DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
The priority document(s), which have been placed on record in the file, are acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/12/2024 is acknowledged.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference number mentioned in the description: Fig. 1 communication system 10 in paragraph [0027] is not shown in Fig. 1.
The drawings are also objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: 504 in Fig. 12.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities (and appropriate corrections are required):
Para. [0010] recites, “Type0-PDCCH CSS”, “M” and “µ”, which are in abbreviation form and which have not been followed by the full explanation of the terms and need to be clarified and defined with the Specification.
Claim Objections
Claims 18-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 18 recites, “Type0-PDCCH CSS”, which is in an abbreviation form and which has not been followed by the full explanation of the term and need to be clarified and defined within the claims;
Claim 19 recites, “pdcch-ConfigSIB1”, which is in an abbreviation form and which has not been followed by the full explanation of the term and need to be clarified and defined within the claims;
Claim 20 recites, “PDCCH-ConfigCommon”, which is in an abbreviation form and which has not been followed by the full explanation of the term and need to be clarified and defined within the claims;
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-10, 12-13 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU et al. (US 20240188050 A1), hereinafter referenced as Hu, in view of WANG et al. (US 20220352941 A1), hereinafter referenced as Wang.
Regarding claims 1 and 10, Hu teaches a method for monitoring a control channel (Figs. 1-3, Para. [0007]-Hu discloses a control information receiving method, and the method relates to a terminal device and a network device. The terminal device receives first indication information from the network device. Figs. 6-9, Para. [0114-0115]-Hu discloses the communication apparatus may include a processing module and a transceiver module. When the communication apparatus is the terminal device, the processing module may be a processor, and the transceiver module may be a transceiver. The terminal device may further include a storage module, and the storage module may be a memory ... the communication apparatus may include a processing module and a transceiver module. When the communication apparatus is the network device, the processing module may be a processor, and the transceiver module may be a transceiver. The network device may further include a storage module, and the storage module may be a memory), comprising:
determining, by a terminal device, a monitoring occasion of a first search space set based on first indication information (Para. [0017-0019]-Hu discloses terminal device determines the time domain position of the first time-frequency resource set based on the first indication information ... the first indication information sent by the network device to the terminal device can directly indicate the time-frequency domain position of the first time-frequency resource set. Para. [0252]-Hu discloses determining, by the terminal device, the time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set may also be understood as that the terminal device can determine an occasion for monitoring the second time-frequency resource, namely, an occasion determined by an index value of a slot in the second time-frequency resource set and an index value of a first symbol in a slot corresponding to the index value of the slot. Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0300-0301]-Hu discloses parameters for determining monitoring occasions of a PDCCH when a pattern type is pattern 1 and a radio frequency type is FR1, namely, parameters for PDCCH monitoring occasions for Type0-PDCCH CSS set-SS {Search Space Set}/PBCH block and CORESET multiplexing pattern 1 and FR1. Para. [0138]-Hu discloses Search space (SS): a set of candidate control channels. Usually, a set of candidate control channels at a given aggregation level is defined as a search space. Therefore, a search space set may be a set of search spaces including a plurality of different aggregation levels),
the first indication information indicates a configuration of the first search space set (Para. [0007]-Hu discloses the first indication information indicates a first time-frequency resource set. Para. [0137-0138]-Hu discloses Control resource set (CORESET): a set of time-frequency resources that carry a control channel (for example, a PDCCH) ... Search space (SS): a set of candidate control channels. Usually, a set of candidate control channels at a given aggregation level is defined as a search space. Therefore, a search space set may be a set of search spaces including a plurality of different aggregation levels), and
the first search space set is a search space set corresponding to a first synchronization signal block (SSB) (Para. [0013]-Hu disclose both a time domain position of the first time-frequency resource set and a time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set are related to an index value of a first synchronization signal block SSB, and both the first time-frequency resource set and the second time-frequency resource set are time-frequency resource sets that carry candidate sets of a control channel. Para. [0138]-Hu discloses Search space (SS): a set of candidate control channels. Usually, a set of candidate control channels at a given aggregation level is defined as a search space. Therefore, a search space set may be a set of search spaces including a plurality of different aggregation levels),
monitoring, by the terminal device, a first control channel corresponding to the first SSB based on the monitoring occasion of the first search space set (Fig. 1, Para. [0144-0145]-Hu discloses the terminal device 01 first receives an SSB sent by the network device 02. A PBCH in the SSB carries information indicating a time-frequency domain position of a time-frequency resource set to which a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) belongs ... a time-frequency domain position of a time-frequency resource for monitoring a control channel (for example, a downlink control channel PDCCH). Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0300-0301]-Hu discloses parameters for determining monitoring occasions of a PDCCH when a pattern type is pattern 1 and a radio frequency type is FR1, namely, parameters for PDCCH monitoring occasions for Type0-PDCCH CSS set-SS {Search Space Set}/PBCH block and CORESET multiplexing pattern 1 and FR1. Para. [0138]-Hu discloses Search space (SS): a set of candidate control channels. Usually, a set of candidate control channels at a given aggregation level is defined as a search space. Therefore, a search space set may be a set of search spaces including a plurality of different aggregation levels).
