii et al (US 20240049086 A1) discloses wireless terminal configured to receive cell reselection configuration and mobility information, whether or not to reselect a neighbor cell, including mobile base station relay.
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419