DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-9, 15-17, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2015/0330909 (Koldiaev).
Regarding claim 1, Koldiaev disclose a device array analysis method comprising:
manufacturing a device array including one or more devices (2020);
supplying a first light signal (2012) to the device array (2020);
obtaining an image (via 2048) by detecting a second light signal (2014) emitted from the device array (2020); and
analyzing the image to determine whether the device array is normal or defective (Fig. 7-9, wherein defects 2402 are portrayed on map 2400).
Regarding claim 2, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis method of claim 1, further comprising removing interference between different second light signals emitted from the device array ([0050], [0114]).
Regarding claim 3, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis method of claim 1, wherein the analyzing of the image to determine whether the device array is normal or defective comprises calculating at least one of a threshold voltage of the one or more devices and a defect density of the device array, based on intensity of the second light signal of the image (Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 4, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis method of claim 1, wherein the obtaining of the image comprises obtaining an image of each of a plurality of devices of the device array, and/or obtaining an image of a device located at a specific position in the device array (Fig. 6-9).
Regarding claim 6, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis method of claim 1, wherein the obtaining of the image comprises: executing an algorithm for combining spot spectra of the device array; and/or obtaining an image for each region in the device array (Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 7, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis method of claim 1, wherein a frequency of the second light signal is twice a frequency of the first light signal ([0104], SHG signal).
Regarding claim 8, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis method of claim 1, wherein the one or more devices comprise at least one of a semiconductor device and a display device (2020).
Regarding claim 9, Koldiaev disclose a device array analysis method comprising:
manufacturing a device array including one or more devices (2020);
supplying a first light signal (2012) to the device array (2020);
obtaining an image (via 2048) by detecting a second light signal (2014) emitted from the device array (2020); and
analyzing the image to determine whether the device array is normal or defective (Fig. 7-9, wherein defects 2402 are portrayed on map 2400); and
when it is determined that the device array is defective, performing a subsequent process on the defective device array [0100], [0116], [0153], [0176]).
Regarding claim 15, Koldiaev disclose a device array analysis apparatus comprising:
a light source (2010) configured to generate and emit a first light signal (2012);
a sampler (2020) configured to receive the first light signal (2012) and emit a second light signal (2014);
a detector (2040) configured to detect and image the second light signal to form an image (via 2048, see Fig. 9); and
an analyzer configured to analyze the image ([0125]-[0126]), wherein the image includes information about the second light signal emitted from a device array including one or more devices (2020).
Regarding claim 16, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis apparatus of claim 15, further comprising a beam shaper configured to shape the first light signal to have a constant intensity according to space (Fig. 6C).
Regarding claim 17, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis apparatus of claim 15, further comprising a first beam expander configured to adjust a diameter of the first light signal (Fig. 6C).
Regarding claim 20, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis apparatus of claim 15, further comprising an interference remover configured to remove interference between different second light signals emitted from the device array ([0050], [0114]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 10-14, and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 5, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis method of claim 1, but fail to teach the details of wherein the determining of whether the device array is normal or defective comprises: when the device array includes only normal devices, proceeding to an end operation; and when the device array includes defective devices, modifying a manufacturing process condition of the device array.
Regarding claim 10, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis method of claim 9, but fail to teach the details of wherein the performing of the subsequent process on the defective device array comprises: searching for the defective device array; moving a stage; adjusting intensity of a third light signal supplied to the defective device array; and determining whether the defective device array is normal or defective. Claims 11-14 depend on claim 10.
Regarding claim 18, Koldiaev disclose the device array analysis apparatus of claim 15, but fail to teach the details of further comprising a healer configured to heal the device array which is defective and make a third light signal be incident on the defective device array. Claim 19 depends on claim 18.
Conclusion
/DANI FOX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884