Hu fails to explicitly teach the configuration of the first search space set comprises two monitoring occasions in a first monitoring window associated with the first search space set.
However, Wang teaches the configuration of the first search space set comprises two monitoring occasions in a first monitoring window associated with the first search space set (Para. [0102]-Wang discloses the network side device indicates sending and receiving beams corresponding to each MO {Moitoring Occasion} in the monitoring window of the PS-PDCCH … a beam corresponding to the first MO in the monitoring window is determined by SSB#1, a beam corresponding to the second MO is determined by SSB#1. Para. [0096-0097]-Wang discloses network side device configures a search space SS#L for the PDCCH (PS-PDCCH) carrying the PS, and the CORESET associated with the SS#L is CORESET#B, that is, SS#L needs to be transmitted in CORESET#B ... A terminal and a network side device determine a transmission beam corresponding to each monitoring occasion (MO) in a monitoring window of the PS-PDCCH based on a predetermined rule, specfically, a transmission beam corresponding to the i-th MO is determined by the SSB having a numbering value j, j=mod(i, Q), that is, a beam direction of the transmission beam corresponding to the i-th MO is the same as that of the j-th SSB).
Hu and Wang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communications technology, dealing with channel transmission method and a communications device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Hu to incorporate the teachings of Wang on search space set configuration, with a motivation for two monitoring occasions in a first monitoring window, and improve a probability of correctly receiving control information, (Hu, Para. [0006]).
Regarding claim 13, Hu teaches a network device, comprising: a processor and a memory storing one or more computer programs therein (Figs. 1-3, Para. [0007]-Hu discloses a control information receiving method, and the method relates to a terminal device and a network device. The terminal device receives first indication information from the network device. Figs. 6-9, Para. [0114-0115]-Hu discloses the communication apparatus may include a processing module and a transceiver module. When the communication apparatus is the terminal device, the processing module may be a processor, and the transceiver module may be a transceiver. The terminal device may further include a storage module, and the storage module may be a memory ... the communication apparatus may include a processing module and a transceiver module. When the communication apparatus is the network device, the processing module may be a processor, and the transceiver module may be a transceiver. The network device may further include a storage module, and the storage module may be a memory), wherein the one or more computer programs, when executed by the processor, cause the network device to:
transmit first indication information (Para. [0017-0019]-Hu discloses terminal device determines the time domain position of the first time-frequency resource set based on the first indication information ... the first indication information sent by the network device to the terminal device can directly indicate the time-frequency domain position of the first time-frequency resource set. Para. [0252]-Hu discloses determining, by the terminal device, the time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set may also be understood as that the terminal device can determine an occasion for monitoring the second time-frequency resource, namely, an occasion determined by an index value of a slot in the second time-frequency resource set and an index value of a first symbol in a slot corresponding to the index value of the slot. Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0300-0301]-Hu discloses parameters for determining monitoring occasions of a PDCCH when a pattern type is pattern 1 and a radio frequency type is FR1, namely, parameters for PDCCH monitoring occasions for Type0-PDCCH CSS set-SS {Search Space Set}/PBCH block and CORESET multiplexing pattern 1 and FR1. Para. [0138]-Hu discloses Search space (SS): a set of candidate control channels. Usually, a set of candidate control channels at a given aggregation level is defined as a search space. Therefore, a search space set may be a set of search spaces including a plurality of different aggregation levels),
