DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 17/293391, filed on 5/12/2021.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed with the application on 7/12/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (US Patent Pub. # 2018/0364450).
As to claim 1, Lee (Figs. 12-14) teaches a camera module comprising:
a first circuit board (printed circuit board 1320) on which an image sensor (image sensor 1310) is disposed (mounted) (Para 67);
a first housing (housing 1010) disposed on the first circuit board (1320) (Para 69);
a lens assembly (lens module 1200) disposed (inserted) in the first housing (1010) (Para 71);
a second circuit board (second side substrate 1072) disposed on a first side portion of the first housing (1010) (Para 177);
a gyro sensor (gyro sensor 1079) disposed on a second side portion (first side substrate 1071) of the first housing (1010) (Para 176);
a prism (reflecting module 1100) disposed in the first housing (1010) (Para 63 and 64); and
an OIS unit (reflection module 1100 and the lens module 1200) disposed between the housing (1010) and the prism (1110) (Para 64 and 74).
As to claim 2, Lee teaches further comprising a plurality of coils (plurality of coils 1141b, 1143b, 1145b, 1241b, and 1243b) on the first housing (1010), wherein the gyro sensor (1079) overlaps with at least one (1241b) of the plurality of coils (1141b, 1143b, 1145b, 1241b, and 1243b) in a direction perpendicular to an optical axis direction (Para 74) (Para 141-146).
As to claim 3, Lee teaches wherein the gyro sensor (1079) is disposed on one side of the second circuit board (1071) and the at least one (1241b) of the plurality of coils (1141b, 1143b, 1145b, 1241b, and 1243b) is disposed on opposite side of the second circuit board (1071) (Para 141-146).
As to claim 4, Lee teaches further comprising a third circuit board (1072) disposed on the first side portion (second side substrate) of the first housing (1010) and having a first region in which a first coil (coil 1241b) of the plurality of coils (1141b, 1143b, 1145b, 1241b, and 1243b) driving the lens assembly (1200) is disposed (Para 172).
As to claim 5, Lee teaches further comprising a shield cover (cover 1030) in which the first housing (1010) is disposed, wherein the gyro sensor (1079) is disposed between the shield cover (1030) and the first housing (1010) (Para 72).
As to claim 6, Lee teaches wherein the OIS unit (1100 and 1200) comprises a shaper unit (1100, 1210, and 1220) (Para 64 and 66).
As to claim 7, Lee teaches wherein the prism (1110) is disposed on the OIS unit (1100) (Para 64).
As to claim 8, Lee teaches wherein the OIS unit (1100 and 1200) comprises an OIS housing (1100), and further comprising at least one magnet (magnet 1151) on the OIS housing (1100) (Para 76).
As to claim 9, Lee teaches wherein the OIS housing (1100 and 1200) comprises at least one recess (recess in rotating holder 1120 shown in fig. 4) and the at least one magnet (1151) is disposed on the at least one recess (recess in rotating holder 1120 shown in fig. 4) (Para 76).
As to claim 10, Lee teaches wherein the gyro sensor (1079) is configured to overlap with the OIS housing (1100 and 1200) in a direction perpendicular to an optical axis direction (Para 113 and 176).
As to claim 11, Lee (Figs. 12-14) teaches a camera module comprising:
a first circuit board (printed circuit board 1320) on which an image sensor (image sensor 1310) is disposed (mounted) (Para 67);
a first housing (housing 1010) disposed on the first circuit board (1320) (Para 69);
a lens assembly (lens module 1200) disposed (inserted) in the first housing (1010) (Para 71);
a second circuit board (first side substrate 1071) disposed on a first portion of the first housing (1010) (Para 176);
a gyro sensor (gyro sensor 1079) disposed on a second portion (first side substrate 1071) of the first housing (1010) (Para 177);
a prism (reflecting module 1100) disposed in the first housing (1010) (Para 63 and 64); and
an OIS unit (reflection module 1100 and the lens module 1200) disposed between the housing (1010) and the prism (1110) (Para 64 and 74).
wherein the gyro sensor (1079) is configured to overlap with the second circuit board (1071) in a first direction perpendicular to an optical axis (Para 177).
As to claim 12, Lee teaches further comprising a plurality of coils (plurality of coils 1141b, 1143b, 1145b, 1241b, and 1243b) on the first housing (1010), wherein the gyro sensor (1079) overlaps with at least one (1241b) of the plurality of coils (1141b, 1143b, 1145b, 1241b, and 1243b) in a direction perpendicular to an optical axis direction (Para 74) (Para 141-146).
As to claim 13, Lee teaches wherein the gyro sensor (1079) is disposed on one side of the second circuit board (1071) and the at least one (1241b) of the plurality of coils (1141b, 1143b, 1145b, 1241b, and 1243b) is disposed on opposite side of the second circuit board (1071) (Para 141-146).
As to claim 14, Lee teaches further comprising a third circuit board (1072) disposed on the first side portion (second side substrate) of the first housing (1010) and having a first region in which a first coil (coil 1241b) of the plurality of coils (1141b, 1143b, 1145b, 1241b, and 1243b) driving the lens assembly (1200) is disposed (Para 173).
As to claim 15, Lee teaches further comprising a shield cover (cover 1030) in which the first housing (1010) is disposed, wherein the gyro sensor (1079) is disposed between the shield cover (1030) and the first housing (1010) (Para 72).
As to claim 16, Lee teaches wherein the OIS unit (1100 and 1200) comprises a shaper unit (1100, 1210, and 1220) (Para 64 and 66).
As to claim 17, Lee teaches wherein the prism (1110) is disposed on the OIS unit (1100) (Para 64).
As to claim 18, Lee teaches wherein the OIS unit (1100 and 1200) comprises an OIS housing (1100), and further comprising at least one magnet (magnet 1151) on the OIS housing (1100) (Para 76).
As to claim 19, Lee teaches wherein the OIS housing (1100 and 1200) comprises at least one recess (recess in rotating holder 1120 shown in fig. 4) and the at least one magnet (1151) is disposed on the at least one recess (recess in rotating holder 1120 shown in fig. 4) (Para 76).
As to claim 20, Lee teaches wherein the gyro sensor (1079) is configured to overlap with the OIS housing (1100 and 1200) in a direction perpendicular to an optical axis direction (Para 113 and 176).
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER K PETERSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637 1/23/2026