the first indication information indicates a configuration of a first search space set (Para. [0007]-Hu discloses the first indication information indicates a first time-frequency resource set. Para. [0137-0138]-Hu discloses Control resource set (CORESET): a set of time-frequency resources that carry a control channel (for example, a PDCCH) ... Search space (SS): a set of candidate control channels. Usually, a set of candidate control channels at a given aggregation level is defined as a search space. Therefore, a search space set may be a set of search spaces including a plurality of different aggregation levels),
the first search space set is a search space set corresponding to a first synchronization signal block (SSB) (Para. [0013]-Hu disclose both a time domain position of the first time-frequency resource set and a time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set are related to an index value of a first synchronization signal block SSB, and both the first time-frequency resource set and the second time-frequency resource set are time-frequency resource sets that carry candidate sets of a control channel. Para. [0138]-Hu discloses Search space (SS): a set of candidate control channels. Usually, a set of candidate control channels at a given aggregation level is defined as a search space. Therefore, a search space set may be a set of search spaces including a plurality of different aggregation levels),
transmit a first control channel corresponding to the first SSB based on a monitoring occasion of the first search space set (Fig. 1, Para. [0144-0145]-Hu discloses the terminal device 01 first receives an SSB sent by the network device 02. A PBCH in the SSB carries information indicating a time-frequency domain position of a time-frequency resource set to which a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) belongs ... a time-frequency domain position of a time-frequency resource for monitoring a control channel (for example, a downlink control channel PDCCH). Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0300-0301]-Hu discloses parameters for determining monitoring occasions of a PDCCH when a pattern type is pattern 1 and a radio frequency type is FR1, namely, parameters for PDCCH monitoring occasions for Type0-PDCCH CSS set-SS {Search Space Set}/PBCH block and CORESET multiplexing pattern 1 and FR1. Para. [0138]-Hu discloses Search space (SS): a set of candidate control channels. Usually, a set of candidate control channels at a given aggregation level is defined as a search space. Therefore, a search space set may be a set of search spaces including a plurality of different aggregation levels).
Hu fails to explicitly teach the configuration of the first search space set comprises two monitoring occasions in a first monitoring window associated with the first search space set.
However, Wang teaches the configuration of the first search space set comprises two monitoring occasions in a first monitoring window associated with the first search space set (Para. [0102]-Wang discloses the network side device indicates sending and receiving beams corresponding to each MO {Moitoring Occasion} in the monitoring window of the PS-PDCCH … a beam corresponding to the first MO in the monitoring window is determined by SSB#1, a beam corresponding to the second MO is determined by SSB#1. Para. [0096-0097]-Wang discloses network side device configures a search space SS#L for the PDCCH (PS-PDCCH) carrying the PS, and the CORESET associated with the SS#L is CORESET#B, that is, SS#L needs to be transmitted in CORESET#B ... A terminal and a network side device determine a transmission beam corresponding to each monitoring occasion (MO) in a monitoring window of the PS-PDCCH based on a predetermined rule, specfically, a transmission beam corresponding to the i-th MO is determined by the SSB having a numbering value j, j=mod(i, Q), that is, a beam direction of the transmission beam corresponding to the i-th MO is the same as that of the j-th SSB).
Hu and Wang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communications technology, dealing with channel transmission method and a communications device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Hu to incorporate the teachings of Wang on search space set configuration, with a motivation for two monitoring occasions in a first monitoring window, and improve a probability of correctly receiving control information, (Hu, Para. [0006]).
Regarding claims 3, 12 and 15, Hu in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1 and The terminal device according to claim 10 and The network device according to claim 13 respectively,
Hu further teaches the first indication information indicates: a value of a parameter M (Para. [0245-0249]-Hu discloses the network device sends the first indication information and the second indication information to the terminal device ... the terminal device may determine a quantity of second time-frequency resource sets in each slot, an index value of a first symbol of the second time-frequency resource set in the slot, and parameters O and M for determining an index value of the slot of the second time-frequency resource set),
the value of the parameter M comprising an odd number greater than 1 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined),
the parameter M is configured to determine a degree of overlapping between the first monitoring window corresponding to the first SSB and a second monitoring window corresponding to a second SSB (Para. [0047]-Hu discloses M indicates a degree of overlap between the monitoring window of the first SSB and a monitoring window of an adjacent SSB),
an index of the second SSB is an index of the first SSB plus one, or a candidate index of the second SSB is a candidate index of the first SSB plus one (Para. [0047]-Hu discloses M indicates a degree of overlap between the monitoring window of the first SSB and a monitoring window of an adjacent SSB).
Regarding claim 4, Hu in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 3,
Hu further teaches the value of the parameter M is determined based on a value of a subcarrier spacing parameter μ (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined);
in a case that the value of μ is 5, the value of the parameter M comprises 3; or in a case that the value of μ is 6, the value of the parameter M comprises one of: 3, 5, or 7 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined).
Regarding claim 5, Hu in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 3,
Hu further teaches the first indication information indicates: a value of a parameter O (Para. [0245-0249]-Hu discloses the network device sends the first indication information and the second indication information to the terminal device ... the terminal device may determine a quantity of second time-frequency resource sets in each slot, an index value of a first symbol of the second time-frequency resource set in the slot, and parameters O and M for determining an index value of the slot of the second time-frequency resource set),
the parameter O being configured to determine a slot n.sub.0 in which a first monitoring occasion of the two monitoring occasions in the first monitoring window is located (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined),
wherein,
{n0=(O.Math.2 μ+.Math.i.Math.M.Math.)modNslot frame,μ} (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1:
{n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ} (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined)
wherein i represents the index of the first SSB or the candidate index of the first SSB; μ represents a subcarrier spacing parameter; and N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a number of slots in one radio frame determined based on μ (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined).
Regarding claim 6, Hu in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1,
Hu further teaches a first monitoring occasion of the two monitoring occasions in the first monitoring window is in a slot n.sub.0, (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot of the second time-frequency resource set according according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined. Para. [0252]-Hu discloses determining, by the terminal device, the time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set may also be understood as that the terminal device can determine an occasion for monitoring the second time-frequency resource, namely, an occasion determined by an index value of a slot in the second time-frequency resource set and an index value of a first symbol in a slot corresponding to the index value of the slot) and
a second monitoring occasion of the two monitoring occasions in the first monitoring window is in a slot n.sub.0+X (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot of the second time-frequency resource set according according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined. Para. [0252]-Hu discloses determining, by the terminal device, the time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set may also be understood as that the terminal device can determine an occasion for monitoring the second time-frequency resource, namely, an occasion determined by an index value of a slot in the second time-frequency resource set and an index value of a first symbol in a slot corresponding to the index value of the slot); and
in a case that a value of μ is 5, a value of parameter X is 4; or in a case that a value of μ is 6, a value of the parameter X is 8 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined).
Regarding claim 7, Hu in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1,
Hu further teaches a first monitoring occasion of the two monitoring occasions in the first monitoring window is in a slot n.sub.0 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot of the second time-frequency resource set according according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined. Para. [0252]-Hu discloses determining, by the terminal device, the time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set may also be understood as that the terminal device can determine an occasion for monitoring the second time-frequency resource, namely, an occasion determined by an index value of a slot in the second time-frequency resource set and an index value of a first symbol in a slot corresponding to the index value of the slot), and
a second monitoring occasion of the two monitoring occasions in the first monitoring window is in a slot n.sub.0+X (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot of the second time-frequency resource set according according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined. Para. [0252]-Hu discloses determining, by the terminal device, the time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set may also be understood as that the terminal device can determine an occasion for monitoring the second time-frequency resource, namely, an occasion determined by an index value of a slot in the second time-frequency resource set and an index value of a first symbol in a slot corresponding to the index value of the slot); and
a value of parameter X comprises an odd number greater than 1 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined).
Regarding claim 8, Hu in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 7,
Hu further teaches in a case that a value of a subcarrier spacing parameter μ is 5, the value of the parameter X comprises one of: an odd number greater than 4; an odd number greater than 4 and less than 8; a smallest odd number greater than 4; or 3 or 5 or 7 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined. Para. [0252]-Hu discloses determining, by the terminal device, the time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set may also be understood as that the terminal device can determine an occasion for monitoring the second time-frequency resource, namely, an occasion determined by an index value of a slot in the second time-frequency resource set and an index value of a first symbol in a slot corresponding to the index value of the slot).
Regarding claim 9, Hu in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 7,
Hu further teaches in a case that a value of a subcarrier spacing parameter μ is 6, the value of the parameter X comprises one of: an odd number greater than 8; an odd number greater than 8 and less than 16; a smallest odd number greater than 8; or 7 or 9 or 11 or 13 or 15 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined. Para. [0252]-Hu discloses determining, by the terminal device, the time domain position of the second time-frequency resource set may also be understood as that the terminal device can determine an occasion for monitoring the second time-frequency resource, namely, an occasion determined by an index value of a slot in the second time-frequency resource set and an index value of a first symbol in a slot corresponding to the index value of the slot).
Regarding claim 16, Hu in view of Wang teaches the network device according to claim 15,
Hu further teaches the value of the parameter M comprises 3 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined).
Regarding claim 17, Hu in view of Wang teaches the network device according to claim 15,
Hu further teaches the value of the parameter M does not comprise 2 (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined).
Regarding claim 18, Hu in view of Wang teaches the network device according to claim 13,
Hu further teaches the first search space set comprises Type0-PDCCH CSS (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0251]-Hu discloses monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS).
Regarding claim 19, Hu in view of Wang teaches the network device according to claim 13,
Hu further teaches the first indication information comprises pdcch-ConfigSIB1 (Para. [0249]-Hu discloses indication information is a parameter pdcch-ConfigSIB1, and pdcch-ConfigSIB1 includes eight bits, where four bits are ControlResourceSetZero, and the other four bits are SearchSpaceZero).
Regarding claim 20, Hu in view of Wang teaches the network device according to claim 13,
Hu further teaches the first indication information is carried in a master information block (MIB); or the first indication information is carried in PDCCH-ConfigCommon (Para. [0203]-Hu discloses indication information may be pdcch-ConfigSIB1 in a master information block MIB. Para. [0281]-Hu discloses the network device may encapsulate the first indication information and the second indication information into a message (referred to as a first message below) that carries a master information block MIB).
Claims 2, 11 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU et al. (US 20240188050 A1), hereinafter referenced as Hu, in view of WANG et al. (US 20220352941 A1), hereinafter referenced as Wang, and further in view of KIM et al. (US 20230164712 A1), hereinafter referenced as Kim.
Regarding claims 2, 11 and 14, Hu in view of Wang teaches the method according to claim 1 and The terminal device according to claim 10 and The network device according to claim 13 respectively,
Hu further teaches in a case that a value of a subcarrier spacing parameter μ is greater than 4, one monitoring occasion in the first monitoring window is associated with one SSB (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined), and
the subcarrier spacing parameter μ corresponds to a subcarrier spacing of the first search space set (Tables 4-1 and 4-2, Para. [0250-0251]-Hu discloses the terminal device may determine the index value no of the slot ... according to the following formula 1: n.sub.0=(O.Math.2.sup.μ+[i.Math.M])mod N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ (Formula 1) ... O represents a starting position of a monitoring window of the first SSB, and is used to avoid a conflict between a monitoring window of a Type0-PDCCH CSS and a monitoring window of an SSB. M represents a degree of overlap between a monitoring window of an SSB i and a monitoring window of an SSB i+1. i represents the index value of the first SSB. μ represents a subcarrier spacing. N.sub.slot.sup.frame,μ represents a quantity of slots in a radio frame. When the subcarrier spacing is determined, the quantity of slots in the radio frame is determined).
Hu fails to explicitly teach in a case that the value of μ is 5, the subcarrier spacing of the first search space set is 480 kHz; or in a case that the value of μ is 6, the subcarrier spacing of the first search space set is 960 kHz.
However, Kim teaches in a case that the value of μ is 5, the subcarrier spacing of the first search space set is 480 kHz; or in a case that the value of μ is 6, the subcarrier spacing of the first search space set is 960 kHz (Fig. 18a, Para. [0163]-Kim discloses that for the 960 kHz SCS, it may be determined that only one SS/PBCH block with the 960 kHz SCS is located within the transmission period of the SS/PBCH block with the 480 kHz SCS in consideration of a scalable design).
Kim is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication system, dealing with method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a wireless signal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Hu in view of Wang to incorporate the teachings of Kim on Subcarrier Spacing, with a motivation for 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and improve a probability of correctly receiving control information, (Hu, Para. [0006]).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
Jung et al. (US 20250141644 A1)-discloses a UE that receives an indication of one or more system information transmission repetition periodicity values corresponding to a respective subset of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) within a burst of SSBs. The UE selects at least one SSB from the burst of SSBs, and receives a system information message via one or more physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring occasions in a search space set for the system information message. The one or more PDCCH monitoring occasions, for instance, are determined based on a system information transmission repetition periodicity value of the one or more system information transmission repetition periodicity values, and the system information transmission repetition periodicity value corresponds to the selected SSB. The UE can implement wireless communication using system information determined from the received system information message…. …Fig. 1-5
Liu et al. (US 20230070450 A1)-discloses A method by a user equipment (UE) is described. The method includes receiving, from a base station, a MIB including first information related to a CORESET for a first search space set for the detected SS/PBCH block, monitoring a set of PDCCH candidates for the first search space set in the CORESET, wherein the CORESET comprises a first set of consecutive OFDM symbols and a second set of consecutive OFDM symbols, the CORESET is transmitted by a first time periodicity, the second set of consecutive OFDM symbols is transmitted after a first time offset from the first OFDM symbol for the first set of consecutive OFDM symbols. Further receiving second information indicating the first time offset…. …Fig. 1-5
Yi et al. (US 20220078728 A1)-discloses A wireless device selects a first a synchronization signal block (SSB), among SSBs of a cell, based on a signal quality measurement of the SSBs, and a second SSB, of the SSBs, based on the first SSB and a multiplexing pattern. The wireless device determines, based on the first SSB and the second SSB, monitoring occasions associated with a control resource set (coreset) to receive repetitions of downlink control information (DCI). The wireless device receives, via the determined monitoring occasions, one or more of the repetitions of the DCI.… …Fig. 1-5
Nam et al. (US 20230164795 A1)-discloses a user equipment (UE) may determine that a UE-specific search space (USS) monitoring occasion and a common search space (CSS) monitoring occasion are to occur in a slot group. The UE may perform one or more search space monitoring actions based at least in part on determining that the USS monitoring occasion and the CSS monitoring occasion are to occur in the slot group…. …Fig. 1-5
Zuomin Wu et al. (US 20240243886 A1)-discloses A method for wireless communication, a terminal device, and a network device are provided. The method for wireless communication includes: a terminal device determines a monitoring occasion for a first search space set (SSS) based on first indication information, the first indication information indicating at least one of a configuration of a first control-resource set (CORESET) or a configuration of the first SSS, and the first CORESET being associated with the first SSS; and the terminal device monitors a first control channel based on the monitoring occasion for the first SSS…. …Fig. 1-5
/OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2472